Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP900X4CK01US » 12 Reviews

Samsung Ativ Book 9 Np900x4c 15" Ultrabook - Intel Core I7 I7-3537u 2 Ghz - Ash Black - 8 Gb Ram - 256 Gb Ssd - Intel Hd 4000 Graphics - Windows 8 - 1920 X 1080 Display (np900x4c-k01us) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (8), Durable (6), Lightweight (10), Bright Display (10), Realistic Color (9), Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great resources for hybrid but...

By SamBo210 from San Antonio TX on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Resources Comparable To Most Laptops, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Office Preinstalled, Hinge Design, Battery Replacement Option

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great resources but the hinge is lacking... A hinge/swivel would be a great replacement... One that detaches as well as has a 360 swivel... Keep the resources the same bc they are excellent... For later a removable battery would help with replacement later...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive.

By ThatComputerGuy from Fredericksburg, VA, USA on 03/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was on the fence about buying this tablet for about a month, then decided to go for it. I don't regret it at all, I bought it for travel, and the ability get work done on the go. I usually get about 5-6hours of battery life with average use. I was also pleasantly surprised to see it runs Diablo III, Hearthstone, and League of Legends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet PC I have ever had

By Jbottcher1 from Undisclosed on 03/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Easy To Use, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With Windows 8 and this Tablet I have all the tools to do everything I need a PC to do. On top of that I have the Tablet functions that make this unit handy for all of my needs. It even works well as a PC Book E reader. With the external monitor abilities I can use this to replace my current desktop computer. The unit I purchased has a 128GB SSD Drive and 4GB memory. So even though I would not use it for gaming. it works very well for all normal everyday use. I love this Tablet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How'd they DO that?

By LivingInTheSamsungGalaxy from California, USA on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot say enough about this amazing tablet. First, I own this, and the Ativ Tab 5, and the Ativ Tab 3, and while I love all three products, the Tab 7 is clearly the top -of-the-line. It has amazing specs. 64 bit. 128GB SSD. 1080P. 4GB Ram. Intel Core. It's amazing that they were able to get all that stuff in there! Performance-wise, this thing is a win as well. I run Windows 8.1, Office 2013, Adobe CC (64-bit!), Minecraft, Ableton Live 9, and a host of other games and applications with absolutely NO lag or slowness whatsoever. The hardware is not only solid, but beautiful - the display is absolutely gorgeous, the sound is great, and the whole thing is just a work of art. The K01US comes with the matching keyboard dock - a must for this machine. There are rumors of a disconnect/loose connect issue. While I have experienced this on my Ativ Tab 5 with its dock, my particular Tab 7s have not experienced this problem. Maybe it's fixed or I just got lucky, but my Tab 7s (I own 2!) are both tight and solid with the dock. In short, this computer is a worthy desktop replacement. It met and exceeded all of my expectations (which is why I bought a second one!) and I think this line has an amazing future. I look forward to seeing even more capability in the future - the Ativ TAB 7 is a product to watch, and to own!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO FHD, NO Number Keypad

By Mrtabaa from orem, utah, usa on 02/10/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Number Keypad, No Full Hd

I really don't know why such a big screen shouldn't have a number keypad for programmers, engineers and accounting! I wish it was FHD. We need to wait more or go with other companies. However weight is fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Excellant Product

By Aus2 from Australia on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product over 2 months ago and have used it daily since. Daily use includes web surfing, document viewing, movie/video viewing, light gaming and other general purposes. Firstly the samsung app specifically snote are very useful and a great additon to the product. The spen stylus is also a great addition giving you a whole new level of experience with windows 8. The screen is very clear and its touch sensitivity is very accurate and easy to use. There was only one hiccup with this which a restore to previous settings fixed. (Issue with widows update?). Battery lif has always lasted well enough to get me through the day. Browsing and video has always been very smooth. Boot and restart time is quite fast. One issue i would have is that in tablet form it is slightly awkward to use but not too bad, the tablet form is handy in some situations. Limited storage is easily fixed with large micro sd cards (64GB) or a external hard drive. The touch pad is average but useable and the keyboard is quite nice for everyday use. overall value for money is quite good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Laptop is Well Designed

By Teslahelios from Kingston, WA on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Responsive Multi-gestured Touchpad, Adjustable Backlighted Keyboard, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Speed, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

No Touchscreen, Power Cord Does Not Stay In, Side Sync Set-up Is Challenging, No Numeric Keypad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this for 4 days " so far I love this laptop. ******* The negative: The power cord does not click into place nicely and securely and easily disconnects. Setting up the Side Sync capability can be challenging. I wish it had a number keypad and touchscreen. ******* The positive: The startup/shutdown/operations time is very fast. The ease of use is wonderful. The keyboard auto adjusts the back-lighting and it is perfect. But if you want to change the backlight on the keyboard you can do so with the Fn keys F9 and F10. The screen has a nice matte finish viewable from multiple angles and the sides without trouble. This may not be so good for those concerned about privacy. The touchpad is very smooth. I have never used a touch pad with so many features, like a tablet and it is very intuitive. The power settings allow the battery to last for over 6 hours while in use. There is a little learning curve for those new to Windows 8 but overall I am pleased with how user friendly this laptop is. The sound is pretty good from the speakers. I really wanted a fast performing lightweight 15 inch laptop and this really fits the bill for me. This laptop is thinner than the diameter of a dime. It is supper easy to lift and carry around. The screen is supper thin. I have not noticed heat from the laptop, nor noise from the cooling fan although there is an Fn Key F11 function to reduce the noise of the fan. I have used it every evening for at least 4 hours per night. I have only used the laptop on a lap desk. This computer comes with some Samsung Software (SW) installed and includes a Help Desk (where you can update, backup, diagnose, restore, and receive internet assistance), Recovery, and Support Center programs. The user manual is pinned to the taskbar. Also installed: Netflix, Bitcasa, Absolute Data Protect (trial), Plants vs. Zombies, as well as several other games for xbox. The laptop comes with a pre-installed temporary Norton subscription ~60 days. So far I have installed a bunch of software and I have not had any trouble with any of these tasks. I now have 159 GB free of 215 GB. I own a Galaxy Note II and I set up the Side Sync " it is pretty neat. Setting up the Side Sync: This is a bit of a cumbersome process. I suggest looking up tutorial on how to find the Samsung App Store and install Side Sync. Overall this is a great laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanted

By MathProf from AZ on 12/06/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lots Of Ports, Windows 8 Pro, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

A Little Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a college professor, and as such, I had very specific expectations for a tablet. This tablet meets all my needs. It has a keyboard dock with touch pad for increased productivity wen creating lessons, grading papers, conducting research, etc. I use it to live stream my classes. Students in the class and online see my lectures live including my notes and camera images. The S-pen lets me write my notes using my normal software, and I can project those notes wireless to a projector through the USB port. I am so glad to have access to all my regular programs that require a full version of windows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, useful product.

By Jurisconsult from Lagos, Nigeria on 11/12/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Instant Flash Drive Recognition, Fast Start Technology, Great And Various Connectivity Options, Built-in Speakers, Stylus Pen, Realistic Color

Cons:

Alteration Of Words Or Spelling.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the 128 GB version and it is great in the sense that it gives you work freedom. With this compact, lightweight computer, you can work from anywhere, especially with the pen which means you don't have to inconvenience your neighbour even if the space is tight. The Tablet starts almost at once, then the fast connectivity, recognises your flash-drive almost immediately, etc. This small machine puts almost your entire office and library in your hands where-ever you are! My only complaint is that the system alters some of what one has written so that one needs to double check to prevent unintended content or spelling and this slows your work down a bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By MaDa from Undisclosed on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I think It has limited storage capacity & it's will be better in "NVIDEA" or "ATI" Graphics


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice device, keyboard not worth it

By omniplex from Stafford, VA on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a wonderful device until you actually try to use it. The included keyboard dock constantly disconnects and reconnects and is not secured in place very well. The design of the keyboard dock is poor and allows for to much wobble while the device is docked. There are much better tablet devices on the market to waste money on this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

powerfull tablet!!

By Ryan950 from lancaster on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Powerfull, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm able to play skyrim and tomb raider with no lags at 1920x1080 I just had to set quality low but it still looks great and full of detail and trust me the turbo boost works it gives the tablet that extra power to run these games but if you want power make sure you take off the power saver mode as its job is to not use that much power and stay at a low levels to be energy efficient but over all I love this tablet best on the market


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved