Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7TE120BW » 28 Reviews

Samsung MZ-7TE120BW 120gb Mz-7te120bw Int Hd Ssd Sata3 2.5in Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (16), Durable (8), Lightweight (8), Realistic Color (3), Fast (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This SSD is Amazing!

By Compkid4593 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 03/02/2015


Pros:

Great Software, Excellent Performance, Inexpensive, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a laptop that had a standard 500gb HDD that was feeling a bit slow, so I decided to pick one of these up to replace it. After transferring the data from my old hard drive to the 840 EVO I opened up the computer and popped the new SSD in. The data transfer process was painless and simple, and as soon as I turned my laptop on the difference was obvious. Much faster booting up, waking from sleep is practically instant, everything is just snappier by a mile. And the software included gives me so much control over the performance of the drive, I am very happy with my purchase. If you're looking to perk up your computer without emptying your wallet, this is my first choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products is awsome

By Suki12 from Skopje Macedonia on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best thing ever for my laptop :-) I will recomendet to all may friends :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD

By 1LoveSamsung from Undisclosed on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These SSD's are highly recommended. If you are in the market to speed up boot times and increase daily productivity then I would look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Speed

By Wilem17 from Jayapura, Jayapura, Papua, Indonesia on 08/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm just upgrade my old hdd laptop to ssd, I choose samsung because, from some reviews in website samsung has good score. So, i try to buy samsung ssd from the first time I buy the design is simple and light but the performance is great. The speed for booting is fast, overall great....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Drive

By enoac from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Fast, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never thought I would really need the speed of an SSD, but this thing is just fantastic. loading screens pretty much don't exist for me using this drive. great drive for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By JeffT1 from New York, NY, USA on 08/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Not Enough Storage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this item for the quality of other Samsung products I've purchased throughout the years - only thing I would change is getting a bigger drive. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By iman63 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast and powerful .............................................................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

why i love my galaxy s4 active phone

By faja from Arkansas, USA on 07/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works great every time I use it, I wouldn't leave home without it! I cannot wait for it to wear out before getting another Samsung phone. :0)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great drive

By DCAZ from Arizona, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, fast, fast! I use this drive for my OS (Win8.1) and couldn't be happier with its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

money well spent

By orca2 from Toronto, ON, Canada on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed a Samsung SSD drive to replace a hard drive that crashed in an core duo laptop. Drive was simple to install, and with the software on CD, was able to quickly configure the drive. Bootup from shutdown was a quick 30 seconds - instead of over a minute with the older drive. Being spoiled with this drive and gave life to an old laptop. So instead of buying a new laptop, I saved the money for the SSD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software

By tradeguy from Ohio on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first HDD I installed using the Data Migration software. It took only 4 minutes to transfer the OS and files from the drive I was using (60GB SSD) to my new Samsung 120 GB SSD. This used to take 3-4 hours. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD 840

By TRKOD from PA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised. Basically just for operating system, sure reduces srartup time, just what I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Performance

By HISJoe from Wisconsin, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Speed

Cons:

Capacity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this memory to breath new life into an aging laptop. It's now running Windows 8.1 and is like new! Fantastic performance over the OEM hard drive. I purchased a Samsung memory because I trusted Samsung based on experience with several other Samsung products. I have never regretted it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good ssd drive for a good price

By Lakersfan24 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought two drives few months ago. Good drive for the price. Haven't had any issue on both computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung SSD Drive

By Taz707 from California, USA on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this for a few month's now and now all I want to use is SSD drive's such a fast boot and easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD

By TechN9neTwiztid from Undisclosed on 05/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shockingly this SSD easy to install easy to transer my OS over as well WORKS GREAT and for the price A MUST HAVE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 840 Evo

By Keetoowah from Texas on 05/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Reliable, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Mounting Brackets Or Usb Connector Or Converte

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are like me you don't like waiting and i don't,Ihave a Sabertooth FX 990 Mother board it takes 3 times as long as bios to complete takes 6 seconds from bios post then to get to desktop that i like Plus my Browsing is Much faster,down loads and uploads no change Uggg lol..Read the Pdf files here it is worth it..The Evo ssd what i have read over the Internet runs about a 99 percent approval rating so what does that tell you about the 840 series


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Performance

By Supernaut from Portland, OR, USA on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really great performance for the price, as well as decent enough capacity to use as a primary drive. I have also tried it in a Playstation 3 and it worked very well in it as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Delivers...

By golitsos from Undisclosed on 03/31/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

... what it promises to do, best value for money so far.+++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By PcGamer23 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this product for a few months now, and so far it has worked great. I have had no problems at all with this drive, and it is as quick today as it was the first day I received it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Life

By WIJoe from Wisconsin on 01/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD breathed new life into an older Laptop! Installation tools worked well. All-in-all, a great product and package. I chose it over many other choices because of prior Samsung experience with other devices, and because the specs were better than other options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best SSD in the World!

By LindenGuy from Linden, NJ on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, State Of The Art, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to be truthful. I bought this drive by mistake. I already own a Samsung 830 that has performed FLAWLESSLY for years. About a month ago I noticed all of a sudden my computer was taking longer than normal to boot. I thought maybe I had wornout the 830 so I bought an 840 EVO and installed it and still had the same problem. Then, all of a sudden I remembered I had left the Micro SD card adapter in the memory card slot of my computer and forgot to take it out all the time the computer was taking a long time to boot. So I took it out and IMMEDIATELY discovered back to 10 second boot up time with my Samsung SSD. Now I have a spare Samsung SSD 830 BUT my conclusion on 830 vs 840 EVO? The 840 EVO does everything I bought the 830 for, except it does it 1 or 2 seconds faster. Thanks Samsung! Happy New Year!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to an aging laptop

By GarfieldFan1969 from Smithfield, VA, USA on 10/31/2013


Pros:

Major Performance Boost, Inexpensive, Convenient, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2010 model Dell Studio 1747 is still a well-made, solid machine but I had begun to consider replacing it with a 4th generation (Haswell) Intel Core i7 quad-core machine that was lighter and thinner. However, I chose instead to upgrade what was still upgradable to get more performance from my current machine; this drive was one of those purchases. I had recently experienced a disappointing issue with a Samsung tablet that led to a serious breach in customer service, almost turning me away from my loyalty from Samsung altogether. However, excellent reviews on many websites convinced me to stick with the brand for this drive and I am very glad I did. The migration of data from my old drive was fast and simple and I cannot hardly find words for the improvement this addition has made to my machine's performance. Boot times are almost nonexistent, and apps launch so much faster that I find myself wondering why I waited so long to make this move. I highly recommend buying this drive to replace your existing hard drive (I kept my old hard drive in my laptop's secondary drive slot and now use it for all of my media) and see for yourself how much faster and more responsive your machine can be. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fasted SSD I own

By deeminter from Texarkana Texas 75503 on 10/30/2013


Pros:

Reliable And Fast.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have four (4) SSD drives. Two Samsung 830 120 Gig drives, one Samsung 840 Evo 120 Gig drive, and one M4 120 Gig drive. The 840 Evo 120 Gig drive is by far the fastest of the four drives. On the Evo drive I am currently using Linux Mint 15 Cinnamon as my operating system, One of the 830 drives has Ubuntu 13.10, and the other Windows 7. The M4 ihas Linux Mint 15 Cinnamon. I have been pleased with all of the Samsung SSD drives I own. I highly recommend the Samsung SSD product line if you are considering purchasing an SSD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crazy Fast!

By WarEagleFan from Alabama on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Fast, Software, Quiet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing! Makes my PC startup faster and my games load faster. The software that comes with it is very nice also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung EVO SSD Great OS Drive

By Sabosung from Oregon on 10/04/2013


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product at a Great Value. Using as my OS Drive. Going to pickup another to use as a Program Drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 840 EVO 120gb Magician Rapid Mode

By 09Z51 from Long Beach, CA on 10/01/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the rapid mode, I have a none EVO 840 and real life seems the same but benchmarks tell another story...Faster and much faster in Rapid Mode because Samsung does not offer you to enable Rapid Mode on the none EVO Drives. They both boot up super fast, about the same. The magician software is nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back up before you use it!

By Cowlynz from Undisclosed on 09/15/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Not Compatable

The cloning tool did not clone all partitions, so no recovery sector was not copied. Good luck trying to reboot from the OS failure this will create.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved