Home » PN50B550 » 50 Reviews

Samsung Pn50b550 50" Plasma Tv - 50" - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Hdtv - 1080p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 50 reviews)

98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome tv

By juanhitta from Yuba CIty, CA on 09/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this t.v. for a year and it is great it has a great picture and very good sound it has more than enough inputs for me and the quality of the picture is awesome it looks as good as the day I bought it. I would definitely recommend this t.v to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By hunt944 from Durham, NC on 09/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is now 9- 2010. I have owned this tv since Jan. 2010. no problems, great picture, great deal. I am very satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Vmax from cincinnati OH on 07/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is great especially in a dimmed room. With the window blinds open, there is some reflection on the screen as with other plasma TVs. Even the sound is surprisingly impressive! I was not expecting that after reading some reviews about other TVs. I would like to see an additional set of inputs on the right side of the TV for more flexibility when hooking it up to a PC. Also, if you have it installed, make sure the screen is level with the stand; I had to have a new stand delivered as the TV leaned to one side and I did not notice it until after the installers left. If you install it yourself, make sure to have a couple of friends to support it while you install the screws. Be aware that this baby throws off some heat and it will probably increase your electric bill but It's worth it for the picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By gadgetgram from tx. on 05/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my PN50B550T2FX for almost 4 months now and continue to be amazed at the picture quality. No cable, but the over-the-air picture from the built in tuner is superb. I have it connected to my pc, and images from hulu and youtube are really much better than I had expected them to be. Wii games have left no burn-in at all. Any-net actually recognizes my old upconvert Phillips dvd player. Now I really want an internet connectable blu-ray player (most of the video rental stores in my city are closing). The only negative that i have found is in the sound quality and not being able to connect my old aiwa receiver. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV for the $$$$

By Slices from Louisville, KY on 04/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this plasma TV with some reservation. I had heard all the rumors of burn-in, etc with plasmas. WOW! What a mistake my thinking was! This is the best TV I have ever owned. I will eventually replace all of my TVs in the house with a Samsung plasma! I have my Directv HD receiver hooked up via HDMI. Unreal HD channels! I have my Xbox 360 hooked up via HDMI. Gaming has gone to a new level. I have my Samsung Blu-Ray player hooked up via HDMI! Why would I ever need to step foot in a theatre again? Great work, Samsung! Great job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbeatable value Unbelievable quality

By Network6 from Seattle, WA. on 03/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have spent the past year comparing different models, technologies and sizes: Plasma, LCD, LED720p, 1080i, 1080p 32, 42, 50. This year we did a staycation and could actually afford this 50 1080p Plasma set with all of the features I was looking for. I was blown away when I connected my PC to the D-sub input and with the .001ms response time takes the PC gaming experience to a whole new level. I connected my Xbox using HDMI and am amazed at the graphics detail I was missing when using a standard television. And to top it all off watching television is better than ever. (There is nothing like watching almost life sized characters)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

totally amazing!! I read ...

By rhin0dog from Undisclosed on 03/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

totally amazing!! I read all of the reviews,comments,and critics of plasma.....all wrong... I love the tv! my wife may leave me after i say that with such passion!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great set except

By natious from Kansas on 03/07/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the set, great picture quality, excellent remote. Everything is great except for the right hand speakers. Sounds like it was split and had a constant buzz when anyone was talking.. OK under 6 on the volumne level. Traded it for another 50 inch Samsung..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow ! What a difference

By Buda from Nebraska on 02/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got our Samsung hooked up and watching a few HD programs over the Air antenna and can't believe the clarity ithat this plasma set has. The speed that the Olympic events has and how crystal clear the speed events are. Love it. Are now going on a Winter vacation to Mexico next week if I can drag the wife away from our new Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50" Plasma 1080p

By ElRay from Philadelphia, PA on 02/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome TV at an incredible price. Give it serious consideration vs. LCD. Rich high contrast picture, deep blacks. Easy to use remote and set up. Easy to find source signal from different components. Beautifully designed stand and frame. As with all plasmas, glass screen is glossy so it's best to dim lights or close shades in daytime. Sound is good (not great) partially due to rear facing speakers and distance to my wall behind it in excess of 1 ft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Product!

By Gunwise from GUin, Alabama on 02/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even without HD TV service this TV has an awsome picture! Can't wait till we can ad HDTV to see how awsome this product is. Probably raise all the stars to 5+.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By CaptRon from Indiananpolis, IN. on 02/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow, what a T.V., best thing we have ever bought for the fam.! First Plasma owned, well worth the wait! Get a Blu-ray to go w/ it and you set!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean Style, Sharp Picture, Simply Awesome!

By lvcigarz from Las Vegas, NV on 02/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this TV to replace one of equal screen size. I am so glad our old unit stopped working. The smaller package of this model looks better and fits better in our livingroom. The features are great with 4 HDMI inputs and other inputs. The best thing of all is the picture. We can really see the difference in clarity, brightness, details and smoothness (non-blurring) while watching Action Adventure Blurays. We also purchased this set at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV Owned

By Anonymous from Wheeling, IL on 02/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchase last dec 2009 and I am fully satisfied with it. Multiple connections and has a blu ray, wii, dvd recorder, xbox,cable box and camcorder connected . crystal clear picture . initially purchased a sony plasma but returned after 2 weeks due to connection problem. I never regretted that decision. I also purcahsed a sony blu ray and exchange it with a samsung blu ray. I recommended this to my borther and he bought the blu ray 360 model. he plans to change his pioneer with a samsung lcd. price was very affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Plasma TV

By Cougar35 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an outstanding Plasma TV. It is worth every penny you will spend on it. The TV comes with burn in protection and if you have burn in, it will eventually go away. You can't beat this TV for the picture quality its the best I've seen so far. Compared to other models and brands this one is above the rest. I've had this TV for 2 months now and I play games on it frequently. I've experienced no "burn in" that has been perminent and lasted. Once again because of the "burn in" protection. If you pass on this TV you will be making a mistake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing! ! ! ! ! !

By Jbody01 from St.Louis MO on 02/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After some carefull consideration and research online, as well as in store,I finally decided on this T.V. I was very skeptical on the whole flatscreen thing but boy was I wrong. This thing is completely amazing. The picture is unbeleivably clear on my dish network HD and blue ray, well that is truely remarkable. The features as well as the functionality and ease of use are not what I had planned on and once again I was pleasantly surprised. I play alot of ps3 games and most of my time is spent online, and I can definately say that between the crisp HDMI and full 1080p, that the gaming could not be better. If you want the best picture and sound possible, that you need not look any further. Thank you Samsung...........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow!

By jc523 from Plymouth, IN on 02/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this tv today, set it up in minutes, better then I expected! It is the perfect tv for my living room! The picture is very warm and true to life. I researched plasma tv's for a couple of weeks before I purchased this one. I compared this to the Panasonic, and to several LCD models. While the Panasonic had a few more features, l chose the Samsung because I have several friends and family who own them, and they love their tv's! When compared to LCD, the picture just seems warmer and more accurate. Watching a college bball game, I was so impressed with the 600 hz refresh rate! Very nice! I've only had this tv for a few hours, but from what I can tell, I'm gonna be a happy couch potato for years to come!! Oh, and PRICE!!!! I can't believe how inexpensive this tv is, and what you get for spending so little!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You Can't Go Wrong!

By Anonymous from Roswell, NM on 02/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After spending at least several days & nights(10 hours+) online checking every possible site for customer & expert reviews, I decided on Samsung after realizing Samsung tvs are higher rated than any other brand by far!. They are tops in all three catagories(Led,Lcd,Plasma). One week later I'm totally pleased with the unit. Don't hesitate. Get one!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and even better for the price.

By Keydiddy from Buffalo, NY on 01/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply put, you cannot go wrong with this TV. The color is amazing. You will never want to watch TV without HD again. It makes regular TV look a little better but you cannot have an HDTV and not get it hooked up to an HD signal or Blue-Ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent plasma TV

By PLAKT97312 from Ankeny, IA on 01/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What an awesome TV. Thanks Samsung! This TV is totally awesome and what a great buy. The picture quality is unbelievable on our new 50" Samsung plasma TV. We bought a Panasonic plasma less than 2 years ago and it already died and Panasonic offer no support. Man, we sure are glad that the other TV died because now we own the best plasma TV out there. Thanks again Samsung! Rock on Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kickin' my Butt!!!

By mnmbyh2o from Undisclosed on 01/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had bought a LCD 55in 3 months ago and had to take it back. Just bought this Plasma 50in and already I'm in love. The picture is clear and sharp. Looks great and is easy to use. This a world of difference between these two and the Plasma wins hand down!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck

By althorper from Sebring, Florida on 01/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Read all sorts of reviews etc.. on-line until my eyes hurt. It was down to this one or a Panasonic G10. Samsung won out because scored slightly higher and expert reviews said it did SD pictures better than Panasonic. Very happy with TV. Picture out of the box is great and I followed the calibration I found on one of the expert reviews and now the picture is stunning. There is some reflection from screen in the daytime but I'm out for most of the day so who cares. Plus, if I am watching something during the day after less than a minute I am concentrating on the picture and don't really notice the glare. But I have to say that, at night, in a darken room - wow! And the sound isn't too bad either. I'm not really big into sound systems so I doubt if I will be adding one but time will tell. Works great with my Playstation3. Only down side was my playing suffered in some of my shooter games as the "battlefield" is now so big. But Wipe-out is stunning and I can't wait to hook up Grand Tourismo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Kilnmandon from Undisclosed on 01/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best picture yet of any TV that I have ever owned. It is super clear & the color is fantastic. The football games are like being there. I love this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy First timer

By DagoJoe from Undisclosed on 01/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This my first Samsung and also my first Plasma T.V. and will not be my last. It is a fine piece of furniture and the very best picture i have ever seen, also pretty easy to set up for a first timer. I am very very satisfied. Thank You Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By mixed2010 from Undisclosed on 01/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, The picture and sound is awesome. Lots of features. Still some glare from sunlight. Needs a darker room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Awesome!

By pleased777 from Chatham IL on 01/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clearest Brightest picture I have ever seen on 1080P. Just awesome. If you are looking this is definitely one of the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money

By Spike66 from Orange County, CA on 01/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a beautiful picture and was a great buy. I would have rated it 5 stars across the board, but the speakers are not very good; they produce a very hollow sound. I'm sure this has something to do with the fact that the speakers emit the sound from the bottom of the display and the sound is reflected off the hard wood table that the TV sits on. This is the only negative factor with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right decision

By dookie1953 from Nashville, Tn on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Didn't really want 50" was looking for a smaller, but the price was right. Very clear picture and sound is great even without the surround sound. Easy to install and user friendly. Replaced a 20 year old TV with this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY 50" PLASMA!!

By LALASMOMMY from Sacramento, CA on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have fallen in love with my plasma TV. I highly recommend this TV. It has amazing color with really deep black levels. Action on this TV has no stutter or blur. Easy to use... and easy to setup right out of the box. If you are debating between LCD and Plasma... go plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First one's a charmer

By eldorado from Undisclosed on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At one time I thought I wouldn't really need such a TV. The more I looked, the more I got caught. It worked great right out of the box. Highly recommended by many people I talk to. I am impressed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Plasma

By myke from Undisclosed on 12/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great buy for the buck minimum glare for being a plasma blacks are very sharp great for using game console on havent noticed any lag on fast moving scenes not to mention the speakers hold up to their end as well. where some t.v. makers focuse all on the picture and not the sound where here samsung nailed them both to make an all around great t.v. samsung sure knows what they are are doing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear and sharp picture

By ampete2U from Mooresville, NC on 12/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my 50" for several months and the picture and clarity are excellent. Even my neighbors have remarked at the picture being so clear and lifelike. We bought this with my retirement check, and we have enjoyed every minute. What a difference from our old flatscreen TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY IMPRESSED

By TLANG800 from FULSHEAR,TX on 12/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I PURCHASED A SAMSUNG LED-LCD 5 MONTHS BEFORE THIS PLASMA AND I AM EVERY BIT AS IMPRESSED WITH THE PICTURE QUALITY AND FUNCTION OF THE PLASMA AS I AM THE LCD! I DID ALOT OF RESEARCH BEFORE BUYING THESE TV'S FOR A NEW HOUSE I'M BUILDING AND CAN TELL YOU THE SAMSUNGS OUTPERFORM EVERYONE ELSE- ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE! THE REMOTE IS WELL LAID-OUT, THE HAVE PLENTY OF INPUTS, AND JUST LOOK FANTASTIC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the price

By RaghuS from Lone Tree,CO on 12/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv 2 days back and loved it immediately. The picture quality is awesome and it is great value for the price. I shopped around quite a bit and settled for this. The tv is very slim, picture and sound quality is excellent. I hope it continues to perform like this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet Upgrade

By jvannote from Delaware on 12/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the BEST TV I have ever purchased! Easy to set up, excellent picture, and great customer support online if needed. Overall the best deal out there for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV!!

By stro1303 from Philadelphia on 11/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to compare this TV next to the comparable Panasonic Plasma and the difference in picture was incredible. The Samsung blew it out of the water in terms of deep blacks, vibrant colors, and clarity while watching sports. The controls for the color are ok but arent really required. The built in speakers are satisfactory compared to some other models I have owned. I will be a Samsung customer for life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Take Two!

By BCSteve from Roswell, Georgia on 11/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Last month I purchased the Samsung B650 and was so pleased with the quality of this product, I purchased the B550 a month later! Picture quality is vibrant, colors are true, clarity and sharpness are incredible. Design of the TV stand could be improved (TV leans left) but since I now have it mounted on a wall, this is a non-issue. Great overall value. My next two HDTVs will also be Samsungs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50" Plasma

By JY2000 from Houston, Texas on 11/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is OK. The major problem I have is the burn in. Burn in was noticeable the 2nd day I had it. I have had it for 2 months and so far the burn in has not had a major impact on the picture but I have no idea how it will be as the set ages. I really don't like the idea of having to run the scrolling every few days. The scrolling does remove the burn in but I don't think it should be this frequent. I have 2 Panasonic plasmas, 42" and 50" that are over a year old and have never had burn in issues on either one. I wanted the Samsung mainly because of styling and swivel base. I believe Samsung makes excellent LCD and LED TVs that have the best pictures available. I bought my daughter a 46" LCD Samsung and the picture is the best I have seen on any HD television. I just wish the plasmas were as good but they are not. The plasma TV is just not as good as I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By kevink from IOWA on 11/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this 1 week traded a LG 50 that took LG 9 weeks to refund my money on 9 month old tv that wouldnt work. This is much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product

By Benjy from Allentown, Pa on 11/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded to a bigger screen. I was researching the internet on LCD vs Plasma. The article I read said anything 50 in or above they would recomend a plasma TV. I had a 42 in LCD which was nice but everything I read about the Samsung colors, response time and contrast intreigued me. I went to the store to see one in person and liked what I saw. When I got it home and set it up it blew me away. Right out of the box. The colors are so vibrant and alive and the blacks are black but you can see everything even in a night shot. There are enough connections to hook up anything and the swivel stand in a nice added touch. Can't wait to see the grandkids faces when I see them this Christmas and watch movies and play games on this TV with them. AWESOME.........................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Quality

By pborg from Undisclosed on 11/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome TV it is so clear and bright it is very highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV !

By davido from Michigan on 10/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got TV in house last Friday. Watched about 16 hours of golf (Presidents Cup) over the weekend-no problems at all. Picture and, especially, the sound much better than expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture quality

By meveng from Puerto Rico on 09/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The video quality of this plasma TV set is superb. Video wise I cannot ask for more. But - Overall sound quality (via the TV speakers) is average: excellent voice rendition but below average with all other sounds. Also, I think that to waste an "Optical Digital Out" connector with only two channels of audio should be a crime. Due to this I had to re-cable my audio setup to connect the external devices directly to the Home Theater Receiver. I think it should have been easy for Samsung to just pass-thru the digital audio from the selected source (HDMI connector or off-the-air TV) to the Optical Out connector. Also, how come no CC from the Component Video connectors. The Comp, Video is an analog signal. Still I think this set is an excellent buy because the video is just perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By IrishJim from Louisville, KY on 09/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a tv to watch HD sports on and after reading up on LCD and Plasma, I picked Plasma. I researched a few manufacturers and found a few with very good reviews Samsung being one of them. I finally decided on this tv simply because of the great reviews and the fact the it was at least $200 less than the competition with similar quality. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By pierre from sand springs, oklahoma on 08/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just installed the new 50" plasma 1080 along with the samsung sound bar and samsung blu=ray dvd. what a great combo......everything hooks up great including the wii.....could not be happier......thanks samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upgrade

By MikeTCM from Greensboro, NC on 08/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this television to replace a 3 year old rear LCD projection (a different brand) that went out. When I looked at the cost to repair my old TV, I found that for a little more I could get a brand new TV. I went to the store with several brands in mind. Seeing the TVs next to each other really helped make my decision . For those who can't or don't want to go to a store, I can say that next to all of the other TVs this model has a brighter, cleaner, smoother picture that the others at the same price point with same features. Once I got home and hooked up my blue ray player, I didn't expect to see too much difference between my old and new TV. I was wrong. Once I put my blue ray player on 1080p and with very few adjustments to color and brightness, the picture was the best I have ever seen. I would recommend this unit to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By shadcr from East Massachusetts on 07/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv was installed yesterday and am very happy with the picture quality. I find there are enough adjustments to fine tune the color and contrast. If you want home theater sound, buy a home theater system. The in set SRS is a good compromise. A better picture than the 50" 1080 DLP, which this set is replacing. Am considering a soundbar/subwoofer combo, not enough room for a full home theater system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bang for you Buck!

By NSBCruiser from Montana on 07/17/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for the the money. Lots of features and easy to set up. Awesome picture quality. The only problems is that if you use the optical out on the TV to you A/V receiver it doen't support DTS or Dolby Digital even if the source has it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Color and Definition

By Remodeler from League City, TX on 07/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV was easy to setup and to toggle between sources of input. Color and Definition are superb. Sound is good. Excellent picture in low light or normal light. Sleek design is very attractive even when TV is off. Excellent quality for the purchase price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good overall

By ghorner from Undisclosed on 04/18/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went to a friends house last week and I believe this was the TV he had. He had just got it and WOW what a TV. Have to admit I'm now looking to see how I can get one. Crisp picture and sound, easy to use and the look was out of this world. He said he was extreamly happy he got it and recomended it so now I am hooked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved