Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7PC256HAFU0DA00 » 29 Reviews

Samsung MZ7PC256HAFU-0DA00 830-serie Mz-7pc256n/am-256gb 2.5sata Iii Int Ssd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (9), Durable (9), Lightweight (13), Realistic Color (3), Fast (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Greatly

By x00mering from New York on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Meets Daily Need Expectations, Inexpensive, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced my WD hard drive with the 830 series in portable hard drive and run as smooth as a new road never been happier with any other hard drive as this one. recommended for anyone on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mac compatable

By Gvoyager from USA on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

$$$

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works flawlessly in my 13" 2010 vintage MacBook Pro. Was able to enable trim using one of the established online hacks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you think your pc is fast not until you install a Samsung 830 SSD

By lakesideguy from Redwood City, CA on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung 830 SSD is not just a simple hard drive there are so many positives to say the word fantastic doesn't do it justice. Let's talk about the most appealing aspects about this drive. The first thing that comes to mind after using it is BLAZINGLY FAST, if you think you got the latest and greatest PC think again. I noticed my boot up times and program load times after login had to have sped up from just under 5 minutes to under 2 minutes. Around a 70 percent performance improvement. That's nothing to sniff at. It was painful living with my PC before the Samsung 830 as I have a lot of applications and I'm not willing to skimp by having to block start up programs to increase my load times of the computer. The Samsung SSD 830 solves this problem. I can now I enjoy my blazing fast computer without having to compromise uninstsalling software or blocking start up programs just to get a speed improvement. Second, the Samsung 830 has no moving parts. This is a good thing knowing this since we all know moveable parts has a tendency to fail and sometimes it can fail before the manufactures warranty is up or just a few years after purchase. We've all experienced this in the custom build computer world. Which brings up reliability. Samsung is greatly known in the computer world to have the fastest most reliable memory on the market. Going with a Samsung SSD 830 you'll be left at peace and comfort knowing what you bought is built to last. Last, this is a sexy looking piece of equipment. They didn't just slap a cover it. It has a brushed painted appearance in black with silky smooth lines on the side with the Samsung logo printed on top. They didn't just stop at reliability and performance. Samsung went all the way on this and made the drive look sexy. Now this may not be important to everyone but it is for those who have cases that like to sport and show off their pc components with open window cases from the side view. Never did a hard drive look so good! The Samsung is competively priced while I found it to be a little more expensive than competition but you get what you pay for I could go on and on but I think you get the point. And that is buy it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

blazing fast

By Anonymous from oklahoma on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

biggest speed improvement yet, took a very fast computer and turned it into a monster fast computer. i like fast computers LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD

By Geekerie from Undisclosed on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Great Design, Excellent Implementation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been monitoring the SSD market for some time, and when prices finally started dropping on this model, I was very happy. This drive consistently gets high ratings in expert reviews. My experience so far has shown that it deserves those accolades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PC Saved

By Kegs from Plymouth, MA on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Fast, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was getting the blue screen of death. I decided to replace the hard drive. Best thing I could have done. Now my old laptop runs faster then my new one. Thanks Samsung. Great product. Easy to migrate files and install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Maverick64 from Dallas, TX on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great upgrade for my PC for an acceptable price. Performance is surprising


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy with my 830

By rick9mmac from Undisclosed on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had this ssd for 2 weeks and i can say i very happy with it i recommend the 830 if you in the market for a ssd drive this is the one for you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By mikeag12 from San Diego, CA on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Good Deal Price, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow it's so so amazing and REALLY FAST!! When I turn up my computer everything went to my Windows 7 within very second! About time to good bye old HDD. I recommend you to buy this for your PC if you are Gamer, or computer design to make things goes smoothly run!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything Exceptional !!

By San83 from Prospect Heights, IL on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Runs Hot

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love this SSD. Drive is 7.5 mm and even though I bought with laptop kit, I didn't require the adapter to put in my 5 yr old Laptop. I used Macrium Reflect home Free addition to clone my HDD instead of Nortong Ghost which was supplied with package. Entire Cloning process completed in 1 hr 15 mins. Replaced my HDD with SSD and Laptop was up and running with New SSD. Windows 7 boot time jumped from more than a min to less than 30 seconds. Price is little on high side but You get what you pay for and I think this SSD is worth as much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great drive very vast

By Jonmilw from Milwaukee on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive has been great during the four months I've owned it. Haven't had a firmware update since I've gotten it. Seems things change fast enough where updates for performance etc. could be more of a priority. That's the same with all samsung products, maybe they are all just too good to begin with but it's my opinion they could put more resources into firmware update/development.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By JazzyJag from Chicopee,Ma on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

SIMPLY AMAZED BY THE PERFORMANCE. THIS SSD IS THE BEST THAT MONEY CAN BUY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speedy drive for a value price!!

By TekLover from New Jersey on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

The drive was absolutely what I was looking for to compliment my other laptop drive. I like the performance of the drive and think its a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exceellent SSD drive

By geraldw321 from pennsylvania on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ive put this unit into my new acer V3-771 laptop , it rocks , my system boots in seconds , programs load in seconds , no delays with anything, optimized and it benckmarked as advertized in speeds. this is a very nice drive and samsung has great reliability so im looking forward too many years of service frrom this drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job and then some

By tampageek29 from tampa, FL on 08/15/2012


Pros:

Mac Compatibility

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup and installation was a breeze and worked perfectly with my Macbook Pro.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the bunch

By Scrondar from Cent. Calif. on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung has outrun the competition (yes, Intel included) in overall quality, price, and reliability. They will soon own the SSD market and are clearly the most together electronics manufacturer selling consumer products today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD 256 GB is fast

By Musika from Los Angeles on 08/07/2012


Pros:

Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It used to take my laptop a while to boot up and shut down. Not it takes seconds. I haven't really timed it, but I don't need to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hidden features

By nhgh from auckland, new zealand on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SSD advertised with Norton Ghost but no instructions on how to find it in the packaging. Eventually I discovered it when using the Magician software. Manual in package said NG was provide on CD and also a notebook bracket was supplied. Neither of these statements are true. NG does not come with a license. It seems that it can be used in the evaluation period (60 days) but after that you have to buy a license. Registration procedure assumes I am in USA. Surely there are other places in the world!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Insanely fast

By NXTwoTuo from Tulsa, OK on 07/19/2012

Works great. Replaced my notebooks hard drive with it. I had major issues attempting to transfer my old drive to it though. The included software didn't work, had to use a third party. But once running, its been doing great. Updated to the windows 8 customer preview when it came out and its -even faster-. Insanely good hardware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

830 Series SSD

By Romulo from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on 07/05/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

The product is excellent. I followed the instruction in YouTube during the installation. It is clear and strait forward. The installation was completed in about 30 minutes. I Already backed up my drive. I copied the image to the new drive. Replaced it. Turned on, and performed as advertised. Now I can see a huge different on the performance of my Late 2008 MacBook Pro 15". It is very clear the performance. I tested it, boot up and turned off several times. It is very fast. Previously the computer hang for a long time. I don't see this problem anymore. In fact it is soo fast that I'm totally impressed. Great product and I would recommend it! Just follow the instructions and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ssd

By trondhh from Undisclosed on 06/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best ssd on market now work 100% on my mac


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this new SSD

By JC01 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2012


Pros:

Speedy And Love It

Cons:

No Support Software For Mac, No Free Game For Me...even Thought I Bought This.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This would be my second samsung ssd I have gotten, the first samsung 470 still runs like a champ, I took it out from my old macbook pro and put it in my early 2011 macbook pro. It runs great, and i have decided to get the 830 to see the differences.......I am absolutely impress the speed of this drive, love it, love it. but again one down side is samsung still doesn't have any software to suppord for MAC, I would love to have that magician alike software for MAC so i could play around with/update the firmware to get my SSD in top performance. So samsung please think about it, that will help you to have more Mac user come to your doork if you have some kind of support for it. One less thing is I just bought this 830 SSD, I guess I didn't read through it clearly. I thought i could download that batman arkam city for my MAC...........sad thing that i was all excited but the game is only for PC....... :/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome drive

By BobMassachusetts from Massachusetts on 02/22/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive smokes in my Samusng Series 3 laptop (NP300U1A-A01US). The fact that the drive is thin made the installation into this machine a snap. I used EasyGig IV to clone the drive; it took about an hour. With this drive, Windows Experience Index for the primary hard drive went to 7.9! The machine boots is 20 seconds and MS Office applications snap open immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

but no trouble at all. Very fast!

By drrad from San Jose CA on 02/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use 8 of these in 2 raid 10 configurations. Only in use 2 weeks, but absolutly no problems, setup or use. Very fast! Obviously expensive, but in line with comparable drives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By heero01 from New York, NY on 12/21/2011


Pros:

Beastly, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product ,fast and great .software for it is simple as can be my only problem and is not really a big deal but i wish they had some sort of magician software for mac .just to make sure its completely tuned for best operations but still awesome ssd .please dont get me wrong this is awesome on my mac and just as fast as on my windows pc .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fast !!!!!! Easy ...

By Ilikefast from Sunnyvale CA on 12/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very fast !!!!!! Easy install ! I havent had it long enough to give more info.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressive Drive

By sjm1 from Austin, TX on 12/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'd been contemplating a SSD for a few months since talking to others that have upgraded to them and hearing stories about performance increases that were hard to believe. I have an HP Elitebook 8530 with 4GB Ram and 3+GHz Dual Core processor and a 7200 RPM hard drive that seemed to be pretty sluggish after 2 years. Decided to try an SSD, and a salesperson suggested the Samsung 830 256GB. I looked at some online reviews and decided to give it a try . I cloned my old drive in about an hour, swapped drives, and my Windows 7-64 boot time dropped from several minutes to 30 seconds (literally 30 seconds). MS Office programs are on the screen and ready to use in 5-10 seconds. Well worth the investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Series 830 SSD is the best value on the market!

By gautam27 from Greenwich, CT on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Missing Game Download Code

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the Samsung series 830 SSD drive (256 Gb, SATA 3) for my Samsung laptop. The performance has dramatically improved with start up times of 10 - 15 secs for my Windows 7 system and wake up times of 10 secs. The read /write performance of the SSD is 500 GB/s and 400 GB/s - which is more than 2-3X faster than the earlier SATA 2 drives. It's the best upgrade possible for any laptop. The Samsung Magician software that comes with the product helps optimize performance. Did a fresh install of Windows 7 so the Norton Ghost was not needed to clone the old hard drive. Pros: Great value for money, easy to install in most laptops, accompanying Magician software is very user friendly Cons: The product was supposed to come with a download code for a Batman: Arkham City game. The code was missing, but a call to Samsung support quickly resolved the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressive!

By SSDinCanby from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've installed 4 of these drives on three laptops and a desktop. I am so impressed! Installation was a breeze and performance is well beyond what i ever expected. AMAZING is the only way to describe this drive. Well worth the extra $$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved