Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP900X3AB01UB » 34 Reviews

Samsung NP900X3A 13.3" LED Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2467M 1.60 GHz - Black - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 128 GB SSD - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Webcam - Genuine Windows 7 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (31), Realistic Color (15), Durable (17), Bright Display (26), Built-in Speakers (10), Inexpensive (6)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Not High Def (3), Expensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very good ultrabook

By Hamsta from Undisclosed on 08/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design of this utlrabook is superb! It gives you everything you need from an ultrabook, and a plus is the matte screen. Weight is comparable to the mac air, so Windows fans don't have to make the switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looks, great performance!

By TechnicalSpaz from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Fingerprints!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is better looking than anything else I've seen. In addition, performance has been flawless. Loved it so much, I bought a second for my wife! One warning, keep a soft cloth nearby, you will get fingerprints on this bad boy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Series9Maniac from Undisclosed on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

This amaging laptop computer is highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very efficient, spacious and elegant

By Likesam from San Angelo, TX on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Efficient, Realistic Color, Elegant, Bright Display, Spacious

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's just perfect. Worth paying more for better quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By datphd from Alabama on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best lightweight computer. The screen size is perfect and the quality of the picture is outstanding. It is quiet and is the nicest looking computer on the market. I would highly recommend this to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great all-around laptop.

By Jake1994 from Landrum, SC on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Awesome Built In Programs, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is quick and easy to use while providing all the functions an experienced computer user would want. The size allows me to bring it anywhere and it does not get in the way whatsoever. This is one of the best laptops I have ever used and will continue to buy from Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gooood product

By Hades0917 from Atlanta on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good product for me and i like it very much. i will tell my friend i find a nice one laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but could be better

By Fazeen from Undisclosed on 09/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to "factory re-start" my laptop after a week of use because of windows explorer crashing.. since then its working ok. The key board/touch screen is very sensitive/unpredictable. The side slots for the head-phone and HDMI can be tricky.. my miniSD card almost broke off because of the rotatable design..thats why 3 stars to the design. Still this unit is a bang for buck if you compare it to the over valued apple laptops


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST LAPTOP IN THE WORD

By NIK1981 from MIAMI on 09/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS A THE BEST LAPTOP IN THE WORD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Portable laptops for students

By GManMoney from Tampa on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Awesome Looking, Durable, Realistic Color, Great Performance

Cons:

Track-pad Is A Little Glitchy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great and awesome super portable laptop, anyone would be super proud to own a product like this. There is no complaining on the performance of this beautiful piece of artwork. Its is super fast and super efficient. I am an engineering student and the software I use works wonders on this pc, Its 8Gb of ram allow you to really take advantage of the pc and run as many programs as you desire. The display is truly phenomenal. The no glare screen works wonders when you are outside or you are exposed to natural light. Also the light sensor helps to adjust the brightness without you lifting a finger. The only things that bothers me a little about the product is the the track-pad. It can get to be a little glitchy at times and its just a little annoying. Other than that I have no problems with this awesome machine. I love the computer and I would put money that you will love it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slim, light and fast booting

By HK31 from Northern NJ on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Fast Booting, Quiet (no Motor Running Sound), Lightweight

Cons:

Mouse Pad Clicks Everywhere, Wi-fi Connection Failure, Connecting To A Projector Hassle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this laptop is very good, thin & light, fast booting, and quiet. The only thing that I am frustrated about is the wireless connection issue. Somehow just cannot connect time to time (while other electronic devices are connected perfectly fine) even though the drive is up-to-date. Also, the mouse pad is too sensitive even though that I have adjusted and when I am typing, the pointer clicks anywhere all the time, so I have turned off the mouse pad and just use a regular mouse. And last, I give lots of presentation and have to connect to a projector, and haven't been successful so far to connect to it and is a hassle. Other than that, no problems and works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Suprise

By OverThinker from Phoenix, AZ on 08/15/2012


Pros:

Backlit Keyboard, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the Series 9 is my favorite Ultrabook to use. The thin, light, metal body makes it great to travel with and durable enough to use outdoors. Plus the backlit keyboard makes typing much easier in dark surroundings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work in Style

By Samsungist from Undisclosed on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Wireless Connection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is perfect for people like me who work all day long and never at one place. Easy to carry, light weight. The only problem I had so far is using internet on batteries. My internet wifi speed is more than 10mb/3mb. This laptop keeps cutting the connection for some reason. But not bad - workable. I changed the power setting and it is little better now, but not completely. I think they should improve wireless card they are using. also bring some kind of update to fix the current users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weird track pad

By Budhah from St. Louis on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Beautiful, Bright Display

Cons:

Touchpad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing not to like about this unit is the trackpad, Why does the computer come with two different trypes of touchpad and one being able to do more than the other. It has some really weird abilities that i have had to search out. Not being able to find a updated driver for two finger scrolling. is driving me crazy. Finding the serial number on here is also a pain in the rear, so as to register it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great so far

By SepSol from Undisclosed on 07/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Speakers, Touch Pad Maulfunction At Times

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this laptop for about a month now, it's been great so far, although I've had some difficulties with the touch pad one or two times where it just didn't budge. Another problem I would say compared to my previous laptop would be the speakers, which I guess this is expected for such a thin laptop. Either than these everything is great, love the feel of the keyboard, the brightness of the screen, the performance and its portability. Although I would prefer less of Samsung's software on my desktop and less fingerprints on the case, but they're not a deal breaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fast and sleek

By codechimp from Undisclosed on 07/05/2012


Pros:

Fast Processor, Bright And Hi-res Screen, Lightweight

Cons:

Keyboard Quality Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The slim, light weight design with a bright hi-res screen makes working on this laptop a pleasure. With 8 GB of RAM and a fast processor this laptop has no problems running lots of demanding applications. I typically have many browser tabs open, and visual studio and office apps running at the same time and have never experienced any slowness. Boot up time is really fast and I freely shut it all the time because it wakes up *instantly* with wi-fi connection established. The one thing I don't like about this laptop is the keyboard. The keys just don't depress in a way that makes typing flow well. Even after two months of having this laptop I'm not completely used to them. And their backlighting is too dim even in the dark. I would have much preferred rubber keys with a good bounce to them even if that resulted in a less slim laptop. Also, I have noticed that the mouse pad doesn't work for me when I sit out in the sun. I am then forced to use an external mouse but I can live with that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size and very fast.

By my900 from Atl GA on 07/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Limeted Hard Drive Size, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the design and light weight, only issue is the size of the hard drive, you pretty much max it out with the initial program software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very dissapointed

By FrustratedWithNicknames from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Enough Storage

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After researching all the Ultrabooks from every manufacturer, the Series 9 seemed to be the only one to have everything I wanted. Performance is off the charts great but there are far too many flaws for a laptop of this price. First off, the software suite is so horrible that it does more harm to the experience than good. Recovery Solution does not work. MediaPOP is a sleazy waste of time and space. Software Manager complains at every boot or wakeup that something failed to install but does not say what. All of it looks like it was written by engineers who think they know what customers want and then did their own QA. I can say that because I am one. The screen brightness changes so rapidly, it is like a flash on a camera in my face. Can we get a gradual change instead of Disco Lights? USB connected devices fail to operate at random intervals. The hardware turns out to be totally inadequate too. The keyboard is mushy and misses repeat clicks and I am not that fast of a typist. Even opening the case is a chore for a man with trimmed nails and large fingers. Again, engineers without any customer feedback. The worst part of this laptop and why I am seriously considering returning both of them (yes I bought two), is the internal storage capacity. I knew it had 128GB and that it was minimal at best but after all of the Samsung created partitions, I am left with less than 90GB to use. Before any data, the OS and applications take up over 60GB. I have 15gb left for my work data, music and photos. My cell phone has more storage capacity. Overall, these laptops are a huge dissapointment for anyone wanting to use them for real work. It is a novel idea that was implimented by people that do no have to use it as a desktop replacement. Even the Samsung website is so poorly designed that it is a nightmare to navigate. For instance, when I went to write this review I was not logged in and was told to do so. Afterwards, I was taken to the home screen and not where I left off. WebDesign 101, people. If Samsung could fix the software bugs and offer an upgrade to a larger disk, I'd be inclined to keep them and give a 5 star rating. Until then, 2 is being generous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great computer

By windowshopper45 from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only bad thing anyone has to say about it is that it collects fingerprints. That is probably the biggest con, which in reality is not a very big con at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's finally come!

By alander from Georgetown, TX on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the Samsung Series 9 laptops are of the highest quality. You won't be displeased if you choose to take this home with you. Its very thin, very thin. Long battery life. Luscious Graphics. It simply is, the best of the best. And what can you expect from Samsung? -- The best of the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By akme from Ohio on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Battery Life, Lightweight

Cons:

Durability Of Finishes, Adaptive Brightness Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in all, there is little to complain about so far. Battery life and portability are amazing! Almost as great as my iPad but so much more useful I have no desire to take my tablet anywhere. My only complaints are that boot time tripled after loading avti-virus, Office, and other basic software and the brightness sensor is really bad. Turn off the lights in the room and the screen dims, settings in power management keep getting overridden, etc. Touchpad and space bar already have a smooth, discolored spot where I usually touch them. The keyboard leaves an outline on the screen as well. These issues aside, I have never loved a computer like I love this one. Highly recommend it and have already ordered 2 for collegues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Computer

By bcitom from Undisclosed on 06/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value , great looks, expandable ram, fast , light, should work great with Windows 8.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the FIRST computer I've truly loved!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the FIRST computer I've truly loved! keep on samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Love Love my Series 9

By LuvinSeries9 from Texas on 05/27/2012


Pros:

Backlit Keyboard, Looks Really Cool, Intuitive Mouse Pad, Super Fast Boot, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Excellent Battery Life, Excellent Keyboard Responsiveness

Cons:

Should Come With An Option To Buy All The Adapters

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been an IT professional since the 80s. This is the FIRST computer I've truly loved! Way to go Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best system I have used to date!

By LegoZ81 from Illinois on 05/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With Samsung Eco on and Quick boot on the laptop starts up to the Windows 7 login screen in around 12 seconds from power off. Design is marked down due to the internal microphone being part of the lower part of the laptop, this causes a lot of feedback on Skype, and causes the microphone to clip, this necessitates the use of headphones. The 4w of speaker power and design offers enough sound to not need external speakers if you want to listen to music. Value is marked down due to high cost of the ultrathin laptops of a whole, it is a great system, but it is pricey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By bmcfiv from Undisclosed on 05/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all around great laptop except keyboard and win 7 home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid State -- Wave of the Future

By NicknameTim from San Francisco on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Reduced Noise, Solid State No Moving Parts, Reduced Heat, Durable, Quick Response, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No moving parts! Less heat, less noise, less wear and tear. The performance startles you with its quickness. No more waiting for the HD to power up to speed. The graphics are impressive. The design rocks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A bit pricey, but nice

By Anonymous from 14174 on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the metal case! fast boot! rubber feet break off easily, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LAPTOP (ULTRABOOK)

By cdsa from queens on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Awesome, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best laptop ive heard i a little thiner than the macbook air


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful pc!

By LoveSamsungNumber1 from Texas on 02/11/2012


Pros:

Very Low Noise From Fan, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this one, Samsung did a good job! It's only 2.88 lbs, and the size and weight still fascinates me! Great colors, great design, and keyboard!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung's included back ...

By mathgirl from Undisclosed on 02/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung's included back up recovery software creates a partition that takes up significant space on the hard drive, leaving much less space than originally expected. I would not buy again: the value is just not there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By risinghaiti from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Speed

Cons:

Not High Def, Not Uni-body

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great laptop which will give you both mobility and performance. This laptop is very light and sleek. With SSD and Core-i5, this laptop is also very fast. Very bright display will entertain you. There is no negative issue with display, trackpad and wifi reception. I find that upgrading RAM or SSD by yourself will void a manufacturer's warranty. That's the only major concern for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice design, poor software/bloatware installed

By Goose666 from Atlanta, GA on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Lots Of Bloatware, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is a good piece of hardware. But there is a ton of bloatware installed, and I cannot uninstall all of it either through the Control Panel or through modifying the registry. What's more, the recovery tool says you need to use a recovery area deletion tool to reclaim that portion of the disk, but as far as I can tell by searching online, no such tool exists. Very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely A-MA-ZING Samsung Notebook!!

By dPaine from Undisclosed on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Incredible Notebook: -Very attractive sleek design and color! -Backlit keyboard is very helpful for people with poor eyesight, and for operation in low-light conditions! -Bluetooth capability is wonderful in a PC! -Fast-Start capability is wonderful! -No Regrets!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved