Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7TE250BW » 93 Reviews

Samsung MZ-7TE250BW 250gb Mz-7te250bw Int Hd Ssd Sata3 2.5in Reviews
Samsung MZ-7TE250BW 250gb Mz-7te250bw Int Hd Ssd Sata3 2.5in

Samsung MZ-7TE250BW 250gb Mz-7te250bw Int Hd Ssd Sata3 2.5inAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Samsung 840 evo -series mz-7te250bw 250gb 2.5" sata iii internal ssd single unit version. Sequential read speed: 540mb/s sequential write speed: 520mb/s 98k random read speed: 86 000 iops 66k random write speed: 32 000 iops trim support y raid support samsung mex controller 1y nm triple leve... <more> 

Samsung Model: MZ7TE250BW

$315.77

7 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 93 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (38), Durable (26), Inexpensive (39), Low Power Consumption (3), Fast (8), Easy To Install (3), Realistic Color (3), Speed (3)

Cons:

None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Amazingly Fast

By chilliewill from Saint Louis, MO, USA on 09/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Install And Migrate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a WD Black Hard Drive with this and the boot times and speed increase was phenomenal. You will love this drive. Easy to migrate too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultra Fast!

By GeekyJonCool from Texas, USA on 08/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Great Speed, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung utilities are great and easy to use. I was able to mirror my old failing SSD without any hick-ups. I am getting over 11,500 iop transfer rates with performance mode enabled. This SSD is impressive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome 840 EVO SSD

By MinkyMike from Undisclosed on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this thing for almost a year now has not let me down yet. Awesome product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Adonni from Sarajevo on 04/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy install, great software, slick design and awesome performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A product of high quality!

By zorin from Ulmeni on 04/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A wonderful SSD, thin, elegant, durable, fast, affordable priced.My Pc flying there! I wish that in future all items come with connection cables and mounting brackets for any type of SSD!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD

By Dbach from Newport News, VA, USA on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The drive was easy to install and my Win 7 Ultimate recognized and implemented management automatically. It is very fast and the provided management software is also very good. Overall an excellent drive, I have not negative feedback.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase I've ever made to speed up my PC.

By kamos from MIchigan on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Easy Tto Install, Very Fast, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this drive on the recommendation of a friend who has a computer repair business. He said this would be the best and most economical way to speed up my older desktop. I installed the drive and WOW what a difference. Boot time went from several minutes to about 15 seconds. I further increased the performance by installing a new 6gps controller card. This drive worked so well that I immediately purchased another Samsung SSD for my laptop. Again, a huge difference in performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is product is defective

By amadiflo from Almera, Almera, Spain on 03/04/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is product is defective. Unreliability . Firmware Update for Mac users unusable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this pRODUCT HAS GREAT FEAUTRES

By Anonymous from Fremont, CA, USA on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice upgrade to my macbook pro i love it nice product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Desktop Drive

By Dick430 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 02/12/2015


Pros:

Great Performance

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never knew how much satisfaction I'd get out of switching to an SS Drive. Terrific product and I highly recommend products in the Samsung SSD family. I have three of 'em, and couldn't be happier with their performance and reliability!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best SSD on the Market

By essenbe from NW Florids on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Reliability, Speed

Cons:

None At All

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have about 15 SSDs, 11 are Samsung. I have everything from 830 SSDs to 850 Pro's and they all operate extremely well and are very reliable. The reliability are what is most important to me. The speed is important, but not quite so much as reliability. Fortunately, these have both and I am quite happy with them. When I buy another it will be a Samsung. Another thing that is very important is customer service. I once had to RMA one of them. The service was excellent and it ended up being one of the easiest and fastest RMAs I have ever done on anything. I was very impressed. Kudos to Samsung for an excellent product and excellent customer service. ZI only hope the continue on their current path.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow!!!

By Habbababbafy from Undisclosed on 01/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing was installed in a Lenovo K450 with an I7 processor and 12 GB ram. It turned out some benchmark numbers that far surpassed the rating to the point of absurdity. IOPs were like 160,000. Read Speads of 5300. (prol a bug in the software) but all I know is it's fast! super fast! Boot time on Win 8 under 10 sec.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speed is King!

By Geomorphmatt from Cleveland, OH, USA on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Easy Upgrade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD has breathed new life into an older laptop. Really amazed at the difference in performance and now really wish I would have upgraded sooner! The included migration software was a breeze to use and installation was simple. Can't believe how easy the whole operation went! In fact, bought the larger sized version of this for my desktop. Definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not easy to migrate as on samsung quick start page

By Vietam2 from New York, NY, USA on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried to migrate 2 PCs but failed so far. There is no support it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD!!!!!!!!!

By Mgovro from Farmington, NM, USA on 10/29/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PERFECT!! I'll never run a PC without one and have a backup HD for files!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellect SSD for your money

By NYCRC from NYC on 10/24/2014


Pros:

Value And Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great $/GB value. I used to speed up a laptop that was a few years old and there is a notable difference. Highly recommended. I ran performance diagnostics and they were exactly as stated or higher!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very fast drive

By blakekey from Undisclosed on 09/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

gave a very good improvement to my HP Z1 Workstation the computer was very fast but now it is supper fast thanks Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By bexcort from Md on 09/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to do a fresh install / cloning unsuccessful with my configuration .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 840 EVO 250GB

By JLSR2007 from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Samsung 840 EVO 250GB works perfectly since I installed it. The Samsung Data Migration software worked smoothly, and I just needed to run it once. The Samsung Magician also works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing drive

By Aj788 from san diego , ca on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fastest and affordable drive no match with others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light weight

By kaliki from Undisclosed on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as expected, speed is good, not readily recognized by windows,las second drive, software easy to use and intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just installed this SSD

By studiculous from Standish, ME on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy peasy. Took an hour to clone my HD. Back together with this Samsung drive. Turned it on and it booted up to windows in 14 seconds. I used to get 5-8 minutes wait on the spinner. I am happy. This is new life for my laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Performance

By omrmhd from Undisclosed on 08/24/2014


Pros:

Reliable, Fast, Good Software

Cons:

Comparably Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first Solid State Drive I have, I read too many reviews to take this decision and I'm pretty sure I took the right one purchasing this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliability

By Zuhl3156 from Bensalem, PA 19020, USA on 08/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid and reliable for almost a year without a single problem. ATTO benchmark results were 555 Read and 540 Write.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable

By Zuhl3156 from Bensalem, PA 19020, USA on 08/06/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Very Reliable, Very Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive has been so fast and reliable that I have just purchased another for a RAID_0 array.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Low Dollar large capacity drive.

By e010101 from California, USA on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For games or media playback, this is an excellent secondary system drive. Great for loading up games quickly, or playing back large hi-def movies. As long as you aren't using this drive as a high disk write drive, then it will do you a fine service, otherwise for those high write requirements for the sake of lifespan, I would suggest the 850 Pro model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smokin' Fast!

By IT4PC from Undisclosed on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Super Fast Great Software, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been running an M4 Crucial CT256GB SSD as my primary drive on an Intel 2600k system with 16 GB PC1600 DDR3 RAM, an EVGA GeForce GTX 660Ti 2GB GPU, 3 SSDs and two 3TB SATA HDD in Raid 0. I thought it was pretty fast at on OC of 4.47 GHz. I replaced my M4 CT256 Gb with the Samsung EVO 840 250 GB SSD and it is so much faster when running Adobe Illustrator and large projects and transferring large files from one SSD to another I am just amazed. Quite the unexpected speed bump :0) Just, WOW, does not really cover it. But, WOW. WOW! Added bonus is the Samsung Magician Software bundle. Just totally a cut above the rest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This SSD rocks!

By solveitnow from Wayne, NJ, USA on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Fast!, Low Power, Quiet, Did I Mention Fast?, Lightweight

Cons:

No Mac Software On Dvd

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have now installed three (3) of these drives in laptops (all Macbook Pros) and all I can say is WOW! Love the quiet, the coolness, the power savings and most of all - the SPEED! Per my own benchmarks, cold boot-to-on time went from 105 seconds to 17 seconds and full reboot-to-on time went from 106 seconds to 39 seconds! Every programs loads in 1/2 to 1/3 the time and it really has added noticeable life to my battery. The only minor beef I had is that there is zero software on the included DVD for Macs - it is all for Windows (are you listening Samsung?).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good solid state drive with lots of software features

By MyReview from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent performance, looks cool. No failures thus far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Drive died in less then 6 months...

By ggore from Undisclosed on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Good Value For Performance

Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I cannot recommend a device which is crucial component of the computer, and it might crash within a few months from the date of purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement works

By Brotherfunk from Portland, OR, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Needed To Be Replaced Immediately

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product did not work upon initial purchase. After a very quick and relatively painless return process, I am now satisfied with my product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brand name at a great value!

By Omar424 from Chicago, IL, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for a SSD drive for a while but any drive over 128GB was just overpriced. Until I found the Samsung SSD 840 EVO 2.5-inch SATA 500GB, and what a value and an excellent product. Great design, quick installation and it comes with software that allowed me to quickly clone my system and data in less than 30 minutes. The drive also includes Samsungs Magician app that is very helpful to keep your drive optimized. Over all I am very happy with my purchase. -Omar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing to happen to my MBP 2011

By Anonymous from Midway City, CA, USA on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Capacity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had my M~BP for over 3 years and cannot believe how it feels. FASTER than when i got it brand new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fast SSD

By Dillo from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Super Fast

Cons:

Poor Instructions, Bad Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The drive totally made my desktop computer run better than new. The only thing that was a disappointment was the installation disc. Completely useless. Downloaded Acronis cloning software to clone my drive in minutes. Also instructions were lacking at best. 3rd grade pictures were used instead of proper wording. Very disappointing for Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fast

By czEd from Undisclosed on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Extremely Fast, Easy To Setup, Easy To Clone Your Exixting Drive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already owned a 240 GB Samsung SSD Drive for my Windows 7 PC which performed extremely well, so I was not surprised when I ordered a second 500 GB drive to replace my C drive on my second Windows 81. Pro box. The Samsung Magician software makes it very easy to setup and allows even more performance options for tuning your PC as well as the SSD drive. If you haven't tried a SSD Drive you need to. It will make you computer boot up lightning fast and make sure to put your temp directory on it for even better performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid State Drive

By Salasu from San Francisco, CA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Easy To Install

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My computer has sped-up significantly ever since I installed the SSD on my PC. I formerly had only a 1 Terabyte 7200RPM Hardrive installed and my PC was tremendously slow in comparison to how my system now operates. I am completely satisfied with the product and I would recommend it to others endeavoring to improve the speed of processing data. I use my PC to monitor my stocks daily on the TDAmeritrade website and the SSD significantly improved the speed of displaying graphs and pertinent data on my screen. Thanks to the SSD, I can now process stock data quickly in order to make quick decisions when necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Fast

By ms6109 from Boston on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent performance allows my OS to boot in seconds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By spock1982 from New Mexico, USA on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung EVO 840 has many more features than the older models. It is very fast and reliable so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding SSD for blazingly fast PCs

By MTleadfoot from Western Montana on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Extremely Fast In Read And Write., Durable, Almost Plug & Play Install., Stone Cold Reliable., All Software Was Useful & Very Easy For Neophytes.

Cons:

Still Expensive But Prices Have Dropped Since.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 9th home-build. 4th one with SSD primary drive. It meets Samsung's speed test data, & a few times has exceeded those. Has been bullet proof for the last 8 months. Not one hick-up. I use CCleaner & the Samsung TRIM software, only. Reboots no longer have to be dreaded. I do lots of video work, editing, converting etc. That has become a pleasure. 4 other family members have them in their PCs and are even more enthusiastic than I. Oh, this unit is 40% faster in all aspects of computer use than several other SSDs that I have used in my other PCs. The set-up was easy & the software made it simple to transfer my HDD data to my SSD. Almost plug-and-play. Buy one. You'll not be disappointed except that you waited so long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome SSD, love it.

By rhrbcool from Portland, OR on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always loved samsung product, never had any problem or issue with anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't Disappoint

By Bob14525 from Pavilion, NY on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung SSD. I have an 830 that I bought for my desktop computer, and an 840 EVO that I recently purchased for my laptop. Both are very fast and reliable. I considered buying a cheaper brand, but then I decided that it was worth it to spend a little more for a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It could be better...

By stearns from Roseville, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Cons:

Magician Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Software does not always work... I have had problems with the accelerator section of the software and the Magician does not load properly on Windows 7 Ultimate so I stopped using the Magician. When I have time I will call tech support and spend time with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RAPID makes this drive more than phenomenal

By Xxshadowman11xX from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The EVO is already one of the best SSDs on the market. With RAPID enabled, performance virtually doubles in most fields, making the drive even faster. From pushing the power button on my computer to logging in is only about ten seconds. Fantastic product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By DDoasis from DeLand, FL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for a great price. I purchased 2 of these and could not be happier. Start up times have been reduced and they perform better than I expected at the price I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value, Great first SSD experience, need some bios/OS fiddling, does not update firmware

By stringplay from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Speed, Lightweight, Reliable

Cons:

Firmware Update

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a first SSD the speed is definitely noticeable. I cannot work on any OS without a SSD OS bootup. Very reliable. However it does require some google searching to know how to change to AHCI mode . You cannot rely on SSD magician that comes along with the SSD to do it for you. I do believe it is some what of a habit to get into since I suspect most SSDs will require this. The only problem I have ever had with this SSD is that it refuses to update firmware whether it is as a boot hard drive or a storage hard drive. 5 Year warranty and the number of cycles before failure is probably the best feature to a consumer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Converted my Laptop to a superfast machine

By Devil999 from Mechanicsburg, PA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

A Bit Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performance of this HDD is too good for daily usage. Its quiet and cool as compared to my previous 5400 rpm drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As soon as I can, I'll buy more.

By JustPlainDirt from Kent, WA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Speed Speed And More Speed And Then More Speed.

Cons:

Wife Won't Advance My Birthday Presents To 2022., A Con? Only That I Can't Buy More Right Now. (, Wife Has Cut Off My Allowance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was fortunate enough to acquire a 250 GB version of the 840 EVO SSD and I can't tell you how happy I am that I did. Before the transition from my 500GB HDD I typically experienced a 2.5 minute cold boot load times. Shutdown-restarts were very very ugly. Game load times, in my case. for Infestation:Survival Stories and Battlefield 4 were cut down significantly which are now tolerable. A concern for me was to get all of my most frequently used programs onto the SSD for speed but I was very apprehensive about attempting it. As it turned out, I was able to get all of my most commonly used programs onto the 250 but, not 'all' of my programs and data. I'm happy with what was accomplished but I want more speed for all of my programs and applications. A 500GB is on my horizon and this 250 will go into my notebook. Can't wait for the battery life extension this will accomplish for me. In a 'one word' description, I'd have to say "get one now, you won't be disappointed!' Tkay, Kent, WA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung SSD

By SkylaJ from Kansas on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loving this SSD. Very fast boot time on Windows 8.1 pro. Plan to get another one and put them in Raid 0 for even faster speeds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

changed my life

By Legnar from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before installing the ssd I started the computer and was going to drink a water. it took about 2-3 minutes to be able to start using now are 20 seconds to be browsing on the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wish all my drives were this good!

By jdailey from Seattle, WA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Competitive Price, Faultless Reliability, 1 Evo Is Faster Than My Vertex 3s In Raid 0, Durable

Cons:

Must Allow Samsung Magician To Run On Startup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing speed, perfect reliability, it's just amazing. Samsung magician helps to keep the drive performing better for longer. The only problem I have is that I have to allow the awesomeSamsung Magician software to run every time I start my computer. This is nothing more than a minor annoyance, and doesn't detract from the EVO. Keep up the great work, Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Speed

By MrBillT from TX on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Speed

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD rocks. With the RAPID mode enabled, It is so fast. Great job Samsung. You also make the best phones!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid State Drive

By aldosai from Guatemala City, Guatemala on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good performance, but the tecnology is expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for the buck

By Squeeks13 from New Hampshire, USA on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IMO you can't beat the Samsung Evo drives for performance per dollar, I own 3 of these and they crank the laptop to the max.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a new computer

By KnowNott from CT on 05/15/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The very last time I time my MacBook Pro mid 2012 model booting took 3. 48 mins., before the installing this drive. Now it does it in less than 30 secs. Apps. run faster, it was like buying a new computer. There may be faster models out there but value wise and ease of installation. I have no complaints. Its a no brainer. Do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD

By Zosofeather from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keep all my most important programs, games I play most often, and my OS on this SSD and everything boots up in no time. Couldn't ask for better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By jtjunior from Brazil on 05/02/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my MAC MID 2009 and works perfectly. was very slow with the original HD and now is a rocket, even not having a SATA3 controller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bang for the Buck

By cyberwise from Lynn, MA, USA on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does whats stated. Value for price paided. Transferred software is top shelf.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect investment

By ArcomFeni from New York, NY, USA on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Relatively Inexpensive, Lightweight, Easy To Install

Cons:

Cables And Caddy Not Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow!! I have a laptop 5 years old, it was responsive, I always had good care of it, but I heard a lot about performance improvements installing the OS in a SSD, so I tried, I installed the drive, cloned my system, deleted the old system in my old drive keeping it as a second drive.... I am really amazed by the improvement, I don't care how long it takes to start up or shut down, of course it starts up in 4 to 6 seconds, but the difference on how the programs run is important to me, and they run faster than a brand new computer I use in my job (with the best processor and video card). That is more than enough for me :) Thank you very much. (


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There's a reason this one is getting good reviews

By AmateurBuilder from Undisclosed on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Samsung Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I had with this product was the accompanying software. You have to wonder when tech support suggests the possibility of using a different freeware to accomplish the same task. Other than that, the hardware works great 2 weeks in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but the software doesn't work

By GBGBGB from Undisclosed on 04/03/2014


Pros:

Much Faster More Stable

Cons:

Software Didn't Really Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The drive is good, and was easy to install. My pc is now faster. But the software that came with it did not work and I had to find a different way to copy the data from my old drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome upgrade!!!

By CPO365 from San Diego, CA, USA on 03/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought my computer was fast before the SSD upgrade and now I cannot believe how much faster it is. Boot times are almost instantaneous... Program and file access times are non-existent. Very happy with purchase and will soon be buying another for my wife's computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Performance - Easy Transfer

By charleyc3 from Washington DC on 03/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All worked as advertised. I was overly cautious because I just couldn't believe that the transfer of data would be that easy. Well, it was, and the drive worked flawlessly out of the box. I just wish i had bout a larger drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fast drive!!!

By jeremy95503 from Eureka, CA, USA on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Fast!!!!!

Cons:

Mirror Software Didn't Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Boots Windows very fast. I'm amazed how fast games and applications load. BF4 loads in a fraction of the time. One issue save yourself time don't bother with mirror software tried it could have backed up my files and did a clean install faster. It took over an hour just to mirror and had many Issues after files wouldn't load or missing ended up doing fresh install anyway. Install was very quick, completed and updated in less than an hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it.

By die74801 from - on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Looks Nice..., Faster Then Old Hdd., It Is Light And Quiet.

Cons:

Performance Claims Didn't Come Close On Test.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to do almost everything people claim it will.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By IMFred from Ky on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best upgrade I ever did for my computer the drive was the lowest rating on windows. Now at 7.7 This is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast SSD

By herkules2012 from Fort Lauderdale,FL on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and very fast. Easy to install and can use in Desktops and Laptops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD and the only brand I use

By AntB81 from Valley Stream, NY on 02/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, High Dram, Quality Components, Lightweight

Cons:

For The Price Should Include Adapters/cables

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent, Reliable, and easy to use and configure. I have installed one EVO SSD and three 840 series drives and they are reliable and fast transfer rates are unbelievable. Excellent drive for the money but is a bit pricey compared to others. I hope they never sacrifice quality to make it cheaper, I don't mind paying for the SSD's Samsung makes because of the top quality of the product. With all that said I will buy this drive again and again to retrofit or upgrade many computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, reliable design

By cyberwasp from FL on 02/06/2014


Pros:

Fast, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Migration Software Needs Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put this Samsung 840 evo 256gb drive in my 3 year old aging desktop. I thought it was fast when I bought the pc until I installed the EVO. Now it boots to the desktop in under 15 seconds. I was first wondering how long it would last but according to a few utilities I ran it levelled out to about 8 years. I'd recommend this drive or the larger capacity ones to anyone wanting a boost in there system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, great price!

By bjh7 from Undisclosed on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had it for nearly a month, now. Satisfied. Does what was promised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW what speed

By jcoffee from Pocono Mountains on 01/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boot time went from 90sec to 22sec my photos load in a blink of an eye.What else can you ask for? I used the Samsung magician software to move my data and windows 7 to the SSD and that worked great.I have to figure what to do with the old drive but I'll think of something. Truly a great drive with a lot of speed and enough room for my use,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well priced SSD

By Golphor from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Software did not preform as expected. Had to use a completely different procedure to get the SSD to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PS4 Speed Demon

By Speedster4006 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2014


Pros:

Compatible With Ps4

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loaded this one up on my PS4 and installation of games are blazingly fast! Installed Killzone 4 in 37 seconds as compared to the original HDD which took around 5 minutes. It boots in 15 seconds as compared to half a minute on HDD!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD 840 EVO 250 GB

By mishu235 from Romania on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product, after optimization and rapid mode enable the sequential read/write is more then Samsung specifications.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung SSD - lightning fast

By Peter324 from Undisclosed on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed two SSDs in my desktop in a RAID and one in my laptop computer. Works great. Significantly faster than the Hard Drives I replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung EVO 250GB

By ht380 from SGP on 01/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow, great SDD and super fast on my Thinkpad W510. The Samsung Magician program is a great tools to manage your SDD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another excellent product

By Fuddly from Long Island, NY on 01/06/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation in the case was a breeze, drive was recognized by the bios and accepted the installation of the OS with no issues. Load times are phenomenal !!!! Durability...well...check back in a few years and I will let you know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Significant Performance Increase

By kyittech from Undisclosed on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Performance, Lightweight

After migrating desktop traditional hard-drive to a new SSD hard-drive, the overall performance has been significantly increased. Plus, the Samsung Magician software assists in tuning Windows operating system settings for maximum performance as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow what a difference on my MacBook Pro!

By emcga from Undisclosed on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Fast, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Install

Cons:

Software Will Not Run On Mac

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know there are many people saying this drive is not compatible, or does not run fast when installed on a Mac. I can assure you that this WILL run on a mac, and it runs FAST! This drive brought my early 2011 macbook pro back to life. The boot time went from 1.5 minutes to around 15 seconds. unbelievable... As of right now I highly recommend this drive; it is like night and day when compared to a standard platter based drive. And the price is right too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cloning feature

By dk03 from san jose, ca on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no issue with cloning. This is fast, from the power button on to the windows ready to use less than 30 seconds (including two pass words, one for SSD and another for Windows). Great product A+


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 840 EVO 2.5" SATA III

By 3fees from Sacramento, CA on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got it today , used Samsung Clone Software to transfer operating system from HDD to SSD , used a USB 2.0 drive enclosure for the 840 EVO took 30 minutes, replaced HDD with SSD and booted right up much faster. I got this SSD for my new windows 8 laptop from HP, a nice edition..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product meets standards

By madlazykid from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best reliable ssd harddrive! have no problem or issues


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD but pitiful software

By obtrunco from miami, fl. on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Fast

Cons:

Bad Software

The SSD is fast but it causes certain features on my motherboard from not being detected. My MB is an NVIDIA chipset so not only does Samsung's Magician not detect its own drive but causes NVIDIA's control panel not display the configurable BIOS settings from the OS. Therefore the famous Turbo Cache that attracted me so much about this drive is useless and I can't take advantage of it. I am dual booting Windows 7 Ultimate on the EVO and on a RAID Velociraptor. On the RAID system the NVIDIA control panel displays all the features but in the SSD it doesn't even though all the drivers have been installed. The reason I dual boot on the EVO is to have a clean copy of the OS and no other unnecessary programs in the background running except for the video editing software which is the only purpose for this OS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value available

By 924John from buffalo, ny on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Osx Version Of Magician Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This seems to me to be the best SSD out there. -Performance is great with innovative features like Turbowrite. -Samsung has done their homework & out of the box, this just works! -Install was simple People seem overly worried about SSD longevity in general & specifically TLC nand. EVERYTHING I've read on the subject indicates these solid state drives will easily outlast a rotating platter "standard" drive - do your research, you'll find these to be a fantastic upgrade for your computer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of Samsung SSD 500GB

By SailorDrT from Milwaukee, WI on 12/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros. The drive performs very well. Large capacity. Fast booting. Fast file saving and retrieving. I replaced an Intel SSD 256GB with the Samsung. My only complaint is that the USB2 interface is painfully slow when transferring the old drive info to the new one. The transfer software should be updated to support other communication protocols (e.g. eSata).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD 840 EVO 2.5-inch SATA 250GB

By snappertac from Utah on 12/04/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this ssd samsung evo drive for my late 2011 macbook pro, installed and had my laptop running in less than an hour, love this drive, its fast and all my programs load up in seconds, my macbook pro start time was about 1min 30 secs, not it start in about 20 sec. i would recommend getting this ssd drive from samsung to anyone....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD drive

By jonnyGA from Savannah GA on 11/30/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent drive. The migration using Magician was fast and easy. Fast move from HDD to SSD and startups less than 10 seconds into Windows 7. I will be purchasing more of these drives for my desktop systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice for the budget-minded

By FlyStudio from New Orleans, La. on 11/27/2013


Pros:

Large Capacity Models Available, Low Power Consumption, Lightweight, Great Price, Inexpensive

Cons:

Casing Is Plastic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 SSD's from three different manufacturers. This one is as fast as my other 'souped-up' SSD and uses a lot less power, which is great for mobile solutions. True, it doesn't have the 5 year warranty the Pro version has and the case seems cheap, but don't let that put you off. The EVO is an excellent solution for those on a budget and those who need a high capacity SSD. Also, no problem updating FW or re-partitioning without data loss. My happiest SSD purchase so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid State Disk- software needs work.

By DavidPL from Cypress, CA on 11/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Fast

Cons:

Software Has Problems.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first is - replace your main hard drive with a solid state disk. The Samsung 840 is a good choice. If you need huge amounts of storage, add a large standard hard drive as well. The accompanying Samsung software did not work as well. I bought a 840 for my laptop and 840 for my tower, and in both case, the transfer software failed to successfully transfer the contents of the drive. It did not recognize the drive with the laptop and a third party usb to Sata interface, and was not able to make a bootable drive with my tower. The Magician software requires permission to make changes every time my laptop boots, and has never recognized the drive on my tower.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exelent product for fair price

By kizolini from Belgrade, Serbia on 11/14/2013


Pros:

Fast, Exelent Support, Easy To Manage And Configure, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Package

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Top product for a fair price. " Must have " for professionals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install, improved my laptop performance

By AVKO from Atlanta, GA on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Fast, Reasonably Priced For What You Get

The included software made this SSD easy to install into my laptop (Dell L702X). It cloned the OS partition on my HDD, and after I swapped the drives ( I replaced both seeded HDDs at the same time), the laptop booted up from the SSD without issues and very fast. I mainly bought these because I'm running VMs on my laptop, and they were causing a lot of I/O, slowing the VM down, so I'm expecting this to increase their performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed

By Killshot23 from Mesa, AZ. on 10/18/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD does any system justice! Samsung hit a grand slam with this baby.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product, pitiful software and documentation

By itmhq1 from CT on 09/13/2013


Pros:

Amazingly Fast, Quiet, Low Power Consumption

Cons:

Migration Software Doesn't Work, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The drive is amazing. Took boot time on my HP notebook (Win 7 Pro, Intel i7 processor, 16 GB RAM) from 10 minutes to 45 seconds. At the same time it extends battery life and runs much cooler and quieter. On the other hand, the installation instructions are wrong, and the migration software doesn't work. You must connect, activate and format the drive BEFORE you install the software. The instructions don't mention initialize or format, and tell you to install before you connect the drive. You are also much better off using a third party clone software (Samsung tech support can recommend some free programs that work perfectly). After spending 10 hours trying to install and run Samsung Data Migration with no success, the freeware ran perfectly first time and the drive came right up. The other software that comes with the drive, Samsung Magician, does work very well. It optimizes the OS, RAM and drive settings -- taking it from very fast to screaming blow you away fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect

By Cristi90 from Bucharest, Romania on 09/10/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Thiis is the perfect media storage for all. It's small, and light


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved