Home » Video » Televisions » PN51E6500EFXZA » 35 Reviews

Samsung PN51E6500EFXZA 51" Pdp 1080p 100 000:1 3d Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (32), Bright Display (28), Inexpensive (14), Durable (14), Built-in Speakers (13), Lightweight (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung HDTV

By Geniiii from Ohio, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have done some timely research on Samsung and other products and have come to the conclusion that it is the Samsung product, particularly their televisions that I would recommend to others and purchase for myself. It has to do with the picture quality, features, reliability, and reputation of the company that has formed my decision. Looking forward to actually owning Samsung televisions to confirm the excellent features promoted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Skype does not work

By JFab from New York on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Skype Does Not Work

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy this TV if you intend to Skype with someone who is using an iPad on the other end. It seems like it works at first, but then it freezes in various ways and becomes impossible to use. I bought this TV expressly for the purpose of allowing my sons to Skype with their grandmother. After many, many frustrating attempts, and upgrades to both of our home networks, I discovered that many others have experienced the same problem (try Googling "Skype problem with Samsung TV and iPad").


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Buy

By Vinny2 from Atlanta on 11/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cant believe I got this TV for the Price...The 3D is epic. Loving it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The BEST Television EVER...!

By 3DBeliever from Sacramento, CA on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, I Have No Cons To Add!, Built-in Speakers, 3d Is Outstanding!, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We shopped for months before making the purchase of our 64" Samsung. Compared features, size, picture quality, etc. I didn't even care if the TV has 3D. I had not seen 3D quality worth extra money. My feeling was, if 3D costs more... Take it off the set! LOL! Well, my granddaughter wanted to see Cirque du Soleil (the outstanding Circus performers!) in 3D, so I begrudgingly said okay and rented the Program. WOW! Was I blown away! In one of the first scenes, there were actually bubbles floating in my Living room! Last night we watched to new Wizard of Oz. It adds SO MUCH to program! The 3D glasses are amazing. They sync with the television via Bluetooth. Not the cheesy cardboard frames and one red and one blue film lens. These are HIGH TECH. Gaming on my PS3 is OUTSTANDING! I'm inside the game at 64 inches!!! HD is GREAT. It is the largest TV we can fit on the wall in our living room. To say that we are happy with the TV doesn't begin to say how much we love this set! Thanks Samsung, for the best quality and value for our money! Richard & Karen Sacramento, CA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so happy with my 60 inch plasma, gonna buy a 50 inch

By desertmoon from glendale az. on 06/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am really happy with my 60 inch plasma smart tv, that i am buying a 50 inch plasma. the 6500 series is the series for me, really happy with the picture and able to navigate around the settings. love the picture, i've had the 60inch for almost a year. now i want a 50inch for my bedroom, before football season startes, first game in bed afternoon and night game in the living room with everyone else. yeah i'm spoiled and loving it. no problems with my 60inch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love this TV!!!

By Strawberry2 from NJ on 05/13/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture perfect and audio perfect. Not one single bad thing I can think of to say about this TV. We researched the proper size for our room and we couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Plasma

By dshawbuilder from Michigan City, IN on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Looking., Bright Display, Connects To The Network Fast., Inexpensive

Cons:

Screen Glare When Direct Light Hits Screen.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First Samsung has shown that they lead in service to their customers. I had problems with a older DLP rear projection TV. Samsung stood behind the product and replaced it with this unit. It has a great picture, features that would make anyone happy to own it. I own other Samsung products and have not had any issues before this. I would recommend that you look at the plasma, and led tv's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Friend

By nadz88 from Undisclosed on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about it! the wifi connection is amazing, i can connect my s3 to this tv its sooo cool! the allshare app helps me play my music and see my pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PN51E6500 6 month Review

By builtmeatoy from West Seneca, NY on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, 3 D, Bright Display

Cons:

No Front Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've owned this TV for about 6 months now and it has preformed impressively. The color is rich and life-like. The 3D quality is excellent. The first 3 D movie we watched had a snow scene and we caught ourselves reaching out to touch the snowflakes as they fell. Then we turned to look at the character who seemed to be standing in the room with us. We would and do recommend this TV and other Samsung products to friends and family. The only negative thing we can say about the TV is that there are no access ports in the front of the unit but we do have them in the front of the Blu-Ray player and the Surround Sound Receiver so it's not a major inconvenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By philsoc from Undisclosed on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still learning some of the bells and whistles, which are many - but the simple answer is it's a great tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this plasma tv is has a very clean & sharp picture

By my8boys from Wisconsin on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for the size of the screen this plasma tv is has a very clean & sharp picture - the 3D picture is great and very easy to hook up. What I didn't like was the quality of the speakers or sound it's not the greatest. The pricing of this tv is just about right - I would have like it to have a longer warranty for how much I had to pay for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome tv

By jsvtec from Jacksonville on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing. I couldnt ask for a better TV to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Smart Hub practically never works.

By Onedisappointedfloridian from Tampa on 11/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had problems accessing the internet on this TV since the day I got it. Had I conducted additional research, I would have learned it is a consistent problem that other users have. I am still waiting for a solution, after one week of ownership. Picture is nice, but not worth the extra considering the frustrations you will have with the other key features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!

By Spree87 from St Paul, MN on 11/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always over research purchases like this and this tv for the money is outstanding


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung TV a smart choice

By mwilliams35 from Minneapolis, MN on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy the clear picture,3d, apps, menu guide, speaker output, HDMI connections, remote control and price. This was another choice that has paid off should have done it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect picture

By Tankchic from Tampa, FL on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a first time plasma owner and was always afraid to buy a plasma! I am so glad I made the decision to go with the plasma! It's the best picture hands down!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding price and features

By tss917gb from Undisclosed on 10/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to install the smart TV outstanding and the 3D picture unbelivable easy to use and understand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous

By jkelly625 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Operate, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The set up was simple and quick. The picture quality is out of this world. I am VERY satisfied. Can't wait to access all the features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so great.

By ewag1 from Maryland on 09/24/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this tv after doing exhaustive research. So much for all that effort.....and time. Dark scenes, no matter what the picture mode setting are just plain terrible. Any dark scene becomes very grainy like and is very annoying. In fact, I find it ridicules. I'd rather watch the 7 year old no name lcd tv in my bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By AlwaysEvilMinded from Undisclosed on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for the price, you cannot go wrong with this TV. after many hours of research and store shopping, I went with this TV and haven't regretted it. the picture quality is great and being an avid gamer/sports fan, the TV does not hesitate to out perform the other TVs I was looking at. The features are an added plus especially the Anynet+. When hooked to my Samsung HTIB, the hassle of shuffling between remotes is gone. All in all, I'm glad I got this TV and have yet to find any reason why not to like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great display

By Lovesamsungtvs from San Diego on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Glad we went with this model. Upgrading from a 50in first gen plasma Samsung and the differences are amazing! Light weight, very bright panel, Super thin, Stays cool to the touch when not viewing 3d - a plus for power consumption.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D plasma

By shomac75 from Undisclosed on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didnt know what to think when switching from my LCD to a plasma, especially when i had nothing but great a picture from my LCD. I am impressed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soo many features

By CAT530 from Undisclosed on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product - picture is superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty happy

By dirtduck from illinois on 08/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Amp Outputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love tv so far.Wish it had optic out puts for all heim connections for my amp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible Picture! Great 3D!

By PauleMaul from Olathe, KS on 08/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After returning a recent 65 inch LED with horrible picture quality and blooming, I was extremely excited with the quality darks and colors on this 64 inch plasma!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had it for a couple of weeks

By CB750rider from Undisclosed on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV a few weeks ago, and it really is a nice set. We have it in a relatively bright room, but the glare is not too bad with the curtains down. The sound in the TV is good for such a slim design. This is good because my wife does not want big speakers in the living room. The picture is beautiful. The 3D is alright, but we do not use it much. I chose this model because the screen had good reviews, and I did not want to spend any more on bells and whistles with a similar display. The banding that digital displays all suffer from is almost imperceivable; much better than any other TV's I have seen (short of an analouge CRT). The colors look great and very realistic. All in all we are vary happy with this set. I do wish that we could watch Amazon prime movies, but maybe that is coming, or I don't know how to make it work. Others have noted a buzz from this set. I can hear it if I am within a few inches of the screen, but it is not noticable at a reasonable viewing distance (6 feet).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good

By Ghostrider293 from South Carolina on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The family really enjoyed the product. Was recommended by my brother, and so far it is perfect for the family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another exceptional Samsung product!

By dnmp from Wilton, CT on 06/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had several products from Samsung and they continue to be of high quality. And, this TV doesn't disappoint. The picture is crisp and the colors are vibrant. SMART is the only way to go, TV is not just for watching anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

550 series stays a 5 star value!

By forrestgump from central valley, CA on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my secound plasma 550 TV, i also own a PN59D550 (last years model) and loved it. So i decided upgraded to this years PN64E550 to get a bigger TV screen, not thinking there would be to much of a difference. I was wrong! It has the most wounderful deep blacks and noticable brighter colors then last years model! The smart TV was cooler then I had expected a really sweet add to a lower priced TV! Also must of all the plasma display is still perfect for all my sports viewing, never blurs even with watching a basketball game! All an all, for what the price tag is on this TV and what you get in return is hands down the best out!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By 1Smartlady from Earth on 06/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Easy to use, easy to set up, great picture, love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, great picture, great price!

By OzzyJr from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV went into my new entertainment room, with Marantz surround sound and Paradigm speakers. The TV connected to my cable box without a hitch, accessed my wireless router for web access and streaming movies flawlessly, and is now attached to the surround sound system. The picture is awesome, adjustability features of the set is great, and the home theater pulls the whole thing together. Best Buy had a great sale - overall an excellent value, I'd highly recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new 3d

By grovene from Undisclosed on 06/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the pic is outstanding, I expect a along life out of it, as my other samsung products have....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product !!

By speedracer58 from NJ on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV amazing picture easy set up and I am very pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Plasma

By Winger1723 from Beaverton, OR on 04/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, it was working on the internet and completely set up within 5 minutes. My only downside to this product is the design. All the inputs are on the left side of the TV (As you face it). I had to run my wires into the wall from the side and not behind the TV. It looks OK, but you can see a little of the cover where the wires enter the wall. The remote is also weak, I have a Samsung BlueRay player and the TV remote can't control it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy with purchase

By JIMMYDIGITAL00 from New Jersey on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality and colors are great. Viewing angle is awesome. Sound is very good. Slight buzz when sitting at certain angles and tv volume is low. I noticed this more when I mounted it on the wall. When it was on the stand and not as close to the wall I did not notice it. TV has a glossy screen so reflections are a problem if you have a bright window behind you. Once I wall mounted and put on a slight downward angle this solved my glare problem. I purchased 3 LED LCD tvs over the past 2 weeks and have returned all of them and decided on plasma and am happy I did. Plasma in my opinion is superior and plenty BRIGHT enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved