Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP700G7CS01US » 29 Reviews

Samsung NP700G7C 17.3" Notebook - Intel Core i7 i7-3610QM 2.30 GHz - Silver - 1920 x 1080 Full HD Display - 16 GB RAM - 2 TB HDD - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 675M Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Genuine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (13), Bright Display (25), Realistic Color (18), Inexpensive (6), Built-in Speakers (18), Lightweight (4)

Cons:

Too Big (4), Heavy (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The best computer I've ever owned

By Marvel111 from Oakland CA on 06/07/2013


Pros:

Backlight Keyboard, Durable, Top-of-the-line Graphics, Runs Very Cool, Bright Display

Cons:

Windows 8 Has Issues With This Laptop

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is one of the most amazing, high-end computers i've ever had the pleasure of owning. Simply put. This isn't a laptop, this is a portable desktop replacement. It's a beauty and a beast. Some back story on my experience, we used these laptops at my employer for demoing an MMO we were working on at the time. The laptops ran beautifully and were able to mee the graphical demands of a private LAN/MMO. We were using these laptops for nearly a year before they were released to the public. I fell in love with it and marked on my calendar it's release date. I'm so very happy with my purchase nearly a year later. This laptop is able to meet both my work demands and my gaming demands. Movies play flawlessly, new games run with out a hitch, and my old games look so amazing. The only drawback I've had is running Windows 8. I upgraded from 7 and was foolish enough not to partition the drive incase i wanted to revert. Windows 8 has issues, and slightly more issues with the Power Wheel. The occasional crash isn't major and i can get right back to where i was with in a few seconds. I really don't mind the size and weight. This isn't a mac book. You can't just toss it in a bag and go. This is a portable desktop replacement, not an on-the-go laptop. if you're afraid of a workout, look elsewhere. That being said, I've received dozens of compliments on this laptop, both when i was at my former employer and with my personal laptop. The laptop's quality and size are conversation starts, apparently :) Blazing speed, top-of-the-line display and graphics. No overheading issues. This laptop is a gamer's dream.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good gaming laptop.

By ilidio626 from Santa Clara, CA on 03/07/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Heavy

I have been using this laptop for work and play games. It can handle pretty much eveything i threw at it. DIsplay at 120hz is very nice for gaming. Mode Shift software freezes occasionally after some windows updates, just need to reinstall to fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best computer I have ever owned.

By MikeH1823 from Kentucky on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use mine for computer aided design and I wouldn't trade it for anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it from the first day and still!

By Joel619 from PR on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Powerfull, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its perfect for gaming, for work, watch movies... you name it! I love gaming in this laptop more than my console. 5/5 10/10. Just Perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop. DO NOT install windows 8 YET!

By BobyTT from Red Deer, AB on 11/30/2012


Cons:

Lack Of Support For Windows 8

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got this like month and a half ago. great laptop but i had Windows 8 pr 64 bit and decide to install it along with 2 256GB Vertex 3 SSD's Everything went well until i realize that there is something messed up with the boot sector. i changed which is the booting SSD from BIOS to be the same as it has to be regarding the user manual instruction but still i cannot boot properly when i restart or start the computer. I had to go every time in BIOS to set up the primary HDD.. I dont mind it but is a little bothering. The other problem is how slow are Samsung in supplying this TOP end laptop with drivers and software for Windows 8. Its ridicules since 8 its just modified 7 in the most part. And its taking them forever to release their Samsung software for Win 8.Other than that is a great laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop I have ever owned

By Samsung12NOV from San Antonio TX on 11/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Slightly Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My review may not be accurate since this is the first High Performance Laptop I have ever owned. This is fast. Nice to have a numeric keypad on the right side of keyboard on a laptop. Great idea. Huge display, ultra fine resolution, and built in speakers have excellent sound for a laptop. Overall, very fast, and I highly recommend this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Laptop

By dowclayton from Springfield, MO on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Some Software Issues

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is extremely fast. It takes a little time to set up, but once you do it is awesome. Have had a few issues with the software freezing up and so on, but nothing too dramatic. Do not buy this laptop if you plan on it having awesome battery life. It is a gaming laptop. It is heavy, gets hot quickly under high load, and the battery is mediocre at best. But I wouldn't think anybody would buy it expecting it to have awesome portability. Other than that its the best computer I've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By REFSOCAL from United States on 10/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Fast Fast Fast, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Little On The High Side $$

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great laptop which blazes the interenet and intranet. It was a little on the high side as far as price but this all the extras it is worth it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely A Be(a)st!

By SWOG from Seattle, WA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Top of the market Processor (To Date) Selective Modes for Convenience (Gamer Mode, Balanced Mode, Library Mode, Eco Mode) Soft Keyboard & Quite. Awesome Graphics. Display is vibrant and crystal, can output to 120hz Touchpad is smooth. Weight is perfect! It means it isn't extremely light, something to throw around, and not heavy to feel like its dragging your shoulder in a briefcase. Samsung Logo on top cover lights up (so when your mobile and those that see this, they double take and see a beautiful Samsung. Ha!) Durable, and casing is solid, doesn't feel like cheap plastic casing in most Notebooks. While playing games, I've played Starcraft 2 (Graphics Maxed) And performs beautifully. On my bed, and it stays relativity cool, I feel the fans in the back and it is warm but not burning hot. USB 3.0 is wonderful Blu-ray is outstanding on it. Dual HDD (YES! RAID Support) Sound is Beautiful and Clear, comparable to Beats! (If not better) Cons: Well, these are so minor it shouldn't be a big deal to anyone.... Seriously. -Windows 7 Home Premium (BUT!! What's wrong with upgrading like I did to Professional if necessary [as I needed to for work purposes]) Ummm, I'm very satisfied! Can't complain I'll provide an update in a few months with details and a video. Other Thoughts: An phenomenal choice for avid gamers: Performs when it requires it, with the provided "Modeshift" its a feature that makes this laptop unique, a mode for playing Starcraft II and Skyrim, a Balanced mode, while at work listening to music and running daily processes. A "Library" mode when I'm in a meeting, showing it off. And Eco mode, not much used, but definitely awesome if you have that feeling every once in a while to do something for the environment. Overall I'm impressed. I've worked with different notebooks. This one is defiantly unique with different modes; its like having the power for a Gamers notebook, as well as another notebook for work and every day. Im very happy with the Specs, great for the price. I cannot complain, and wont. Buying the Accidental is a no-brainer, so Im at peace if I become carless someday (as we all are off and on) I highly recommend this, to avid gamers that multitask between a work Notebook, and a night gaming machine. Thank for reading!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop Ever!

By BigBlu2k7 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Great Performance For Performance Taxing Software., Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Expensive But You Get What You Pay For., Heavy For A Laptop.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Greatest laptop investment ever. This does what I want it to do, out perform the other laptops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great PC Replacement for non-gamer

By mhonchomagicman from Undisclosed on 10/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Keyboard Is Great

Cons:

Very Heavy, Power Brick Is Huge, The Lights Blink With The Sound In Gamer Mode

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't play games like I used to, but this laptop had everything I wanted with a couple of exceptions. I replaced my desktop PC with this laptop because I wanted something portable and quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing rocks!

By Pasolaminado from Undisclosed on 09/21/2012


Pros:

Durable, Excellent Keyboard, Quiet Cooling System, Excellent Graphics, Display Is Awesome!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this laptop for gaming. It has performed like a champ. I set the graphics mode in the games I play to ultra or high graphics mode. I haven't experienced one hiccup or stutter during gameplay. I'm getting 70+ FPS in BF3. I play a couple hours at a time and I haven't experienced the warm keyboard comment other owners have mentioned. This laptop includes almost all of the features a gamer wants for a fair price. My hats off to Samsung in doing the research and selecting the right components to make this laptop a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly Awesome

By Cherbear45 from PA on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered and received it within two days. Booted up quickly, Installed Skyrim on it. Played on ultra high for several hours. Machine gets warm but not excessive. Put a laptop cooler under it and it was nice and toasty but not excessive. With the 16gigs of ram this thing flies thru everything. Lighted keyboard and the dial modes are awesome. It is heavy. I don't mind that since it's staying in my home office and I don't intend on using it for anything but my games. and some office work. Keyboard is an absolute pleasure to type on. I love the touchpad but it's sometimes too sensitive and I end up opening things that I didn't intend to. I am going to look to see if I can tone that down. The display is beautiful. deep blacks, vibrant colors. It truly is amazing. I hope it lasts me for years and I consider it well worth the money I spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Laptop for price

By BerserkFairy from Riverside,CA on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this laptop at the end of last month and it runs perfect. i purchased this laptop for gaming and school and it does everything i want it to do. Great laptop, Bright screen, responsive touchpad and keyboard. amazing buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Fast, Powerful, Long Battery Life, Easy

By doitfasterbetterlonger from Alexandria, VA on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Very Fast, Durable, Inexpensive, Great For Linux, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed a 512GB SSD drive and kept the second drive. I installed Linux - everything works like charm and SUPER FAST. This is a great machine. I own the 3D Samsung TV and it works amazing as well so that is the reason I purchased a Samsung laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME LAPTOP

By acejr from Orlando, FL on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is real a awesome laptop i can play every game i have with out sweat and the display is crystal clear and it not so heavy for a gamer laptop overall exerience with the latop execellent i just love my new laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Great Performance With Everything!, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was a bit pricy, and this thing will do more then ultra high def on skyrim while plugged in, and still does well with ultra high when on the basic energy settings. Plays minecraft on max settings like nothing, and can run everything I throw at it with no noticeable slow down. I'd give it a perfect 5, but realistically most everyone can do with a cheaper version. If you want to play hardcore games, and have the money to spend, GET THIS PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Bang for Bucks

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Well Documented., Packaging Is Mediocre

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good performer for the cost compared to Alienware and Origin products. An amazing screen and good sound combined with good video card and memory makes a nice package which is also attractively finished.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SSD Allowance.

By Rinji07 from Columbus, Ohio. on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Haven't Had It All That Long To Really Judge It.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I almost didn't buy this laptop because when talking to the first rep about it they did not know there was a difference between the Series 7, and Series 7 Gamer. If you are a true gamer you will be looking to use a SSD and I was and at first they told me I was not allowed because it would void the warranty for the whole machine, but I called back and got a hold of a rep that seem to know what I was talking about and I even had her confirm it with her supervisor that I was allowed and she explained it was allowed but however should anything go wrong with the notebook due to the SSD samsung will not cover it, That is fine in my books, I put an OCZ vertex 4, 256GB in this and it is FLYING. Now to the driver issues with the Nvidia GTX 675, Yes there are problems with it but that isn't due to Samsung. That is an Nvidia issue and there next driver release will fix all of that and address all of the 600M series GFX chips. So don't let people get you down this laptop is worth the price. I purchased this to play blizzard games, and so far in WoW I get 110-125fps @ 1920x1080 ultra everything, and this laptop on the Nvidia control panel you can change the refresh rate to 120hz. Diablo is a joke to this thing and BF3 runs on ultra just fine 50+ frams 90% of the time dipping into the 40s.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Fast and Powerful Laptop

By Terabyte2007 from Akron, OH on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Useable Features, Bright Display, Fast, Realistic Color

Cons:

Hard Drives Not As Fast As I Would Like, Heavy, No Ssd Option

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a good large screen laptop for both work and play and this one just stood out as being the one for me, Its fast, its really fast and has good usable features, It does however have a bit of eye candy that I would have rather seen turned into faster hard drives such as an SSD option but its still ok for what the laptop does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible design

By duyxp from San Jose, CA on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love its feature switch for gaming. The first laptop with power-friendly ever!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Mobile Desktop Replacement

By birdboy84 from Oakley, CA on 06/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Quiet And Effective Cooling, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Multi-touch Touch Pad, Most Of The Slots Are On The Left, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is fast. First of all, the dual 750gb HDDs are quick. Windows 7 loads completely in about 20 or so seconds from power off. For gaming this laptop is a beast. Battlefield 3 detected ultra texture settings and it plays 40-70fps(used fraps). The mode select is really nifty feature, I especially like the lit WASD keys in red. Probably the single best feature with this laptop is the screen. By far the best looking screen I have seen for any device. Sure 2000 after tax is a lot, but considering the system specifications and design, its a steal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After one day I'm going to return the laptop to the store

By CienfuegosESP from Florida on 05/29/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On attempting to resume the first suspended session the screen remains blank.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Battleship among laptops

By dschwa from NH on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not only the fastest unit I've ever had, it appears to be the best built. I've had it only one week but I am still amazed at how well put together it is physically. Good work factory folks. Pros: The screen is simply awesome The speed of boot and wake-up is great Very quiet even with both fans blowing in turbo Extremely cool. Almost like an AC on my lap Cons: Weight, especially the huge power brick on the floor Top surface is a fingerprint magnet. A texture should be standard on laptops All in all I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Machine

By JChill from Aurora, CO on 05/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Battery Life, Volume Control, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the first laptops that I have bought. I wanted to buy something that I would not have to replace for several years and that I could work and play on. After an extensive search I landed on this cpu. I like the fact that I can change modes, in game mode it blazes. If you're buying this cpu you should expect to be an outlet at all times. The only reason I rated this 4 starts is because the volume control above the keyboard started acting up within 72 hours of purchase. Mine started to increase in volume on its own after I turned the volume down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gamer laptop/desktop replacement

By Jukes from Undisclosed on 05/10/2012


Pros:

Great Tools, Good Design, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Loose Ac-to-wall Connector

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, I LOVE this laptop. Lots of power, very nice 17 inch screen, bright as heck. The keyboard is nice a quiet, and the back-lighting is decent. The sound is incredible, sub-woofer underneath! I was also really surprised at how functional the samsung software was. Usually when you get a computer pre-built, I uninstall the manufacturer software immediately. But the settings tweaker, software updater, power profile manager...They are all great! The only drawback I'm having right now is that the GeForce 675M graphics card is not supported by some games right now, but that will change. On par with Samsung products: worth every penny


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thumbs Up

By PMX2012 from Undisclosed on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No 3d Yet, Too Big, No Optimus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Two Thumbs Up to samsung. Now this is gaming laptop for sure. Though i still would like to have more battery time with nvidia optimus (like Alienware) and a slimmer body...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customization options please

By Escabi from Undisclosed on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maybe a version two of this laptop with: option for SSD (instead of spinning drives) option for processor: such as the i7 3820QM -> 8M L3 option for memory option: DDR3-1866MHz Mem 8Gig stick (using two slots) option for: 120hz display option for GTX 675 with 4GB option for no battery (include cover -> maybe lose some weigth, this is a desktop replacement...)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best ever

By tonyjd from PA on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is one little laptop that is the best gaming laptop ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved