Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » NP940X5JK02US » 9 Reviews

Samsung Ativ Book 9 Np940x5j-k02us 15.6" Touchscreen Led Ultrabook - Intel Core I7 I7-4500u 1.80 Ghz - Black - 8 Gb Ram - 256 Gb Ssd - 1920 X 1080 Display - Bluetooth (np940x5j-k02us) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (6), Durable (6), Built-in Speakers (6), Lightweight (6), Bright Display (7)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Falling apart in less than a year

By Mowgus from Vancouver on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Comfortable Keyboard, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Low Quality Track-pad, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Very Fast Great comfortable full keyboard Thin sleek design Beautiful display Cons: Less than 1 year of use and the lid near the hinge is falling apart...poor design. Cannot expand memory Trackpad is buggy...right clicks are sometimes registered as left clicks and gestures work inconsistently. Battery life (not user replaceable) substantially depleted after 1 year. In short, it's a very nice laptop but has a lifespan of about a year. Considering the steep price of these laptops, I would expect a better quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By marinecpl from Lake County, CA on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best laptop I've ever owned. It is quick to start up, update, and download software. The picture is amazingly clear for anything you could possibly want to watch or play. The keyboard features make everything easy to adjust without the need to search everywhere. Another outstanding product by Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice design, short on software

By stGermain from north Texas on 12/10/2014


Pros:

Nice Quality Feel, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs Qhd If The Tiny Plus Has It

i have the i7 15.6" touch book 9. it's amazing in many ways. the boot time is incredible and performance is solid. although i'm a power user on my other machines, i use this one for business, so the graphics and general processing power are not pushed in my case. but if boot time of the OS and application processing speed is any reflection, this laptop is super fast, and the battery lasts me all day with continual screen on time and 90% brightness. the screen in super bright, very accurate, and evidently efficient. qhd would be nice, but at the expense of battery life. all that's the hardware side. on the software side I'd say it's too weak and not supported enough in terms of driver development and general Samsung application quality. but two things: 1) windows 10 should offer a driver that should work with gesture based window toggling for workflow, which was totally overlooked by Samsung here, and 2) Samsung NA has said their laptop business is at its end, so...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop!

By bgosch from Provo, UT, USA on 11/23/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Fast, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Kind Of Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this laptop for college in August and it has been amazing. I've had no problems with it at all and it's incredibly fast. Only complaint is that the speakers could be louder, but that's really just searching for a problem. Awesome, awesome laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need This Model in Convertible format as Sony Flip 15

By kwvdc from Wash, DC on 11/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Need This Model in Convertible format as Sony Flip 15 Must include stylus and software as Creative Educreations ( I - pad )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful powerhouse, the only 15inch Ultrabook

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Beautiful

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Ultrabook, great value, slim and sexy, and everything I was looking for. No one else makes a comparable product, this machine is top-class.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEWARE - This Product is Heavier than Spec.

By Not2Strong from Undisclosed on 07/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Heavier Than Expected

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to be a quality product. The main issue I have is that the weight of my laptop is much heavier than stated on the Samsung website. Mine weighs 4.38lb not 3.92lb as in the spec. This is a massive 0.46lb heavier than claimed and not what I expected from Samsung. I wish I could exchange it for one that ACTUALLY weighs 3.92lb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing features but...

By AlexW from Austin, TX on 06/30/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Cases/covers With Easily Dirty, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to wash my hands to prevent oil spots on the exterior since the material is very easily glossy. And it's carefully open the labtop, since LCD panel and the body (under keyboards) are really thin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laptop, worth the expense

By BeachDave from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After researching several manufacturers and numerous models, I selected this machine though it cost more than I wanted to spend. I wanted a battery that lasted most of a day, an SDD drive, backlit keyboard, newer wifi, and liked the speed and memory that was included. I was willing to purchase a 13" model, but the cost difference didn't justify reducing the screen size for me. Samsung has earned my trust with their cell phones and tablets (I have had numerous models over the years, and I am glad to see their computers are also superior. So far, the machine has delivered all that I expected and more. Should any problems develop I will update this rating, but don't foresee that at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved