Home » Video » Televisions » PN43F4500BFXZA » 137 Reviews

Samsung Pn43f4500bf 43" Plasma Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv - Atsc - 1024 X 768 - Dts Studio Sound, Dts Premium Sound, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Pulse, Dts Premium Sound 5.1 - 2 X Hdmi - Usb (pn43f4500bfxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 137 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (117), Lightweight (91), Durable (48), Inexpensive (111), Built-in Speakers (73), Bright Display (94), Easy Setup (3)

Cons:

Not High Def (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Typical Plasma Performance

By jhunt02 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 10/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As I have updated my televisions over the years, I have found the plasma TV's to be superior to LCD and LED's for gaming and computer work. My multiple Samsung plasmas have provided me years of quality service and reliability. My new 43" plasma is no exception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is excellent i love it

By Montgomery from Binghamton, NY, USA on 10/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, My Favorite

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This has been the best thing ever for me to get it does have a clear picture the price is perfect I can not ask more than this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good plasma TV for the price

By tanista from Salem, OR, USA on 10/05/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat-panel TV, and it's a pretty good one. Nice clear HD picture, and the standard picture's pretty clear too. Easy to set up and use, and compatible with my DVR. Been using it since June and no problems so far. Not a smart TV, but that's okay for now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By CellyCel253 from Everett, WA on 09/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good tv, great sound, clear picture, great for Sundays and football, or movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By tvfan62341 from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has a great picture, very good sound. I am very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product and Support

By JLMo from Undisclosed on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While we do love our Samsung television, and will buy another when the need arises, it is the customer support staff that truly sold us on Samsung. We had owned our Samsung TV for approximately 6 months. One day, the colors began to "bleed". It was almost comical. Everyone on screen looked like they had blue smears under their eyes. So, I called the Samsung support line. The customer service rep was so helpful. In a most courteous and respectful manner, I was directed to the test picture provided for the television. It was beautiful! The colors, crisp and clear. The rep then suggested I contact my cable provider. After doing so, the problem was found to be the cable box. Again, Samsung makes a wonderful product. In my humble opinion, they should also go into the business of training other corporations customer service departments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has all upto date feature at a great price

By skibo from Bennettsville, SC 29512, USA on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a product that is a win - win product and the price of it is great for all to own , with the price in there budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Marife7 from Milwaukee on 07/31/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing TV for the price. Plasma's really don't get enough appreciation. For a bedroom TV this works wonderfully. Connect a Roku to it and you now have a smart TV. I have no regrets buying this television i would buy another one if i needed it. The 720p isn't an issue because at 12ft distance watching it you wont really notice the resolution difference. Great TV for dark bedrooms trust me you wont regret it !.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ATLShopr from Atlanta, GA on 07/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for the price! Beautiful picture, deep blacks, rich color. Not connected to an HD box and still has great picture. Perfect size for a small living area. You can't go wrong with this TV. No cons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love all Samsung products.

By Peaches824 from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Pros:

Durable, Outstanding, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

There Are No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have some many Samsung products and love them all, 60', 43' and 32', Tablet. All are outstanding, I will not purchase anything else, love it, Keep up the good work. Have not had any problems with any one of the products I purchase it's worth everything you paid for it and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By GaryfromIl from Collinville, Il on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and quality of TV is great. The color is is the best. We have a small Living Room and this 42'' TV is perfect for the room. I also have Samsung cell phones. I will buy a Samsung product when I can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was a great purchase

By LuvLuvSamsung from New Iberia, LA, USA on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had never owned a plasma tv before this one, so when I saw the great price I could not pass up the chance to purchase one. I have not been disappointed with my decision. I had heard that Samsung products were great and this one is no exception. My family and friends constantly comment on the sharpness and clarity of the picture. I am totally satisfied with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Picture......

By systemsrule from Charleston, SC, USA on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Sound Quality Not Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, best TV I've ever purchased. Great picture! Wish the stand were not so cheap but again, overall, no real complaints......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great basic "smart" TV

By BBA23 from PA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased overall with the performance of this TV. It's Smart features are good. We mainly only use Netflix, but there are several other features. For the price paid it's a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Turns itself off

By Cynthiac01 from Louisville, KY, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has been ok.There is a glitch. It turns itself off. I received a flash drive to use to fix this problem. It did not fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product and Value..... but.....

By thedavidfc from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Reliability, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Customer Service, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Doesn't Swivel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A full spectrum list of outstanding, positive aspects of the Plasma F4500 Series TV - 43" Class Samsung product. Only hiccup - it doesn't swivel ! But you get more than you paid for. Easy to set-up, program, and use, resulting a crisp picture but mellow, true color, quality sound, and reliability. Add a Samsung Sound Bar and Samsung Blu-ray Player and you have a complete theater experience - at an unbeatable price with excellent Customer Service. What more do you need !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a 10!!!

By flako1977 from orlando on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a Samsung best brand of all times everything in my household from cell phones tv even my bright house Dvr box is samsung. The best of the best...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is wonderful

By Ali917 from Dearborn, mi on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy every minute of watching this TV... It is very crisp and sharp and the sound is amazing. This has been the best TV that I have ever purchased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma F4500 Series TV - 43 Class (43.0 Diag.)

By MrB14 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our F4500 Plasma TV delivers unparallelled Picture quality, from deep blacks to the most vibrant of colors. We re sold on the picture quality delivered from our Samsung purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Ilmfj001 from Houston, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slim design, clear view from any angle. Ideal size for a master bedroom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By brsilver from Virginia, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Glare

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great. It is easy to use and has some great features. One drawback is since it is a Plasma TV there is a lot of glare when the lights are on. When we are watching a movie we usually turn off the overhead lighting and use a lamp that is not directly in front of the TV and that settles the glare issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By WillyB from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is an excellent value. This TV makes for a great secondary TV when you don't need 1080p resolution. I own 6 Samsung TVs and highly recommend each of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great overall performance

By Axl1 from Arizona, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works well, with hd channels, dvd's etc. Have had no problems with the set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv for your home cinema

By muki from sarajevo on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv for the price...great tv for your home cinema....not very good in bright room


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color

By snugglebunny from Buckley, WA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color is awesome and of all the tv's we have had, we are in love with this one. We watched the Super Bowl on our tv and we felt like we were on the goal line. The Cadillac of tvs! We really like the light weight & have heard Plasma tv were trouble, but we have had only happy times with our tv. Will only buy Samsung from now on!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints here

By OwnerHW from Undisclosed on 05/09/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

I have had no issues with this TV. Works great. Great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money well spent!

By WhiteShepherd from Providence, RI, USA on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so happy with this TV. My previous TV was a 20-year-old Sharp with a picture tube, 27". I upgraded to a 43". Once I got it connected to my provider, I just followed the on-screen instructions for set up. It was simple. I adjusted the color, sharpness and so on and the picture is just amazing! The only thing I do not like is that there is some amount of glare depending on the inside lighting, I can deal with that. Money well spent. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use as your second TV without second thoughts.

By MrMister from Undisclosed on 03/31/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Hdmi Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm really pleased with this TV. Have the 43" plasma in the basement rec room and it's great for that purpose. Usually used for watching sports or gaming, and I couldn't be happier. It's not our primary home theatre TV, and if used as such I'd probably dock it another star for just having 720p resolution. But at it's price point, use this as your second TV without second thoughts. This package gives you great colors, good picture, and better than expected sound. Would like one more HDMI connection, but that's my only "complaint". Does nothing poorly and as a plasma you don't have the drawbacks that I found so visible with with fast moving images in the budget LED TVs. It's not as bright as the LEDs, but you only notice that in the showroom. In your house, the brightness is fine. Connect to a bluray or PC and you can stream video to it just fine, giving it about the same functionality as a "smart" TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!!!!

By Beyondthebasics from Michigan on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad we chose this TV!! It has passed our expectations, our next tv will also be a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Nick84 from Undisclosed on 03/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great for the price. Clean crisp picture and very easy to adjust settings. I wish it had more input ports on the TV so I didn't have to route my devices through a receiver. Also, the stand does not swivel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right out of the box

By Knuckleheadkata from Claremont, CA on 02/17/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is as close as plug and play as I have ever experienced. This is my second Samsung TV purchased in the last 3 mo. My last TVs were of a rival product that lasted 25 years. Came right out of the box, self tuned and was ready for action.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best "budget" TV I've ever seen

By mrscott75 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's light on features, but you will not find a better TV for this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value TV on the Market!

By RaleighPack from Raleigh, NC on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had my PN43F4500 for a month now and I love it. An excellent picture quality, especially at this price point. There is no motion blur during sports. The colors really pop. This is my first ever plasma TV and I love it. The ONLY negative so far is the reflective screen. I did a ton of research, and this is the best budget TV on the market. Also, dont worry about the 720p, it simply isnt as much of factor at normal viewing distances. My other HDTV is a 1080p and from 8 feet away, the 720p on the Samsung plasma just flat out looks better. Sound is acceptable through the TV speakers, but I am running (via digital optical) through a AV receiver when I want higher quality sound. I hope I have many years of enjoyment with this TV. It replaces another Samsung that was 14 years old, so hopefully it has the same reliability factor. Samsung hit a home run in this value priced plasma HDTV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By booknut from Undisclosed on 01/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Spectacular television, just wish it had one more AV connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid value

By jpezz from Undisclosed on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Sound Quality Is Average

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's plasma which I prefer over LED tv's. It was a great price and the picture is very good. It's only 720p so that keeps it from being excellent but I would say you can't find a better value than this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

43" Plasma TV

By hanko308 from Minnesota on 01/17/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

This TV is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! Samsung products are excellent!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A completely underwhelming television.

By heyitsmike from Undisclosed on 12/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This television lacks several features any good television ought to have. 1. I do not understand why, in 2013, Samsung still makes televisions without Anynet+/HDMI-CEC, especially on a 43" plasma. This is not some tiny little 19" for a kid's room. For such an expensive set, you would think it could interact with other Samsung products. 2. It is woefully lacking in connections. There are only two HDMI ports and they are awkwardly placed on the side of the television making the cables stick out and preventing their hiding. There are video input connections on the back but AV and component share the same inputs so you can only have one plugged in at a time. The only output is optical, so if your external speaker does not support it, you are out of luck. 3. It can play music from iPods, but they are treated like USB drives. So you can't use your playlists. It is near impossible to find a certain song because the iPod gives them internal file names in internal folders. A song might be renamed to something like \Z52\RCGI.mp3. Do not recommend, at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, as usual!

By Benhur1 from Undisclosed on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this plasma tv for my wife. After much searching and comparing of LED, LCD and Plasma I chose Plasma for its exceptional picture quality. She works around the house while her shows are on and plasma tv's offer a very good picture from almost any angle. We have had a 50" Samsung plasma for a couple years, which made the choice fairly easy! In fact, after purchasing the tv we realized that Samsung has been our tv of choice over the last 15 years. Great quality and product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ralph's review

By Wafi from El Paso, TX on 12/01/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied. Not as bright as a LED TV, but I wanted a Plasma and the price for the size (43") was very good. Actually better than most "Black Friday prices". Set up was easy and the set was light enough for one person to handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price.

By boisemur from boise, id. on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this tv. Plasma screen has incredble picture. Easily one of the best for the price TV's. My only gripe would be the side mount HDMI input, would rather have rear facing , but no big deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Plasma to have for the bedroom or anyroom

By TampaTechie from Undisclosed on 11/17/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Great Contrast, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality especially the blacks and colors are very good. Plasma is the king at real contrast ratios. Set uses the same power as most LED/LCD in its size range so it doesnt give off much heat. Lots of menu options for adjustments as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV

By CaliLaundry from Southern California on 11/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this on a recommendation of a friend. So glad I went for the plasma, and this one is a great value too. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture at an incredible price

By Maliceful from Florida on 11/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very light, affordable TV with an awesome picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value Plasma TV

By DSims7 from Western PA on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for the price as a 2nd Gaming TV or bedroom. Large and clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By WarEagleFan from Alabama on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Looks and sounds great! Put it on my bedroom wall and love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Redchief23 from Michigan on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Limited Speaker Range

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. The picture is stunning; I love the dynamic range. Colors are rich and full, which is very important to me. The sound quality is pretty decent too, although I have occasionally heard a small amount of annoying rattling during some of the bassy portions of whatever I am watching. It isn't a big enough issue warrant further action, though, other than looking out for a sound system to accompany the TV. The menu system for the TV is very easy to navigate and understand, and very helpful. I also really like the eManual. This is a great TV for a great price. I highly recomend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good TV

By NTGOG from Iowa on 10/06/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality TV at a great price I'm using it as a gaming Monitor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By wikiu2 from Miami,FL on 09/26/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

very happy, excellent value, great features and quality picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after two weeks

By mariaz from New York on 08/26/2013

I'm so disappointed with this TV, we had our previous flatscreen TV for 7 years and never once did we have to perform any maintenance on it. This one stopped working properly after two weeks of purchase, and with that I mean that it started to turn on and off by itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By buddE from md on 08/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

We wanted to keep our old entertainment center and this tv was the largest that would fit. It is a beautiful picture and good sound. The zoom on the hd channels works well. Did not elect to use the auto dim as I like to keep the picture bright so I set it at 70% which gives a nice bright picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PN43F4500AFXZA

By jaybirdwantstofly from harrisonburg,va on 08/24/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Smooth Motion, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs More Connections For Video And Audio Sources

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good color, good motion, good price for the performance. Beware of limited connections.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

43" Plasma TV

By PhotoJo from Undisclosed on 08/08/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hesitate to buy the 720 vs the 1080. The lower price helped persuade me. I bought it for a my home office to watch the DVD's I produce, so the picture quality was important to me. I am very happy with everything about the TV. Blu-rays & DVDs look great too. I added a samsung sound bar that enhanced it further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and a Great Picture

By Anonymous from Miami, FL on 08/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Based upon expert reviews I read from numerous sources, I decided on the 43" Plasma 4500 Series TV from Samsung. Right out of the box, I was not disappointed at all. The picture quality was outstanding, and the sound was acceptable. (I will be channeling the sound through a a super Home Theater System). This is one Great TV with a Great Picture that was priced much lower than similar TV's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great entry level TV

By Wally4000 from Buffalo, NY on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Limited Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great for those that may want it as a secondary TV for rooms other than your main TV. It has a great picture and actually has very good sound which is not too often the case for flat panel TV's. I state it is a good entry level due to the fact that their are limited inputs as compared to higher end TV's but it works perfect for what I want to connect to the TV. (FIOS Box, Wii, DVD Player)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unexpected Surprise

By GadgetFanatic from Alabama on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The decision to purchase was made in a haste. Even though the display resolution isn't my first choice, this television has been a great surprise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality image, not sure about the TV's longevity

By 301gene from Brooklyn, NY on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Short Longevity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is great! The only problem I had with it was that the motherboard died exactly after 1 year of purchase. Luckily, the warranty covered it (it was a close call, though).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a DEAL!

By booma94 from Rosenberg, TX on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Literally None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV at a local box store and was hoping it would be passable for 2nd television. After opening it and watching it for about a month, I think it is probably the best dollar for dollar television purchase I've ever made. The picture quality is outstanding, the features are well beyond those of a budget television. the sound is great, and it is a very well made product. I highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for a nice TV at a great price. Even though the picture is only 720p, I feel it is a primary TV in a 2nd location, not just a 2nd television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like "WOW"

By cajun57 from Morganton, NC on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this plasma TV on May 11th, 2013 and am pleased with my purchase. I bought a plasma TV for the rich blackness and am not disappointed. The sound from the speakers is excellent. Sometimes words are "off" the screen and I like the feature of being able to move the picture up or down to be able to see the words "off" the screen. Am REALLY looking forward to the upcoming football season.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thanks Samsung

By wallys10 from Florida on 05/24/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is second only to my 46" Samsung LCD which is 2 years old. Great picture and sound for a great price. Keep up the good work Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma TV with a great wide angle view like an LCD TV3

By Pmacccccccc from Chicago on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Wide Angle Viewing, Uploads To High Def, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Plasma TV for a dark room such as a bedroom. Excellent viewing from above below or from side angles just like a LCD TV. Colors and blacks are excellent. A real bargain for a TV in this class. Keep up the good work Samsung. Sound very good also!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Performance - Excellent Value

By 60yrTViewer from Midwest on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Packaging, Ease Of Set-up, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built In Screen Protection, Lightweight, Viewing Angle

Cons:

Manual Lacking Detail, Not Enough Connection Options

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With this TV the old axiom - "you get what you pay for" - is not exactly true. Picture quality is superior to many higher priced sets. The sound is good and can be adjusted to your preference. Everything works. It is easy to set up. What you don't get is all the bells and whistles. I would have liked more composite or component connections. I don't have anything with HDMI connectors so two of the four connection points are of no use to me - - - at this time. As for negatives the manual could be more detailed and the remote could be better organized. Going from "Source" over-the-air to AV requires you to go from the top of the remote to the center of the "busy" remote to make your selection. This takes some getting used to. I used the Samsung size selection guide to determine the size needed for my room and would highly recommend you use that prior to selecting a TV. It worked great for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal

By livingupnorth from Newfoundland on 04/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Wallmounts Easy., Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently purchased this and we don't regret it. When we were looking at it we googled the reviews and saw the great feedback. We purchased it on that and now it's our turn to do feedback. Will probably buy another for the Rec Room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Color

By ladyesmiles from Texas on 04/08/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Color Bad

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product through one of Samsung's partners. I have been working on the color and all other adjustments for about two weeks and simply cannot get it to look good like my other plasma tv does. I cannot stress enough to not waste your money on this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice set could us improvements

By Slimstuff from Gresham on 04/07/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Tv is nice but DO Not lose your remote the on/off button is on the back and is also the chanel button in which it appears to be cheap/easy to break. good picture but to get the free over the air stations you have to move tv often


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My Samsung

By Gam3r611 from Austintown, OH on 03/30/2013


Pros:

Auto-dimming Feature, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Needs 1 More Hdmi Input

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV for the price. This is my second TV by samsung, had an older plasma 42" and loved watching my hdtv, blu-ray, and gaming on it. Seems like they've improved alot on this newer model. auto picture dimming and brightening, better pic quality even though didn't need much. I think plasma's are still top notch tv's even when compared tho the new led lit LCD tv's. get deeper bolder blacks, and if your into gaming plasma's are the way to go. Will stick with Samsung TV's always!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome 43" TV

By Big1011Guy from Texas on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Clear Crisp Picture, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for a week and am very impressed with TV. Picture is bright and vivid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

vivid picture

By chuck6500 from Knoxville, TN on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This set has great features and the picture quality is unmatched.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV, great price.

By imb378 from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At this price, you can'y beat this TV. The picture is good and the the unit looks like it's a high-end product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By sagitarios from Undisclosed on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice tv big and works fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE TV

By mangoshake from hayward, Ca on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i really like the tv. works great. great color of the screen..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Practically perfect in every way!!

By fireguy53 from Undisclosed on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Lack Of True Owner's Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model was highly recommended, is just the right size for my needs, and is practically perfect in every way! I could not be more pleased with one exception: including a better, more informational Owner's Manual with the product would be more helpful in understanding the operation and navigation of the features. Sometimes on-screen info is not as thorough as printed info.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool

By DG390 from Rockford, il on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv is great for a great price!!!!! Looks Fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture

By Snoopy1214 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best picture I have seen. I did alot of research on the many different kinds of T.V.'s and found this kind of T.V. to be the best one. Plus you can't go wrong with Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for the price

By zeek1993 from tremonton ut on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

greta tv for price if u dont have much money it a good tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture, sound and PRICE!

By QueenieB from Orlando, FL on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Easy Setup, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV to replace an older tube model in the bedroom. Went with the plasma considering the lighting in the room and the actual amount of watching we'd do. Salesperson tried to talk me into the LED due to 'newer technology, energy savings' etc. but we really didn't want to spend too much on a secondary TV. This was super easy to set up and the picture is great, sound is excellent from the TV speakers. Can't beat this TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By IwantmybigTV from Louisville Ky on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for the bedroom, was afraid it was to large but ended up being perfect. Has a crystal clear picture on the HD channels. Sound is great too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung TV

By OscarsGirl from The United States on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm VERY happy with the purchaced item. It meets all expectations


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By Anonymous from Keller Tx on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Samsung & they just keep getting better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By Wardimus from Charleston on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a fantastic tv. great picture and sound for the price. this is in our son' s room and is not hooked up to our satellite receiver and it still has a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma 43

By JPOH from Ohio on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Easy To Setup, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not 1080p

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for Christmas. It's a great tv. It has a great picture. Easy to set up. Could have more HDMI and component inputs. Also Picture n Picture would be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By metalhed from Undisclosed on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Great picture. My only complaint is the sound and to be honest everything else about this tv makes up for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By mosquito from Texas on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV for the price. I use this in the extra bedroom and watch it whenever the main tv is being used or I want to watch sports. Color is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm a beleiver

By Mark282 from marion,OH on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been told by friends + family , plasma tv's don't have that good've picture.... Well I beg to differ ! Now that I own one . I've already invited those same people to come over and check it out. Now they've changed what they thought ! AWESOME ! Great picture, great design, great performance, and the price I payed.... Who's got the TV that everyone wants to come over and watch the game on Now !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our Great Samsung TV Purchase

By Fae1 from Chattanooga, Tn on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are enjoying our Samsung purchase, it is what we were looking for, as well as having great features, and the perfect price, for our budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for small or mid size rooms

By DragonsDrew from Central Texas on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im not a huge fan of TV and I actually just bought this tv so my girlfriend and I could watch movies in my room instead of the living room. My bed room is roughly 14x12 and i have the tv set up about 8 feet away from the bed and its perfect size for my room. The screen pops with color and has a decent amount of sound for my small room, i dont have to turn it up much pass 10 on most channels unless i just want to hear it loud. Not sure how this tv would do in bigger rooms but I think its ideal for smaller/mid-size rooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv short base

By happytver from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Short Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has great color and sound w/out a sound bar. But we added one for the theater effect. sitting in front of the tv the sound bar would block the tv remote port so i had to make a 3" base to rise the tv. if this werer mounted to the wall it would not be a problem. very happy with product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This HDTV has great picture

By Caphook from Cincinnati, OH on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 43" has a great picture true colors vivid detail, especially during gaming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really great tv

By love25 from Fl on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great plasma tv, set up was easy,picture is awesome,and I am enjoying it so far..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good but...

By ChiliCat from New Hampshire on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Side Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's our first HDTV and love it. The black levels could be lower and I wish there there were side connectors because the ones on the back are not very convenient when it's hanging on a wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By ski9826 from Kalispell, MT on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

No Left/right Rca Audio Output, Not Enough Hdmi Inputs, Native Resolution Is Low

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this is a great TV. Picture quality is awesome, nice deep blacks. Wish it had more inputs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value TV

By Stilks from Florence, KY on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for an HDTV. Bought a Samsung 50" plasma about five years ago and it is still working well. This TV doesn't have all of the bells and whistles of the newer smart TVs but if you are just looking for a TV with great picture at a resonable price this TV fits the bill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture and sound quality is excellent!

By katrinka10 from Camden, Tennessee on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Black Levels, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have shopped around for months and with so many choices and brands I was nervous that I might not get one we would be happy with. We really didn't have a lot of money to spend and I didn't think we would be able to get anything over 32". Unless we got a brand with poor quality. I could not see us doing that because who knows how long it would last. So when we found this 43" Samsung Plasma TV with the amazing Dolby sound and the color contrast - I was so happy. The first night we stayed up all night watching movie after movie. I don't think we would ever buy a different brand again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great value!

By OC108 from Ocean City, MD on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Nice Looking, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

This basic plasma TV offers a great picture and dollar for dollar it is a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By llamasandfish from Montana on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Few A/v Inputs And Outputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. The picture is clear, crisp, and has vibrant colors. Often with plasmas you find the color is less vibrant and the picture burns into the screen if the brightness is set high, I have not had this problem with this TV. It is an awesome value for the price. Everything is good with it including frame size, picture quality, sound quality, etc.; performance in these areas is amazing. But, I would have liked to have more inputs and outputs on the TV itself. This is easily rectified with a quality hdmi amplifying sound system though. Overall, amazing television. I would recommend it to anyone unless they want the versatility to easily hook up and manage many (5 or more) devices at once.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive product with great features.

By firstsamcustomer from new York, NY on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Usb Feature, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Vga Outlet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the USB feature where we can watch movies, listen to music and watch pictures on TV. This plasma TV has comparable resolution with the LED TV's available in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for the price

By bigjit20 from tampa fl on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, No Sleep Timer Or Alarm Clock

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cant believe this tv dont have a sleep timer or alarm clock disappointed in that and the picture isnt crystal clear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By masbellaqsalma from California on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Wifi Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV for my bedroom. It has exceeded all my expectations, crisp colors, good resolution. I feel like I find a new, useful feature each time hit that "menu" button. I only wish it had WIFI capability


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By rdjhome from MN on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got ,like TV good price and updating a 10 year old TV a great improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bedroom TV

By SamsungFan702 from Las Vegas, NV on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Unable To Connect To Networking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the bedroom. Bright picture, deep rich colors, and great sound. The only thing lacking is an ethernet port/WiFi for ALLSHARE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Likeing Samsung products

By Punatic from Port St Lucie, Fl on 10/31/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

This tv has a great picture and I enjoy waking up in the morning turning it on and watching news etc.... its becoming harder and harder to get out of bed. In the last 6 months we've bought 5 major Samsung products. So far I'm happy with them all,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If not at first......

By notfornovices from Cincinnati, Oh on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd set. The first one had a yellow vertical line running through the screen. The picture was great except for this. Now, it is excellent. I have owned lcd's, led's and a 61" DLP. This picture is as good as my DLP due to the excellent contrast and color they both show. Unfourtunately, showroom displays, sometimes, hard pressed to show a good picture. Read reviews to help in your choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good bang for the buck

By Kely from IL on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Hookups Not Located In A Great Spot For Wall Mount

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have this TV and the colors are great, you can sit anywhere in the room and view the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for gameing

By richie88 from Kansas city Ks on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

just is great for the price the high refresh rate of this set makes the images so clear even during fast camera movements just crystal clear picture would recommend to anyone !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

plasma tv

By fspath from 01907 on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent picture and sound. Great tv for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Plasma TV for the price

By barf from home on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Darker Shades Of Grey Turn Black

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought about a month ago after my old TV had an unfortunate accident with a cup of coffee. I like how rich the colors are, but do not like how the darker shades of grey get washed away to black.More tweeking of the colors still needs to happen. This shouldn't turn anyone away from this TV though. No it's not 1080, but well worth the purchase. I use with my computer and can say it does very well with 3D rendering on my games and no lag that you would see with some LCD's. Great purchase for the price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture

By timbob67 from ohio on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to set-up. great tv for bedroom.fantastic color & pic. will be buyinh g a samsung for living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice!

By zcurmma from Undisclosed on 10/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. Easily mounted on our wall, great price and picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a GREAT Plasma for the Price

By lowrah from California on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to wait until I found a plasma that my pocket book could afford but when I found this TV I found it all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent value

By skilly452 from north jersey on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

brought home plugged in turned on e--n thank-you very much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome tv for the price

By 12mustang from ohio on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a very nice tv it has a very nice picture and hd is really nice on it and it has very good sound if you are looking for a tv you would be very happy with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great starter flat screen

By STPBud from Saint Paul, MN on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Lacking Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm loving the quality picture of this TV! Pared with a web capable blu-ray, and you've got yourself one heck of a value! My only gripe with this TV is the lack of inputs in the back. Only two HDMI's, one Component, and one Antenna In round out your video options. It be nice to more of a selection,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Deep Color"

By Tamark82 from Johnstown, PA on 09/16/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Doesn't Have A Swival Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is perfect for darker rooms, such as bedrooms or people who like watching television or movies in the dark. The color seems deeper on plasma's in general but this has alot of bang for the buck. The picture doesn't have that bright blinding feature like some LCD'S. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 on design is because it doen't have a swivel base.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for price

By rfbillig from Undisclosed on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Sometimes Poor Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great unit for price. Sometimes picture is dark and poor color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Gandeto from Undisclosed on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good design, value, and performance. Pictures look good and gaming looks awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Plasma TV

By Capegifts from Cape Coral, FL on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV! Would highly recommend it to all looking for great value for your buck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Schwag from Eugene, OR on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture. Great price! Easy setup. We love our new TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my 43" Plasma

By beachfunsun from Undisclosed on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Enough Extra Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm new to the larger screen TV's and was looking for something in the 40" area for purchase. Found this TV, read lots of reviews and priced various other similar makes/models, and purchased a new Samsung plasma 43". Best purchase I've made in a long time. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so great

By U1naknow from VA on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Samsung junkie. I downed the size a little and thought I would be bothered by that. However the picture is so much clearer than my other Samsung (50" DLP about 6 years old). The price and what I was looking for was perfect when it came to this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rdcamper2

By rdcamper2 from Jackson, Michigan on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the bedroom, very sharp, & clear picture. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for the money

By rh3017 from Undisclosed on 08/09/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture for the price! Works wonderful for the bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMG

By leviticus from Beaumont, CA on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has immaculate everything!The picture is crisp clear and the sound is AMAZING!!! I would recommend to everyone if i could!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma Tv Fan???? I am Now!!!!

By AutumnDaze from Allentown Pa on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Able To Tailor Features To Individual Taste, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Plasma Tv. Very nice pic. Easy set up. Light but bulky. Easy to lift but takes 2 people due to size of 43". Sound is excellent, with several modes to choose from for different themes you are watching or listening to.So much to do with this Tv Im sure I havent discovered everything yet. So many adjustments to do, sure to please anyone's individual taste. I got this on sale and a discount on top of it, very happy with price. Well worth the money. Nice case, does not look cheap in any way, a nice addition to any room. I own a JVC LCD now and needed to replace an older RCA that stopped working, wanted to replace it with a LCD, but decided to go with Plasma once I saw it and did my research in addition to looking over alot of reviews. Samsung had really good reviews on this set in particular. Im very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

plasma

By dealhunter from Undisclosed on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Easy Setup

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good nice picture easy to set up and use, gets warm but all plasmas do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By cadboss from Spokane Valley, WA on 07/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am continually impressed with the picture. Darks are deep and colors are bright. I finally enjoy watching TV when I can. The one thing we knew about prior to buying was that with the glass front, we might get glare reflection for surrounding light sources and we did. This was easily corrected by adjusting the viewing angle so not really a problem. Set up was a breeze and the remote is user friendly. Love my Samsung. Also, I was very surprised at the quality of the built-in speakers. Excellent sound with the ability to fine tune.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By RunEZ from Houston, TX on 07/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to replace the tube tv in our bedroom and had a cabinet to try and fit the new purchase in. After some online research, I went out to look a few different models. Because lighting was not an issue, I decided on the plasma over the LCD. I was surprised with the price for a 43" plasma. Looked no further, Walked out with it and within an hr had it set up and working wonderfully. It does not have as many options as some of the other units, but it does what I need just fine. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV!

By DWILLS from Undisclosed on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Dark Blacks, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing picture quality with deep dark blacks and good sound. Keep the Cell Light at 20 and Contrast at 100 and simply adjust the Brightness. In daytime = 50 to 60 In evening = 40 to 50 In the dark = 27 to 35 Contrast no lower than 97 even in the dark. Mode - Movie Cell Light 20 Contrast 100 Brightness 50 (average Sharpness 0 Color 55 R/G Tint 50/50 Color Space - Native Gamma -0 (0 adds too much Contrast Dynamic Contrast - Low Black Tone - Darkest Flesh Tone - 0 Color Tone - Warm1 Size - Screen Fit Digital Noise Filter - Off HDMI Black Level - Low Film Mode - Off White Balance Calibration Thanks to 'CTM Audi' via AVS Forums. RO - 21 GO - 28 BO - 22 RG - 20 GG - 27 BG - 23


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Plasma TV for the price

By Jalester from Amarillo, TX on 06/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Resolution Problems With Pc, Not Enough Connections

TV looks amazing for the price and now I can't stand the picture on my TV in the living room. I have no complaints at all about the way the TV looks or how it sounds, and it really is great for movies, games, and sports. My issues are not having enough hdmi ports on the back and only one component, especially since last years model had at least two component inputs. This means I have to purchase an HDMI selector that my old tv didn't need. The other issue with the TV is the 1024x768 resolution when used with a computer. All of the text and icons are squished and look odd. I can force the aspect ration on certain software programs to help, but I can't make the desktop look like it is suppose to and keep the widescreen format. Most older plasma screens had settings to help correct this problem, and the aspect ration settings on this TV are limited and don't really help. Other than those two complaints, this TV really does look amazing and I am very happy with the purchase. But, I would not recommend this TV for use with an HTPC, the aspect ration is a problem when used with a computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT....THE BEST YET!!!

By BillFromCT from Vernon, Ct. on 06/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Amazing Unit!!!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best product yet. We have been through 3 other brands in the last 2 years and we finally decided to purchase this Samsung. I should have listened to the wife sooner and would have saved alot of problems and wasted hard earned money. The picture and sound are AMAZING. Love all the features and remote is easy to operate and understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i

By freestyle2002 from Chicago, IL on 06/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this product. it was the right price and so far so good. i would recommend to others


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value !

By Spike143 from Tarpon Springs, Fl on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 LCD and an LED. This is my first Plasma. Very good picture. User friendly. This is TV is in Living room, every one loves it !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This machine has a great picture

By havetobuy from Green Valley AZ on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a wonderful picture! All TV's should have this kind of quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have not had enough time to see if I can explain my views

By jad07062012 from Undisclosed on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

For The Weight Of The Tv, The Support Base Does Provide Sufficient Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It seems to be OK as of now. I believe I will enjoy the TV. I do not like to base..it is not good to support the weight of the TV. There should be a better base for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best 1080 pic..

By jeffdogg from Los Angeles,CA on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love to see the laker games on hd 1080, especially movies and other sports..best images


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Kebred from Charlotte, NC on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

I Have No Cons At This Time!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this set for my son as a gift for his new home. I set it up and currently watching the NBA playoffs on it. For the money, you can't beat this product. A lot of people are afraid of the Plasma sets, but for the clarity of the picture, I got the 51" 3D model for myself in 2011 and I have enjoyed it. If I have to pick again between the LCD, LED or Plasma, I have got to stick with the Plasma! I am glad that I didn't believe all the bad press about Plasma and I'm glad that I didn't!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma PN43E450A1FXZA

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Features, No Apps

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Its got a great picture. Lacking smart hub, streamming, apps, theres no firmware updates, no headphone in/out puts. Only 2 hdmi's. The box didnt have any info on the specs and features. The sales guy threw me the " its the best tv for its buck line". I wish would of got more info on this tv before I purchased it. I wouldnt have bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By ian3678 from meridian on 04/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE NEVER BEEN A PLASMA FAN UP UNTILL NOW,THIS TV IS FANTASTIC,GREAT SOUND GREAT PICTURE,,CRISP IMAGE,AND COLORS...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the PN43D450 ...

By nashpreds6 from Undisclosed on 02/29/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better than the PN43D450 in more ways thank one. The most noticeable tho is the sound quality is better. I recommend this to any one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved