Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP305V5AA04US » 16 Reviews

Samsung NP305V5AI 15.6" Notebook - AMD Fusion A8-3510MX 1.80 GHz - Black - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 6 GB RAM - 640 GB HDD - AMD Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (9), Lightweight (10), Durable (8), Bright Display (10), Inexpensive (14), Realistic Color (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Screen easily cracked

By MaxxPepper from Houston, TX on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

With one hand opening the screen panel and simply crack the screen. Hardware quality is terrible. Also connection to external sound is noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Lward from Virginia on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best laptop Ive ever owned. Very fast and durable. I recomend this notebook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Machine for the money.

By bulldogwrst from Buford, GA on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

I bought this laptop for my Mom. It has all the bells and whistles and an economical price. My Mom has not had any issues using the system and was easy for her to setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By palomino86 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Great value. Hardware is good. The add-in Samsung features hold the system back from top performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is perfect

By sadafnasiri0 from CA on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the only thing i think they need to work on is the built in speaker its kind of low


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The hard drive crashed within 3 months!

By Aug0202 from Virginia beach VA on 08/28/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Laptop let me down! I am a faithful samsung user. I own many other Samsung products all of them have convinced me of the high quality products of which this company produces. Except for this one at first i liked the laptop it seemed to perform well. I started having problems with windows telling me there was a video card error but as far as i could tell that video card was not installed. So I ignored the error. Then the laptop started slowing down and taking forever to open files. Within a few days this laptop wouldn't even boot up. Itried to run the included recovery disc and it would fail with an error saying hard disk failure. I can't believe this laptop broke and became useless in 81 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Machine for the money.

By RockerDave from Missouri on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is great, Multi card reader, HDMI, lots of memory, big hard disc, quad processor, pretty fast. Could use one more USB port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for me

By beaglebabe from Kansas on 07/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I especially like the speaker quality. This machine is everything I need and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Value / Great Performance

By kdeanfowl from Crowley, LA on 06/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only thing that could make this a better laptop is a better graphics card!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By rubylover from Canyon Lake, TX on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only thing I don't like is the picture quality for viewing movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great in performance

By Janeal1613 from Dallas, TX on 03/06/2012


Pros:

Fast, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Plenty Of Memory, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Int. Set Up Confusing For Inexperienced Usesrs, Battery Uptime Short In Batt Save Mode

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for your buck. Has all the must need features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast!!

By samsungAtt0 from Undisclosed on 03/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this it is a fast computer samsung is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could not find dvd ...

By GradientZ from Undisclosed on 01/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could not find dvd features (can it play blu-ray or burn dl?). Would be great to note that this does not have a glossy screen. Performance, so far, meets expectations. Really easy to revert system to earlier/first state.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Laptop with a Amazing Price

By Brianster from Undisclosed on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Samsung Has done it again...they thought of everything when they made this computer. Wonderful picture. this computer is fast!!!.. has a HDMI port on it to connect it to a HDTV (which i am connecting it to my Samsung 3D HDTV to play video games)...If u want a computer that will allow u to do just about everything and at a wonderful price, then look no further and get one today!!! I have never looked back when i got this laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beyond expectations!

By RPichardo from Orlando, FL on 09/21/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Fast!!, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Screen Glare A Bit Too High, No Bd Player

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked hard for a notebook/laptop/minibook that could fill all the daily needs for me when mobile. I found this notebook at an online store, with not a single review or anywhere else for that matter. I went by the specs offered as well as a visit to the Samsung.com website for further reviews on the product, all to no luck. After comparing it side by side with other choices on the market, this notebook kept leading each place I looked on. All the features that I wanted were there in this well designed and great value notebook. The buy was hard to make on so little feedback from actual users, and I was expecting to compromise about 1/4 of what I needed from the "specs". I was not let down by Samsung! This notebook is exactly as described word by word in the specs sheet table. Fast can't even begin to describe how quick it performs, even on power up (a section where all systems seem to fail on real world test), not to even mention that the 3 seconds ON from sleep is LESS than the actual real world 3 seconds I experienced. The DVD-RW was unexpected as the description on the store site fails to account for, as well as listing Windows 7 Professional when the Home Premium version is the one that's loaded. The graphics are outstandingly vivid in color, better than my LCD HDTV!!! The speed is real and did I mention FAST? I only gave it 4 stars as the plastic material on the case was... Too plastic? But in honesty it's also durable and somewhat flexible where it needs to be. From the specs and descriptions I was thinking more of a brushed aluminum housing or so, but it's still ok for the looks. The speaker's high quality sound is a nice thing to have, as all other mobile systems I had purchased before sounded like speakers made with tin cans... The screen's glare is a bit too high, but when you're watching video this is hardly noticed or better said, it renders a magnificent live and vivid color. This is one of the best values for the money to be had! Did I mention how fast it was?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Portable PC

By etheridgej from Battle Creek, MI on 09/01/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The problem in today's world is finding that ultra portable laptop, that has style. The Samsung Series 3 13.3" is a perfect fit for my "on-the-go" lifestyle, from school, to my own personal business it's perfect. It doesn't lack in features or performance, it delivers. I would highly recommend this product to the "on-the-go" lifestyles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved