Home » NP350V5CT01US » 10 Reviews

Samsung NP350V5C-T01US Series 3 Core I7-3630qm 6gb 500gb 15.6 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (9), Durable (8), Bright Display (8), Inexpensive (7), Built-in Speakers (6), Realistic Color (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung Quality is Seamless

By LaptopTester from Murphy, NC on 04/27/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Dependable, Built-in Speakers, Awesome Connectivity, Fast, Great Performance, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can admit to the fact that I have grown to love Samsung products, from phones to laptops to HDTV, it seems Samsung knows how to produce excellent quality with every product they make. Right? Right! This laptop is of no exception, and even after a couple of weeks of smoldering performance and unstoppable connectivity, I had to come on here and write a review. I have owned several brands of laptops, from seriously expensive to low priced units. Nothing though can compare to what this laptop has, and for those of you questioning it, I dare you to compare the quality to any other brand. I am very happy with my purchase of this Series 3, and think Samsung deserves to know! Thank you Samsung for a great value and awesome performance!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upper Low end laptop

By Mandor from Capital Region of New York on 04/17/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Drivers For Other Os's Readily Available, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Screen Hinge Mechanism Weak., Shipps With Windows 8

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once you take out the one main feature that could ruin the experience, namely windows 8, the laptop is a wonderfully functioning machine. Not only does it serve to meet my programming and professional needs it is also able to play some of the games (Mass Effect 3, Oblivion) that other laptops in its price range are not able to play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good system for this price.

By LevR from LA, CA on 04/16/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only one comment and this is about poor web camera quality. I think with i7 processor and Win 8 Samsung should have minimum 1.3 MP camera. Other then this, I do not have any negative comments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

By Anonymous from Hoschton, GA on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Windows 8, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the built in web cam is not the resolution and quality i expected. All other aspects proform very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new laptop

By mnunes01 from Fresno, ca on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is very well built..its fast, fun and has all the features that one would like and want for a good price..and the sound system is fantastic!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great everyday laptop

By TrevorM1234 from Medford, MA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Design, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Speakers Have No Bass

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this laptop for about a month now and so far it's been awesome. Getting used to Windows 8 is an issue unrelated to the computer but is still a hassle. The graphics performance is pretty good for an integrated card and the processor is excellent. I've had no performance issues at all. The keyboard is excellent to type on, and it still has a number pad. It's light and a pleasure to carry around in a backpack, and it looks excellent. The matte screen is great for glare if you do use it during the day. There are a few issues small though, the speakers have close to no bass and I'll be getting some speakers to play music through. The caps lock/num lock/ keys don't have little lights to tell you if they are turned on. Overall, this is great laptop. I really like the light weight of it, and the matte screen and having a Core i5 processor. I don't do many graphically intensive things but it's perfect for everyday computer tasks and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One minor problem...

By HowieR from Philadelphia, NY on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Glare Free Screen, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The "CapsLock" and "NumLock" keys do not have lights to indicate if the are on or off. This is barely an issue except when trying to type in a password. On the plus side, the lack of lights saves battery power!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Series 3 Notebook

By Jreporter from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Very Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this laptop. Extremely fast with the Core15 and 6GB of RAM. The non-glare screen is also a nice add-on. Plenty of room on the 750GB hard drive. Great bang for the buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung NP350V5C Good Bang for the Buck-

By tommydoc99 from DFW Texas on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Excellent Design, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

No Blue Ray, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung laptop, and the 9th or 10th Samsung electronics product I've purchased & I've NEVER been disappointed! The build quality & design of this laptop is excellent- My only criticism is that it should have come with a Blue-Ray player/burner for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not so sure about this purchase

By graphicswizard from Florida on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this today and began setup process. It was extremely slow! The laptop seems like a good design with great features including the processor, memory and hard drive specs but every time it boots up, I get two error messages: "SW Update has stopped working" and something about a Samsung Marker program that stopped working. This keeps happening, right from the beginning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved