Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7TE750BW » 8 Reviews

Samsung MZ-7TE750BW 750gb Mz-7te750bw Int Hd Ssd Sata3 2.5in Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fast and relatively easy to upgrade firmware

By Mkeyz from Puerto Rico on 09/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like how fast make my 2011 Macbook Pro 15'' Reliable but a little pricy than other brands. Still made a good purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This SSD is great.

By wattssr from Undisclosed on 06/30/2014


Pros:

Large Enough Ssd

Cons:

A Little Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The thing that won me over was the software download to help in migration and setting up my computer for the SSD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop Replacement

By tfceagle from Stone Mountain, Georgia 30087, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great speed and storage space. Doubled OEM storage and sped up boot time tremendously


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad software

By Navyair from Hudson, WI, USA on 05/02/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have installed two Samsung SSD's in the past year. In neither computer did the data migration software work. On the first one, the Samsung Magician also refused to recognize the drive as installed. Both computers used AMD chips, which I suspect is the problem. However, a quick scan of on-line support rooms indicate that the Samsung provided software does not often work. Poor, poor support for such a good SSD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, I will buy more.

By barkingdogproductions from Undisclosed on 04/07/2014


Pros:

Price/performance

Cons:

None Really

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product itself is great and functions perfectly. One of the many reasons I purchased Samsung was the fact that they built and designed the hardware and the software, not the case with other SSD's. I did have a problem with the Samsung Data Migration software it was quite simple to use and said it completed and everything was OK. The problem was Windows would not work. I did find another program that worked and everything is working flawlessly and I will purchase another Samsung SSD down the road. I did run into one additional problem with the Samsung SSD Magician software, I use Symantec System Recovery 2013 as my backup program and it does not like to have the SSD Magician software running when it does it's scheduled backups. Not a big problem I just make sure that I quit the Magician software prior to the scheduled backup running. Do not let these minor problems dissuade you from your purchase because the price/performance far outweigh these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stuff

By Daire from Lusby, MD, USA on 04/01/2014


Pros:

Compact, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful package combined with robust but easy to use software make this product great for the novice and expert alike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Computer starts up MUCH slower than before!

By SMLBill from Virginia on 03/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Fast Application Performance

Cons:

Extremely Slow Startup Time On Os X (mavericks)

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The good news and the bad news: The good news is that once my Macbook Pro finally boots up, the applications and data load super fast. Working with apps is a real delight. The bad news: It now takes my Macbook FIVE MINUTES to boot up! :( This is more than twice as long as was required with my 500 gig SATA original equipment drive. I cannot for the life of me figure out why. I've been to all sorts of support forums, but without achieving any improvement. Clearly, there is something in the initialization of this drive when it starts up that requires so much time. I'm hoping that Samsung will come up with a fix for it. Until then, I really can't recommend this drive as a boot drive. Use one for holding extra files, but not OS X.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fast Drive

By Fafed from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014


Pros:

750gb Is The Perfect Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, made my Mac Pro works much faster. Definitely does what it's supposed to do. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved