Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP305V5AA05US » 20 Reviews

Samsung 305V5A-A05 15.6" Notebook - AMD Fusion A6-3410MX 1.60 GHz - Black - 4 GB RAM - 750 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - Bluetooth - Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (13), Bright Display (17), Inexpensive (17), Durable (13), Built-in Speakers (11), Lightweight (10)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Not High Def (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Overall good laptop

By Electronicfreak from Bridgeview, IL on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Does everything I need it to do. Perfect screen size. Battery life is so-so.Would have been nice to have a lit up keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product Great Value Great Company

By DelEWenatchee from Wenatchee Wa on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Great Warranty And Customer Service, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have become a loyal Samsung consumer. And recommend their products to everyone looking for electronics. And this notebook is another example of a great product. It will serve virtually everyone's needs. The quad core processor and 4G of RAM is fast enough for anything you can throw at it. Not a lot of pre-loaded bloatware, and is an attractive unit. And Samsung stands behind their products like no other company. BUY THIS NOTEBOOK!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS NOT TRUE SAMSUNG PRODUCT

By ajkreddy from Undisclosed on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is one cheap junk laptop which wont do anything


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bang for the buck, but watch for possible power issues.

By popuman from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Had A Power Issue But Sorted Out By Warranty.

I got this one last spring at a great price. Upgraded the memory to 8GB and this thing flies. However, had a problem with the power issue that thankfully was sorted out by the warranty in a very prompt manner. Pretty happy with this machine since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By BWalter from Massillon, OH on 09/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this laptop on the recommendation of my brother. It has been pretty great to use so far! The only thing I don't really care for is that the mouse pad does it's own thing once in a while and the computer won't respond to it being moved around. But other than that, it's been great. Has a great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality Product.

By DonsPuter from AR on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have Samsung Monitors, Televisions and now this Laptop. We have always had very positive experiences with their products. This laptop is no exception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Computer

By RedMtnDew from Pennsylvania on 08/25/2012


Pros:

Design, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this computer has been well worth the money I spent. Not to mention it was inexpensive! It has a modern look and feel to it that other computers on the market didn't have. It has a good precessor and works well with no problems. The only thing I can think of that isn't great about it is the battery life. I think it could last a little longer. Other than that it is an all around good device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Badsquishy from NY on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my new laptop! It starts up fast. It's so light! I wish I bought a Samsung laptop years ago!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By SasukeUchiha212 from Cleveland, TN on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a good media laptop although I do have some issues that hopefully will be resolved when it gets back from repair (FYI: I have had it for only 6 months and it has to go into repair for overheating too much and damaging the A/C cord)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gd features, gd performance. sadly, poor design

By kange from midwest, usa on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Flimsy Screen, Did Not Meet Expectations, Bad Warranty, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

got the laptop. thought it was a great value for the specs! Ran everything i wanted it to run. Sadly the Lcd cracked about 6 months later, not covered by the warranty by the way. The laptop was never dropped or handled roughly. it was stored in a nicely padded carrying case when not in use. After examining the screen closely i saw how flimsy the case around the Lcd is. Poor design in my book.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great CPU

By kocheck91 from Topeka, ks on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Hardware

great for the price, goof promance, amazing graphics, overrall great for any day use, buy it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By dapainter from Undisclosed on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for my daughter & she loves it. I'm glad I chose to go with Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great System, Great price

By OldBitJockey from Florida on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this system for about 3 months. Worked great out of the box but decided to upgrade it to 8GB ram and Win-7 Ultimate 64-Bit, The system is more responsive with the added upgrades. The 750GB disk is great. On initial startup, it allows configuring as one or multiple drives. Great idea. As far as hi-def goes, if I want to watch movies, I'd prefer my 65" LED flat screen, but for what I do, software and web development, it's just fine. It runs cool and quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By JBaugher117 from Indiana on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No 1920 X 1080p Screen.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all I'm very impressed with this laptop. It has an awesome stylish design and I didn't have to pay an arm and a leg for it! Keyboard takes getting some used to but once you do you'll be typing like a pro! The hard drive is a little smaller than I need this laptop for but I have an external HDD so I don't stress to much over it. Final conclusion: If you need a mid range video editing laptop this should at least be somewhere on your list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By Shop from Undisclosed on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome computer and is very functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Bang for your Bucks

By john762 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Had this a few week now. Have had ZERO issues to date. Fast, Cool running, what little gaming I do has not even challenged this laptop. photo processing is a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well i got this lap top ...

By ismail9913 from VA on 02/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well i got this lap top for gaming and more however this laptop was not as good as i though sometimes the ping goes up to 80 and then back to 30 which is not that great. it looks nice and everything and i like it but it needs a better graphic card for gaming


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Computer

By goatrljr from Undisclosed on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the performance the note book offers, only dislike is the placement of the 0 button on the key pad, great sound, great screen, good features. Overall very pleased with the PC. I would recomend to anyone looking for a fast powerful unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at great price

By TechLover10 from USA on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Single Slot 4g Ram, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Thiner, Bright Display, Inexpensive, 750 Gb Drive, Quad Core

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this about two weeks now. Loved every minute of it. It's QUAD core, while most of Intel QUAD core is at least $100 more expensive, AMD is the way to go. With better graphic integration too, don't hang up with Intel name anymore. It's thinner and lighter than most of 15.6 too. Good battery life and very solid Samsung build. Supper fast and more impressive is that it use single slot for the 4GB RAM, all other brand use 2 slots. And 750GB drive is bigger than most of other brands at this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed....

By samsungfanboston from Boston, MA on 10/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations, Fan Comes On Every Few Seconds/minutes

Samsung is a company with great products, and I don't say it lightly. This laptop frankly, could easily have been made to perform better. May be my expectations were too high? My biggest issues are the following: 1) The fan comes on every few seconds even though I am not a heavy user. I would understand if this were to happen with multiple applications open at the same time. As I write this review, I only have Mozilla Firefox open but the fan keeps on getting triggered..... 2) The graphics on the laptop are average, nothing extraordinary. In short, I was expecting a lot more from this Samsung product given that it's supposed to be a quad-core laptop with above above average graphics


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved