Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP305E5AA03US » 31 Reviews

Samsung NP305E5AI 15.6" LED Notebook - AMD Fusion A6-3420M 1.50 GHz - Silver - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - AMD Radeon HD 6520G Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (17), Lightweight (25), Bright Display (23), Durable (17), Realistic Color (19), Inexpensive (24)

Cons:

Not High Def (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

After a year...

By funsamfun from Undisclosed on 11/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is not quite a zippy, startup is slower, and it has connectivity issues with my router. Otherwise, I would expect to get another couple of years out of it. I still like it well enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the money, performance, multi-tasking!

By Samsunglover12 from NJ on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def, Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this laptop for a year now and it's running windows 7 OS. Here is the Pros : starts up very quick. Integrated graphic is good enough for every game like, LoL,minecraft, CS, and left 4 dead. smooth during web-browsing on Chrome browser. The Cons: I have not seen any hardware problems yet, but so far this laptop has given me the needs for everyday use! Enjoy the laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great notebook

By Blinkster57 from Chicago ,IL on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Runs fast and never have I had a problem with it. As with other Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

get a bang for your buck

By technoob from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i've had it for a few months now and i'm still not bored with it yet. the various shortcuts i get to use makes it effortless. loving my samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By David223 from Undisclosed on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Dvdrom.

Laptop has great futures for the money, until you go to burn something with DVD burner. I had no problems with rest of the laptop. Great value for the money. My biggest problem happens when I burn a movie to DVD. I play the movie back and it stops for few seconds in the middle of the movie. I even burned a CD and still have problems. My daughter has same type laptop and she runs into the same problem. We have tried different software, but it doesn't matter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By GeorgiaGeek from Undisclosed on 08/06/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hard drive problem with the laptop. Frequent freezes and BSODs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really great laptop

By Mylaptop from Undisclosed on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have a samsung tv and now a laptop i was a bit afraid of purchase it but now i'm loving it. Very slick, the design is impressive now i need to get the samsung galaxy s3. can i get one for free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light weight champ

By rkplaza from Cape Coral, FL on 07/27/2012


Pros:

Durable, Full Key Board, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick response time and clear picture on screen, I mean on some laptop's you can see the quality of a picture is poor. Every thing here is easy to use and it has a full keyboard. Most 15 inch systems don't have a full keyboard. Big selling point. Great battery life to 4-1/2 hrs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is an all around great piece of merchandise

By Massaker19 from Massillon, OH on 06/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its an overall fast paced laptop. I rarely have a problem with it. excellent performance rate. I highly recommend this to a potential customer looking for an affordable laptop. Requires an awesome silver color. texture and design is very nice. Speakers work great , and also contains many , many features that are so useful. Barely weighs anything too , very light. I love this product 5 stars :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Proof posistive, APUs are the future.

By maleia from Undisclosed on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you don't know, this laptop is packed with an AMD APU. AMD's answer to getting into the laptop market. It's a CPU and GPU coupled into the same physical chip. Unlike an integrated GPU, this one comes packed fully ready to process game level demanding graphics. It's almost hysterical to me that the lowest priced laptop offered by Samsung here, actually performs admirably. I personally see in games like WoW and Diablo3, medium settings @30fps. There's youtube videos of this APU even running Crysis2! Just youtube search the processor name, and look for reviews. If you're on a tight budget for a laptop, and you didn't think you'd be able to play, you'll be surprised what this thing can actually handle. This laptop is also extremely quiet and for the most part, I've never felt the bottom even while gaming, exceed around 100 Fahren.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Computer!

By divinemiss from El Paso,Tx on 06/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this computer for school and for gaming it works really well for both!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything is Awesome

By ngrace from Undisclosed on 06/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a student and I bought this computer to get my work done, and to enjoy all the perks of having a laptop. I stream music, watch videos, and surf the web without any problems. The keyboard is extremely comfortable, and I just love the design altogether. I got it at a GREAT price, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Now my younger brother wants one, and I'm all for it. Great product altogether.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop value

By jgbjr2 from Tampa Fl on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bluetooth, Durable

I bought it primarily for business purposes It has excellent graphics & a crisp display. It boots up faster & is lighter than my last notebook. I can now use my Bluetooth headset while watching videos. Quad core is fast & a good fit for all my current needs. Enough standard Ram & HD so no need to add more as of yet. WiFi is fast & seamless coonection. Best of all.... it's priced right. Best bang for the buck on laptops on the market!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By LilSam75 from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great notebook. I was not sure what to expect because I have only had Samsung cell phone in the past. Customer support is great too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer

By shoopeitall from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great computer for people who are looking for performance and style together


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is really fast

By BobbyB1979 from Undisclosed on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is the fastest pc that i have ever used and is full of great features!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good unit

By Doctormar from Olive Branch, MS on 05/10/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like all about this unit. The only thing I have a little problem with is the WIFI is very weak. I can only use it when I am in the room with my router. It has trouble finding the WIFI signal if I am in another room. No big deal I had just hoped I could use it in any room in my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A nice bargain laptop that performs well

By nolarobert from New Orleans on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pros would include the 1.5 Ghz Quad core processor with Turbo Core (2.4 Ghz); 4 GB of RAM; Multiple-in-one card reader; bright, vibrant, matte finish screen; full-sized chiclet keyboard; 500 GB HDD; discrete class graphics processing unit with 512 MB RAM with HDMI capable of 7.1 audio output; lightweight and easy to travel with; webcam and digital microphone for Skype; easy access hardware upgrades; decent battery life on "full" charge; fully functional restore disc set; can be easily and safely overclocked. Cons for me would include some keyboard buttons that are a bit small, the placement makes editing your typing difficult at times; touchpad gets in the way when typing causing momentary confusion until you figure out what happened; speakers are underwhelming, even for a notebook; HDD is 5400 RPM instead of 7200; restore disc set can be aggravating; 3 USB 2.0 ports instead of four ports, no 3.0 USB port; optical drive is finicky and will not read all types of recordable media; bloatware is partially necessary to run the system. Overall I would give this notebook a positive grade despite the cons mentioned. It performs all of the tasks I require of it in a compact, efficient package that works great for the price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Computer

By mstallings1986 from St Louis, MO, USA on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My brother has one and it's an excellent laptop. It runs very fast for everyday typical use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value to Performance out there

By deedock from Undisclosed on 04/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This computer is fast enough to play all current games at medium to high setting. Wasn't really expecting it to be able to do alot brought it for my wife. Exceeded my expectations.1080p plays flawlessly.I liked it so much I reccommended it to 5 of my co-workers, now they all have samsungs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent for the price

By Sharkfin from Washington State on 03/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Good Processor

Cons:

Cheap Body But That's Alright

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this laptop at a very decent price, fantastic machine for the performance, can play most games decently. Huge upgrade from my prior laptop! Hoorah AMD A-Series APUs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice computer for the price.

By computerdad from North Canton Ohio on 03/03/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, The Laptop Runs Quiet, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this computer for my Daughter so she could use it all through School. She's in Seventh Grade and has a lot projects from School to work on. She's the one that actually picked it out. Everything seems fine so far, so we are hoping it last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is awsome

By CJ227 from Undisclosed on 02/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Fast Processor, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop has a quad core processor, 4GB of RAM, and it has a good price tag. You can play games like Battlefield 3 and Skyrim. I would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Powerhouse That's Portable? Samsung Delivered!

By Autobot032 from Undisclosed on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A nice, solid quad core with quite a bit of power. I mean, 1.5 Ghz is more than enough, but when gaming? Heh, that 2.4 Ghz boost is really nice and handles the system's load well. The graphics really are discrete class and at 512mb, can run a lot of games at medium to full quality (depending on the resolution) and in a laptop? Seriously? You've impressed me, Samsung. You've won me over. This thing is powerful enough to run HD video at full 1080p, as is! Well worth owning, will serve you well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect combination

By Blackeyes01 from Undisclosed on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

This laptop is just amazing. I am a gamer and engineering student and I use many CAD / CAM programs and run some games... too good of a deal for someone looking for a budget laptop that works like a $1000 model one!. Touchpad is awesome. Very portable. All that i was looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!

By meesh29073 from Lexington, SC on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Built-in Microphone, Durable, Built-in Card Reader, Built-in Webcam, Inexpensive, Hdmi Port, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent laptop for the price! Has all the features I need for home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek and cheap

By bass4me from Portland on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This PC has been great. Its full of features. I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More bang for you buck

By Lara7017 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent notebook, especially for the price. You will not find a nicer notebook, period!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice system fast and ...

By glennkw from Undisclosed on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice system fast and easy to use. would buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal!!

By BrewHog from San Marcos, CA on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This PC is about the best deal I have found and with my past experience with Samsung it was a no-brainer... I would buy more of these notebooks given the chance. The performance surpasses my expectations and I could not be happier with the layout and quality of the hardware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE SAMSUNG!!!!

By SamsungLover1 from Middleburg, Florida on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always been impressed with Samsung cellular products.. So, when i saw they made a laptop, i was all over it. And boy am i impressed. I am only a week into my purchase, This machine truly amazes me. I came from a Dell desktop with Windows Vista operating system. Windows 7 definitely takes a little getting use to, i learn something new on it everyday. I love the Radeon graphics while playing my hidden object games. Processor is fabulous, it zips straight through web pages effortlessly. I have always used AMD Athlon and never had an issue with them ever, alot less expensive than the Intel and works just as good. The fan on this laptop is rather quiet. I get about 7 1/2 hours out of it on a full charge and even better you can set your energy consumption and fan speed yourself included in Easy Settings as a icon on your desktop. It plays dvd's beautifully with none to minimal noise heard from the drive..and no hang-ups from the processor. The keys are taking some getting used to, they have the chiclet design but are a little more spaced out than your traditional laptop. It has a 10 key number pad in which i have never seen on any other laptop, but totally awesome. The speakers are not real loud but anyone with common sense who has owned a laptop before knows this is common practice in laptops. Over all the two-tone black and silver design rocks and has a real shiny slick look all around the keyboard. Bravo Samsung you have stole my heart away with this one!! This is a must buy for anyone who wants power and precision for a nice price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved