Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP700Z3AS06US » 11 Reviews

Samsung NP700Z3AH 14" Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2450M 2.50 GHz - Silver - 1600 x 900 HD+ Display - 8 GB RAM - 1 TB HDD - DVD-Writer - AMD Radeon HD 6490M, Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (7), Lightweight (7), Realistic Color (3), Built-in Speakers (5), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

nice looking

By PeterFromNYC from New York, NY on 03/17/2013


Pros:

Large Hdd, Built-in Speakers, Has Mostly Everything Needed, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

* Touchpad is messed up - strokes are misinterpreted; I discovered it is very sensitive to where the laptop stands (lays); it needs flat, solid surface. It works much worse if you have the laptop on your laps, so to speak. * Only 2 USB ports. * Battery is built in and can't be disconnected/swapped without opening the whole back cover (which voids warranty * VGA port requires converter cable; though it is included - it is a separate piece that you need to remember about. * Nice size hard drive but it failed after 3 months. * Restore CD does not include all pre-installed software; you will not restore the computer to the state "off the shelf", just clean Windows. * It does have optical drive. * Quite heavy to carry around. * The screen has limited tilting angle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and It looks good too

By elmilmanchas from Portland,Or on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Ony 2 Usb Ports

I have owned about about 6 different laptops. The series 7 Notebook is by far one of the better laptops I have had. Not to big but not to small either. Its key-light keyboard awesome! I bought this laptop a few months ago so its past the test drive point and stills runs like the day I purchased this Item. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By irysik from california on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this laptop is awesome! but i wish it was more lighter, well with today tech Im sure in a couple years it probably will be invisible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and durable!

By Clazziquai from Wichita, KS on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Everyday Usage, Realistic Color

Cons:

Various Versions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this laptop! It suits me for my everyday needs and I use it whereever I go. There's some topics that were on various review websites stating the flaws of this computer, but so far, there is nothing wrong with it at all! (Of course, the manufacturing process varies as the issues get fixed over time.) I'd recommend this because it is fairly inexpensive and it can do whatever you need to get done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good but there are a few disappointments

By azmf4132 from Undisclosed on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Switchable Graphics Does Not Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the laptop is great but the switchable graphics does not work properly and I can not seem to switch from Intel to AMD graphics. Also, I have not been able to access the system BIOS at all lately but that may just be my particular computer. Other than that, great design, great sound, and I love the backlit keyboard. I just wish the screen wasn't in matte because it offers a significant decrease of quality,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

goodbye VAIO

By jrhilbur from Garner, NC on 07/13/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best computer I've ever owned. Before the Chronos, I was strictly a VAIO consumer.... the Chronos blows the VAIO out of the water. The only complaint that I have is that the trackpad sometimes gets in the way when I am typing, causing the cursor to jump up a few lines. Other than that, this is a fantastic product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice laptop!

By InLoveWithNexus from Florida on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Express Cache/fast Boot, Built-in Speakers, Sleek Design

Cons:

Not High Def, 8gb Maximum Ram Capacity, D: Drive Partition Too Large

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a laptop that would handle the performance I needed for web design applications and this one has met my needs so far. I like the express cache feature that allows you to boot up much faster. It does still slow down after you start to add more programs that start up on boot though. I really like the backlit keyboard as well. My biggest complaint is about the hard drive partition software included. It wasn't very user friendly in explaining what you were doing as you went along, which caused me to unknowingly allot too much space to the D: drive as it created the partition. In all a very good laptop and I would recommend it to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

could have been a contender

By justmeol from New Hampshire on 04/06/2012


Pros:

Durable, Keyboard

Cons:

Tn Panel, Poor Contrast + Color

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really like this notebook except for one huge problem - the screen. Why put a high res 1660x900 LCD in an otherwise excellent product (all the other specs are great!), but totally cripple it by using the cheapest TN panel you can source. I don't understand why such a new series of notebooks is being marketed with such an inferior screen. The viewing angles are terrible. The contrast and colors are muted, fixed and can not be adjusted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic Everyday Laptop

By SharonO from San Francisco Bay Area, California on 03/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's hard to find a reasonably light 14 inch laptop these days with an optical drive, which is why I selected this Samsung model. ( A Blu-Ray drive would have been even better.) For my purposes, this is the near-perfect machine. It has enough power to allow me to do photo editing, as well as some video editing, while on the road and yet is light enough to haul around. The only feature which could use serious improvement is the touchpad.... regardless of settings, it's very finicky. In addition, there are no buttons on the touchpad. A hard click is required to activate the virtual right and left mouse buttons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great feature set, terrible trackpad!!!

By gfsound from San Diego on 03/13/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Horrific Trackpad

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ohhhh how I wanted this to be my perfect machine. But alas, for the 8GB of RAM, the great keyboard, it doesn't much matter when the trackpad is so bad that you can barely get work done. Read some reviews. Just Google it- the trackpad is terrible. What a shame, since this laptop had such promise. I'm only hopeful that with people like me writing reviews (along with PC world and others), a new driver will be released. JUST in writing this review it jumped 3 times and I found myself typing on a different line. So bad. Just so bad. I'd be surprised if Samsung even posted this review. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By Alex1974 from Undisclosed on 03/12/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

No Win 7 Pro

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The laptop is all I looked for. I only wish it came with win 7 Pro.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved