Home » NP470R5EK01UB » 27 Reviews

Samsung NP470R5E-K01UB Dr Only Ativ Book4 I5-3230m Syst 2.6g 6gb 750gb 15.6in Black W8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (12), Inexpensive (14), Bright Display (18), Lightweight (20), Realistic Color (13), Built-in Speakers (15)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Not High Def (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product has excellent battery life with classey screen and durability.

By Nimmu from Houston, TX, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my Samsung laptop after 2 previous laptops of different companies, one of them broke its screen 3 days after I purchased it, and the second one had a keyboard spoiled in few months. I really like my Samsung laptop, it has excellent screen which is also durable, it is less expensive as compared to other laptops and has a strong battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Perfect

By Sun01Shine from Charlotte, NC, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Matte Screen, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much research and waiting i finally found the perfect computer for me. It has the i5 processor, many features that i was looking for but most of all it has a MATTE screen !!! My work area is in a sun room so a laptop with the shiny screen just didn't work for me. I have had the computer for about 5 months now and have been very impressed with the ease of use as well as the updates from Samsung for the product. I am just not sure how it could be improved....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight

By dannnny from London on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product for the price. Bought refurbished so the product was at a very good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the product

By luluba from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Early Problems, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have this product for 10 mounts. In the beginning it was really good and with great features. But after I had updated the win 8.1 it starts to give some problems. I had problems to update software, and some of them did not work well after the update. And after 6 months that I was using the product it starts to show problems in the keyboard. So it was really good in the beginning but it started to show several problems by the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By bighealthy from Round Rock, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great laptop for surfing the web and playing digital content. I would recommend it to anyone for the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Laptop

By SamsungBleiver from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great laptop for the price. Use it for work. I have loaded the laptop with spreadsheets, reports, and photos....and still very fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OS Leaves a lot to be desired.

By lefennec from Orem, UT on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Windows 8, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the computer, I just HATE Windows 8. We are working to back upgrade this to Windows 7. I am hoping it will let me do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Samsung

By SherryL from San Antonio, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Long Battery Life, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a few problems when I first got the computer, but they were solved immediately and every contact I had with the Samsung support staff was friendly and productive. It's fast, easy to use, and learning a new operating system on it has presented no problems that I couldn't quickly find the solution to. I use it for work and play and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

screen issues

By bronxguy88 from Roxbury, NY 12474, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Screen Imperfection, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Basically this is an excellent computer except for one important problem. Occasionally when I boot up the screen gets all fuzzy and red. Eventually this goes away but I fear this is due to an imperfection which I will have to deal with at my cost in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my computer is low in virtual memory

By djony from USA on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I getting the message my computer is low in virtual memory while this not true. I had 300 us latop before that worked fine. I bought this for better performance I find out that I trhow my money away. Also how could you decide to not integrate any Cd rom that is really crazy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creme de la Creme of laptops

By carlfranklin from usa on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

I love everything about this laptop. It's loud, clear, nice keyboard, touchpad, gaming, it truly does it all. only con for me is that my wireless mouse doesn't work on it but that would be more my fault than theirs haha.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop, Great Price, Does far more than expected.

By NickChicken from Undisclosed on 03/03/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations By Far, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive gone out of my way to create an account on SAMSUNGS website, just to review this laptop. First, its a great sturdy build. Its lightweight, though it still feels like its got some bulk. Its tough aluminium frame makes it literally FEEL like its got some power. I use it for most day to day things, like exploring the internet and doing school assignments. In the past, i played many high graphic games on this laptop. For any student/gamer this is a must have. I ran high quality games such as Skyrim and Warframe with fairly good FPS (frames per second). The support from SW Update has also been great, all outdated drivers are easily updated and all bugs are easily fixed. Since Windows 8.1 had come out id been having Brightness and Sound issues. I tried everything, this had been happening to many laptop users of all brands. Today i checked the SW Update (Samsungs Built in Update Program) and they had a fix for it already! This is why i recommend this laptop to anyone. Gamers included, even with the i5 4000 graphics driver, i ran most games perfectly. Constantly impressed by Samsung. Nick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the very best values 2014 has to offer.

By Jellymann from Texarkana, TX on 02/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Samsung Support Software, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hey there all you Samsung family! I just felt like relaying a personal story in favor of one of my favorite brands. I'm kind of a tech junkie on a pretty strict budget. I shopped around for a new laptop for months before actually making the commitment to purchase one. I was looking for something that could rival the best machines out there without paying the excessive cost associated with them. I'll just say that I was 100% sure what brand I wanted and it was NOT Samsung. I knew how awesome the products were from my mobile experiences with the Galaxy product line, but it wasn't until tax season came about that I found myself looking at this model wondering, "How is this model so inexpensive compare to it's competition?" Purely from examining the features and specs on the machine, I spent only a half-hour forgetting everything I had thought I wanted before and choosing the ATIV Book 14 as my first choice. The price allowed me to get all the accessories I wanted with it, and I didn't even have to break the bank. Once I got it home I was seriously impressed. The Intel 4000 Graphics and RAM capacity overthrew my need for a graphics card, the minor purchase of a CD/DVD USB drive took care of the rest of my questions, and through the support center and tips provided by Samsung, I've even started to enjoy the use of Windows 8.1 (an OS I was thoroughly against having to choose). All in all, this is the choice to make for anyone looking to get top-dollar quality without the additional $200 price difference that other brands tend to use to claim their products are worth it. Well done, Samsung, you've got at least one new brand-loyal customer here, and all the advertising you had to do was put it in line up and let it shine as the best option available! For all those still shopping around, THIS is a purchase without any need for a second look!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung ATIV Book 4

By 48Waltr from Bloomfield,CT on 02/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, 6gb Memory, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The laptop functions very well,and is also nice looking..now I was FURIOUS when I got home it had no CD/DVD Drive I was in a hurry,I'm Disabled,using one arm and a wheelchair didn't let me grab a laptop tied to a display I assumed it had a CD/DVD player !'ll be ok the external usb drive is also a Samsung so I'm giving them a shot here!But if yiu don't need a CD/DVD drive its a perfect laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD BAD LAPTOP

By InsultedMeWontFixNotebook from Undisclosed on 02/11/2014


Pros:

Linux Runs But Thats Only Last Resort, Looks Nice, Good Chasis, Btw Linux Runs On Anything...

Cons:

Will Not Run Windows Eight Oh... Wait Thats A Pro, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Disclaimer* may just be mine and a few other peoples, but I have read a review that was shockingly similar to my story. I Bought this in august 2013 and really liked the look, brushed beautiful metal, operated ok at first. games ran well. But windows crashed repeatedly. sent it in and laptop continually fails and windows has had to be re installed over 6 times and restored over 25 times. Currently running ubuntu which is awesome but i bought a windows running machine. I enjoy learning what is involved with linux but much prefer the simplicity involved with windows. Obviously that wont happen with this laptop though. as it is simply not functioning even after having the hard drive replaced by samsung the windows load would still crash every other reboot. Would not recommend to a friend. aesthetics are great cool looking but non functional. would recommend to any enemy i have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By Dora1 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Too Many Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is a great product! Recommended for all! A++++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome computer

By Bingo56 from Ontario,NY on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop has a lot to offer. it has a nice size screen and is slim for the size. The speed and memory are great along with the features. The keyboard is very easy and sensitive, by that I mean typing is a breeze and the layout is nice. I like the fact it has enough USB ports and HDMI hook up. It is energy wise and sleeps if no one is using it for a period of time, nice feature. It also has great speaker sound, Overall I give this a 5 star rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By Damie from Undisclosed on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Fast, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, High Qualty

Cons:

Windows 8, No Back Light Keyborad, Short Battery, Touch Pad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Ativ Book 4 . It is really fast can handle games pretty well. It has a good speaker and it is really light too. Also i downloaded Mine craft on it and it works pretty well. also with Mine craft web browsing still remained pretty fast. Although i don't really like windows 8 and also the touch pad is so sensitive. It randomly clicks on stuff my it self and when you type it constantly jumps. Also the battery dies in lees then 3 and a half hours of gaming. Still not bad for a laptop this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop

By carmid from Connecticut on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Good Battery Life

Cons:

No Cd/dvd Drive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set-up. Not crazy about having windows 8 but no other choice really. Good battery life. Didn't realize it didn't come with a disk drive but was easy to add an external usb drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value laptop

By jacena from Florida on 01/15/2014


Pros:

Adequate Inlets., Good Software, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Performance Sub-par, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Samsung laptop is :1) good looking 2)nice features and software 3)good screen resolution 4) adequate # of USB ports 5)HDMI Connection 5)decent sound Cons : 1) freezes once in a while 2) loses connection with wireless router often (my other laptops of a different brand name do not). 3)More than once the screen goes blank for no reason at all. In the final analysis : the ideal laptop at the ideal price with the ideal features DOES NOT EXIST !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ATIV Book 4

By bornagain1 from USA on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with design, price, and features. Appreciate Samsung's attempts to make their devices interconnectable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good choice for every task

By Inakidb from Argentina on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

No Dvd Drive, Screen Is Not Bright And Clear, Not High Def, 3 Cell Battery

Its a good choice for CAD, photo retouching, video editing and gaming. Can be played endless types of games in high quality, (for games released before 4Q 2013). Its really good on games, but is not its best use. but let us be frank, who seeks great graphics games on a notebook. to play graphics games at insanely high resolution with high fps, etc, etc, etc. buy a desktop. On the other side, this laptop includes a 3-cell battery witch is really little. Should have included 6-cell battery, and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stock Hardware was a Lemon

By UbuntuLvr from Undisclosed on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Fast Boot, Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality, Hardware Fails Repeatedly, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I know I received a Lemon of a device on this one. I had just received the device and loaded up on my important engineering files for college, when the harddrive failed windows update. I was able to regain most of the data, but then had to re-install Windows. My vendor said to install Ubuntu alongside Windows in case this happened again. Well, two months later, the hard disk (stock) failed again, and this time, I lost everything. The college computer technician says that my computer is a lemon. This happened to someone else I knew, (same device) and I have to now spend more money to get a working device to use at college! I would not buy this device right away, I can not trust it any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Lightweight Laptop

By goodbargain from Undisclosed on 10/12/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good powerful and lightweight laptop. SideSync feature is good addition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All Around Computer

By rcsquared from Saint Petersburg, Florida on 09/21/2013


Pros:

Great Build Materials, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a college student and this computer is blazing fast! I haven't gotten it to lag yet while running heavy programs. I haven't played any games because I'm not much of a PC gamer but this computer is definitely worth buying! The materials are also great.The metal all over is a fantastic, durable touch. Like I said, everything is smooth and this computer is great for the average user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good machine

By chitt from joint base pearl harbor hickam on 09/01/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Disk Drive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for movies, music and browsing the internet in airplane mode it was able to continually play movies for a 6 hour plane ride. Very sleek design nice and compact perfect for people without a lot of storage space or people who travel a lot it's a great companion for traveling across the globe


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By qtgirl from Long Beach, California on 07/23/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Keyboard Does Not Light Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very basic design, would of liked it better if the keyboard would light up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved