Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7TD500BW » 9 Reviews

Samsung MZ-7TD500BW 256gb 840 Ssd Sata 2.5 Iii 2.5in Single Unit 5yr Warr Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (5), Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Cutting edge ... has it's advantages

By Oneauta from Rockaway Beach, Oregon on 11/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the largest of three SSD's that I have purchased from Samsung. The other two are on other machines, my wife's and a reserve laptop. The installation of the migration program was quick and simple and the subsequent transfer of the Sat III drive was without events. I'm a bit leary of the SSD's for the obvious reason that if it's gone you've lost everything, as happened in the smaller 120 GB 840 drive. That may be an exception but it does temper the rating a tad. I should state that contacting customer service was quick and painless with good response and assistance. I'm impressed with the Samsung Magician program which allows the drive to be optimized to improve functioning. Just the upgrade to a SSD is a step forward but with improved tweaking and newer firmware the experience is enhanced. I highly recommend the drives but caution others to make frequent backups to ensure retention of data and programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speed Demon!

By harbour from Undisclosed on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive has made my Mac Mini scream! Everything is so fast now. I plan on adding an 840 EVO to my laptop ASAP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Day and night difference

By iam4lsu from Louisiana on 09/24/2013


Pros:

Improved Laptop Battery Life, Easy To Install, Fast, Lightweight

Cons:

Price Still A Little High, Secure Erase Software Doesnt Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast, saves battery life on laptops, faster start up and shut downs, nice software


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, what a difference

By DLightning from Phoenix, AZ on 05/06/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought i needed a new laptop. I am glad i decided to try upgrading the original hard drive with this ssd instead. The difference in performance is amazing. If you have an older laptop without one, seriously consider this as an option before you spend the additional money on a new one. I couldnt believe how much time you wait for data just being retrieved from the drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great performance

By MacPerson from Undisclosed on 01/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SSD in the macbook pro 2010 was an excellent decision for the replacement of a 7200 rpm hitachi hard drive. Performance is through the roof, boot time is now 12 seconds where the hard drive boot up time was 45 seconds. Other functions are now instantaneously where it was a few seconds before able to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just bought my second one

By disik25 from Miami,FL on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: The first one went in one of my my desktop boxes, and I was impressed enough to buy one for my laptop. Just put it in today, and it is a whole different beast!! What a difference. All I know about these drives is that they are very fast, and work VERY well. I have seen people write about these while running around in circles, pulling out their hair, yelling about TLC instead of MLC,, It's a Bad Drive and The Sky is Falling!!! All I can say is that these drives work extremely well and are VERY fast. Plus, they cost a LOT less than the 840 Pro series, that are MLC. They work very well, and The Sky is NOT falling. At least not yet. I guess time will tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD 500GB overall great!!!

By Agua from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Included Software.

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Fast. easy to use included software. High quality, website download software is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A stellar product.

By 2Shop from New York, NY on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Bang For The Buck, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Performance, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I slipped this SSD into my mid 2009 MBP And BOOOMM!!!! This is the single best upgrade that you can actually see and feel make a HUGE difference in everyday computing tasks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

840 SSD 500 Gig

By codythedog from very south Alabama oh the beach :) on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Space

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a 240 gig ssd whated more games space. great price for more space works very well. installed on a sata 2 x58 MB so i cant commit on the sata 3 speed but im very pleased . running windows 8 pro x64 retail 12 gig ddr3 1600 1366 Intel 930 2.8 OC to 3.6, ddr3 OC 1644Mhz, Ati 6970 x 2 crossfire, 1200 watt power supply.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved