Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP530U3CA01US » 9 Reviews

Samsung NP530U3C 13.3" Ultrabook - Intel Core i5 i5-3317U 1.70 GHz - Silver - 1366 x 768 HD Display - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB HDD - Intel HD 4000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Genuine Windows 7 Home Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (9), Durable (4), Bright Display (8), Inexpensive (6), Realistic Color (4), Built-in Speakers (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love the screen, not sure about the battery

By cbscl from Salt Lake city on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Upgradeable, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Wifi Reception, Battery Life Not As Expected, Screen Does Not Open Too Wide

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bright, matte and clear - this screen is viewable in bright sun, dark rooms ... This screen puts others to shame and best of all, I don't see my reflection in it, I see the computer contents. Keep up the Matte work! Quite speedy even with a ULV cpu. RAM and hard drive are easily accessible and upgradeable, unlike many ultrabooks. The keyboard is easy to use and responds well. Now the bad: The wifi reception is not very good. Other laptops get better signal in the same place. Battery life is not as long as I had hoped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Ultra book

By gpnmoab1 from Denver, Co on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, light, quiet and great looking. Keyboard is very nice as well. Great value for such a powerful machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works perfect

By Southwestreasure from Houston, TX on 10/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read that some Samsung products had some problems with the WiFi connections and I was a little worried about the performance. This computer is excellent. The computer has the Intel Centrino Advanced N6235 card. The speed test measured a download of 14.79 Mbps and an upload of 5.44 Mbps with Verizon (15/5) using a 802.11g connection at home. The connection is very fast. I am very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop overall but a few concerns

By nightowl380 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Ethernet Port

Cons:

Mirror Image Of Letters On Screen, Screen Does Not Go Back Far Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this laptop a few weeks ago. Generally really happy but I would have to say I would call it more like a desktop rather than a laptop - not because of its size (it is super slim and light) but because I am 6 ft tall and I cannot use it whilst resting it on my 'lap'. The hinge does not allow the screen to go back far enough and I can't see the screen from where I am all 6 ft of me up here. However, when I place the machine on a platform on my desk it works fine! Not so sure my wrists will be too happy after a while though what with it up so high on a platform! Something else very unusual is happening too - there is now a mirror image of all the letters from the keyboard on my screen! I think it is either the print coming off the keys of else perhaps residue coming off my fingers that is sticking to the slightly raised letter print, and then when the laptop lid is closed it transfers back onto the screen! (I guess a downside of how slim it is - the keys touch off the screen when it is closed). Having said that the screen is otherwise amazing (when I can see it and after I have cleaned it). I love the matte effect and it is the perfect size. Everything else with this laptop is spot on. It's quick enough to boot up - and wake from sleep (but still not as quick as another computer I have running a different operating system). Trackpad needs some refining too. The charger is very lightweight but the jack could be angled to reduce risk of damage. A lot of slim ultrabooks forfeit the ethernet port but I love the way the ethernet port on this machine flips out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome 13.3" Ultrabook.

By Derick2k from New York, NY on 10/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Good, solid quality product. Full of features at an unbelievably affordable price. Super Lightweight , Super Fast. I simply love its sleek design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, highly portable laptop

By christopher10316 from Denton, TX, USA on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Limited Open Angle For Display, Hot Underside

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with this laptop, and for a number of reasons. First, the display is beautiful -- very vivid and clear, with a matte screen and better-than-average-viewing angles. Even on the battery optimizing dimmed mode, the screen looks great, with very accurate color representation. Second, I love the touchpad. At first, I was a bit disappointed with the noisiness of the included buttons, but after getting used to the touchpad, I realize I don't even need the buttons at all -- and the touchpad itself is very responsive. Third, I love the form factor of this laptop. It's perfectly portable, and very stylish. It looks like a very high-end laptop, even though the cost is very reasonable. I also really like the audio capability of this laptop. Very good quality sound from a very slim machine. The only real negatives I have with this computer are the limited range of motion of the display (every now and again I find myself in a position where I can't seem to get the laptop open wide enough to allow decent viewing. This has happened maybe twice in the two weeks I've had the machine) and the temperature of the laptop's underside. If I'm charging the laptop and using it at the same time, the underside becomes almost too warm to rest on my lap. Overall, I'm very excited by this laptop. I'd recommend it to a friend without any hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement PC

By Tech70TX from San Antonio, TX on 09/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace an aging desktop PC and work laptop. Great PC without the bloatware. Thumbs up Samsung. Thin, doesn't overheat, buttons are nice with some space between them for fat fingers, gesture touch pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung series 5 with 3rd gen intel

By SamsungJunkie333 from Undisclosed on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Battery Life, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Backlit Keyboard, No Dedicated Graphics, Need Stronger Processor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Laptop is nice and thin and lightweight. It is very cheap for an ultra book. Wish the processor was a bit more powerful but I guess its all right because the battery life is incredible. about 5 hours actually doing stuff. probably 6 or 7 on just word processing. wish the keyboard was back lit. that would have been nice feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ultrabook!!!

By DTMuscle from Chicago, IL on 09/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great ultrabook with the new 3rd Gen Intel low-volt chipset installed. Fast booting and browsing, amazing battery life and the cost compared to other ultrabooks with the same specs. is excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved