Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7PC128HAFU0CA00 » 35 Reviews

Samsung MZ7PC128HAFU-0CA00 830-serie Mz-7pc128d/am-128gb 2.5sata Iii Int Ssd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fast (7), Lightweight (12), Inexpensive (13), Durable (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product

By smsngloverInNY from Long Island, NY on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Value, Lightweight, Price, Quality, Performance, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive is great and I love and trust the Samsung brand. I have many Samsung products and this one is no different in quality. It's fast and cool I haven't had any issues with it either. I recommend this drive to anyone looking for a SSD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD, the best.

By nizda from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Durable, In-house Product, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first solid state drive to use all in-house products to make the drive, and it shows. Being able to have all the in-house support, this device has the absolute best firmware I've ever used on an ssd. Using toggle nand, this ssd will ensure, long lasting, blazing speeds for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fast drive for Photoshop work...

By G0dSp33d from New York, NY on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a comercial artist who works on high end retouching jobs and I just build a new 6 core Photoshop work station. I needed fast drives to work on 2+gig files, this drive filled my needs and then some. I'm using this drive as my scratch disc for Photoshop and the speed is unbelievable. Small, quiet and no heat, this is the drive to get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best hard drive ever

By fbcballer from indiana on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been one of the best harddrives i've used in any of my systems. so fast, easy to update, and reliable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Using Drive is Awesome

By Dooger from SE Wisconsin on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed Windows 8 on this new drive. The O/S boots up with my 2009 ThinkPad in about 15 seconds. What I didn't understand right away was how long my battery lasts using this drive. My new 6 cell reports a 3 hour life; I have not used my 9 cell battery yet. Go for this drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By FookiOS from MT on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Fresh install of W8, will boot (from pressing of power button to "Start" screen) in just under 10s. Everything is as advertised, extremely fast! No cons at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 830 128GB SSD Hard Drive

By Fred1pc25 from Wilmington, NC on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Quick Shut Down, Like A New Pc, Quick Boot Up, Light Weight, Fast, Low Power Comsumtion, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung SSD drive is like I got a new computer. It is very fast and boot up and shut down is so much faster now. Everything runs faster and now when I use a PC that don't have a SSD hard drive, it is too slow and I can't deal with it. You have to change from IDE to AHCI or RAID. If you don't the drive many not boot up every time. I am running AHCI since I don't use RAID. Boot ups are much faster running in the AHCI mode. I love this drive and I use my old drive for all of my Documents, pictures, Data ...etc... If you don't have a Samsung 830 SSD you need one if your motherboard will run in AHCI or RAID Mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

128 GB SSD

By datsde from oklahoma on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great SSD!!! I was happy with the 64 GB SSD so i upgraded to the 128 GB SSD!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

128 gb SSD

By RiverRat1297 from Mi. on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The response time is just the quickest. It is light years ahead of the old platter hard drives. My windows machine is up and running in less than 30 sec and shuts down in half that. I will be buying another very soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a Veyron, without the 6-digit price!

By Kasack from Undisclosed on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Quite Speedy, Lightweight

Cons:

Might Be Too Small For Most Desktop Pc's

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is BLAZING fast! Even without a motherboard with the SATA 3 spec, it's faster than any WD Raptor drive, heck, it's faster than most other SSD's on the market! Hopefully, long-term reliability holds up to the speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptionally low price/performance ratio

By brobruin from Los Angeles on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Fast, Durable, Inexpensive

If you look around, you can easily break the $0.80/GB threshold that makes it a steal in my mind. Installs Windows 7 in 15 minutes from a flash drive, boots up to desktop in about 16 seconds. My rig: Intel Core i3-2120 ASUS P8H77-I Mini-ITX 8GB G.Skill RAM 128 GB Samsung 830 SSD Lian-Li PC-Q11B case This SSD is ridiculously fast when compared to traditional mechanical hard drives. I feel stupid for not buying this item sooner; that's how much of an impact it has had on my productivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kidrock9711 from Orlando Florida on 08/10/2012


Pros:

Nicely Labeled, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

One of the best upgrades I have made to my gaming computers in a while. These drives not only vastly out perform mechanical drives, they are affordable enough to buy multiple for raids and just dominate anything you throw at them. I would definitely recommend buying them as an upgrade or for a new build.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD830 - 128GB

By britdude from NY on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Superb Drive, runs like a dream, windows now boots fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD

By 4SSDs from Silver Spring, MD on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Reliable, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This SSD is fast and works great. No problems installing Windows 7 on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BSOD ever since I installed this drive!

By thunder1202 from Enfield, CT on 07/22/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

Ever since I installed this drive in my brand new PC, I keep getting BSOD over the last week; there was no single day without 2-3 BSOD ! I installed clean copy of Windows 7 64x on this drive; updates all my motherboard drivers; checked by cables; memory! No way you can have this drive become stable. Very unsatisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Drive

By chrono217 from Vienna, Austria on 07/14/2012


Pros:

Fast, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since the prices have dropped now I invested in an 128 Gb drive as system disk. After copying my existing system to the new SSD I installed it in my laptop instead of the hard disk I used so far. Immediately it was recognized and improved the system speed considerably, matter of fact I got so used to it I hardly notice my SSD anymore. It just sits there but my laptop is lot a faster. Never regretted the update to Samsung SSD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best SSD I Have Ever Owned

By LindenGuy from Linden, NJ on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Nice To Own, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I stand behind Samsung's information about this drive. It is twice as fast as its 64GB sister. I didn't really buy it for the speed {although this is a nice feature} but because it is MLC memory and with Samsung's patented wear leveling technology {based on what I have read about MLC versus SLC memory} the drive will last a long time and remain fast. Normally I only require a 64 GB drive to do all I need to do, so buying 128 GB was a smart move I think! Thanks Samsung! I would absolutely recommend this to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Reliable SSD

By deeminter from Texarkana Texas 75503 on 07/06/2012


Pros:

Magician Software, Solid Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoyed the easy installation of this SSD. The setup and installation of the Magician software was a breeze. It recognized the BIOS for the drive was upto date and the performance enhancements that the Magician provides for both the drive and Windows 7 worked flawlessly. I highly recommend this SSD for even the novice user. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Great Samsung Product

By mikey1964 from Undisclosed on 06/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast great utilities this company impresses me more and more they are at the top of the companies that are producing tech related consumer products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was skeptical at first!

By Kovas from Nyc on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Fast, Amazing Quality, Durable

I was at the unveiling event for this SSD, was not sure how this would compare to other SSDs on the market... After testing it compared to corsair & intel, this SSD blew them out of the water. Consistently getting 650mb read 600mb write. Windows boots in 3.7 seconds! You can not get a better product for your desktop or laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best SSD

By Allgeiert24 from Undisclosed on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Small, Fast

I bought an SSD that used a sand force controller and was having bad performance and issues. I decided to return it and buy this and I am so happy I did! This thing is double the speed of my old drive and not one issue. The software that comes with it is great too anytime I notice a slow down I just press optimize and it's as fast as the day I bought it. Also it tells you what changes to make to windows for max performance and life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Research I did said it was solid, it is!

By Huskerk19 from South Dakota on 05/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at a lot of SSDs and ended up selecting this one based of reviews, features and price. I am very happy with it and would recommend to anyone. Components fail, if this one drops on my I am sure Samsung will be there to help like they have on my monitors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great upgrade!

By null from Undisclosed on 04/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this as the boot drive on a Windows 7 PC. Speed is excellent, and the size is plenty for Windows 7 itself and more than a few apps. It's a great upgrade to any computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rock solid

By ricson from Mableton GA on 04/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, excellent performance, magician software is terrific. I purchased this based on it's reputation for reliability and performance. I am thrilled with both. I will be getting another 1 or 2 for sure


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome drive

By ImmortalRat from San Diego, CA on 04/16/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After I started using this SSD I realized that I will never be able to use old HDDs anymore. This particular SSD does not seem to have any issues - it just works stable and fast. And it also looks good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD 830 128GB

By FET3 from Texas on 04/01/2012


Pros:

Fast!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely no problems. Runs almost cold and is fast as.... Samsung dedication to quality and service can't be equaled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This productot does not ...

By paulpess from New York on 03/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

This productot does not write or read as offered not recoment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By LxCLeviathan from Pittsburgh, PA on 03/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed on DV7T Quad and the booting difference was night/day! I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fast ssd. no problems ...

By wyattsn from Undisclosed on 03/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast ssd. no problems when installing windows 7. will be buying another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast

By TheNerd from Undisclosed on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast and cool cool cool cool cool would buy another


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great piece of hardware. ...

By sndr from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great piece of hardware. No issue with it. Good looking, great package with licensed software for quick and easy backup. Reliable, also one of the fastest drives up to date. Never heard any complains of 830 series.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I did a clean install and ...

By 98bluewave from TX on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Responsive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a clean install and installed Win 7 64 bit on the SSD and still have 50MB free space! System is very responsive and I'm very pleased with the SSD. Installation was easy except for the firmware update which took some time. Overall, a great product and I would purchase it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWSOME

By AWSOME1001 from Undisclosed on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

None At All

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1 word AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the design. ...

By Gmartin12 from NJ on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Speed And Performance

Cons:

Ssd's Are Still Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the design. Although you never see the SSD once it goes in your case, I take comfort in knowing there's something that pretty in my computer. Also...it's super stinkin' fast...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blazing fast!

By SirSquid from Florida on 12/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow. What a speed increase. Cut my boot up time from just under 2 minutes to about 25 seconds!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved