Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP900X3CA01US » 9 Reviews

Samsung NP900X3C-A01US Np900x3ca01us Ser9 Nb13.3-ci5/1.7 4g128g Ssd W7hp6 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (8), Bright Display (7), Durable (4), Built-in Speakers (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great features

By luv2pho from ga on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Touchpapd

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing ultrabook, everythings works like a charm; except for the touchpad which can be very sensitive at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Right for Teens

By SamsungAG from Undisclosed on 11/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter purchased this laptop and it has met her high expectations. It's perfect for teens on the go, lightweight and has a bight display with a long battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If only the track pad worked

By mrfitch from La Jolla, Ca on 11/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Horrible Trackpad, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great looking laptop, but if you cant point and click what you want.. it's a fail. I had to click back to this window 3 times to continue typing. Surely there is a software update that can fix this horrid mouse pad. If so, win. If not, fail. I would recommend to a friend if the track pad worked... but that is far to annoying of a flaw to overlook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By wezil18 from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Beautiful Design, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the most amazing ultra-books, maybe even of all laptops, that I have ever seen and have had to pleasure to use. I love pretty much everything about this laptop, and all of the features stand out equally awesomely. That being said, here are some of my thoughts on the New Series 9 13 inch: -The track-pad is much better than I had thought! It is extremely smooth to the touch and responds very well. I sometimes depress the right-click on accident, but most likely because I am used to the 1-button Macbook track-pad. -The color reproduction is slightly off-white, I would say it tends towards the yellow a little. Otherwise the display is crisp and wide-angle viewable. -The ambient light sensor is oddly placed at the upper left corner of the keyboard. This means that depending on the shadow of the screen cast, the display brightness can change dramatically even though no ambient lighting has changed. Perhaps a second sensor would have worked well. -The AC adapter plug is a really thin port option, and I'm afraid of it breaking whenever I unplug the device. -I don't like that the wireless switch light is always on when I have normal WiFi and Bluetooth use. It's a waste of energy and frankly is really distracting in low light situations. -The cost of having a dedicated backup and hibernation partition is that much of the original 128GB SSD was gone when I first set up the computer. I had about 64GB free at first, and increased it to ~66GB after uninstalling some bloatware. -On the topic of "bloatware", some of the included Samsung software is actually quite useful, and I've kept some of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic product!!

By qualitymove13 from Omaha, NE on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Dongles Should Be Included.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how stylish this laptop is. Its not quite perfect, but I havent seen many of the problems that are out there in some reviews. Yes, wi-fi has dropped two or three times. The touchpad can be, well, touchy. The keyboard will take some getting used to, but overall, the pros far outweigh the cons. Light, great battery life, fast bootup/restore from sleep. Beautiful and bright screen and well lit keyboard keys. Speakers are also better than I imagined they would be. Great decision to purchase this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best looking ultrabook?

By Rygon from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Pros:

Visual Aesthetic, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Memory, Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little ultrabook just looks so good, one that you would have no problem showing off. But what are good looks if it's not any good on the inside. So far with my experience everything is working great. I've been able to play full resolution HD videos on it without a hiccup, and even play semi graphic intensive games (League of Legends anyone). I mostly got this little guy for traveling, its extremely thin so you will no problem whatsoever getting this thing into your baggage or a backpack. It does seem to be pretty durable as well. Some other things that I liked, really fast boot up time to Windows, and little to no noise could be heard while I was using it. Simple warning though, don't buy this as a gaming laptop, it just won't do. It's not meant to be a gaming laptop either, but it will still play games, maybe even some of the more graphic intensive games, just not nearly on high settings of course. With there being no graphic card, you won't be able to get a lot of horsepower out of it. But for everything else, this thing is great. My only real gripe, the price. But it's Samsung, you can get comparable ultrabooks for the same specs but cheaper. But knowing Samsung, I can count on good quality with some great features (screen quality, unique look).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Critical flaw in build quality ruins a great laptop

By ITProfessionalinDENVER from Denver, CO on 08/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Good Looks, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a decent machine, but not a great value. It has good looks, marginal touchpad, and decent but not great performance. However, what has soured me on this machine is after 45 days the 6 bolts holding the base to the lcd screen all FELL out of the hinge mechanism leaving me a laptop in two parts. Due to the metal hinge covers obstructing the holes, I cannot repair the laptop myself without risking the housing of the hing covers. Having to send it to the ONE repair center for the entire US for service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best computer ever seen in my life!!

By Mohdeh from Undisclosed on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1-Excellent performance 2-Sleek design 3-Very thin (thinnest computer on earth) 4-Occupied with the latest high performance processor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broke in two days

By zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz from Undisclosed on 07/17/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Broken

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

broke in two days. would not boot. returned unit dddddddddddddddddddddd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved