Home » Video » Televisions » PN50C450B1DXZA » 176 Reviews

Samsung Pn50c450 Plasma Tv 50" - 181 Channels - 16:9 - 1024 X 768 - Surround - Hdtv - 720p (pn50c450b1dxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 176 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (122), Durable (70), Inexpensive (127), Realistic Color (130), Built-in Speakers (79), Lightweight (73)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (16), Poor Quality (12), Not High Def (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

OWNED LESS THAN 2 YRS HAS VERTICAL LINES!!!

By NATUREGRL from Undisclosed on 08/26/2013


Cons:

Vertical Lines, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

3 VERTICAL LINES DOWN THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY SCREEN & HAVE OWNED THE TV FOR LESS THAN 3YRS. PATHETIC. HAVE HAD TVS LAST FOR 20 YEARS WITH NO ISSUES!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 years and going strong

By stringer3 from Atlanta, GA on 08/23/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

After months of comparison and reviews I chose this model because of the feature set and price point. 3 years later and people still remark on picture quality. It's a plasma so it does get hotter than and LCD, but the picture quality is simply amazing. Screen glare is not an issue, although it may be for some. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and the build quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st time HDTV buyer is "happy, happy, happy" so far...

By UGADawgsFan from Warner Robins, GA on 08/16/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Firmware Update(s)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my 1st HDTV in Nov. 2010 & am enjoying the product so far & hopefully well into the future. :o)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price Worthy

By Uknowdonjay from Rocky Mount, NC on 08/08/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not Game Friendly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tv a little over a year ago and it has served its purpose quality wise, if there would be one downfall about it it would be that when connected to my PS3 it appears as if the former screen is engraved in the background.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Black LINES

By LINES from NEW HAMPSHIRE on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DONT BUY IT !!! TV has black lines that run through it!! Started with one and now I have 6.... Will just keep getting worse !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy at all with glitch or whatever the heck you call this.

By Latinheat069 from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this tv Jan of 2011 and late last year a thin vertical line appeared almost in the center of the screen. Now there are 3 vertical lines. I wouldnt think this would happen so soon after I bought it, now I have to shell out more money to see if it can be fixed. I was planning on purchasing a Samsung tablet but now I'm a little apprehensive due to this unfortunate circumstance. I couldn't be more ticked off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Over 3 and half years and still good as new

By Richardsbears from Alpharetta on 02/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

An amazing TV for the bread I spent on it, Still the centerpiece of our living room


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Husband Loves it

By trbledprincess from Sacramento, CA on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Great Saver, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Husband loves his tv, He always fights with the kids for it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value!

By lilbee from Washington, DC on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decent plasma tv. Good value. Not a smart tv though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trash

By Fatboy954 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I haven't had the tv for 3 yrs and there are 5 lines going through the screen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By domiflowers from Miami on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Price was great and the television works very very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Black Horizontal Line on Screen just after warranty expired!

By suparoku from Undisclosed on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Failed Just After Warranty Expired

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As the subject describes. This TV didn't last long. My other review with more detail was not posted by Samsung. Maybe they don't like negative reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By alabamarc from Alabama on 11/25/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Read multiple reviews before buying a Samsung product. This specific TV has a very limited life due to horizontal and vertical lines that appear - and of course, the lines show up after the warranty is over. Many posts online indicate Samsung will do nothing about it. Many posts indicate this is a common problem. ALL electronic products can fail, but when the company turns its back on it, it speaks loudly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Over Happy

By Outdoorjoe from Michigan, USA on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was so happy with the TV that we went out and bought a second one just like the first. My only complaint, is that the fist TV is now showing two vertical lines in the left hand side, , otherwise cant complain


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i have a red spots on the screen

By Psycho82 from Sofia on 11/09/2012


Cons:

Red Spots

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My warranty ended tow months ago and now i have a big red spot on the upper right corner and in the middle is forming up the same. After something bright had been on the screen then everything is blinking red in this spots.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By tlaughw from Undisclosed on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love It! It has fantastic, rich blacks and great HD quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By RickyMouse from Arkansas on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Red Pixels

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV as an upgrade from a Samsung DLP TV. I was really excited about how deep the colors were and how clear the picture was. But after a filmware update was installed, I noticed lots of red pixels on the whiter areas of the screen. On dark scenes it wasn't that noticable. Overall, I enjoyed this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value plasma!

By Potsy from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this for almost 2 years and it has given us alot of good viewing time. Picture is nice and rich, with the only flaw I've noticed being a bit of motion blur during sports and high-action scenes. That being said, this tv is just what the title says: a great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By MechEngringChick88 from Oklahoma on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing as far as HDTV goes! It starts up fast, has every single input/output hookup you could dream of. They are also user friendly as far as being easy to figure out. The sound is like surround sound. I love how sleek the TV is by having the buttons that are like a touch screen. It is also pretty light for a TV of that size! More than Impressed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy!

By NeverAgain24 from Hillsdale MI on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is my suggestion not to buy this product. I purchased this product brand new when it first came out. It worked great for 12 months, then it started getting lines in it. I had normal usage on it (turning it off when not in use, and was used about 4 hours a day average). I did not let images burn into it or anything like that. I wasw out of my warranty when the first lines appeared by two months. Now I have like 15 lines across the whole tv. I was instructed to buy a new tv because it would cause just as much as fixing this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great set

By vetlou from new jersey on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

None...

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this set a great picture, and great quality for the money. I would only buy samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for price

By joybound from tx on 08/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

No Wi Fi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are really enjoying this tv took a bit to understand how to get rid of ribbon at the bottom of screen but I think we finally got it. For the price I think it is a great TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Red Static

By NotHappyInSoCal from So. Cal. on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Short Lifetime, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This television met all of my quality expectations until the first issue of red static on the screen. Luckily I was covered under warranty and a technichian came out to fix the problem. The television ran well again until 2 months after the manufactured 12 month warranty expired. Once again the red static appeared and the firmware update did not fix the issue. I had to go out of my way to find a repairman and shell out cash for them to examine and fix the problem. I may be nieve, but I thought a product made by Samsung would last longer than a year without a problem. I would not recommend this product to a friend and I will look at other brands when making future purchases.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Luv4Shop from Chattanooga, TM on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing I should mention is that screen burn is a real possibility. Please take the precautions to prevent this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DONT BUY

By lacop from marrero, louisiana on 07/02/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my husband and i bought this tv thinking it was going to be a great buy... but we were so wrong! about 6-8 months after buying the tv a black and white/ colorful vertical line appears on the ride side of the tv screen.... our warranty is up and from what i hear the cost of repair is more then the cost of the tv.... its beyond horrible!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just my Opinion of course but....

By SSuser2012 from Indiana on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Bulit-in Speaker Much Better Than Previous Models

Cons:

Is Very Warm When You Are Close To It.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This plasma has a much better picture than my Samsung LED or LCD tvs. It is larger than the others so I would have expected a comparable picture but not better. I was also afraid of the picture burn but it hasn't happened yet & I sometime fall asleep in front of it and wake up with just the disc menu repeating. Had it for a little over 2 yrs and no problems to speak of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SUSCEPTIBLE TOO IMPRINTING

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

BOUGHT BECAUSE OF THE VALUE BUT I AM SEEING RED ALL OVER THE SCREEN IN IMPRINTING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bargain

By Dmac901 from Undisclosed on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this tv for over a year excellent tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

has a great picture quality

By samandrose16 from fort knox, ky on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Screen Is Going Bad After Short Ownership

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

but i have only had it for a year and a half and now i have a line in the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT

By ELMO76 from SOUTH CAROLINA on 02/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tv , has worked great since the beginning and its looks great also!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50" Plasma

By scoobydoo43 from Columbus,Ohio on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Love this TV. Have had to have it serviced once because of a firmware upgrade.Other than that it has been a GREAT TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is just yet another GREAT product from Samsung!

By JammersofAntigo from Antigo, WI on 02/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Menu For Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for almost a year and half now, and I did have a little red issue, BUT the software update fixed it! Some people don't care for updating their TV but I think it just shows that Samsung just takes care of their customers and doesn't forget about the models they made and just focus on new models to bring out. I did recently get cable TV and I was a little disappointed that the cable menu does not come up the info. unlike one of the cheaper TV's I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture

By Lissy7414 from Atlanta, GA on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tv. The only issue i have is the sound. I need a sound bar to hear the tv clearly. Other than that. Its great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV!

By JWfromindy from Indianapolis Indiana on 02/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this TV for over a year now and really enjoy it.Really a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good, not great but very good

By einvahn from Richland, Wa on 02/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

I bought this TV in december of 2011 and have now had it for going on three months. this is the second plasma I have purchased, I got this to replace a competing set. This TV has better picture energy consumption and motion than the former set, and the price was right in the pocket! the only con to this set is it is very picky about HD 720p resolution when connected to my pc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the money

By Rofro from Undisclosed on 01/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Sound Quality So-so

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for a year now and I love it. The 720p and 1080i pictures are great. The color is fabulous. My only gripe is the sound quality from the speakers. But when I run the sound through my receiver it's great too. Plasma is the only way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

internal crack appeared ...

By steel5 from indiana on 01/22/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

internal crack appeared for no reason at all. Tv worked for about an hour, now not at all. Tv only 15 months old. also have a samsung front load washer , needed service after first week. Good Products---- I dont think so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By TexasBoy40 from Beaumont on 01/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good customer service after I bought tv and it was good that it was covered under warranty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture quality

By marvD from Detroit on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has excellent picture, I had one problem with randon red spots in screen. Samsung support had fix, I downloaded fix, applied to TV now works great. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just never was satisfied from day one...

By gripster from fl on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

color splashs...software update really only fixed the color issue about 80 percent. No more plasma


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Picture quality at an amazingly low price!

By JustJeanne from FL on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this TV for over a year now and simply love it! It was my first Samsung TV and I have recently purchased 2 32" LCD's for the bedrooms. I watch a lot of sports and this set has such a beautiful picture and it is a great product for a great price. I have it connected to my home theater and purchased a Samsung blue ray player a few weeks later to go with it. I can watch Youtube videos, stream movies, etc. I am very happy with this product, everyone that sees it compliments the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Picture!

By plhbrd904 from Undisclosed on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and the size of the TV are great especially for the price. Having extra HDMI inputs is a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great. Friends and ...

By SJKirby5 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Friends and family are impressed. Would recommend others to buy. Had a great deal on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Red Snow

By djarrell from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One year old TV with dreaded red snow. Afraid of firmware fix due to risk of making picture worse like has happened to others. This Christmas I have avoided all Samsung products and will continue to do so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By BikerRandy from Cottonwood, Arizona on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and sound are great. I really like all the inputs and the ability to plug in flash drives, computers, analog, digital, whatever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality - Reasonable Price

By jasynxxiii from Dallas, TX on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Eco-efficient, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our family decided to make a trad-in when the bulb burned out on our Samsung DLP Television. We were always fascinated with the quality of HD video on Plasma, and given the previous success of all of our Samsung purchases, it was a no-brainer to look for another Samsung product. After selling the DLP to a family member for a discount, we took the extra cash and found the 51" plasma. Wepicked it up right as the LED, 3D, and Smart TV lines were launching, so itknocked a little more off of the price. After we got it and set it up, my first move was to tune in to an HD broadcast of a college football game on ESPN. I was OVERWHELMED by what I saw; every blade of grass on the field, drops of water on players' helmets from the light mist in the air, and the VIBRANT and VIVID colors: just spectacular. Of course, this line is outdated now, but this was the best experience I could have hoped formoving into the plasma line. Can't wait until we upgrade again in a few years; I'm already drooling over the 3D LED TV line up. Thanks again, Samsung; class act, classy products. Stay classy, guys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BLACK LINE OF DEATH IN LESS THAN A YEAR!

By jbfnp from Undisclosed on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Black vertical line appeared with less than 1 year of use. No local repair available. Buying another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50" Plasma at a 32" price.

By PixieGnyes from Salinas, Ca. on 12/09/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Bought It As A 1080p It Updated As A 720p, Updates Are Needed More Frequently

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very watchable television. The view angle on it is good enough for everyone in the room to see, and even from our adjacent kitchen! There is minimal glare, and it is easy to see in brightly lit rooms. The functions are easy to use, and it syncs well to other Samsung products we have. All in all, it is a wonderful part of our home theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for sports

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Speakers Are In Back

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hockey, the hardest sport to keep from blurring, is better than being there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Choice

By MAHPOUR from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Few Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this Tv a year ago and Im really happy with that. It lacks a bit of features but the display quality is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Budget Plasma

By littlegreen33 from Tucson on 12/07/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Red Snow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been enjoying this product for just over 18 months with only a couple of issues. I truly can not complain too much about this due to it's low price point. First issue is the dreaded RED SNOW issue. I first discovered this a few months after I purchased it and there was no firmware fix available. Two service calls later and it had been somewhat resolved. Now at 18 months it has returned in full force. Having found the new firmware fix, I installed it and it did quite a bit in resolving it, but not completely. I figure that I will get another year or so use out of this TV and move on to a new purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv ever

By cwalters1 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it works great would buy more but there are so many nice tvs....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screen burn in and red pixelation already

By jsw4383 from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

I've had this TV not even 18 months and have been quite disappointed with its performance. I'll be making my next purchase a Panasonic or LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got a bad one

By bicyclerepairman from Texas on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

I got this tv a year ago and it has developed red and yellow pixels showing up on the left part of the screen. Firmware updates did not fix the problem. It should have lasted longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing piece of equipment!!

By DreamRay415 from Amarillo, Tx on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Beautiful Red Casing, Lightweight

Cons:

Its A Dust Magnet!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I were a little leery about buying a plasma, but knowing the quality in Samsung products, it was a GREAT choice! We have had our TV for about 19 months and we couldn't be happier with it. The functionality and features surpassed our expectations! We highly recommend it to anyone thinking about purchasing a new fantastic television!! Now if only I could keep the dust from gathering on it! lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this prduct is Very user friendly,

By grinch888 from houston,tx on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Needs A Cat 5 Connection As Too Get The Internet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has a user friendly menu, the built in DVT feature, the very first time i turned it on,it serched for the channels, Auto maticly..the screen is smooth ,which i love, comparing a picture ,verses 720 to 1080 well i have both siting side by side and you really have too look twice, to see very fine detail. the high Gloss finish is Supurb,it blends with any decor..the overall PICTURE IS very brite,clear and crisp.the opion of changing the lighting of picture is super...i'm very happy with this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice picture when finally warms up

By mikelp1202 from north scituate ri on 11/22/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Software Glitches Never Resolved

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had problems witrh snow on screen during warm-up seems to be getting worse as my warranty is getting closer to experation. Kind of dissapointed with the cost of the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this TV. this tv is ...

By gishop from Undisclosed on 11/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this TV. this tv is really good and i have no problem with it.. for sure i recommend friends to buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture Quality

By EPConrad from Powhatan, Va on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and performance. Best yet - a GREAT value!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By 21callifornia from Moody, AL on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for ten months now. I love it! I run my Xbox 360 and Samsung 3d bluray player on this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! Fits perfectly ...

By DDYBBYGRL from Undisclosed on 11/14/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Big

Cons:

Updating Required Periodivcaly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it! Fits perfectly in my entertainment canter! Love the size, it's HUGE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By gamer232 from oklahoma on 11/14/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv has been great bought it in august of 2010 the only problem we are having is it has recently developed a red line down the left hand side of the screen i hope i can get this problem fixed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By jason123ecg from florida on 11/03/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best displays i have ever had the pleasure of owning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved my plasma until recently...

By kiddonick from Undisclosed on 10/09/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Color Issues

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this tv. it is a great value and all...ONLY problem has been red "sparkles" in dark areas after TV has warmed up for about 10-15 minutes. I am going to try and update the firmware on this and see if that helps...if not...service call!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV FOR PRICE

By TIGERSAINT from CENTRAL,LA on 10/08/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Tv Speakers Are Not Very Loud

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IT IS A GREAT TV, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A TV WITH A BUDGET. I HAVE THIS SAMSUNG IN MY LIVING ROOM. A VIZIO IN MY BEDROOM, AND TWO OFF BRANDS IN MY KIDS ROOM AND THE SAMSUNG BLOWS ALL OF THEM AWAY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SEEING RED

By DALI from oRLANDO fL on 10/06/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

HAD THE TV FOR 10 MONTHS AND ALREADY IT HAS AN RED IMAGE RETENTION WHEN I CHANGE CHANELS OR WHEN I TURN IT OFF.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a awesome television ...

By murdock96 from Undisclosed on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a awesome television Samsung make great products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great looking tv. only ...

By endings2341 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

great looking tv. only problem i ahve had is some red,green,blue "snow"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD TV

By BIGSPENDER25 from CLEVELAND, OHIO on 09/03/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Few Red Pixels

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT PRICE FOR THE SIZE AND CAPABILITIES OF THIS TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Longer Black

By steelbelter from Kansas City, MO on 09/01/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Buzzing Sound, Poor Black Level, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this tv for a year. Everything was good tell I installed the updates for it. First update was to lower the buzzing sound. I installed that and later it developed red blotches when watching anything that was supposed to be black in the picture. I then checked on Samsungs website, and seen that they had released a new update to fix that problem. I installed the new firmware update. Now my blacks are a dark gray. The update increased the voltage to the plasma cells. So much for the dark black that Samsung advertised as having.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Plasma for the price

By Trig from Undisclosed on 08/18/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Inputs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great picture and TV for the price; however, it lacks legacy inputs (RCA Yellow\Red\White). My parents have an older Surround sound system and other devices that make it hard to connect to the TV. The picture and Performance though are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hit or miss

By azcharlie from arizona on 08/03/2011

2 repairs since i purchased it in 10/2010. Samsung has done a good job of taking care of repairs, etc


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Birthday Present

By HiYella from Harrisburg, PA on 08/02/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Other than having some difficulty with the screen pixels, I really like this television. It has great features that are easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT IS WORTH THE ...

By SUPERMEEMAW from FLORIDA on 08/01/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS PRODUCT IS WORTH THE MONEY I PAID FOR IT TWO FOLD. I LOVE THIS TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Plasma and loving it!

By Fabiano83 from New York on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owe a 47" LCD and the plasma has a much better pic. and sound.Love my plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By SamSungOwner417 from Undisclosed on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only fault is the glare in a sunny room. Other than that a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Floor Monitor for Power Point

By videopro1 from McLean, VA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use the 50" Plasma as a floor monitor for speakers doing Power Point presentation and also for teleprompter playback and our speakers rave about ho good it looks. For the price a very good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV has great Picture!

By SamRocks from Newark, NJ on 07/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

TV is great. Great Picture and the price is perfect. I got it for my B-day and I haven't looked back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good especially for the value

By jp5384 from Undisclosed on 07/06/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Some Visual Problems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a great deal on this plasma. Overall I have been happy. Red pixelation appeared on one side but a firmware update fixed that. But with the update now I have some green spots on the left. Putting in a service ticket now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We bought this TV Feb ...

By Zasi from Undisclosed on 06/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV Feb 2011. A few months later we began to have a lot of red pixels through out the picture. We called Samsung and found out there was an upgrade for the software. Downloaded the software to our TV, and it now seems like our problem was solved. A very simple fix. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Plasma Tv

By Asanta from Glendale, AZ on 05/31/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a Great plasma... Don't be fooled by it being a 720p - the picture is super crisp and clear with full vibrant bright color from any viewing angle. Bottom line is you can't go wrong with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

has every thing i need

By midnyttkr from Undisclosed on 05/29/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv after going to the store to buy a different brand and i saw the picture and then saw the the price i was sold would buy this tv time and time again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEAUTIFUL T.V.

By BIGSCREENLOVER from Undisclosed on 05/25/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE HAD MY T.V. FOR A FEW MONTHS , I LOVE IT. I DONT WANT ANYBODY TOUCHING IT BUT ME. FIVE STARS TO SAMSUNG.....YAYYYYY!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kool !

By kooltroy from Undisclosed on 05/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not 3d

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first Flat screen TV and i was blown away with the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50" Plasma 450 Series

By chalupa50 from Shawnee, KS on 05/20/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Even At 720p The Pic Quality Was Crazy Better!, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutly love this tv!!! I only had one problem with it when it started getting little red dots all over the place, But a firmware update downloaded from the samsung site fixed it instantly!!! I shoped for a tv for around 2 months to look at everything everyone had to offer, led lcd plasma. Everyone kept telling me that the sonys were the best overall and panasonic was the best plasma but when you put the sonys and the panasonics up next to the Samsungs, especialy the plasmas, there is no competition the Samsungs blew them away everywhere I went. From the features to the freakin rediculously AWESOME PICTURE nothing out there could touch it or even come close!!! And at how cheaply they are priced the only problem I had was how big of a tv I could fit in my Blazer lol! I love Samsung, Im hooked for life lol!!! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had issues with product

By HOGEYE from FLA on 05/14/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a problem with our TV, but it was still under the manufacturers warrenty. We called and they tried to help us, but had to send out a tech. He was very helpful, and professional. It turned out we needed a new panel . He ordered one and came out from at from Georgia to Florida on a late afterneoon Friday. He fixed the problem and it works great. We are very pleased with the service we recieved from Samsung and the tech that sent out. We will buy more Samsung products and would recommend them to others. Thank you Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV except for ...

By samtv02 from Undisclosed on 05/13/2011


Cons:

Poor Speakers, Did Not Meet Expectations, Problems With Picture Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good TV except for speakers. We had to buy a sound bar due to speaker distortion. Problems with red spots. When we updated firmware, the red spots went away, but we then got a yellow/green line down the side that we have yet to get rid of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung 50" plasma

By tbagepi from nebraska on 04/07/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had it for just over a month now and so far so good. Easy set up. Excellent picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By danny949 from usa on 04/03/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Little Heavey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great picture easy to use iv had 3 other plasma tvs this one is the best iv had love this product great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor qulaity TV. many ...

By henryj1978 from Forty myers Florida on 03/28/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor qulaity TV. many issues with picture display. Would not buy again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i have been using this tv ...

By leenmv from oxnard, ca on 03/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have been using this tv for a few weeks now and so far so good. a great value that can't be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FIRST PLASMA TV

By Lincoln73 from Springfield, IL on 03/26/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first plasma tv I purchased. I have purchased other Samsung products from cell phones to dvd players and believe in the product name. I purchased this one in December, 2010 for our rec room in the basement. I liked this one so much, I just purchased a new 43 inch for the living room today. The picture quality is every bit as good as the LCD/LED tvs that cost hundreds or thousands more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 50" Plasma

By kb9vie from Kokomo, IN on 03/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

No Wireless Internet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a great picture, most features are easy to find and use. Requires Wired Internet for updates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv for the money

By btaylor24indyrrcom from indy on 03/20/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Tv Has Great Colors +blacks+whites, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i would recommend this tv if you dont want to spend alot of money picture is just as good as a 1080p ive only had it a little over a month but no complaints yet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for the price

By DallasJ from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Problem In 1st Year

Would have rated it higher, but had to upgrade the firmware in the first 6-8 months of ownership. The process was simple and the customer support was good. Overall, it is a good TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

That was easy!

By Jyro from Undisclosed on 03/17/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my Samsung 50" plasma tv in August 2010. I noticed there were red dots starting to appear in the dark areas of the screen. This was very frustrating, as the tv was only a couple of months old. I sent an online message to the Samsung support center, explaining the problem. come to find out, it looks like the issue was self induced by me trying to adjust different colors. They sent me some instructions, which fixed the problem. Thank you Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By Brookesmom from Baltimore, MD on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Cables Not Included With Tv, Tv Picture Takes A While To Appear When Switching

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hesitant about purchasing this model because I wanted an LED TV. Once reality set in and I realized I couldn't afford it, I settled on this plasma. I bought it for the living room which has a balcony window. I knew I'd have to adjust the lighting in there. Much to my surprise I fell in love with this TV. The picture is perfect (once I purchased an HDMI cable)! The fact that the picture doesn't appear instantaneously when switching sources can be a little annoying, but that's a small thing. My only other complaint is that the necessary cables to get an optimal picture don't come packaged with the TV; they can be pretty expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Priceless Service.

By LuckyDucky707 from Undisclosed on 03/11/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had purchased the 50" Plasma 450 series television, excellent price. I started to have problems with the television about 2 months in with the picture. Long story short, my Samsung warranty completely covered everything, turn around time from contacting Samsung about the problem to having a technician fix the issue was all of 3 days. The best part was that I paid nothing for having my television fixed, thank you Samsung for being loyal to your customers. =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Elidaddy from Undisclosed on 03/06/2011


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Wi Fi

Our family enjoys this tv very much, the quality is great and the price was worth every penny. It is also comforting having the samsung name knowing that it is one of the top brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By horselover4788 from Missouri Valley Iowa on 03/06/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were looking for another size and just couldn't pass this tv up once we saw it working in the store. Love the size, the picture and the price was right!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

red snow and green film

By laz987 from pa on 02/27/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Firmware Update

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picked up the tv yesterday. worked perfectly fine until i updated the firmware that suppose to prevent red snow and green on the screen. now i have to wait till tuesday to have a tech come out and fix it. last thought if u by this tv don't update the software, it works great as is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid TV

By makinUpaNickName from Undisclosed on 02/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture and does what any normal family needs a TV to do. Samsung replaced my previous 50" plasma with this one when it croaked under warrenty. They were great to work with on the warrenty claim. I wish it had the swivel base that my original one did, but other than that it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By rsh7123 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Overall a great value. Needed a firmware upgrade early on to correct some red spots, but has worked flawlessly since. Would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first plasma..

By PlasmaFORme from Undisclosed on 02/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great experience with the purchase and I learned alot about what kind of product I really wanted. This plasma model was definately a smart purchase. The performance is incredible and being that it is only 720p...it's an amazing picture. I would recommend this model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice tv for the price!

By notnecessary11 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good! Love everything about it, great picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Great Price

By Armyof1 from FT Carson, CO on 02/19/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my 40" Sony Bravia LCD with the Samsung 50" Plasma and I couldn't be any more pleased with my purchase. After adjusting the settings to my preference, the picture quality is excellent. I would reccomend this tv for anyone considering a new tv purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Lambertjp from Undisclosed on 02/16/2011

This tv is excellent quality for a great price, you just can't beat it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good TV

By Boonie71 from Hamilton, Ohio on 02/12/2011


Pros:

Great Picture, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really like our Samsung TV it is the first Samsung product either of us have purchased. (besides our cell phones) It has a great picture and is easy to use the features. I would definitely recommend Samsung to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value

By Bear54 from Toledo, Oh on 02/11/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantasic HDTV. This Tv is the absolute best value for the price. I was skeptical of buying plasma, but couldn't be happier with my choice. I have only had one minor problem that Samsung support easily helped me with. I would definitely purchase Samsung products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By 1sttimeplasmaownner from galion, oh on 02/09/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this tv not really knowing what I was buying. I must say that this has been one of the best purchases that I have made for a long time. The price is unbeatable and the picture is awesome. The features are simple and easy to navigate through!! If your in the market for a high quality tv at a VERY affordable price, this is the one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NIce TV

By raven28690 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally planned on getting a 50" or bigger LCD TV but after viewing this one in the store and reading some more info on LCD's vs Plasma's and 1080 vs 720, I could not justify spending the extra money on a LCD when this TV was everything that I needed and at a much lower price than a 50" LCD. Bought it with the intentions on using it for regular TV programs, movies, gaming (Xbox 360) and the picture is very nice for all my applications. Flat screen tv speakers leave alot to be desired however these are not all that bad and the surround sound is a nice touch but a home theater system really brings the volumes to life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By LDarke from west coast of florida on 02/05/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just bought this tv and so far it is a very nice set. not sure about the screen fit feature. i thought it would expand the widescreen dvd's and cable programs, to fill in screen and not have black bars, as i read about, but no luck. i guess i can contact samsung support. great value for the buck, and i like the performance so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING

By SoundProof from St. Louis, MO on 02/03/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Great picture, crystal clear. Good sound quality. Easy to install. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good tv for the money.

By borgnine from maine on 01/31/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my gradfather bought a 42a400 a couple of years ago so i had high hopes from a 50 inch. this is replacing a 3yo 32in LCD in a 12X14 living room, so the screen size is just awesome for the price (which is about what i paid for the 32 lcd) apparently the picture quality is supposed to increase with time (i hope so) and have only had a few IR issues (xbox logo). blu-rays look just amazing on this set. i havent had any buzzing issues like alot of people on avsforums seem to have had. they must have fixed some things. also my stand was pre-assembled, so i had no problems with that like it seems everyone had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PlasmaNewBee

By PlasmaNewBee from Colorado Springs CO on 01/29/2011


Pros:

Easy To Set-up And Use., Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Plasma TV prior to Christmas and love it. It is easy to set up and rather light weight. After Christmas I had the opportunity to purchase the Samsung 42" Plasma TV and love it as well. I also have used Samsung cell phones for the last 10+ years without any problems. Way to go Samsung you have a customer for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The value of this product is outstanding

By 410ER from Ohio on 01/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about this product is fantastic. It has an excellent picture quality, rather simple design, and enough features to make it outstanding in value. All in all, it took about ten minutes to remove it from its packaging, hook it up, and enjoy a beautiful picture. The most difficult problem was finding a vehicle large enough to transport it from the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVING MY NEW TOY!!

By Stronger2k11 from RI on 01/21/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

None Yet!!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS TV IT'S REALLY AWESOME YO!!, GREAT PERFORMANCE IN ALL ASPECT!!...THANK U SAMSUNG TEAM!!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT GAMING TV!

By DetMM from Michigan on 01/17/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

GREAT GAMING TV! EXCELLENT STUNNING PICTURE! CRYSTAL CLEAR! 600HZ PERFECT FOR GAMING! 720P IS FINE FOR GAMING! 90% CABLE OR DISH IS BROADCASTED IN 720P, XBOX IS PLAYED IN 720P! SO NO NEED FOR 1080P UNLESS YOU WATCH BLU-RAY MOVIES ALOT OR HAVE A PS3!(BTW NOT A HUGE DIFFERENCE IN PICTURE!) RECOMMENDED IN USING DYNAMIC PICTURE FOR GAMING AND TV! EXCELLENT TV FOR PRICE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By TVisGreat from TX on 01/17/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the new tv! Everything about it is good. We've upgraded from a much smaller, non-HD tv, and we're so happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this tv!

By missy350 from minn. on 01/16/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome tv for the money. The picture and color are excellant, easy set up. The best tv for your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product overall

By verse3232 from Dearborn, MI on 01/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Cannot Connect To Network By Ethernet Cable.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the product quality and value is great compare to similar products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Outdid Themselves Again

By RainbowSky from Arkansas on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most phenominal TV that we've ever owned. My husband and I were raised in the era where TVs had tubes that literally exploded occasionally, flames shot out of the back of the TV, and occasionally set fire to the nearby curtains. The Samsung 50-inch Plasma TV has a picture that is very sharp, and clear and makes it appear as if we are right in the picture itself. On Food Network, we saw the steam coming out of the chef's food they were cooking. We weren't able to see this on our old TV that we bought in about 2003. The Samsung manuals (one for the base and the other for the TV) with step-by-step illustrations made setup very easy for those of us who don't have a clue what we're doing, it was effortless to program (we selected Auto so the TV did all the work) and it was a snap to hook up to Directv. The Samsung Plasma TV is definitely worth every penny we paid for it. Because we've owned numerous other Samsung products in the past and currently, when our old TV started to go out on us, we knew that our new TV would be a Samsung. We never considered another brand because why switch from the best? For you folks who are looking for a new TV or an additional TV, we definitely recommend that you check out this TV. It's awesome in every way possible. All we see in this TV are "pros" with absolutely no "cons" whatsoever. Thank you, Samsung, for another sensational, phenominal product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good!!!

By Luv2scrap from Kawkawlin, MI on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very nervous about this purchase and still am! We love the tv, picture, etc! This tv was purchased 6 months ago and we started recently having red snow...I was scared to find out what was wrong...well I downloaded the firmware as prompted by the tech and all is well! I have to say that the phone support was very helpful and I'm impressed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all around tv.

By doyle7924 from Somerville,TN on 01/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Screen Has Reflections When Lights Are On.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great tv for the money. The only bad thing about it is that it has a glare on it from lights. I have noticed the picture will burn in if it sets a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Set

By brownqk from Undisclosed on 01/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Though it's only a 720p and it's a plasma that doesn't do well in bright rooms, it is a good tv with a great picture. I have not had any performance issues yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had this about a two ...

By jnrNewnan from Newnan, GA on 01/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this about a two weeks and the picture is great, even with basic cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek TV

By Campe0n from Escondido, CA on 01/08/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design looks excellent, the image beautiful and the price too good to be true-but is!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 50 Inch Plasma TV

By Sichuan from Canton, OH on 01/07/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have nothing but good things to say about the TV. The color is great. The clarity is exceptional. The three HDMI ports handle all the hardware. From TVs, to monitors, to cell phones; Samsung is the only way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By mriwz2rd9 from Lancaster,CA on 01/07/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always Great Product that Why I Purchase these items


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By yollie from cedartown,ga on 01/02/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the size and resolution and having hd channels without the use of a cable box. I was surprise to get a few major networks in hd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great for the price

By Bigjuice from Greensboro,NC on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Fantastic Picture Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have become a samsung fan, with the purchase of this tv. It has great features and performance for the price. I love the way the samsung products talk to each other, so there is no need for codes and complicated programming. You can just hook a blue ray or dvd player to the tv and the player does the rest. I am really enjoying my samsung products, which include the tv,blue ray player and pc monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very great T.V.!

By notyourbiz from Undisclosed on 12/17/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all great T.V. I would buy the T.V. again !! Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value with stunning picture quality.

By Twyceasnice from Undisclosed on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

A great bargain in a high quality product. The picture clarity and brightness are outstanding for a plasma TV. We are very satisfied customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV

By SMUGGINS from HINSDALE on 11/30/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color

VERY EASY TO SET UP AND PICTURE IS GREAT. THE SIZE IS FINE FOR OUR FAMILY ROOM .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Product

By N2Music from Kentucky on 11/25/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this set in September and it has performed flawlessly to this date. It has a great picture and with 720p resolution, you really can't visually tell a big difference from a 1080p TV of the same size. Very user-friendly with plenty of the features you would want in a TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for the ...

By BILLYG from Tomball Texas on 11/24/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Tv Does Not Swivel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent TV for the price.Very nice picture. Easy hookups


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By jcjam921 from Undisclosed on 11/24/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great price great picture also picture just as good as lcd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality product

By popojames from Undisclosed on 11/19/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product s by far the best quality HD tv i have purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I enjoy the clear crisp picture

By Fan4Sam from California on 11/17/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would definitely reccomend this Plasma TV to everyone that likes to experience a fantastic viewing experience. You can see the pores and sweat clearly when watching sports


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product has a Great Picture!

By Haute4Sandy from Los Angeles CA on 11/15/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my TV . It has the best Picture out of the displays I seen at the store plus it was easy to set up and Program.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent t.v.

By tvnoobie from Houston,Texas on 11/13/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just bought my 50 in. plasma and it looks great! I look forward to many years of performance from this brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50" Class 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV

By GripperDipper from Sky Valley, GA on 11/07/2010


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before I mounted the TV on the wall, we watched it for a few days. We were most impressed with the picture quality and price of the TV. A friend of mine that works for a major electronics store recommended the Samsung brand. We were thinking about upgrading to HD, but the picture is so good we decided to wait. I just hung the TV on the wall and WOW, it looks most impressive. The money I saved on the Samsung I was able to purchase a great and versatile wall mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Flat Screen I have owned yet!!!

By SamsungDan from Garden City, KS on 11/06/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Stand Does Not Swivel..

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like this t.v!! I have owned 2 different flat screens before this one and they where both LCD T.V's and this is my first Plasma so far and I will tell you now this has a way better picture than any of my past sets! I compared it to a few different LED T.V's and I still think this samsung plasma still holds its own compared to them and you just really cant beat the price.. I have read quite a few different reviews of this set and have seen a lot of complaints over the buzzing sound this set produces and it really isn't that bad at all.. When the volume is up to a normal level you cant even hear it. and this sound is not even near a big enough problem to keep the average Joe from buying it. Not for the prices I have seen around for it! Very Good Buy! I'd Buy it again every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This wonderful TV was a ...

By beachwalker from Undisclosed on 11/06/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This wonderful TV was a gift. We are enjoying the beautiful picture and sound and hope to for quite a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT TV FOR EXCELLENT VALUE

By Moez from Undisclosed on 11/05/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved it! Since I bought this TV my habit of watching TV has increased and I have connected it to Samsung Blu-ray DVD player with WIFI and I'm enjoying all fav apps like Netflix, Vudu and etc. Netflix is so cool watching on this giant TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By LUVSBIGTHINGS from BUFFALO on 11/02/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I WANTED A BRAND THAT I GOOD TRUST. A TV THAT WAS GREAT IN QUALITY AND RATED WELL. i HAVE ANOTHER 50 INCH TV AND A 42 INCH, THEY BOTH ARE SAMSUNG AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THEM ALL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design for a 50" plasma

By Gustavoz from Washington, DC on 11/01/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not Compatible With Flip Video

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When it comes to Samsung, I am usually impressed with the quality of the panels they put into their HDTVs. This one features their all-new patented E3-panel which increases clarity by adding a filtered layer to the screen which dynamically blocks unnecessary lighting or reflections in the room and allows the screen to project its own light more accurately without being obscured. This new panel also comes with 720p resolution and at 50" this resolution appears great, showing off very sharp lines and deep ranges of color. The most amazing feature on this plasma HDTV is the incredibly fast 600Hz response rate. When you watch very fast action sequences or when you see scenes which contain rapidly changing objects, such as water in a river, you see all of the ripples move in a great transition that is much more lifelike than what you would see on other HDTVs with lower response times. I was stunned at how things look when they come through in a higher response time like this, and I think this feature really shines on this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv for the ...

By brant from yuba city CA 95991 on 10/31/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv for the price!!!!!!!!!!!! samsung has a very good custermer service deparment thank you samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so ...

By PullOutPro988 from Undisclosed on 10/30/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Glare

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good,..........................................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Buy!!!

By SynerG from Seattle, WA on 10/29/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Handles Picture Burning Very Well!!!, Lightweight

Cons:

Built-in Speakers Leave Much To Desire, Not High Def, Very Sensitive Base Finish.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best 720p Plasma I've owned. It definitely uses advanced plasma technologies. There are too many awesome features that make this set so easy to use than I can mention here but one thing that definitely stands out is its ability to handle "image burns". You'd think all plasmas should've been this well made and they may have had a longer lasting impact. Thanks Samsung. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV excellent HD Picture

By jimh107 from Ardmore on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this 50 Inch Plasma HD, When i got it hook ed up to hi def the picture is excellent, we which the MBL playoff's and the picture was prefict, and at such a price lees what i payed for my CRT TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely outstanding picture!

By hawkwindar7 from El Dorado, AR on 10/27/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We absolutely love this TV...don't know how we got along without it. We visisted several retail locations and looked at several models, including Samsung, Panasonic, Sony, LG, etc. and decided on this particular Samsung for the price, quality and flawless picture. Given the chance, we'll most definitely buy another Samsung plasma TV. You can't go wrong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb....hands down....

By S2Tanner from Tampa on 10/23/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

watching for a month now.....EXCELLENT... came by high recommendation from friends and salesman, and they were right!! Highly recommend =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50 inch samsung plasma with usb port and 600hz

By beefcake33 from miami,fl on 10/15/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv was so easy to connect att uverse tv hd cable service. love the many picture options. too many to mention. love the 600hz. sports are amazing on this bad boy. love the usb port. plug my ipod or my flash drive in and i am jamming. fiddle around with the picture options and read the manual for some tips if u get stuck adjusting the picture! sound is very powerful but i suggest connect to a home theatre system if this tv is in a big room. mine is on the wall in my bedroom. the any-net is great to connect to a samsung home theatre.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 50in Plasma TV

By Giggles from Hiram GA on 10/12/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and picture. Great deal for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth it.

By Willzdream from Florida on 10/04/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was reluctant to go with the 720p but after weighing options and looking for quite a while, we are more than happy with our choice. The picture is amazing, especially considering we jumped up from a 32" CRT Hi-def Samsung tube tv. Plenty of connections for our needs. The side HDMI is nice for hooking up the laptop. Also, looks really great in the room with the all glass front. I love Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!

By pfernando27 from CALIFORNIA on 09/27/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks awesome from even close up (my tv is only 9 feet away), fluid motion without that opera effect. strong colors and good features like alarm clock. Also the sound is strong and clear no need for additional speakers. Video games look Fantastic halo reach looks great and blu-rays look really clear with solid colors. try watching disney cars on blu-ray and you wont be disappointed.The main reason why i chose a 720p TV was because old games and dvd look better in 720p because the image isnt as stretched out as it is on a 1080p tv, also most tv channels are in 1080i not 1080p and most games are 720p (Alan Wake, Fallout 3, Little Big Planet, Far Cry 2) or upscaled like dvds, (Halo). Also the touch of color was a little unwanted but you cant even see it, so im glad i got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First HDTV

By bdgone75 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first HDTV and I am completely satisfied. I did research for months on what kind of TV I wanted, LCD vs. Plasma, size, price, resolution and this TV met all of my specs. I would not recommend this, or any plasma, if you're going to put it in a bright room, but for the "cave" that the TV is in, it's perfect. Don't bother with the 1080, 720 is great for this TV and it's size. Any bigger and I'd go 1080. But Blu-Ray looks great, HD cable looks great, XBox 360 looks great, even the Wii, which is not HD, looks great. All in all, I love this TV and now that it's college football season, I love it even more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really???

By VeryHappyOwner from Undisclosed on 09/24/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Attractive Bezel Design, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Needs More Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

How could anyone question this set? I am really impressed for what I paid. I got more than what I would have expected. Best purchase I've made in years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent picture, clear and crisp

By Russabcd from Ct. on 09/20/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great tv for the price, the picture is amazing! And very easy to setup


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the price.

By tnplasma from Maryville, TN on 09/18/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Must Point Remote Control At Tv.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, most viewing is movies in the evening. Wide viewing angle without picture degradation. No fast action blur issues as some LCD. Don't be fooled by the LCD TVs that are brighter in the store. Plasma has better picture. Energy Star rating is a plus. Expected the price to be stratospheric. No web connectivity not an issue as Blu-ray player will fix this down the road. Better picture than I expected using my dvd player. Hooked up laptop to stream movies online and it looks great. Built-in speakers sound better than expected thanks to SRS TruSurroundHD. Remote control is very directional and not laid out as other Samsung TV purchased this year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture clarity. ...

By BigPapaPump from Undisclosed on 09/18/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture clarity. The unit is attractively designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By bk94caddy from Wisconsin on 08/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv, with good picture. Only had it a couple days, but very satisfied. It has a lot of great features, an easy to use menu with tons of options. Very stylish and clean look, easy to set up on initial hook up. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great tv at an excellent price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv purchased

By mike61 from wethersfield,ct on 08/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after looking at this tv in the store,i decided to purchase it.after getting it to my home i was extremely satisfied with the design.and picture quality.i highly recommend this product..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PN50C450: A fantastic plasma HDTV

By NorthBear from Denver, CO on 08/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung 50" Plasma TV model PN50C450 Packaging Not many people review product packaging, but it's an important factor, especially when purchasing from a local store. Samsung has done a great job with packaging the PN50C450. The TV is well protected and fits easily into a compact truck or SUV. Removing the packaging couldn't be any easier. Remove four plastic retaining clips at the bottom of the package and lift the outer cover off. The TV will stay upright with foam blocks in the package base. Installation A lot has been said already about the difficulty of installing the screws for the stand on the PM50C450. Six screws are used to attach the stand guide to the base. These install easily since the coarse threads of the screws are going into plastic. The four screws going through the back of the TV into the stand guide are the problem area. Here we have coarse threads going into metal holes. HINT: Use a proper sized screwdriver with a large handle. The more torque the better! Also look at lubricating the screws with a *SMALL* amount of soap or wax. This is a well known trick for tight screws in woodworking. Connections I am using the PN50C450 as a monitor only. No connections were made for the audio or the antenna. My main concern was if the PN50C450 would work with my older Motorola STB that has a single DVI connector for digital video. I've run into problems with HDMI switches that refuse to work with a device that isn't fulling HDMI 1.x compliant. Fortunately, the TV worked perfectly with a DVI to HDMI cable plugged into HDMI1. I plugged my WDTV media player into HDMI2 and plugged the TV in. I stopped the PN50C450's channel scan, set the mode to "home use" and had video from my STB on HDMI1. Perfect! The connections are recessed and the power cable is a right-angle type, so mounting the PN50C450 to the wall with an ultra low profile mount should work fine. You might need a couple of HDMI right-angle adapters if you aren't going to run the cables inside the wall. Picture Quality The PN50C450 is superb! My STB is 720p and a lot of my recorded content is also 720p, so having a TV at 720p works very well for me. No need to upscale 720p to 1080p. The default picture settings are "too hot" for my tastes. I changed the Video Mode to "Movie" and set the contrast/brightness at 75/60. I also reduced the Sharpness to 20. I tried setting the Gamma to +1, but some of my videos got "splochy" in dark areas, so I returned Gamma to 0. Overall Impressions * Great display! * Reflections from glass screens can be distracting. * Sturdy, lightweight unit. Great for wall mounting! * Works great with legacy DVI only devices. * No problems with image retentions (so far ...) * No buzzing! Unit manufactured on 05/31/2010. * Remote could be better (not so large and "frumpy", but no big deal). Bottom Line Buy one! It's a great display at a very reasonable price and Samsung's quality has always been a "winner" for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Mom always told me to do my homework..."

By Bopeep from San Francisco, California on 07/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

...and as usual Mom was right! I went to several showrooms and read all of the reviews, and now that this fantastic Samsung plasma is mine, I know that they were right too; The images are crisp and clean, the colors vibrant, and I didn't even hook up external speakers because the built-in Surround Sound is so exceptional. With an extra added bonus of a price tag usually found on 32" screens...the choice was obvious. Thank you, Samsung, for setting the bar once again...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing T.V. at an Amazing Price

By Cam355t from OKC, Ok on 07/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this television for a little over 3 months and love it. This T.V. has nice picture quality with great color, and incredible sound. I purchased this T.V. as a secondary, I also have a Samsung 58" 1080p plasma, and even though this T.V. is only 720p the pixels are only slightly larger than my 58", and from about 4 feet or so you can't really see a difference in picture quality, and with a screen of this size you're not going to be sitting that close anyway. I would highly recommend this television for anyone looking for a great T.V. at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing T.V. at an Amazing Price

By Cam355t from OKC, Ok on 07/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this television for a little over 3 months and love it. This T.V. has nice picture quality with great color, and incredible sound. I purchased this T.V. as a secondary, I also have a Samsung 58" 1080p plasma, and even though this T.V. is only 720p the pixels are only slightly larger than my 58", and from about 4 feet or so you can't really see a difference in picture quality, and with a screen of this size you're not going to be sitting that close anyway. I would highly recommend this television for anyone looking for a great T.V. at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value packed purchase

By DrBonesCrew from Downingtown PA on 06/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV as a 2nd tv for the kids; I've hooked up a DVD player as well as cable to it and the picture is fantastic. At this price point, I think the TV is an excellent value, The picture is awesome, sharp, clear, great color!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value packed purchase

By DrBonesCrew from Downingtown PA on 06/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV as a 2nd tv for the kids; I've hooked up a DVD player as well as cable to it and the picture is fantastic. At this price point, I think the TV is an excellent value, The picture is awesome, sharp, clear, great color!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First TV purchase in Thirteen Years

By RayinPA from Poconos, PA on 05/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking for a flatscreen for about a year. On-line research, pestering salespeople, being a royal pain. It's tough when you know more about a product that those trying to sell it. I had my heart set on a 42" Panny, but side by side comparison sold me this Samsung. I liked the flexibility of a computer input-for displaying the photos on my laptop. I also like the audio output, to tie it into my mis-matched audio system. Nevermind that at a still-too-close-to-watch-distance, the 720 picture was sharper than the 1080 picture of the Panny that was my go-to model! All for about half the asking price! I'm in the middle of running it turned way down, to break it in-we may just leave it that way, as it looks great. Another reason I wanted a plasma is the fact that the standard-def channels don't look too bad-unlike on an LCD TV, where they're almost unwatchable. All in all, so far, very pleased with my choice (and how much I DIDN'T spend on it !).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First TV purchase in Thirteen Years

By RayinPA from Poconos, PA on 05/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking for a flatscreen for about a year. On-line research, pestering salespeople, being a royal pain. It's tough when you know more about a product that those trying to sell it. I had my heart set on a 42" Panny, but side by side comparison sold me this Samsung. I liked the flexibility of a computer input-for displaying the photos on my laptop. I also like the audio output, to tie it into my mis-matched audio system. Nevermind that at a still-too-close-to-watch-distance, the 720 picture was sharper than the 1080 picture of the Panny that was my go-to model! All for about half the asking price! I'm in the middle of running it turned way down, to break it in-we may just leave it that way, as it looks great. Another reason I wanted a plasma is the fact that the standard-def channels don't look too bad-unlike on an LCD TV, where they're almost unwatchable. All in all, so far, very pleased with my choice (and how much I DIDN'T spend on it !).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Spot from Undisclosed on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price this TV has many useful features and an incredible picture. I had looked at many more expensive models and just didnt see what the money was going for. Very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Spot from Undisclosed on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price this TV has many useful features and an incredible picture. I had looked at many more expensive models and just didnt see what the money was going for. Very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Gunga from Schererville, IN on 04/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good picture. Enjoying all the features. Installation to the stand was a little more difficult than expected. Even when all the screws were tightly fastened, the set seemed to wobble from side to side a little. Had to prop both side to stabilize with books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Gunga from Schererville, IN on 04/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good picture. Enjoying all the features. Installation to the stand was a little more difficult than expected. Even when all the screws were tightly fastened, the set seemed to wobble from side to side a little. Had to prop both side to stabilize with books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved