Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP300V5AA06US » 29 Reviews

Samsung NP300V5AI 15.6" Notebook - Intel Pentium B950 2.10 GHz - Black - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Genuine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (23), Lightweight (23), Realistic Color (23), Bright Display (26), Built-in Speakers (25), Durable (24)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck

By Bob1387 from Undisclosed on 08/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Cool Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this laptop as a gift for my girlfriend a couple years back, knowing Samsung was definitely the brand I should get for a personal laptop. I wasn't really in the market for a powerhouse or anything, as all she uses it for is internet, basic photo editing, YouTube, etc. etc. There came a time when I needed it to use this for work and I have to say I'm highly impressed at the performance and speed this thing puts out. In some instances, I would have to have three excel documents and two word documents open along with file manager and my work's internet browser... never once did it slow down! It handles internet connections both wireless and wired very well too. I do have to note, however, that the screen quality is a little lacking... the screen "blacks out" slightly unless you're looking straight ahead at it, but again I wasn't looking for the most souped up model. With that said, the color is still great, the screen is bright, and honestly as I said earlier it's only slightly noticeable at an angle. Overall, this laptop is completely amazing and I have had zero problems out of it to this day. For the price, it's unbeatable and it just goes to show that I made the right choice when I became a Samsung fan boy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and fast

By SAdMSaUNvGe from albertville mn on 03/03/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like all samsung products it looks great and performs as it should. Fast start up and a nice picture. I like the stainless finish of this much better than plain black laptops. Full keyboard with easy to adjust volume and screen brightness. Very quiet fan operation. After more than a years use it is still at optimum performance and battery still holds a good charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has terriffic value

By k2play from Reno,NV. on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ichecked out a lot of other laptops and they didn't have nearly the features that this one did for the price. i am very happy with my Samsung. I wouldn't buy another brand now that I have owned one.I have reconmended it at least a dozen time already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Sturdy, Fast, and Reliable!

By TubaJimmy from Dallas on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Nice Display, Samsung Control Software Rocks!, Inexpensive, Long Battery Life, Stylish Design

Cons:

No Light On Numlock Capslock Etc. Keys.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing laptop! I bought it about a year ago, and have loved it since I first got it. It is very fast, reliable, and durable. The screen is very bright and crisp. The keyboard is out of this world! It is the absolute best feature about this laptop. It is very rugged, and easy to type on. I spilled a lot of water on it a few months ago, and took out the battery and let it sit for a day, and it works great! I am surprised that it was able to withstand this. It gets lugged around in my backpack several times a week, to and from classes, and it still looks new! I am very pleased with it, and will certainly buy from Samsung again. I actually just ordered their 840 Pro SSD, and that should make it even better! Do yourself a favor and buy this laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All Around great product!

By Streety08 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely LOVE my samsung laptop!! I'm so glad I went with this product! I've had it for nearly a year and have NEVER had any kind of problem!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a laptop. In my opinion I got more for my money by purchasing this product. It has a very nice display and very clear picture! I love the slim design and that its light weight and easy to carry.It's nice that it has abuilt in camera as well and built in speakers so you dont have to buy any add ons for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By cheap24689000shop from Rhode Island on 11/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this computer so much. but could anyone expect anything less from samsung? theres only 2 downfalls and 1 is that doing a back up disk was hard especially if you have no idea how to do it. 2 connecting to your own wireless network is terrible and im saying this because ill be in bed right across the room from my wireless and the speed is really slow so i would have to connect the Ethernet cable to the computer. but overall this is an amazing computer.... LOVE IT!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this products cool.

By id504 from marrero on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love it this is cool and has awesome screen size and every thing about it is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laptop.

By crzypabs from orlando on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Durable, Tft Screen!, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Finger Print Login!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this laptop, so far no problems, not loaded with bloatware, and they actually give u a recovery dvd! is amazing how many companies have stopped doing such a simple thing! i would highly recommend this to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Performance

By reddragoon112 from Undisclosed on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Build-in Mic, Durable, Good Performance, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not A Unique Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This PC was a around the normal price range for a new PC but has the best overall performance than any of the others seen in my area. It runs well for multi-tasking, gaming, browsing, and even music playback. It's an overall great computer to own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

never again

By hsparhawk from Kenai, Ak on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

horrible keeps crashing had less then 6 months and had to 6 system compete recoveries. i eneded up purchesing a different computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By navymom from mississippi on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my laptop for christmas. Love that it is light weight and very durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Product

By j9901ps25 from Undisclosed on 06/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product, lightweight, bright display, sharp screen color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By AnonymousRob from League City, TX on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, reliable, inexpensive...what more can a student worker ask for. Plenty of storage for now, but will likely purchase a mobile external drive in the future. Read the description! Excellent for home, student, travel, whatever the case may be!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Wldrose from Wisconsin on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this laptop about 4 months ago and it has done wonders for letting me be able to get all my work done no matter where I am. And I couldn't beat the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Performace!

By snoozie from Undisclosed on 04/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i fell in love with this laptop the second that i saw it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal for the price

By DanZai from Undisclosed on 04/15/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Just a simple laptop with what I need.I have not yet experienced any negative issues, such as overheating, however, I am not gaming with this laptop. Overall happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish, Dependable, Professional and Fun!

By Emonroy from Undisclosed on 03/11/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Professional/stylish, Bright Display, Sexy, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my Samsung Laptop!!! It has exceeded my expectations so much that i am now the owner of a Samsung Galaxy Note! Samsung is the future now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exclusive Fast Start Technology

By khozi from New York, NY on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Series 3 NP300V5A 15.6" Notebook Computer from Samsung is an all-purpose notebook computer that keeps you productive while on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

test test test test test test test

By sxsxsxsx from Undisclosed on 02/29/2012

test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By smile21 from Morehead KY on 02/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great features, it really fast and it is super quite. it does everything that i need it to do and i use it for everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and stylish

By Anonymous from Perry, GA on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

None So Far.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the brushed alunimum casing. The Intel B950 Processor is rather nice. It's just a step below the 2nd Gen. I3. It is still running the sandy bride platform like the I series. Over all, great laptop. Even holds up to the games i've thrown at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing computer

By nicknack84 from Chesapeake, VA on 01/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this notebook mostly for school, but the typical other things, music, syncing my phone, watching movies, etc. and I love it. I would highly recommend it for anyone who needs a notebook thats amazing quality for a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Laptop

By Rocko27 from Maryland on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Awesome Battery Life, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this computer for Christmas. It was very easy to set up. It is fast, nice looking, and overall awesome! I have no complaints about it, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a new laptop. Plus it has a battery life of 7-7.5 hours!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAST

By bahudz from Independence, MO on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This baby is lightning fast! All my devices are connected and seamless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Birdtheword88 from Akron, OH on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very surprised on how well this product is. Very light, very fast, and at a decent price. The screen is crystal clear as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've only had my laptop ...

By bt871511 from Undisclosed on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've only had my laptop for a week and it's been nothing but problems. I've restored the system, everything, and it's still not a good laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like it a lot, it is a ...

By 1vdub from hangtown california on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like it a lot, it is a great design and i love the key board


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Series 3 Labtop

By Theninja12 from Missouri on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Amazing Look, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Could Have A Better Built In Speaker

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its Got an amazing to it look with the slim bezel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this notebook and it fits in my lifestyle perfectly.

By Pumkin2011 from Charlotte County, VA on 11/22/2011


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

I use this notebook in the field for work as well in my home office. Samsung has made a wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved