Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP530U3BA01US » 12 Reviews

Samsung NP530U3BI 13.3" LED Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2467M 1.60 GHz - Silver - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB HDD - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Genuine Windows 7 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (7), Realistic Color (7), Lightweight (11), Inexpensive (7), Bright Display (7), Durable (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great little Ultrabook for any cases!

By 89spartacus from RW, BW on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Ultrathin, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Casing Doesnt Feel Durable, Hard To Open Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Ubook some time ago and still like it like the first day. Yet there is a little problem with the opening of the display - which is a lil hard to get used to ---> a two hand opener. Recently I had a problem with the expresscache but also got rid of that, too. So overall great product for the lowest price availabe! Thanks Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for Daily Use and Portability

By coplan from Undisclosed on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Long Battery Life, Realistic Color, Stylish, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So the Ultrabook trend is just that, a trend. And some people latched on to Intel's movement blindly. Samsung didn't seem to do that with their Series 5. They took from Intel's spec what they felt was necessary for the general public, and mixed it up a bit. For example, I got the Series 5 13.3" with the hard drive. Yes, flash drives are more efficient, quieter and what-not, but I didn't have the money and I wanted space. So this has become my primary laptop and it really does get quite a few hours out of its battery with the right settings (don't be afraid to dim your screen or tweak the battery settings, you can get a great deal out of it even with the traditional HD). And it's small and light so it fits and travels well with my camera gear. I use it primarily for photography editing. It's got a beautiful screen, though a bit on the small side...but I got this for portability. For real edits, I hook up an external screen or use my other laptop. But it's not all about business. I have played quite a few games on it: Lord of the Rings Online is a good test of what it can do. It won't handle the latest games perfectly well because it doesn't have a dedicated video card, but it is pretty good considering it's package. Only minor concern is that you don't have much control over the track pad. The track pad is very nice, but I do have some accidental palm clicks from time to time. And on other occasions, I think it's palm check (locking the pad when keyboard is on) is too aggressive. If I had access to tweak some of those settings, I'd be much happier. But for everyday use, these aren't issues that even arise. Great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappoints

By PatNoLikey from Undisclosed on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Aesthetics Of Design

Cons:

Poor Quality, Some Hardware Non-functional To Some Extent, Did Not Meet Expectations, Ill-conceived Features

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Samsung laptop has been disappointing. It is slow, its fan is noisy (and needed repair only months after purchase), and its Samsung software/hardware features are either ill-conceived and useless, or don't work very well. Most annoying,perhaps: the security and power management with lid function etc., is awful. I have addressed this with a re-install but it has not helped. Therefore I would say it puts the security of my information at risk if I step away or inadvertently leave it. If it is truly to be an "ultra" book it has quite a ways to go--especially in comparison with the original (MB Air).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine..

By Chaitu038 from Winston-Salem, NC on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Trackpad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this laptop for a while now and I'm very satisfied with this machine. It's fast, light, sexy and easy to carry. The only issue I have - Trackpad. t's sometimes very sensitive and sometimes doesn't respond. Samsung recommends Windows 8 but not its drivers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great build! Super slim and light.

By ProHealth from Portland, OR on 11/15/2012


Pros:

Durable, Touch Screen, Lightweight, Large Harddrive, Built-in Speakers, Design

Cons:

Software Issues, No Tablet Option, No Extended Battery, Processor

I love everything about this laptop, it would be nice if it could also convert to tablet mode. The build of this thing just feels sturdy and looks amazing! The edges of it are a little to crisp but the look the crisp edge gives is worth it. I am however having issues with the start up. My last laptop booted up quicker. And for some reason it keeps making programs close out. I think this is just a programming issue, hopefully a release will be out soon. Overall, I would still highly recommend this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By nick70va from Undisclosed on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Massive Hdd Hard Drive, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Super Fast Boot Due To Ssd, Boos Up In No Time, Hd Webacm, Sleek And Sexy, Usb 3, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Battery Life Is Short For The Category, Not High Def, Would Have Preffered Glossy Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the past 20 years I have owned nothing but laptops. This is a great product, all the specs u need and more. On performance i give it 4 stars, for lack of graphics card, and on features 4 as the screen is only 1366x768. That detailed of higher resolution offered by another company had me thinking for a few days which product to buy. At the end, the price/value factor added to the fact that i am very happy with my other 5+ samsung products, made me buy this product. If u r in the market for an ultrabook, this is one a KEEPER :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Size and looks

By CypressKilla from Cypress, Tx on 05/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when i first saw it i loved the way it looked nice ans sleek thin lightweight no competition!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best PC I ever had

By Anonymous from Sao Paulo, Brasil on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Excelent Performance

Cons:

You Could Allow Deactivate Some Of The Samsung Sof

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Ultrabook with SSD and HDD is the best and most intelligent solution balancing costs with convenience and performance. You showed us that you have brain. I need to thank you for this product. Congrats!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so amazing

By tonyjd from PA on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is one purchase you will always love. This laptop does it all, easily. YOU JUST HAVE TO TRY IT TO SEE HOW GREAT IT IS !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ANALYZED: SAMSUNG SERIES 5 ULTRA

By haplessgeek from Undisclosed on 04/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Could Have Better Resolution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung hasn't exactly been known for their laptops. But considering their success in the electronics division it was only a matter of time before they got their feet wet in the laptop department. They have been around for a while, but it looks like their design philosophy from the smartphone/TV division has finally spilled over on to their notebooks as well. We tested out the 13.3" Samsung Series 5 ULTRA (there is also a 14" version) and it was pretty loaded for an Ultrabook. Our version came with a 1.6GHz Intel i5 processor, 1TB storage (the most we have seen in an ultrabook) with 16GB ExpressCache (for those ultra fast boot times), 1GB AMD Radeon graphics card, 1.3MP webcam, optical disc drive and 6GB RAM (upgradable to 8GB) in a package that weighs under 4lbs. You also get 3 USB ports, 1 VGA port, 1 HDMI port and a 4 in 1 multi card slot for your memory cards. Not bad if you ask us. From a looks perspective, as with all the Samsung products in the market, the Series 5 ULTRA is sleek and well packaged. The sophisticatedly simple and refined exterior is a cool metallic aluminum, while the underside is made with fiber glass thats light but resistant to wear and damage. We felt the display resolution could have been better. Despite having a dedicated 1GB AM Radeon graphics card, the maximum resolution is pegged at 1366 x 768 pixels. We watched a couple of HD movies on the laptop and were impressed with the darkness of the black colors and how vivid the other colors looked on screen. The same held true for a couple of games we tested out on the Series 5. Using the Mac style trackpad is also easy and we didn't notice any trailing issues that we have noticed with other brands of Ultrabooks. Multi-tasking doesn't choke the machine too much considering the amount of RAM that is included, but we did notice significant slowdown in the performance while trying to do some rendering in Photoshop and other activities at the same time. Not surprising considering how much RAM gets used up when trying to render. The chiclet styled keyboard is very easy to use and is water proof as well (which we love - we've ruined more than one keyboard before by spilling drinks on them... by mistake of course)! One of the best features of the Samsung Series 5 ULTRA is its price. It is definitely the lowest priced Ultrabooks around these parts. For what you get for the price, we think the Samsung Series 5 ULTRA is a steal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Algeee from Undisclosed on 04/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved it all. The sd drive is great but a little small


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gift

By Bklynkittea from New York, NY on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a gift for my preteen and she is luving every moment she on it. Its fast and I really like the sleek chrome finish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved