Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7PC064HADR0CA00 » 22 Reviews

Samsung MZ7PC064HADR-0CA00 830-serie Mz-7pc064d/am-64gb 2.5 Sata Iii Int Ssd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fast (3), Lightweight (5), Durable (6), Inexpensive (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

very good ssd

By kostasa1 from greece athens on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good ssd and good price.i recommend this ssd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best SSD Ultra Reliable.

By ChrisC93 from North NJ on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Ultra Reliable, Durable, Super Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better then my Hyperx SSD!!! The price point is great and its Ultra Reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

64 GB SSD

By datsde from oklahoma on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive works great!! Fast boot time! Great Price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than others I've used...

By 4thKor from Missouri, USA on 10/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD is faster and a lot easier to maintain than others I've used. The Magician Software allows me to interact with my drive in ways others can't. Price is competitive too. I will definitely buy another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great drive, definitely worth the investment. However, get the 840's which were just released :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By WingNutty from Undisclosed on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm 2 hours into using this awesome little drive. Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By tabeck5 from Undisclosed on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Swapped out easily with my old hard drive. Transferred files without any trouble. The Samsung Magician software seems temperamental, worked for awhile but then stopped recognizing hard drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Perfomance

By Anonymous from Chicago on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Performance

Cons:

Drive Life & Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed in my PC as a boot drive and functions better than thought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD

By mdm56 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this drive for a week. I use it as a primary drive with windows 7 32 bit. I have all of the programs I use plus 2 games installed and have 17gb left after using samsung magician to over provision the drive. The software is great. Some people do not like it. That is because they do not know how to use it. It is quite simple to use to set up the drive. Read speeds are @ 500mb; write speeds are @ 170mb. Highly recommend the SSD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chose this ssd based upon reviews

By Han2 from Undisclosed on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Good Performance

Cons:

Had To Upgrade Firmware

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Also, when there was a complaint or bad review, someone from Samsung answered it and offered to help. That was impressive customer service. If they can make the firmware upgrade process easier and the UI for disk magician less flashy and more functional, I would give perfect scores all over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Fast and easy to install

By Buba61 from Olathe, KS, USA on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Fast, Great Support Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Value SSD! Fast and easy to install with great support software!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great drive

By Anonymous from ma on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Dependable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install, great software came with it and it has been dependable. I have had no issues


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By akm33 from Undisclosed on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast reliable no blue screens yet which i have seen a lot of reviews of other ssds with those problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the price!

By Nach0 from Undisclosed on 02/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worried about upgrading to a SSD for a while, but decided to take the plunge. I chose the Samsung 830 for the reliability, as others have stated in reviews. I updated to the latest firmware as soon as I got it, and haven't had any problems. I can now boot up Windows 7 in about 10 seconds and shut down only takes 5 seconds. I truly love this drive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent For External Storage

By LindenGuy from Linden, NJ on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Stylishly Sleek Looking, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this device for external storage purposes. It is very sleek in design and enhances the appearance of most technical hardware it is in the vicinity of. Because I use it for external storage firmware updating is a snap using the Samsung SSD Magician software. I have not found a better product. I gave a Samsung SSD to a friend, I have 2 more somewhere and my policy is when it works, stick with it! Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first time SSD owner

By Joebighair from Undisclosed on 02/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD was easy to install, fast and works great. I have had no problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By TheNave from Bel Air, MD on 01/27/2012


Pros:

Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed 2 of these one for my OS and the other for my most used programs. The system runs fast and smooth.Will be getting a larger one down the road for more most used programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By Samurai707 from Northern California on 12/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I set it as my OS boot drive and I cannot believe the load times compared to my sata II SSDs! Truly a wonderful SSD!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

using in a laptop first

By CastleRock from Denver on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Fast, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD is thinner than most and in my 3 year old Lenovo I had to take a small piece of cardboard to fill the gap that this thin SSD left. Works perfectly! For my 3 year old laptop it has made a huge difference in speed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast

By brandon621 from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive is not the fastest out there but it is much faster than a hard disk drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price, great product - Happy

By SolidStateHappy from Aurora on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Terrific Packaging, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this drive from another site, it came packaged with a game and at a competitive price. I've set it up for SRT (Smart Response Technology) as a SSD cache drive. So far so go. SRT can be a tiny bit tricky and you may need to re-install windows. Overall, I'm getting above specified performance out of this drive and it's a perfect size to max out your SRT or even squeeze it for a windows dedicated drive. What originally interested me in this drive was the scary stories around SandForce chipsets. Samsung did they're own for this one and I'd read nothing but good reviews. This was also the nicest packaging I've seen in a pc component maybe ever. That much attention to detail tells me something. I can't wait for years of live and beating on my new SSD. Fast!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD

By GodSpd from Undisclosed on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really good SSD look really good too, but the magic software does not work when u have the SSD on raid 0 I am running two 64 GB on raid 0


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved