Home » Video » Televisions » PN51F4500AFXZA » 64 Reviews

Samsung PN51F4500AFXZA 51" Pdp 720p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 64 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (32), Inexpensive (41), Bright Display (39), Built-in Speakers (33), Realistic Color (44), Durable (23)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By bramma from Undisclosed on 07/21/2015

This product has great features. durable. lightweight. bright display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it has a great picture and sound

By kaky from Horn Lake, MS, USA on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought furniture and received my TV in the package. I am very happy with my TV. I have been wanting a bigger TV for some time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Plasma from Samsung . (period).

By Juannike from Tampa, FL, USA on 05/21/2015


Pros:

True Black And Super Sharp Picture, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Nothing.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this TV for over 4 years already. I am so happy I bought this TV. All my friends have fancy LED TVs, Huge screens. But the best part is when they come to my house and say "Dude that freaking TV has the best picture ever." By the way (I'm using Standard HD Cable, not even with the cable Box). The only downside is that It doesn't have the Blue Tooth/Wireless built-in. However, its is possible to get the USB jump stick that allow the TV to see your Samsung Phone, Home Network. Labtops, PC. With my Note 4, I can link the Phone with the TV to watch the movies (720,1080, 3D) that I download on my phone. I do not use the Nexflix or Pandora or any other app found on the Smart TV's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the picture quality

By Sharksfan from Undisclosed on 02/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a LED TV and ended up going back to the plasma. I like the refresh rate and picture quality much better with this TV. The Hockey games look great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size and value!

By oneE from Clearwater, FL, USA on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To be honest I did not shop around and price match. Very happy with the tv, great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 51 plasma

By metalruler from Detroit MI. on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Speakers Weak -muddy Bass

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all this tv is absolutely awesome! The picture quality is superb. I can't tell the difference between this being a 720p vs a 1080p. The only negative is the speakers are somewhat weak, B but the picture makes up for that. Bottom line very satisfied with this set, and I would buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By kwr38 from Undisclosed on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

vert nice tv at a very good price an I needed a new tv. so I went shopping an this wusz the one for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great T V for the Money

By Oldtimer8 from Fl on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little hesitant about buying this TV. I wasn't sure you could get quality at this price. My fears have been put to rest . I've had this TV about a month and could not be any happier with my purchase. The picture is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE FEATURES, EASY SET-UP, BUT THE PACKAGING IS INFERIOR!

By Renoir from Germantown, TN, USA on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Good Picture

Cons:

Reflections In The Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AFTER HAVING THE 3RD TELEVISION DELIVERED, I FINALLY RECEIVED ONE THAT WAS NOT DAMAGED OR BROKEN. THE PACKAGING IS DEFINITELY INFERIOR OR SHOULD I SAY IN SUFFICIENT TO PROTECT THE TV DURING SHIPPING. MY OTHER PROBLEM WITH THIS TV IS THAT IT HAS A VERY SLICK/SHINY SCREEN THAT CAUSES REFLECTIONS. NOW THAT I HAVE MENTIONED THE UNPLEASANT PARTS OF THIS, THE SET ITSELF IS REALLY NICE! GREAT PICTURE, GOOD SIZE, ACCEPTABLE PRICE FOR THE SIZE AND FEATURES. MY SON HAS THE SAME TV IN A SMALLER SIZE (43" I THINK) AND HE LOVES HIS-BUT SAID THE SAME THING ABOUT THE SCREEN REFLECTIONS. ALL IN ALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SET TO A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER -- BUT, PERHAPS YOU SHOULD BUY IT LOCALLY AND BE SURE TO CHECK IT IMMEDIATELY UPON PURCHASE TO BE SURE IT IS NOT DAMAGED IN THE CARTON!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor support info

By hardcorebiker from Pennsylvania, USA on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

your Full Specifications should list the most current software version. I have been searching for an hour and can not find even a download page. My contact support says my current version is 1020.1 but when searching I only get how to's and buying information


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy install

By ajmolarman from Dresher, PA on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, 1 Person Insallation, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even for a Luddite like me this was simply plug and play. Installation instructions very clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 51" TV

By D2SN from Avondale, Louisiana on 11/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my YV and a Friend saw it and went out and bought one, and he love`s his. He will buy another SAMSUNG product again just like I will


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love having the owners manual on the TV itself.

By comicman from Rochester, NY, USA on 10/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, On Screen Manual, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to hook up; a lot of extra features on the remote; crystal clear picture quality; still having fun figuring out all the extras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent tv for the price

By Hersh782 from La on 10/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Glare

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good little flat screen for the price. Have not had any issues so far in 4 months of ownership like I had with my other Samsung flat. Cuts on every time and picture is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plazma TV--Great Picture.

By toughsell from Undisclosed on 10/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has a very nice picture. Could of had a couple of more USB ports . it is a bother to have to unplug one thing and then change back .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted only 16 months

By Nanaoverby from Utah, USA on 10/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 4500 Plasma television we purchase last June 2013, just turned off and now will not turn off, even checked troubleshooting. We didn't buy an extended warranty because of the name brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just love my samsung tv

By brownneyez4 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i bought this tv recently and i just fall in love with it ,excellent picture.everything about it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product!

By PhatArths from Minatitln, Veracruz, Mexico on 10/04/2014


Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Missing Wifi Built-in

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just missing WiFi built-in everything else is just perfect...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has wonderful features.

By Blessed10 from Atlanta, GA on 10/02/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product to other customers. I feel as if I am in the movies when I am looking at it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Brings Another Unbeatable Product To The Table!

By TexxiA from Manchaca, TX, USA on 09/29/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Usb Functionality, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 50" plus-sized TV is thin and light. It can be carried by one person, and yet, it had deep, true color, with no need to adjust 100 different settings to achieve a reasonable picture quality. This product shows true 1080p and I love the USB flash drive reading feature. It is a great TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best in a darker room

By Anonymous from Mid-Michigan on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this TV for gaming only- works great, excellent picture, zero issues, this is my second Samsung TV, have a 52" LCD from 2008 that's on over 8 hrs a day and still works as it did from day one. When that stops working going to buy another Samsung TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung lover

By Sam2Lover from Baton Rouge, LA, USA on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tv I have had it and would choose another to go with by Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By inSanely from Heber City, UT 84032, USA on 08/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect inexpensive and excellent TV! Samsung has delivered a wonderful TV and entertainment has never been better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performance.

By Josera from Puerto Rico on 08/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Wifi.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent performance. Although is a 720p TV images looks like 1080.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV

By Heisfaithful from Washington, USA on 07/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For not being a smart TV it is great, I would recommend!! Great Pictrure


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a price performer!

By Fishinthebrook from Mountain Brook, AL USA on 06/29/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Samsung and the quality is unmatched. I have two plasma's and one LED and the plasmas are far and away the best for the money. Great product and value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Memet from Orlando fl on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You should definetly has to see this product and buy it My family loved to watch TV and movies in front of this fabolous TV My children have been playing lots of games with their friends at home and I feel comfortable and save We had a lot of guests because of this magnificient product of Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleasent Surprise

By Laser12 from TX on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Clear Picture

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Being late to the HD game left me believing that a 1080p LED was the only way to go; however, Samsung's 720p plasma series television delivers. Extremely clear picture, quality sound has me pleasantly surprised. I would recommend except for the age of the technology. Check out the curve!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Mikey85 from Richmond, VA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tv! Picture quality is great and you can talk to TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV Overall

By Vocalnerd694 from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not had any problems with this TV since I got it at least 3 years ago. I love and I just recently got another one but it was a smart TV. I love samsung overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 51" Samsung Plasma Is a Great TV

By RottenApple52 from NY on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, No Shadows, Clear Picture, Inexpensive

Cons:

None That I See

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung 51"plasma has a very clear & sharp picture. It's so nice I'm thinking about buying another one. It's the best TV I own. ( I have 6 of them )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Johnny2904 from Arizona, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first big screen TV, and I really like it, good picture and good sound. I am glad that I bought a Samsung, I also have a 19" Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Plasma Display

By Biff936 from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Built-in-speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was a gift and I was going to sell it but I needed a TV in the family room, so I thought I would give it a try. I have not been disappointed. I really love the plasma display and how deep the blacks are. You really cannot get that with any other type of display. You also do not get the "soap opera" affect when watching movies either, which is nice. This plasma displays it just as it was intended when filmed. It took a bit to configure to get the right settings, but once done, it is great. The price, if I had paid for it, it is a great deal. Nice size too. The only complaint I would have is that the built in speakers are not good at all. But that is the case with most, if not all, flat panel displays. All in all, I am very impressed with the performance of this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tvs you can buy

By Jversteeg from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a samsung snob from tvs to sound bars. Best brand on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Sleek TV

By SaminatorDavis from Dallas, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

No Vga Input

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this through a Rooms To Go Promotion and think it's pretty good deal. Only wish it had a VGA input, but works flawlessly. Awesome quality picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great black levels on the plasma

By Rondizzle87 from Louisville, Ky on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Loved The Black Levels For Gaming!!, Great Sound Quality, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv if your not wanting to spend too much money. It's very affordable. The picture is great, sound quality is amazing, and the black levels are by far the best for when I'm gaming!! I messed up when I didn't buy the warranty because a couple months ago the screen cracked on the tv an then two days later the picture went out. I hadn't had it a year when it happened. I've been looking into getting another upgraded tv but I can't afford one right now. It would be a blessing if I won a new tv. I will definitely eventually replace the tv with another samsung tv!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv ever had....

By efren1862 from Clint, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Best

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no doubt about it. its simply the best........i highly recommend this brand :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bringing the Outdoors In

By Foss from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Clarity, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Watching Golf has never been better - with the sound, color and clarity of the action... you're really on the course. It's like you could reach out and touch the blades of grass, or, in some of those not so pleasant scenierios - feel the grains of sand! With the trees swaying back and forth in the breeze, you can almost feel the wind, smell the grass, hear the ocean. The distinctive sould of the ball dropping into the cup rings clear and true, as does, unfortunately, the ominous sound as a ball settles into the rough. With clear, bright colorful images, mixed with sounds that bring the outdoors in, I have truly enjoyed viewing golf on a Samsung...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"GREAT FEATURES"

By Kittybaby from Madison Heights, VA, USA on 05/10/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always a Samsung product buyer & I wanted a Big Screen TV....I knew I wanted a Samsung...so when shopping for a TV picked up this product & I'm VERY PLEASED with it.....Big Beautiful Screen....Picture Prefect LOVE IT, LOVE IT.....I really think my husband & son LOVES it more because they try to watch it more than me.....MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVES SAMSUNG PRODUCTS!! (Will recommend it to anyone)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By mikie31 from Charlotte, NC, USA on 05/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv works well and is very clear we love the way it plays without having to worry about it being clear super choice for price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The quality

By Huimuk from WA on 04/07/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and sound quality are very good. The picture color is realistic, and the sound is pleasant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By RalphP from Albany, NY, USA on 03/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift and I love it !!!! Always wanted a big flatscreen now I have one yaaaaaa


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

51" Plasma TV

By Mike2014 from Baton Rouge, LA, USA on 03/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture and good sound. It was easy to set-up. The sound is good but could be improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for the buck

By pr1me from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality; blacks are black, colors are vivid. Love the metal casing on the back, much nicer than previous flat panels plastic. Nice thin sleek design with a very small bevel. Picture is tweak-able, but not too crazy which can be a good thing for some people. I do not use the built in speakers so I cannot comment on those.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv for the price

By la3104 from Undisclosed on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great color and sound for a 51" tv product has great features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

51" Plasma

By bedroomtvguy from Aberdeen WA on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Remote Has Lights, Wall Mountable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Burn In For Gamers, Power Use While Well Lit

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good TV for my bedroom. It can get very bright and colorful, but normal mode is nice and dark so my wife can sleep. Good features, great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great big tv

By davethereitgoes from Undisclosed on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this tv because I never really had one ...a big one that is picture quality is great I love the fact that it has a usb port so I put in my flashdrive with videos I recorded from my camera or cell phone and I can watch it on this big tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't know how to solve problems we have

By Zaydie from Undisclosed on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Problems With Picture Size, Need To Close Blinds To Avoid Reflections, Blurring Of Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like our 51" plasma TV, BUT the picture is such that we cannot see the top of people's heads or the writing on the bottom. If we set it to other than Zoom 1, we get the sides all black for about 7 or so inches so the picture is too narrow and having less picture is no good. The cable company can't solve the problem for us - they say it's the TV. ALSO, when there is a lot of movement in the picture, there is much blurring and it is disconcerting. If we could get these matters resolved, I think for our purposes, we would be very happy with our TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has a great picture

By beerguy from joliet,illinois on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Great Viewing Angles, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Easy Set-up, Bright Display

Cons:

Need More Hdmi Hook-ups, Glare From Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv to replace a lcd 32 inch in my basement rec room. Big difference! The viewing angle on the Plasma is much better. It has a great picture plus the sound is very good also. I already had a 43 inch Samsung Plasma in our living room from last year. It has been performing outstanding. The set-up was very easy and simple. Adjustments are needed for different rooms but they were also very easy. Thanks Samsung for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV for the money!

By RICH17 from Streamwood, IL on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Rca Output

I bought this TV thinking it would just be a plain ole plasma. I was wrong. The best thing about this TV is the ConnectShare. I can just plug a thumb drive in and watch a full blow movie in HD and have great audio. The only thing I didnt like was that there is no RCA audio out. Only Optical out. Which means I need to purchase a reciever with it. No big deal as I needed a new one anyways. I'm a Samsung fan for life now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought as an inexpensive 2nd TV...

By ShadowCatcher from Undisclosed on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But found it was almost as good as my much more expensive model. I was very surprised by the quality for price. If you want a great TV, spend a little more and get one. If you just need another TV or are on a tighter budget, this just might fit your needs perfectly. Well worth checking into.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bet it is the best deals to buy!!!

By Rajee from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love its performance and great value. Seeing on this picture made me think it will cost $1000 but it was not. I am amazed at this deal rate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent value

By mnjkl from Undisclosed on 11/16/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this Plasma TV in basement . Perfect with the low light, Picture is crisp with good detail..Difficult to tell the difference between this and my friend's more expensive 1080p set.. Overall very pleased with the set.. Great set for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this TV

By replus2524 from Tampa, FL on 11/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Picture Quality Is Amazing, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really enjoying my new Samsung Plasma 51". I upgraded from an older LCD 32" and wow what a difference. It may not have all the latest features found on Smart TVs, but for the price it is a fantastic TV and a great Value. I would recommend it for anyone that wants high quality without having to drop lots of dollars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely worth it

By slickjc from NJ on 08/13/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its rare for me to give any television five stars but I could'nt refuse.This tv meets all my expectations,I still can't believe the price I paid for it,you would think you buy a cheap tv most likely the tv is going to be a bad tv but I took a chance and it is definitely worth it. good job samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV fot the money

By pandino from Bolingbrook, IL on 07/21/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the money. The picture quality if very good for a 720P. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Conservative design, but great product

By dgarci24 from Rogers, AR on 07/06/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for 1 1/2 yrs and so far it has done great. It has plenty of ports to stream the media you would like and although it is only 720p it has great image quality. Of course it is not a smart tv but now a days any tv can become a streaming media hub with the purchase of a cheap plug in box or game console, making this TV a great value. It has faired well for being a low price competitor in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My TV

By waynedeer from Union, Kentucky on 07/01/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Enough Component Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this TV as a birthday gift. It is the first Plasma I have every had and never expected to own one. I am pleased with the rapid response when you turn it on. You do not have to wait for it to warm up. The picture quality is great too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful picture

By golfnut99 from Florida on 06/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing, especially considering the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!

By ladiismurf from Undisclosed on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is everything i was looking for and more.. The picture is so clear and vivid. I love the music player on it i can hook up my phone or laptop and listen to my music easily and effortlessly. This was a great buy!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By guard0157 from Kingston, NY on 06/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to replace a 32" flat screen and decided on this one. Once this was done, had to do the entire room! Great Picture. Only drawback is the amount of light in the room will cause glare on the screen but we can live with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

YOU NEED 2 HAVE THIS TV

By king0Fsamsung from New York, NY on 06/09/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a must have you should get it. There is nothing better than samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv for a great price

By baseballbud82 from St. Louis MO. on 03/20/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Not Enought Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent tv. I had originally bought a LCD tv but when comparing it to my other plasma when I got it home I was not happy with the picture quality of the LCD. I had a budget that I had to stay within and I decided to go with the Samsung plasma instead. The picture is crisp and clear. The colors are amazing. There is a lot of options to custimize as far as picture quality and sound. I think for the price this was the best deal out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SUPER PRODUCT-SUPER VALUE

By ISUZUTRUCKPHIL from Melbourne, FL, USA on 03/14/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product in Dec 2012. The setup was really easy and trouble free-it pretty much sets itself up and guides you through.It has the best picture quality and outstanding color and great sound quality also.I didn't want a smart TV at the time, but in January, I purchased the Samsung Blu-ray home theatre with Smart system and now have an outstanding Home theatre experience in my living room.Thank you Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved