Home » Video » Televisions » PN51E490 » 110 Reviews

Samsung PN51E490 51" 3d Pdp Hdtv 720p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 110 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (88), Bright Display (90), Lightweight (73), Realistic Color (89), Durable (52), Built-in Speakers (64), 3d (7)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Brotherbink from Buckley, wa on 12/11/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

There Has Not Been A Firmware Update For The Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tv! great picture lightweight 3D is almost like watching the movie in your living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply GREAT!!!!!!

By Hooks1020 from Clover, SC on 07/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is QUALITY surpassing COST!!!! This product has all the bells and whistles....You will not be disappointed...I am very pleased!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more Plasma

By SamsungGuy1986 from ohio on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i highly enjoy a plasma picture. way better than a LCD or LED better motion deeper blacks etc, but i cant make one last more than 1 year. i love this tv but wouldnt recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By nixter420 from Portland on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv is great for its price etc. I will say you cant get any applications though!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Hope2keeplovingit from Asheville, NC on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first HDTV. Love it! I've had it for only 2 weeks, and haven't even used the 3D yet. I also have a blu ray player, which has been fun to fool around with. I truly adore watching TV on this set. I hope I feel the same way about it in a few years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Product

By DNV80123 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV it easy to use great picture and images are perfect for our living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Plasma TV

By Samsonger94550 from Livermore, CA on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

More Hdmi Plug-ins

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family & I bought this TV to replace and upgrade our old LCD TV that was blacking out on us. We researched & compared other brands but they didn't compare to the quality, features and reputation SAMSUNG offers. We are very HAPPY with the choice we made and we got this unit at a great price too. If you are looking for a new TV; you can't go wrong with this SAMSUNG unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Inexpensive Big Screen TV

By zingabod from saint louis MO on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Few Hookups

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great big screen television for very little money. The picture is excellent. But do not purchase it if you need a lot of hookups in the back of tv for different things like blu-ray, etc. there is only 1 hook-up and I have to move between 2 machines I have when I want to change. Otherwise, great tv for the price. enjoy watching it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Price!!

By Kose241 from San Jose,CA on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

This TV is a great deal and you wont find other TV's with 3D at 51 inches with this price. The 3D feature is good but it is not that great. I like how the bezel is very thin and it looks great in your living room. Audio is also nice and clear. The only down side is that its 720p.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price poor performance

By Hopeing from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, 3d, Inexpensive

Cons:

Degrading Picture Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the tv the 3d is awesome and the tv itself looks beautiful. Picture quality however is another story. there are tons of green dots moving along with the picture it degrades picture quality quite a bit. I called samsung and there customer support linked me to an authorized repair center. I have an appt coming up soon to hopefully get the tv fixed in a timely manner. I purchased the tv dec 1st 2012 i dont want to take it back i like the tv im giving samsung a chance to make it right we will see


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Blacksmith13 from Belleville, IL on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Easy To Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first, we tried an LED TV. We hated it and returned it in less than a day. We already have another plasma tv and like it very much. My wife wanted another big screen tv for the living room and move the old one to the bedroom. Because I have owned many Samsung phones, we decided on this television. We are very pleased and would recommend it highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Basic 3D TV

By Anonymous from IL, USA on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

this is one truly great 3d tv. Yes, it's only 720 pixels but you can't tell unless your sitting a foot or less away from the screen. It can hook up to the internet to connect to other computers on your network. If you cannot afford the extra money for a Smart Samsung tv this should be your first choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing and worth the money

By Arvth3t from Raleigh, NC on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this T.V. for just before last thanksgiving. I was a little circumspect to begin with, that I got a plasma T.V. in the age of LCD's and LED's. But this T.V outdid my expectations and it gives a crystal clear HD experience. I also have a 3D blu ray player, and I love the 3D experience. It offers you three HDMI ports, so that gives you the flexibility to add a blu ray player, X BOX 360 and a home theater system. The only drawback I would say would be that this T.V is only 720p. But based on the reviews that I read before buying, 720p and 1080p difference only matters when you go above 55". You also need to be careful while transporting it to hold it straight always, since it is a plasma. Overally totally happy with my T.V for the price that I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV but had major issue within first 30days

By z777ik from Cockeysville MD on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TV was great I really enjoyed playing video games on it. Though recently it seems to have died. The screen went black but audio still kept on coming. Remote still works for it but it looks like a backlight simply died. :( Was good for the 20 some days I had it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent

By term2020 from Undisclosed on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had this tv now for over a year and the picture awesome looks like it just came out of the box


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OLDER MODEL-STILL AVAILABLE

By DosZap from Allen,Tx on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Great Pic At 6-8 Feet

Cons:

Speaker Sound Quality Lacking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FOR A 720P 51" I WOULD RATE IT AT 90%. TOO BAD THE NEWER UNITS ARE SO PROBLEMATIC, THE EXPENSIVE ONES.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Tv!!!!

By joa06 from New York, NY, USA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in love with my samsung tv, the size and resolution is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE my plasma

By JennMarie830 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2012


Cons:

The Heat That Comes Off It

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously had a 42" LCD 1080 tv. I was a little skeptical about the 720 for the plasma. I have to say, it's incredible. The picture is so much better than my 1080 LCD. The sound quality is fantastic. It's been over a year, and my husband and boys run the xbox constantly and we haven't had any problems with burn in at all. The 3D is a nice feature. We don't use it often, but it's nice to have when we want to. I am SOLD on the Samsung name; I just recently purchased a 3D home theater system by Samsung and it synced perfectly with my tv. The tv remote even runs the theater system without having to program it. The only con I would give it is the amount of heat that comes off it...but we run it a lot. I won't go back to any other brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Item for its value

By mmiranda from Bayside,NY on 09/26/2012


Pros:

3d, Inexpensive, Lightweight, All-share, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Wi-fi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a very good tv which offers 3D and for its value it is totally worthy. Totally recomended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By AweSean from Colorado on 09/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Pixilated Until Warmed Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great TV good picture for a plasma. the 3-D is exceptional


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

51 inch 3d tv

By roepman from New Port Richey, Fl on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Have had tv for a few months now excellent picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but what 3d Glasses do you use?

By 1stx3Dbuyer from Daytona Beach, FL on 09/16/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Better 3d Glasses Recommendation.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am extremely happy with the 3D set, the picture, operation, design, and over all look are great. The 3D glasses that came with the set SSG-3050GB work however this is the first 3D TV I've owned so I,m not sure after attempting to buy 2 more pair and Samsung says they are not compatible with this set??? Would a different model 3D glasses work better with my PN51E490B4FXZA set? This is confusing and needs Samsung attention.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent feature set and controls - Great Value

By OmegaLazarus from Undisclosed on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Great Picture Control, Great Entry To 3d At Home, Solid Remote Design

Cons:

Not A 'smart Tv', Speakers Are Typical 2x10w

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this tv for about a week and love it. This is a great HDTV, especially if you are on a budget. The feature set and screen quality is that of many higher end models. Pros - Controller is backlit and easy to read. Picture is great and infinitely tweakable with settings. 3D is good. Ethernet connect for software updates. Can play movies from USB. Cons - 720p, so don't sit too close (4 ft) or you will see it. Stay about 8 feet away and you are fine. Some picture options are grayed out with certain devices (e.g. color hue grayed out with Xbox 360) Good to know - Update the TV as soon as you get it before you mess with anything. Remember that picture settings are set for EACH device you have hooked up. Remote sensor is at the bottom left. 3D glasses included are great and use replaceable button batteries. Summary - The design is great and set up was easy. The 3D is great (though I have only used it for video games as of yet). I played COD Black Ops in 3D and it was great. The depth of field was amazing and their was no crosstalk or other artifacts that you sometimes see. The Definition was still crisp as it has been for all viewings. Also, for videophiles out there on a budget (I am one), this TV has great picture settings that allow you to control everything from color to black level (and separate them for each input coming in the TV). It also has game mode, but I found that I did not need it for COD and used standard settings that I use for watching dvds. THe controller is great. It is backlit with large buttons laid out in a grid and clearly labeled. The display is bright (Iw was worried about this with a plasma). It is next to a giant windo that has a standard curtain and performs fine with the 'cell light' (like backlight) up and great with it down to about 10% in the evening. Basically it stays low all week and turns up when day watching on the weekend. It also has a brightness sensor like many smartphones and tablets which is great! I will update this review or dd new ones if anything significant changes for the better or worse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture and cheap

By luvsamsung4eva from Undisclosed on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture is great. ive never had a problem w/ and it was cheap


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung plasma

By jnisley1985 from indiana on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung plasmas have the best picture and have also been reliable. I highly reccommend these tv's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Sissy918 from Easton,Md. on 08/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned this for 2 hours and love it! Would recommend this TV it also came with 3D glasses and I can't wait to use them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the price, great TV

By SoldonSAMSUNGinTX from Montgomery, TX on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it for local retailer as a gift to my wife. I have no complaints about the TV. The performance is great, 3d is awesome, it is connected to samsung 3d home theater system which is a great set up. I would recommend this Plasma to my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By iamurtech from North Cape May NJ on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing and the 3d effects are awesome!!!! Love this TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By wolf13bravo from Houston, TX on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV, and I love the 3D feature. Great design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By BLT2012 from South West Michigan on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Durable, 720p, 3d

Cons:

3d Pairing Issue

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All around good TV. 3D is awsome and picture quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great t v!

By pepper12 from Undisclosed on 07/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had it about five weeks so far great t v.We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beat out LED and LCD offerings

By StrifeJester from Undisclosed on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

I was going to buy a 3D TV, that was a given but what I didn't expect was to find this model cheaper than any LED and LCD that I was looking at. I love the color quality and 3D looks great on this. I paid a lot less and spent the extra on 3D movies and more glasses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful picture

By blackbeard2364 from JBLM, WA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only knock I would give this TV, is that it only has 2 HDMI connections. I have researched HDTV's for a number of years before making a decision to purchase one. For the money and size of this TV, it is more than worth it! The colors are vibrant and image sharp. I would recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replaces a DLP model

By Tradingcomet from Undisclosed on 06/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in the market for a new TV, and did my research via consumer reports. This model was #1 rated, the price was great, and the added bonus of 3D makes this consumer very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first 3D and what a deal , But!

By erasmmuss from Phoenix AZ on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Build In Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

they could fit this tv with a built in wi-fi not make u buy additional hardware ! in rest is the best TV i ever had


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but few losses from 2010

By Cricket8310 from Shippensburg, PA on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Comes With 3d Glasses, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 2010 490 model and upgraded to the 2012 490 model and over all its great but it lost some of the features that i liked the most or used the most. Picture is great even better then 2012, but if your use to more then two HDMI then you will be short with this TV. If you like to hook your PC up to your TV. Then i would not recommend using this TV. The 3D Glasses are kinda cheesy compared to the 2010 3D glasses but do the same job and better. Glasses come with the TV! Screen Resolution Drop from 1365 x 768(2012) to 1024 x 768(2010), but you really can't tell unless you try using the TV for your computer, other then that, the picture is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best upgrade i didnt plan

By helicopterslizards from bradenton,florida on 05/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a new TV at Christmas. The local store ran out,so i checked on line.This one was a little more than i was planning on spending, but it turned out to be great. The 3D is excellent,even though i was not looking for that. The TV is very nice.I would not trade now for anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D for the price

By wallstreetkid212 from new york on 05/12/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so I knew I wanted 3D tv and decided a Samsung since I already had one I was leery at first about the whole active 3D vs. progressive 3D debate. So, this is why I was skeptical of buying an active 3D plasma, like this Samsung model. Lay that skepticism and those fears aside! I've watched Avatar, RE:Afterlife, Tron, and Piranha on 3D and they all look mind blowingly magnificent. Crystal clear and lots of depth. No fluttering, ghosting images that I've read about.There is absolutely nothing negative to say about the 3D picture. It's that good. Don't listen to the negativity about active 3D and 720p on bigger size plasmas. This tv plants those allegations on their face!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new baby!

By SaveyBaby from Virginia Beach, VA on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i absolutely love my new tv...this is me and my boyfriend's new baby! lol i got it for a good price and love that it comes with the 3D capabilities. the picture is fantastic and every time i turn it on and watch it, it's like the first day i brought it home and watched it for the first time. it fit perfectly on the stand that we have and we did have to move the couch back some but it fills the room nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No headphone connection

By Anonymous from LA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor user manual. Images too small. Poorly written Too abbreviated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D ghosting

By watching from Oregon on 04/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought the plasma cuz of the reputation for handling dark scenes well. The first night home we viewed "Hugo" 3D. There are many scenes where there are light patches on a pretty dark set. In every case the light objects had a ghost image on both sides. Tried every setting and even calibrated with a Blu-Ray disc, no help. Don't think was just a problem with this set but is inherent in Plasma tvs. This tv also produced a loud buzz on my wireless headphones which made "silent watching" impossible. My wife hated this tv so much that we returned it the next morning,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Read the features in the E-Manual Carefully

By 2bejustme from Ma. on 03/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed. Pitcure is good but not the best. Yes, I upgraded my internet connection to the fastest and highest HD that is offered, before TV was delivered. #1 You have no options to control screen resolution, is controlled by cable box. #2 When cable box and TV are set up with HDMI cable,optical out put will only sent a PCM signal,this is an uncompressed analog signal. So when you set up optical cable to your receiver or home theater, the best you can get is netural stero. Another words only 2 speakers. You can not get a 5.1 channel Dolby Digital surround sound. Half the the enjoyment of watching is hearing.That half is lost. If you plug optical cable directly from cable box to receiver ,even with internal speakers off you either get feed back or netural stero. Samsung needs through firmware or driver upgrades to fix this issue or pull this TV from the market. Words alone will not explain my disappointment. It would cost me to much for shipping and restocking fees to sent back. So I'm stuck with a very exspensive boat anchor. As they always say, buyer beware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great looking picture!

By shadowboy from erie,pa on 03/11/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the 3D.Good clear picture. i have alot of samsung products and hope to have many more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By 123zig456 from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I love everything about this tv including different screen and sound settings based on what you are viewing and/or listening too. The only complaint I have is every so often when I turn it on, it does not recognize our U-verse (cable) service. I only have to turn it off and on a time or two, and it is fine, but just inconvenient. I was also very impressed with the quality of materials used to make it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed This Flat Screen

By TLHarris from Summertown, TN on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 40" LCD, but i wanted to upgrade. I went back and forth between Plasma and LCD. After viewing this 51" Plasma compared to the competitors LCD's & Plasmas of the same size... I have come to the conclusion that Samsung has a far more superior Picture and Sound than the others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality product for a great price

By curlacey from NY on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter's set went and I treated them to this plasma - the picture is great from any angle, the sound is good quality - the whole family is happy with the set


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV and can not beat the price

By arjuna3guna from Its only cold here half the time on 01/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Good 3d, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything on this tv works and viewed my first 3d movie. The 3d movie reminded me and was similar to looking through the old time view finders that was around many years ago:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bargain for the money!!

By chinaboy from radlciff on 01/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Bright Picture, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not everyone can afford to spend thousands of dollars on a 3d tv. That is why i am so glad that samsung has produced a high quality product that i have the ability to afford. I would recomend this tv to the masses.The tv is ginormous and 3d to boot. So don't get hung up on 720p aspect.The picture quality is amazing and in my opinion the colors are a lot more vibrant than my 1080p tv. samsung corporate office has also treated my family very well and i appreciate it when someone takes time to listen and understand my concerns. Bravo Samsung the Tunsil family will be lifelong customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What an amazing picture!

By btrfly001 from West Palm Beach, Fl 33412 on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Headphone Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own 2 other Samsung tv's, but they do not feature 3-D and they are not Plasma.The picture quality on this tv blows the other 2 away. What an amazing difference. I did have to purchase the 3-D glasses seperately but they were well worth the extra money. This website helped me find and purchase the correct ones. My only disappointment was to find out there is no way to use headphones with this tv. I have a living room and a den, this tv is in the den and the volume from the tv from the living room carries. Otherwise it's a 5 star all the way around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!

By jwaltco from Colorado on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs To Come Equipped With The Qwerty Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Pleased with the New 51" Plasma TV. Easy setup but really needs the qwerty romote. The sign up and sign in to Smart TV is quite cumbersome with the provided remote. Otherwise a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this Plasma TV

By djacks2012 from Houston, Tx on 01/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never had a flat screen tv before. I purchase the Plasma TV and I love the quality. I mostly enjoy the "51" screen it makes me feel like I'm at the movie. I greatly recommend this Plasma Tv to my friends, family and many more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV blows away the ...

By monster007 from Billings, Mt. on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV blows away the competition in value and quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a must have

By tonyjd from PA on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv is for serious videophiles , excellent viewing pleasure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First HDTV and I LOVE it!

By Ray83 from Tampa, FL on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV I bought is slightly different than this one, it being a 51" 1080p system that was a bundled package that included a separate blu-ray player and glasses. I bought this TV as a present to myself this last holiday season, upgrading FINALLY from a 42" bulky CRT TV, and I couldn't be happier! The picture is great, sound quality is awesome even at low levels, and I can finally watch HD movies! And people were telling me the horror stories about plasma TVs (running hot, using more power, picture burn in), but I haven't had any of these problems. One thing I did to avoid the burn-in in particular was to set my screen brightness to 50%, which was a recurring recommendation from all the research I did prior on plasmas, but I have to see the picture looks great all the same!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the Sceptics...

By j9mmh from Martinsville, VA on 01/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Amazing 3d, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Energy Efficient

Cons:

Burn In Possibility With Plasma

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked for a 3D tv on a budget. I done ALOT of research before deciding on this t.v. The 720p may deter alot of people but I had a 42" 1080p Toshiba before this one and I can't tell a difference between the two. The only drawback to this t.v. is the plasma which constantly has me worried about "burn in" but it does have burn in reduction in the menu and you use the "p-size" button to make the picture fit on the enitre screen. The 3D is amazing, especially when its 3D native. The 2D to 3D conversion is good but no where near close to the true 3D on blu-ray 3D's or games on 3D. Hope this helps those that are on the fence. It is a great t.v. for the price and it will not dissapoint


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great... well priced 3DTV

By WaterOz from Nashville, TN on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Yeah, it may not have all the Smart TV apps (but that's what my blu ray player is for) but for the price, it can't be beat. The picture is incredible... and where it's actually higher than the 720p spec (an almost "off" size if you will) it actually accepts 1080p content and downscales it slightly. I love this TV... even if I did have to buy it twice (my son threw a toy and broke my first one within one day of me owning it... fun)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV.... Good job Samsung

By ThriftyHomeowner from Malone, NY on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, No Blur Sports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Way better picture than LCD/LED. I don't know why Plasma TVs have gotten the bad rap other than they were pushed into the market before they were really ready. I would recommend this TV to anyone. I would give it 6 stars if I could. I can watch sports with no blur.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good not bad for the ...

By acenc from Undisclosed on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good not bad for the price remote buttons poor design quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome great value

By MikeinMichigan from Kalamazoo, MI on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have so far really enjoyed this t.v. The 3D option is better than expected, and I've been very impressed. I like the picture and sound is also very good. It took a little work getting out of the box due to it's size, really need two people, set up took a few minutes, but when it was finished was very pleased. The value is good, found it at what I would call a great price and so far very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Intro Level 3D TV

By Keir333 from Southern Minnesota on 12/24/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, 3d, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a great option if you're looking to get into 3D for not too much money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW, what an awesome tv

By Croberts447 from Shreveport,la on 12/23/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is nothing short of the greatest purchase ever. I couldn't be happier with it. The picture quality is second to none. It is like having a movie theater in our house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb TV

By Anonymous from Ontario, Canada on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No negatives yet. Waiting to use my 3D glasses. Love the swivel base. No problem to setup and the picture in HD is as good as in the store. Definite A-one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WHAT A TV

By Lovememovies from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was bought for the kids playroom and it fits perfectly. The sceen is bright and the picture looks perfect. When paired with the samsung 3D player its like your at the movies!!. Price point was right on and set up was a simple and fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

51" Class (51.0" Diag.)3D Plasma 490 Series TV

By tomfincocoabeach from Undisclosed on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Pip, Inexpensive, Pc Connection, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Pc Speaker Input, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3D quality is fantastic, and blue ray unbelievable. Also reflects to much interior light, just have to be in a dark room.... PIP on the remote once again would be nice, and PIP for all sources. Other than that it ROCKS! Also you include all accessories that work with the product instead of having to search for them. Glasses, Speakers, etc...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By Jeck from Huntsville on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first 3d tv and it is amazing for the price that i spent for it! well worthit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product just missing WIFI

By Bruno134 from Chicago on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Missing Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really happy with this purchase First 3D system and its great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love how the tv is almost square than mostly rectangular

By zephie77 from PA on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

No 3d Glasses Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is awesome my only complaint is it didnt include 3d glasses


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By polarbear140 from easton, pa on 11/26/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Perfect, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV. great price and performance. Vivid colors. crisp picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Television

By MrTalbot from Olean, NY on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this television recently and it is unbelievable. It features a great picture and it's price is unbelievable. I'd recommend this to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST PRICE FOR A GREAT PLASMA

By OKTHENMAN from ID on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CLEAR CLEAN PIC. I WOULD PICK A PLASMA OVER AN LCD ANYDAY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture and price

By Tennisplayer from Charlotte, NC on 11/22/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

After researching HDTV's I found the Samsung 490 to be the best value for the size, 3D, and picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By dboplasma from Undisclosed on 11/21/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, 3d, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Wireless Capabilities, No Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is great the picture is perfect and brigth and the 3d with the samsung 3d glasses is good. the only flaw is that it is not internet connectable, other than that its perfect for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out of the Box, the Display was phenomenal!

By Hark1 from Franklin, MA on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Side Panel Standard Audio Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before purchasing my Samsung PN51D490A1D I researched many products from many manufacturers. In the stores I could not believe the quality of the display. Even though it is only a 720P rated Plasma, one would be hard pressed to see the difference between this Plasma and a 1080P Plasma, LCD or LED from any other manufacturer. I am highly impressed! Sound quality is also quite good considering the slimline frame and minimal space for speakers. No it doesn't have surround sound, but is quite acceptable. Would have liked an SPDIF and standard audio connector on the side panel, but other than that this product is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up, easy to use.

By McPoops from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear and concise instructions. Includes electronic version stored in the TV's firmware. Does all it claims. No disapointments yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing HDTV with 3D

By Renegadealien from Undisclosed on 11/09/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs More Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best TV for the value 720p HDTV 3D I hope this Tv last's as long as my old 42" plasma enhanced def TV does. Bought my last TV in 2004 and it is still kicking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value

By VonZip69 from Los Angeles on 11/08/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most inexpensive TV I have purchased, & by far the best Quality!! Love Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unbelievable

By jburgos from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I saw this television at the store I could not believe my eyes. The price was unbelievably low for such an awesome television. The 3D performance is unbelievable, it seems you can put your hand in the movie and touch the actors. I believe it should have on board wifi, but never the less its still a great purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

51" Plsama TV

By HOBKNOB from NJ on 11/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV for the price I would reccommend to anyone buying a TV on a budget. I will do a follow up review in a couple of months to let you know if I feel the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv ever

By NutsaboutSamsung from Lake Worth florida on 11/07/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv phone so round sound ever Best prices in the market


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!

By DeeD4AVON from Tuscaloosa, AL ROLL TIDE!!! on 11/06/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture, Fantastic sound... and that's just for the first day. Can't wait to explore all the features and the 3D experience. Got it in a bundle with a BluRay and 2 pairs of 3D glases!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung is the best brand ...

By Crash8er from Undisclosed on 11/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung is the best brand I've ever owned. All three of my TVs are samsung, my phone is samsung, and my Blu-Ray player is samsung. I love samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reno, NV

By JoelTB from Reno, NV on 11/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, 3d, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is thee best 3d tv for the value. The color is amazing and the active 3d aspect is immensely better than the theaters!! And for the price, it's a must buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it I can watch 3D ...

By MsPee from new orleans on 11/04/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it I can watch 3D movies in my own home now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMG! The picture on my 1080 channels are poppin off the screen!

By randy30324 from Undisclosed on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Low Energy Consumption, Inexpensive

Cons:

As Per My Review

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would have liked the tv to still have rca cable hookup, audio OUT option. Now i have to go buy a new reciever/home theater as well. :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!

By STAR0610 from Kennewick on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This T.V is awesome! The screen is nice and big, it's overall features are user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love My new TV only ...

By Trojanman8099 from Kansas on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love My new TV only thing that its missing is screws to go on TV mount


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has impressive qualities

By Sheiweesh from Worcester, MA on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

3d Glasses Included Are Not Up To Par

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had the 51" Plazma Samsung TV for about a month and we love it. I love the screen shift feature it has to protect the screen from burns. And the 3D is great, though it could use better quality glasses. This one comes with 2 pairs of 3D glasses that are not that great. So if you intend to do heavy 3D viewing, I recommend you buy better quality 3D glasses. When planning the location of your TV, make sure you have the light reflection issue covered. Plazma TV is like a mirror, and reflects every bit of light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By kcobra2watch from NC on 10/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Great Value For The Money

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have gone from a Sony 42 to this 51 plasma my goodness what a differance. I can see the scores as they go across the bottom of the screen. After a month of using I still am enjopying it and believe this was a great value for my money. Only wish it had 1080P


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv .Excellent ...

By Chubby2 from Hsv. Al on 10/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv .Excellent value,picture,sound. design. You cant go wrong buying this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 3DTV I ever had

By Bogart from El Cajon, CA on 10/08/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, 1in Bezel, 3d

Cons:

No Smart Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It may only be 720p, but the picture quality seems to a lot more than that. Since we mostly use this TV at night to watch late night movies and shows, this Plasma 3DTV is perfect for our use. I would love to have the Smart TV feature in it but since I acquired Logitech Google TV and connected my PS3 in it, it was sufficient enough to our needs. The design also impresses me. With the 1 inch bezel, the viewing area is a lot more bigger than those average HDTVs. I was also able to get QAM tuning for HD channels. I'd love to get more Samsung TV and devices if they keep up the excellent jobs they're doing to their own products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome...just awesome

By Satin78 from Mass on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome tv right out of the box...easy to set up, easy to use. Fabulous features, great picture quality, and wicked 3d graphics....so thrilled with my purchase!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INCREDIBLE TV

By Anonymous from Effingham, IL on 09/27/2011

I've owned several TV's. LCD, LED and now with this TV, my first plasma. Not even my previous 240hz, 10-million to-1 contrast radio LED TV looks anywhere NEAR this. I love Samsung products to begin with, and could NOT BELIEVE I found a TV this large, with this INCREDIBLE picture and performance, for only $800!! Audio could be better, but given how thin it is, that would be virtually impossible without a sound bar. But, for general viewing and TV watching, it's not bad at all. Ignore the advertisements for LED, the best picture I have ever seen is on plasma!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tv owned so far.

By DugE from Cudahy CA on 09/23/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was wrong about all HD tvs being the same. I was use to buying no name brands because i thought they would serve the same purpose as a brand tv i was wrong.Samsung Plasma plus 1 the sound the image WOW.. one word comes to mind PERFECT .. would defitnely recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great plasma

By jdubbs from Undisclosed on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nothing bad to say about the tv i got it for a great price it has an awesome display and all great features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for GREAT PRICE

By datn1zzle from pennsauken, nj on 09/13/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, 3d Pop Out Is Terrible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice unit, and looks really good. The display is nice and clear, and defiantly a step up from last years model. The 3D is decent at best, and I wish i would have known before making the purchase. Don't get me wrong, it has great depth and nice picture. The only set back is that when things are intended to pop out of the screen and come at you, they tend to get blurry. It looks like the set can not handle the pop out well, and displays what is supposed to be popping out with duplicate images on each side of the item that is supposed to be popping out. I can honestly say as stated before it has great depth and blu-rays looks really well on this unit. If you are looking for a AWESOME TV for a low price, then this is for you. Please do not buy this tv looking for superb 3D. I wish i could change mines and get a better model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovin my TV!

By KristenA from FL on 09/09/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, 3d At A Great Price!, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

None So Far!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat screen/plasma/3D TV and so far it's great! It's easy to use and the picture is beautiful. Don't know why I didn't upgrade from my 27" old school TV sooner. Set up was easy, even for a technological dim-wit like me and besides having to figure out how to get it out of store demo mode I haven't had any issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma 490 Series TV

By Rubin2Hood from Miami on 08/25/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV rocks right out of box. Easy set up, picture is perfect, and the sound really rocks. I have not tried the 3D but I am sure that will be awesome as well. Do yourself a favor, spend the extra $$ for a Samsung, you will not be dissapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Plasma TV hands down!!

By Xylonjay from Minneapolis, MN on 08/22/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a beautiful picture, lots of features for the price. I have had this TV for over a month now and am still as impressed with it as the day I got it. I have had many Plasma TV's but this one is the best. Its affordable and produces a stunning image!! Samsung customer support is also a plus! Buy this TV and you won't regret it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By smsarrivillaga from Undisclosed on 08/14/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall Samsung makes great products, and on this TV in particular they get an A+ on my book, this model is packed with lots of features; although it doesn't have WiFi built-in you can always get the wireless LAN adapter and unleash even more features. Great value for the money and the design is superior to comparable models from other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By Rolink89 from Norwalk CA on 08/02/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i was looking for a new tv so i decide to go for a 3d tv i still wasnt sure what kind i wanted but for sure a samsung tv since is my favorite brand love samsung saw this tv and is everything i wanted from a 3d tv to 51 inch wow perfect plus the price is on my budget samsung your the best always will.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A SUPER DESIGN

By Jonkey from South Africa on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was wonderful buying this product and the price is worth the money. Very cost effective and gives the value for your money. I have already recommended it to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D TV for the money

By NDsamsung from ND on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though native resolution is listed at 720p, it supports 1080p and 1080i which was great to discover. Have watched a few movies in 3D and some on Blu-Ray and the quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the size and price

By TDoubles from Undisclosed on 07/07/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Internet (wifi)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good TV for the size and price... especially once I got the 3D working properly, it made it even better. The only thing that would have made me give this a 5 star was if it had internet access... That would have topped it off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need a litle detail, add acces to the internet by USB adapter conect.

By RicShop from Undisclosed on 06/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Internet Acces

Excellent, excede my expectative, very realistic color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value For Size of 3-D Plasma.

By APRZR from Kansas City Area on 06/12/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Screen Is Reflective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fairly simple program setup & wall mounting, and pretty lightweight & thin considering the TV's 51" dimensions. I would recommend buying a good quality multi-function tilt & motion bracket if not using the included stand, but it's definitely a 2-person job if hanging from a wall. Don't know about 3-D aspect yet (too new), but regular picture was very sharp & clear straight from cable. Price was excellent and it included 3-D glasses, especially considering what plasma TV's cost only a few years ago. Only negative so far, (time will tell) the screen should be less reflective, outside or back lighting is visible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad

By Griz4Ram from Genoa, Ohio on 05/21/2011


Pros:

Stays On When Turned On

Cons:

Not As Good Of Picture As The 2010 Model

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well Had the 2010 model now the 2011 model must say I owned this one 3 months that's a plus. not as good of picture as the 2010 model but at least this one works when i want it to. the 2010 model would power off and on by itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice product and very satisfy

By burgos from kennesaw ga on 05/08/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 32" flat screen 350 series.. so i decided to get a bigger flat screen.. i did alot of looking around and comparing prices with these flat screen .. i love samsung quality so i knew what brand i wanted but the problem was getting the style i wanted .. so i been going nuts on the smart tv those tv are the most amazing .. which is not in my budget .. then i saw the 51" plasma 450 series and i could say its close to the smart tv and im really impress. thank you samsung and trust me im going to get a smart tv..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing

By spaceace from Undisclosed on 04/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

I Have Not Found Any

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had last yr model. It had a part that could not be fixed, so i call samsung and they replaced it with this tv. I never thought tv was going to be as good as it was. Picture is great and they made lot of changes. This is a must buy for a small amount of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PN51D490A1D

By tatergun from Undisclosed on 03/26/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stunning picture. Attractive design. Just got it yesterday, so still learning about it. Somehow set it on "store mode" during initial set-up and every 20-30 minutes it'd give a pop-up logo in upper L/H corner. Took awhile to figure that out. No paper manual, you've got to download it. Minor annoyance. Only gripe so far is the screen reflects windows/etc more than I anticipated. I thought plasma TV's had that problem solved. FYI, I went from a 65inch 1080i DLP to this and the picture difference is incredible. Don't mind the smaller screen at all. 720p is plenty good enough for me. I've got hooked to a surround system so haven't heard the internal speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I've owned

By CRF1988 from Hurst, Tx on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV. It looks Great, awesome design, picture perfect. It's everything I want in a TV for a great price. Recommend to everyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved