Home » PN58B650S1FXZA » 12 Reviews

Samsung Pn58b650 58" Widescreen 1080p Plasma Hdtv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

more improvements needed for internet features

By semez from ohio on 05/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

basic tv features are super wifi internet connections features are lacking need more widgets that would allow interaction with the web more importantly email option (able to read email)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PN58B650 58 1080p Plasma HDTV

By Leemale from Undisclosed on 04/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the picture quality, however there are other issues. 1. There is no way to hook up stereo speakers. An audio amp must be added, which should be available from Samsung to assure compatibility. . 2. There should be a software method of shortening the time that the input screen is displayed after changing to a DVD player or other device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first PLASMA

By Flemming from Undisclosed on 03/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was worried about the touch of color but you don't even notice it. The connectivity is awesome. The Picture is great. Looks amazing hanging on my wall. The only complaint i have is the buzz from the power supply but this is normal in plasmas. Samsung support treated me well. Great plasma I went with this over the panasonic because the connectivity was better and I HATE the double pane screen which is supposed to be a light filter but produces a hazy / double image.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By CAMPERA80 from Pittsburgh, PA on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with my purchase. Sharp picture, good sound, and TV has many other functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV!

By EDinNorthVirginia from South Riding, VA on 01/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched several big screens, thought I would purchase an LED, but this Plasma set has exceeded all my expectations. Packed with on board features including ability to connect to the internet. Several other reviewers I found had commented about the speakers, and true they are not theater quality, but perform great! I recommend this fine TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible Blacks and Picture Calibration

By ETypeMan from San Francisco, California on 12/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Plasma 6 series has excellent picture quality out of the box. After installing it in our home theater system we ran a calibration disc through our blue ray player to check the set of the video circuits. I was impressed that they were spot on out of the box. Video performance has been incredible with the dynamic range for blacks as on the recent HBO Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Special very impressive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Notch...so far...but

By lvmyplasma from Sebastian, FL on 12/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the PN58B650 for about a week now. Picture is fantastic, sound..as good as can be expected from tv speakers. The buzzing is a little annoying when there are quiet scenes in a movie, but otherwise I hardly notice it. My main reason for choosing this TV was the networking capability. It was very easy to set up and works great! However, it would be nice to be able to sort by folder first instead of having to flip through every file to find what you want as I have hundreds of movies, thousands of pictures, and thousands of cd's. Makes it very time consuming to find exactly what you are looking for. I was also surprised to see that it recognized my Directv HD DVR and even showed the files, unfortunately it will not play the files. Hopefully this is something Samsung will look into doing as well as sorting by folder first from the PC. Anyway, thank you Samsung for a great setup, I am extremely happy and looking forward to updates!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture but serious manufacturing issues

By lamia1 from Undisclosed on 11/22/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In short-best picture for the money- I like it better than the Panasonic v series, and price is better as well. But audio sync delay using cinema smooth (as well as optical out w/hdmi video out) and well known buzzing sound marr what would be an outstanding unit. The on set off/volume etc controls are impossible to see so the remote is a must.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MUST HAVE TV

By Boogie from Undisclosed on 11/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All i can say is wow about the Samsung plasma TV i got. I can no longer leave my house to watch football because nothing is as clear and clean as my 58" Plasma. I feel like im in the game i can feel and hear ever hit. Now i also have to say something about the serivce Samsung has. There was a short in my house the killed everthing in my house even my TV. I called Samsung up answered a few questions and then they took it from there. They had my TV fixed and they didnt give me the run around. I just got back from Iraq and the last thing i want to do is play games. Thanks again Samsung for the great product and the even better support. Buyer for life Boogie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my first 108op hdtv

By nace from anderson,sc on 09/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i debated buying the 585650 over the panasonic 58v10. i based it over the cnet review of the samsung having better color accuracy over the panasonic. i also was able to find the samsung at a great price over the internet. IMOP dollar for dollar this is the best hdtv on the market. NFL and NCAA football looks great, and i watch blu-ray on my PS3. 24p works great, with blu-ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 2009 Plasma TV

By Curt from Pembroke Pines, FL on 06/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is the best thing I have spent my hard earn money on in the last 9 years. Picture quality is amazing. Everything from HDTV, PS3, Xbox 360, PC, and Blu-ray looks jaw dropping compared to my old rear projection set. It has PIP. It can properly render 1080p/24Hz without any flickering even with the cinema smooth feature turned off IMO. No undesirable soap opera effect like the LCD's. I noticed some minor image retention within the first few hours of use while watching Transformers the first night of owning the TV with the black bars on the top and bottom of the screen, and the date and time on the PS3 XMB. I can only see it faintly on an all black screen. I switch to HDTV and could not see it at all. After one day of watching the TV I do not see any more image retention at all. I play video games with health bars and ammo count displays for many hours with no problems. IR is not a problem with this TV. The TV sits next to sliding glass doors where sunlight comes in and I can see the picture just fine. My rear projection TV picture was so terrible in the light I had to close my blinds most of the day. This TV is perfect for anyone who wants an amazing picture quality. Two things that some people might not like is that you can feel the heat the TV produces if you are right up on it, and the digital out is only two channel audio. No multi-channel decoding of any kind. The heat is noticeable but not a problem for me. I am finally indulging myself in the 1080p world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Jango from Undisclosed on 06/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stunning picture, excellent design, and great performance. After much searching I found this TV to be the best combination of quality, size, and price on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved