Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7PC128HAFU0DA00 » 24 Reviews

Samsung MZ7PC128HAFU-0DA00 830-serie Mz-7pc128n/am-128gb 2.5sata Iii Int Ssd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (7), Durable (6), Fast (3), Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fast, installed like a brease

By geopapai from Undisclosed on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Faaaast, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As read in reviews... Excellent! Fast and easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD FLYING, NORTON GHOST CRASHED

By Andypogi from Tempe Arizona, USA---Osamiz City, Philippines on 11/18/2012


Pros:

Fast, Easy, Durable, Lightweight, Really Fast!!

Cons:

Bad Ghost Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This beautifull SSD hardware was easy to install in a Dell mini 1012, but could not use Ghost to clone my existing HDD to the SSD. Man, what a nightmare, even my IT employed neighbor could not make it work. I Finally used a different cloning software and copied to the SSD in 40 minutes. The Dell 1012 is SATA II, with a 1.66Mhz CPU and this SSD still made a major improvement for me, with faster startup, shutdowns and programing operations; also uses less power and extending my battery life. Well worth the money IMO. I have already purchased a 2nd one to install in my wife's Dell 1120. Saving up for the 840 PRO 256GB for our desktop next year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A look at the Samsung Solid State Drive 128GB 830 - MZ-7PC128N/AM

By Sorter from NYC on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive Value For 3yr Warranty, Gets Warm When In Use So Improve Cooling Needed, Unclear Software Data Migration Instructions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

- Unclear Software Data Migration Instructions - Performed a clean upgrade so did not use included software - SSD gets WARM when in use so IMPROVE cooling needed - Expensive Value for 3YR Warranty - SSD has 3YR Warranty, a PLUS and may outlive some Desktop/Notebooks - Upgraded Desktop using clean installation method from desktop 500 HDD to desktop 128 SSD in 48HRS was not bad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review 830 128 GB Notebook Kit

By DriveHappy from FL on 10/28/2012


Pros:

Cost Effective Upgrade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive is quite quick! A significant improvement in OS and application performance. Disk intensive ops such as system startup, virus scanning, and other software taken noticeably less time. My system (laptop) has a 2.5G Intel CPU, 4MB memory, and Intel chipset running XP SP3. I have one hard drive, one hard partition, and a single boot setup. I was concerned about installation problems. Installation was a breeze. BIOS, XP and Norton Ghost had no problem recognizing the drive. Cloning the old drive went off without a problem. Did have a minor problem with SSD Magician's description of a dialog box put up by Windows Disk Management, but solved that with a little thought. I have no reservations in recommending this kit (drive and software). While the cost in terms of gigs per $ may be higher than a spinning drive, the cost in terms of a means to upgrade without replacing the computer is low. Performance under XP did not approach the specs but I am fully satisfied with the performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its solid

By ComputerITGeek from Undisclosed on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like my Samsung solid state with win 8 it boots up in less than 5 seconds or less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installed / runs like a dream!!!

By neomdb from Undisclosed on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Actually installed this drive as the boot drive in my desktop pc. Installed easily and fresh W7 load was smooth and seamless. Performance vs prior Sata III 7200rpm boot drive is night and day. Full boots now are < 1 minute. PC very snappy. One of the hardware best purchases I've made considering delivering as promised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ssd 830 128 gb

By onfork from lakefork texas on 08/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

once i got norton to see the ssd as a destination drive,i used it to clone my new drive ,all went well.the .preformance on my old toshiba a505 has improved a lot great product..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, simple , perfect

By ripperpc from Undisclosed on 08/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, simple , perfect - works with Mac book pro 13" - late 2010. No configuration, works well straight out of the box! Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best SSD Ever!!!

By TheFirstOne from Virginia on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Best Ssd Ever

Cons:

None

Best SSD I have ever used. Quality, price, and performance as good as any on the market today. I always perform a fresh install of OS and have never had a problem with this drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

durable and fast

By grayluv from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

IT'S FAST AND DURABLE. FAST LOG ON WINDOWS IT'S NOT CHEAP BUT IT'S WORTH IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Whoever1 from NYC on 08/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

+ Slick design - Random 4K IOPS only reach half as spec, even after all the latest driver and optimization. - 128GB size misleading because it does not have built-in over provisioning as typical 120/240GB drive. Overall, good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be a good drive but wear off too fast.

By Lepricon from Cupertino, CA on 07/20/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Nice design. Fast. Not expensive. Cons: Was expecting Samsung quality.... 2 month / 376 power-on hours and S.M.A.R.T. already shows: Power-on Hours 376 Wear Leveling Count 9 % ??? POR Recovery Count 5 P.S. I never did defrag/ and I don't have pagefile. What I do have 8Gb of memory on my laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliability was what lead me to this.

By MscTch from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Controllers, Management Software, Reliable, Trouble-free, Durable

Cons:

Not The Absolute Fastest Specs, More Pricey Per Gb Than Most

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reliability is what led me to purchase this SSD. I did see that these SSDs were more dependable and reliable...at least from my observations. I've also experienced the same in the months I've had it thus far. I was willing to sacrifice the absolute highest speeds (not that I even notice the difference) for a reliable, dependable & trouble-free controller. I had no intentions of even trying to do anything other than a clean OS install so I can only speak as to the relative ease of that. I gathered & read all the relevant info beforehand, and I had no problems installing this Notebook upgrade on my desktop...I wanted the adapter that came with this particular package. Love the software that comes with this drive further adding to the ease of use and setup. I've no want or need to sacrifice reliability or stability in favor of some slightly faster SSDs elsewhere. What's more important anyway when reaching the speeds this one already reaches?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speedy little demon

By comicmonster from Undisclosed on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Worth the money! Speeds up your system greatly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good SSD !

By RegularUser from Undisclosed on 05/31/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The main differencre between Samsung and other brands is the power consumption. Samsung is way better than the others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected

By Anonymous from New York, NY on 04/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Boots very fast 500/300 win7 installs fast, but due to its small size, most of my stuff comes from the hard disk. Nothing wrong with the product itself but wish I bought the 256 GB version :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy this SSD

By SammyJW from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best SSD I have had yet. Consistent excellent performance. The Samsung SSD Magician software is perfect for drive info and maintaining performance. Firmware updates are super easy (download the update, use the Magician application to install)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blazing Speed !!

By LuckyDucky from Ann Arbor, MI on 03/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing speed with great performance, will let your computer run close to the speed of light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just left the stone age!

By bintoito from Portugal on 02/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I mean, whenever i now have to handle another computer without an ssd, i feel like i'm back to the old days of floppy disks boot up... even though my laptop is just sata 2, this ssd is totally worth it because it maxes out sata 2 speeds. When i'll eventualy move to a new laptop, i'll be sure to be bringing my sammy ssd with me! my two only glitches are with ssd magician: on a win 7 64 even though i have the latest version it always tells me to update; and, altough i've disables indexing for this ssd, i've left it on to my 2nd hdd - ssd magician still tells me to disable it. On a final thought, ssd's are still expensive and i believe samsung could lower their price a bit as they manufacture the entire hardware and software (thumbs up for that). It's a decision that altough one does not regret for a second, makes it not an "impulse buy". Other than that, i'm showing off my 30 sec boot time to all my friends ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely reliable, ...

By kelevra from Undisclosed on 01/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely reliable, stable, and fast with very low power consumption.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SSD

By tstrawser from Charlotte, NC on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree with MaximumPC reviews that this SSD is incredible. If you deal with incompressible data, such as picture/video/music files often, the speeds on this drive are unmatched by the current Sandforce drives, who get their speed by their controller compressing data (which they can't do with data already compressed, such as noted above). In this case, their speeds really drop behind the Samsung 830. I put mine into a 2011 15" MBP. I LOVE the adaptor you get with the notebook kit. I initially hooked up the SSD to the SATA to USB adaptor and plugged in as an external drive, used Carbon copy cloner (free app) to clone my mechanical drive to the SSD. Rebooted off the external SSD (hold option key on power up) and it came up fine so I did the switch of the drives. The hardest part is getting the screws out of the back of the MBP. And with the adaptor, your old drive can still be used as an external USB drive for additional storage. Love the speed/responsiveness of this drive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is really great ... when installed !

By Feyroce from Zug, Switzerland on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Reliable, Fast

Cons:

Installtion Explanation, Installation Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SSD as such is really great and, following the review I've read on multiple websites, it should be running fine. The only really annoying issue I had was the installation on Windows 7 ... What a mess ! I have finally found on a forum the way to do it but it is not really as shown on the Samsung ad ! A big improvement can be done there on the explanation side surely for people like me (and I'm really far to be the only one) willing to add a SSD as a Windows boot drive but keeping the old HDD as a data drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It makes your laptop a ...

By archfoe from Undisclosed on 12/06/2011

It makes your laptop a little bit faster, the battery go longer and less heat on your lap:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rediculously FAST!!!

By Wolfejar from Undisclosed on 12/06/2011


Pros:

No Heat, Quite

Cons:

Expensive

I do not know if I need something this fast. Once the windows 7 logo comes on, Im ready to roll in less than 13 seconds. I have an i7 920, 6GB ram on Asus mobo. I waited a bit till the prices came down and this was totally worth the wait. Best of all no heat into the computer and no sound. My WD raptors were really loud. Glad to ditch them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved