Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP300E5CA06US » 14 Reviews

Samsung NP300E5C-A06US 15.6 320gb I3-2370m 4g Win8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (13), Built-in Speakers (11), Realistic Color (10), Durable (8), Bright Display (11), Inexpensive (11)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

worst laptop ever

By JuggaThreat from Maryland on 02/13/2014


Pros:

None

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is by far the worst laptop I've ever had almost ever time I try to use it it freezes as soon as I enter my password and when it doesn't freeze its slow my desk top I had before this laptop was 10 years old and ran faster and better than this piece of junk. Very disappointed samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for your buck

By Toolbud from Arizona on 03/31/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Battery Life, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Great Wirless Reception, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Old School Frendly

Cons:

Have Not Found Any Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little notebook really surprised me I just needed a computer for a back up but I find my self using it most of the time. It is very fast with many programs running. Great Samsung screen resolution windows 8 is a real bonus very user friendly easy to set up even for a old-school guy like me. With all the hype focused on Giant smart phones it has made the price for notebooks come down that's the best part of staying a step behind the trends more bang for your buck. just read the help manual to get you going and you wont be disappointed .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellent

By zul79 from philadelphia,pa on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased Samsung Notebook because it had all the options I needed, the affordable price, and I have several other Samsung products. I love them all!!! Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop for the money!

By Papadsmith from Clarksville, TN on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

I needed a good inexpensive laptop to use for technical support at a Christian school where I am a volunteer. I own other Samsung products and really like them. The Series 3 was just what I was looking for. The laptop is lightweight and is a great performer with the i3 processor. Samsung even provides a Quick Start app to make it work like Windows 7 if you don't like the front end shell of Windows 8. The touch pad is great with its gesture feature for scrolling and zooming. My main computer is an iMac and the touchpad works similar to the iMac trackpad. I highly recommend the Samsung Series 3 as a good performing and inexpensive laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product for an Affordable Price

By LilBitAZ from Mesa, AZ on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to purchase a new laptop due to the crashing of my old one. I purchased Samsung Notebook because it had all the options I needed, the affordable price, and I have several other Samsung products. I love them all!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

False Advertising

By DisturbedOne from Undisclosed on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

the specs says this has the INTEL HD 4000 graphics chip, well its not. Look at your System Information, go to control panel then administrative tools then system information and it will tell you the graphics card is the Intel HD 3000.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Low Quality

By PCeXpert from Undisclosed on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def, Poor Quality

At first touch once I opened the box, i noticed it felt so light and cheap like you could feel the plastic bending on the lid. Also, the thought of antiglare screen was semi good, but brought down the overall appearance of the product. Not to mention, after about a day of use, it crashed on me and reset on its own to the most basic of features. This computer, overall,felt like a beta test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice for the price

By 4theloveofsamsung from Morehead, KY on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light, thin, good sound, excellent bright screen. It's on in a moment when I'm ready to use it so I don't forget what I went to it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, lite laptop

By JPDAJD from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it at a good, fair price, and I'm satisfied with it from all aspects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really good for what i need

By bargainhunter123 from usa on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i havent had this for a long time but for what i need it for it fits the bill no none problems yet. seems to be a real good laptop so far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice laptop for students.

By JHLJYM from Tampa, FL on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Study

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommended this model to my girlfriend. Actually, she has been always studying her homework and major. therefore, she doesn't need an expensive laptop. when I compared this model with other companies products, it was a suitable computer for her. In other words, having bought it, we have used for making ppt, writing essay and internet searching suitably. I would like to recommend this model to students who are studying in school or finding nice goods. Unless you want to play 3D games, you had better buy it. This model has been good generally. Feature and value are so valuable for students. but... design is little bad for me. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect For Entertainment

By tperry88 from Michigan on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Touch Screen To Simplify Windows 8, No Scroll On Mousepad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for running photo editing tools, music, and running a game or two. Windows 8 is a great feature as well. Highly recommend investing in a wireless mouse with scroll wheel seeing there is no scroll on the mousepad. Other than that... excellent option to buying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have bought WIn 7 PC

By HiTechGeek from Greensburg, PA on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am having trouble with Win 8 and some browsers and some web sites. I hope they catch up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By mdsweeten from Arkansas on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can not stress enough that Windows 8 is the worst.. The laptop would be amazing if it weren't for the operating system. Very slow apps, even with an amazing internet connection. You MUST have a Microsoft account to use almost ALL APPS. which is ridiculous. Using the desktop app is by far the only way its used for me.. oh.. and you must install Google Chrome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved