Home » Computers » Storage Components » Hard Drives » MZ7PC512HAGH0CA00 » 9 Reviews

Samsung MZ7PC512HAGH-0CA00 830-serie Mz-7pc512d/am-512gb 2.5sata Iii Int Ssd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (5), Durable (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Amazingly great drive

By jaysauce from Fort Worth, TX on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Super Fast, Lightweight, Quite, Keeps The Computer Cooler, Durable

I've used a few SSDs of other brands and Samsung's has by far been the best drive. I've put it in the laptop I'm using right now for writing this review and it is soooo quite. I am definitely considering buying another one soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Solid"

By nubianwizard from DC on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Faster Than Lightning, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install. Fast as blazes. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD Drive!

By liman from Long Island on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Fast And Reliable!

The drive's read and write speeds as rated by Samsung holds true. Excellent SSD Drive with a nice utility program: System information, Performance Benchmark, Performance optimization, operating system optimization, Firmware update, Secure Erase, Over Provisioning (which is important to keep you drive running at optimum performance for many years, Disk cloning, and a site link to Samsung. You will find other drives out there, but this is the best bang for your buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 830 Series & Samsung SSD Magician on XP64

By Archangel35757 from Madison, AL on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Lack Of Software Support, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor S/w Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After researching parts for a new workstation that would use an SSD as the OS drive (using Windows XP Pro x64 Edition- good reasons); only two makers have latest tech SSDs still supporting Windows XP (32/64-bit). I'm EXTREMELY disappointed with the Samsung Magician software! If I manually run a Performance Benchmark, a WARNING pops up that states not to run benchmarks too frequently or it degrades SSD... YET THE SOFTWARE HAS A BUG THAT RUNS A PERFORMANCE BENCHMARK AUTOMATICALLY EVERYTIME AFTER RUNNING A PERFORMANCE OPTIMIZATION (i.e., TRIM). Another reviewer posted about this 10 MONTHS AGO! FIX YOUR SOFTWARE SAMSUNG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent SSD Drive

By MikeNB from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Pros:

Fast

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive is extreamly fast. It comes with more Software and mounting hardware than any other drive on the market, making it a true value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By ssdutopia from us on 02/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed the Samsung 830 512gb ssd with full installation of windows 7 (including all updates from website) within 45 minutes from opening the box. Hardware installation was a breeze using the mounting bracket and six screws that were provided. I had no issue with the computer recognizing the ssd on boot. Magician software is easy to use and ssd optimization along with firmware upgrade went without a hitch. Windows 7 performance index for ssd was pegged at 7.9.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome drive & ...

By Zuth from Undisclosed on 01/11/2012


Pros:

Super Fast

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome drive & superfast. It had a few minor bugs that have been solved in the latest firmware release.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am in general EXTREMELY ...

By R3v01u7i0n4ry from JC, TN on 12/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am in general EXTREMELY pleased with my purchase of this drive. It works amazingly fast, boots up and runs programs faster than imaginable. My only complaint is not even about that drive itself, but the software. For some reason the samsumg device software will not recognize that I have a samsung SSD, but thats not a big deal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't wait!

By SirSquid from Florida on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know it's too early to tell but based on the 470 series, the 830 should be great. I love the increased size to 512GB!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved