Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP700G7CS02US » 10 Reviews

Samsung NP700G7C-S02US 17.3" 16g 1.5tb Win8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (6), Built-in Speakers (7), Inexpensive (3), Bright Display (8), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Np700g7c

By Silviu from Wien on 11/17/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this laptop, the design and performance are good, and the materials are of high quality. The only thing that i don't like ist that it doesn't have a Displayoff button because the display is big, and if i don't use it, it's disturbing.Instead of 2 ways to change the volume (volume on the Left (like the On/off button) and the FN+ F6/F7 option ) was better a Displayoff button. Anyway, good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best laptop I have ever used

By sgs3tab2101 from California on 07/26/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great laptop for anyone looking to upgrade an older legacy device, be it laptop or desktop PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Desktop Replacement

By AzDayton from W. USA on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Good Keyboard, Powerful, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Mic Placement, Old-style Power Connector

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this to replace my nearly-new laptop, which broke twice within the first four months, and which they did a terrible job of fixing (three tries so far). So anyway, I got this because I need a Desktop class machine that's highly portable. I'm also fussy about keyboards (I hate the "chicklet" style that's so dominant these days because they double-strike all the time). It met all my requirements and has performed flawlessly. However, everything can be improved, and this one has two design flaws I don't care for: 1. The mic is on the keyboard bevel under your left hand, not up by the camera, where one would expect. 2. The power plug is an old-style 4-pin connecter, which means it has an "up" position (most laptops can be plugged in any direction because the connectors are circular). Additionally, it's on the side, which makes it far more likely to be banged about than it would on the back. As always, the first thing I did was clone the hard drive to a SSD, then move the included drive to the secondary drive position. If you do this on a Win8 machine, make sure you also turn off Fast Boot. I forgot, and got errors about every 4th or 5th boot-up till I remembered to turn it off. I would also prefer a button over the touchpad to turn it on/off like some other laptops have, since I use a Bluetooth mouse. It doesn't have a dedicated "windows menu" key, which threw me. You can get there with FN+(NumberPad 0). And it DOES have in INSERT key, kudos for that. All-in-all, it's a great machine, even if you don't use it for gaming! (The editor for writing reviews on this site FAILS!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By PhysicsAndParkour from South Jersey on 05/06/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Fast, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Price, Windows 8

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The laptop runs wicked fast, and it has impressive power for gaming. Samsung hasn't worked out all the bugs with Windows 8 yet, and the modeshift has a little trouble, but otherwise it's a great laptop. Just expect a bit of a workout when carrying it, especially if you're like me and carrying it with several college textbooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Typical Samsung Quality

By ub40 from Fremont. CA on 05/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Responsive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Windows 8

Love the laptop but windows 8 is causing me problems with the wireless dropping the signal to the internet I have to diagnose the problem to fix it, but it doesn't last long...But that's not Samsung's problem I hope...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A REAL WORK HORSE...

By CyberianCreative from Westchester NY on 04/07/2013


Pros:

Powerful, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Great Value For Features, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Heavy (but Expected), No Touchscreen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one amazing machine compare the specs on this machine for the price to a MacPro and you will see the $1000 difference in price of a 15" with limited drive space. This machine does everything you could ask with out fail. It is a heavy laptop, just under 9lbs - but it is what was require for a virtual classroom software that we a running on the machine. This laptop allows us to have a mobile avatar classroom for professional development. Simply an amazing work horse. Thank you Samsung I am sold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty amazing

By Kwade from Undisclosed on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop has blown away all the other laptops I have seen here at a college designed around gaming. The display is amazing and its really fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By coffeebuzz from United States on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I wanted something that is relatively future proof and will hopefully last me a long time. I like the old school keyboard, and the display is beautiful. It is also quite fast in tubo mode. Setup in Windows 8 went great, and so far no crashes or error messages. at 8.4 pounds and the powerbrick an additional 1 or 2 pounds, I get a workout evertime I put it in my backpack and walk to work - and that is a good thing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Machine

By Tofi25 from Santa Monica on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the fast performance of my new lap top I showed it tow few of my friend and they like the design and the speed. It is good for business and for fun and games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gaming laptop

By AKJagMan from Aurora, CO on 11/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this laptop for about 6 months, and have been extremely pleased with it. This was a direct replacement for a Clevo gaming laptop, and is by far superior to that brand in almost every way. The video is crisp and sharp, the machine is nice and fast, have had zero issues with any games. I upgraded this from Windows 7 to Windows 8 recently, and the only issue I have so far is that I think a 'clean' build using JUST Windows 8 might be more efficient, but I have no real complaints. Thinking of getting one for my wife for Christmas!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved