Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP915S3GK01US » 13 Reviews

Samsung NP915S3G-K01US 13.3" Quad Core 128gb 4gb Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (5), Bright Display (8), Lightweight (12), Realistic Color (6), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I have had my Samsung ATIV Book 9 for about 3 weeks. Initially I had a hard drive problem and had to reload all of the software. The service folk

By DrEdknab from Palm Springs, CA, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Solidstate, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had my Samsung ATIV Book 9 for about 3 weeks. Initially, I had a hard drive problem and had to reload all of the software. The service folks were great it took about an hour and it has bee cleans sailing since. This is a great product at a very competitive price with the Samsung brand behind it! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful design, lightweight but poor performance

By Anonymous from Cluj-Napoca 400000, Romania on 07/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Fast Start-up And Wakeup, Battery Lasts For 6 Full Houres, Beautiful Design

Cons:

Only Two Usb Ports, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this laptop for being light and for it's minimalist design. Because I travel a lot I wanted a light and comfortable laptop. Unfortunately i overlooked (and now regret) two important features: PROCESSOR and HARD DRIVE SPACE. 1. Although it's a Quad-Core processor and it's supposed to be fast enough for this type of laptop, it's not. I use all the recommended features (including windows 8) I'm facing two constant problems when using multiple common applications like word, excel and internet browsers...NOT RESPONDING errors and very slow reactions when SWITCHING and WORKING between MULTIPLE APPLICATIONS. 2. Hard disk space will come to be pretty much insufficient after 6 months and because of that you'll be forced to use external hard drives witch will affect the lightweight feature for the extra equipment that you will have to carry with you. This review is not made by a novice user, I have above average knowledge about hardware components, operating systems and how to increase a laptop's performances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By peluzza from Nevada, USA on 06/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it for it's pictures,sound and performance, the first one I got was slow and hangs, I exchanged it for another one ,now I have no problem.I originally wanted the tablet /PC but too expensive ,I would be happier if I got that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not enough

By 99Fastfreddie from United States on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Hard Drive Too Small, Not Enough Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needs double the amount of memory to 8 and also double the size of the hard drive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By PGAProTN from Franklin, TN, USA on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have really enjoyed this product. The design is great, and it is so light to carry around. I am also very impressed with the graphics. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent

By Jocavi from Clearwater, FL, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Batery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super lightweight design. Easy tu use and portatil for school


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By bnord from Undisclosed on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product for the money. Great graphics and light weight. Well designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung software bug

By ugajewel from Georgia on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Buggy Software, Unnecessary Software Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this laptop includes a software from Samsung that causes it to freeze up randomly requiring a hard restart by holding the power button. Trouble shooting this software seems to correct the problem. The process is called "S Agent" and you can find it in the task manager under background processes. Otherwise, this is a decent little laptop for light gaming (World of Warcraft questing does fine, though I haven't tested it for raiding) or for photo editing. It comes with PSE11, which was a nice feature for me. Overall, I'm very happy with the product for what I want to do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By GirlyBoricua from Undisclosed on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my laptop. My baby laptop is the best.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

yes sir

By huni from mn on 10/04/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

amazing product does the work for students and allows them to multitask


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ATIV Book 9 lite

By ativbook9 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this computer. Between the touch screen, easy sync with my galaxy device, and sleek design this thing is awesome for my purposes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best product ever!!

By samsam23456245fourtwo from Undisclosed on 08/31/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

this is the best one yet!! im buying one for my family!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Design Crippled by a Washed-Out Screen

By wingmasterx from Undisclosed on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Beautiful Design

Cons:

Washed Out Display

I really wanted to like this laptop, as it met all my criteria of a beautiful design, affordable, less than 3.5lbs, good battery life, touchscreen, and SSD. I even liked the plastic build compared to more expensive metal alternatives. The computer is fast enough for any daily task around the home or office and has super-fast boot speeds with the PM841 SSD built by Samsung (one of the best SSD available, which is much faster than most SSDs found in Samsung's prior line of premium Series 9 models). I was also happy to see an AMD-based processor finally find its way into a well designed, lightweight ultraportable. It's one critical failure is a washed-out, low-quality TN display with narrow vertical viewing angles to boot. The display looks at its worst in dim conditions, such as working on my couch at home in the evenings. While no TN panel can be expected to perform on the level of an IPS panel, my impression of this one is that its on the low end even for TN panels. My wife's laptop purchased 3 years back looks a bit better. Reluctantly, I find myself returning this for something that won't give me eye-strain after a few hours of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved