Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP900X1AA01US » 21 Reviews

Samsung 900X1A-A01 Notebook - 11.6" LED WXGA Display - Intel Core i3 i3-380UM 1.33GHz - 2GB DDR3 SDRAM - 64GB SSD - Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD Shared - Wi-Fi: Yes - Bluetooth: Yes - HDMI: Yes Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (4), Durable (12), Bright Display (14), Realistic Color (8), Lightweight (17), Built-in Speakers (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

yada

By temp from Undisclosed on 07/27/2012

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Praesent rutrum eleifend leo vitae bibendum. Vestibulum ante ipsum primis in faucibus orci luctus et ultrices posuere cubilia Curae; Phasellus nec ipsum velit. Class aptent taciti sociosqu ad litora torquent per conubia nostra, per inceptos himenaeos. In vel orci vel leo euismod consequat. Vivamus egestas neque vel mi accumsan laoreet. Cras malesuada molestie purus. Donec suscipit scelerisque diam quis egestas. Sed dolor velit, malesuada eget elementum consectetur, porta quis odio. Vivamus egestas porttitor nunc non facilisis. Donec quis convallis justo. Phasellus sapien sapien, dignissim laoreet iaculis a, mollis nec quam. Mauris et ipsum id dui dapibus volutpat at vitae turpis. In sed orci non orci tempor viverra ut eu purus. Nunc faucibus nunc a mi tempor in fermentum lacus molestie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek & Sexy!

By Technoholic from Pasadena, MD on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Backlit Keyboard, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While awaiting the arrival of my 2012, 13.3" NP900X3C-A04US, I picked this up this 2011 11.6" model at an incredible price as an "extra" laptop. I can tell already it is going to get some serious use. The design is very sleek & elegant, and everyone who sees it has been quite impressed. Although this model is only equipped with a Core I3 and 2 GB of RAM, its performance is impressive. The screen is very bright with great viewing angles, and I love the auto-illuminating back-lit keyboard. I have Samsung leather sleeve that fits like a glove, and no one would ever guess you had a laptop under your arm. All I can say is, "Samsung you did a great job on this and I love it!"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish, ultra-portable laptop

By kj12345 from Tempe, AZ on 07/06/2012


Pros:

Ssd, Bright Display, Fast Processor, Stylish, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my series 9 for a year now, and I love it. It's super-light and very portable... after years of lugging around big, heavy laptops, the series 9 is a treat. Processor is fast, and the SSD is a big plus when you're constantly moving around. Downsides are minor. As another reviewer mentioned, the touchpad is hypersensitive, which can be a pain. I usually disable the touchpad & use a mouse. Also, the sliding covers to the various ports are flimsy. Overall, this is a fantastic product that attracts attention.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By megustamucho from Undisclosed on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great first laptop for me... It's perfect for getting my homework done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SeniorWrights

By SeniorWrights from The Villages, Florida on 03/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Price

This computer is a honey. However, for the price it should have had the i5 or i7 processor for improved speed and multitasking capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very thin and portable!

By Anonymous from California on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

I love the sleek design of this laptop. Very portable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop. the battery ...

By Besquared from Undisclosed on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Bad Charger Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great laptop. the battery lasts all day. Plenty of power. The only bad thing is the DC jack is so small and the power adapter is small. I have broke two already and have had the laptop for only two months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This computer is worth ...

By SSung12345 from Undisclosed on 03/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This computer is worth every penny! I will definitely buy this computer for my kids once they're of age.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Bighurk from Los angeles, CA on 02/15/2012

Performance on this laptop is excellent. SSD combined with Sandy Bridge cpu is unbelievably fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Portable Notebook

By marcusw3 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Finger Print Magnet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in need of a good reliable light-weight laptop due to an injured shoulder. I was tempted on getting a few other options out there, but since I have had such good experiences with Samsung, I knew this was the answer to my problem. Sleek, sexy and a power house. This light laptop is exactly what I needed without the sacrifice on performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems when using accessories

By zamot from Undisclosed on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Service Support

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this for about 10 months and up until the past week I had only used the USB 2.0 port for my mouse. I now am trying to use the HDMI, USB3.0 and the Network adapter. When all 3 are in use the computer starts randomly turning ports off. So if you need to use all ports at the same time this might not be the computer for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with few shortcomings

By DanKW from Undisclosed on 01/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lightweight, great for on-the-go computing. Other than the minor complaints below, love the product. Great they fixed all these issues with the new version, wish it wasn't so expensive, otherwise I would upgrade... Poorly thought out latches for USB/headphone/micro-HDMI/etc. ports. Once the laptop is set down, very little space to open them up. Who uses microHDMI cables? Had to purchase an adapter to use with other display products. Palmrests are fingerprint magnets. Trackpad too sensitive to slight touches by palm during typing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop

By Srk24 from Edison, NJ on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far best laptop I ever owned. I highly recommend this laptop for those who are looking for durable, stylish, light weight, better screen and performance laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been a Mac user ...

By Khayim from Las Vegas on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Is Like Having A Macbook Air, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a Mac user all my life, this will be the first Windows crasher operated system ever, and i purchase this laptop as a dare from my friend so I can compared with my MacBook Aire 2011 and to my surprise ,this laptop Samsung series 9 is better than I honestly expected,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Series 9 is all that and a bag of chips

By rplummer3 from Southern Indiana on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been looking for a new laptop for about a month, and honestly went back and forth between Samsung and Asus. Now that I own the Series 9 NP900X3A, I absolutely love it's design and power! It's been a few years since I purchased a new laptop, I am glad I waited and am glad that Samsung won me over, cheers! to all you Samsung designers and engineers. Thanks again for making one of the best ultrabooks out there...I know ultrabook is not your trade name. Bob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best laptop ever made, ...

By KelsJo from Chicago, IL on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best laptop ever made, beats the mac by far. So lightweight and thin. Perfect for college students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, Light, & Elegant - But Not Quite Perfect

By smoldyr from Undisclosed on 12/24/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Looks Amazing, Lightning-fast Ssd, Back-lit Keyboard, Bright Display

Cons:

No Numeric Keypad, Buggy Touchpad, Proprietary Drivers & Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is ultra-portable, which is a good thing since you'll want to take it everywhere and show it off! It comes with an SSD, which allows it to boot in less than 30 seconds. The only thing I really don't like about this laptop is the touchpad; it's hardly even usable (blame Synaptics).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent ultra-portable

By skyline from Kentucky on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is no netbook; it's a full fledged laptop but ultra-portable. Excellent design makes for easy carrying and great internals make it a pleasure to use. I couldn't be happier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great product

By luizfeliperj from Arnold, MD on 08/07/2011


Pros:

Built-in Mic, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Camera, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No External Indicator Led, Rather Expensive, No Magsafe Like Powerplug

This is a awesome computer, ultra-light, seems to be very durable, fast considering it's weight, but what really bothers me is the power plug, you can unplug it without even noticing and there is no indicating light when the lid is closed, you must open the lid to check if the battery is fully charged on not or to figure out you mistakenly unplugged the power. But, all in all, even with these design issues, it's a great notebook and I do recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Series 9 NP900X1A is excellent

By LLBR from Baton Rouge, LA on 07/17/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Thin, Fast To Boot, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted an iPad sized device, quick to turn on/off, but wanted the conveniences of usb ports, and my favorite application software. I was very apprehensive that this or any device could live up to those expectations, but this one did. It really is the best of all these worlds! It's VERY light & thin (who needs an iPad!), boots up FAST, wakes up instantaneously, and even uses the "make it bigger" technology on the mouse touchpad. Great job, Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek and Great

By KBatFLORIDA from Undisclosed on 05/23/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Thin, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went back and forth between this one and the 13" version but this one won my heart. So thin, so small, but they keyboard is the same size as the 13" version. I don't mind giving up the extra ram, hard drive, processing power for the extra portability and lower price tag. This is a beautful machine, with a nice touchpad, and great backlit keyboard. Having a solid state HD is great and USB 3.0 is nice too. You can even charge devices using the USB port when the machine is on standby or shutdown. This laptop is definitely a head turner but packs some great features as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved