Home » Video » Televisions » PN58C550G1FXZA » 80 Reviews

Samsung Pn58c550 Plasma Tv 58" - 181 Channels - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Surround - Hdtv - 1080p (pn58c550g1fxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 80 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (58), Realistic Color (65), Inexpensive (41), Durable (17), Built-in Speakers (17), Lightweight (18)

Cons:

Poor Quality (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Didn't last long

By PaulFM from Austin, TX on 01/28/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Wore Out Quickly., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This TV is barely 3 years old and the picture is degrading badly. Any time there is a scene that is mostly white or a light color then numerous gray horizontal bands appear across the screen...and it is getting worse. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By SamsungFan702 from Las Vegas, NV on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV... I've had it for 2 years still enjoying every second of it. Very rich colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture.... but

By unhappyincleveland from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture but I have had numerous quality issues with it. At 2 months old horizontal lines started forming across the length of the screen right in the middle of the screen. Once the screen had 2 inches of black, that took a couple of weeks, I called for help.. the entire screen had to be replaced. Now everytime you change the channel the picture shifts about 10 inches to the right, or the images double in size. The only way to fix this is to turn the tv off and back on after every time you change the channel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV but not for long

By purpelines from Undisclosed on 09/02/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

TV isn't two years old yet and has purple-ish lines across the top of the screen that are very noticeable when ever there are lighter color backgrounds on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK until screen broke

By acguitarte from San Francisco, CA on 08/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

OK until screen broke by itself, spider web cracks appeared mysteriously in 3 places


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV

By BearBiker from Atlanta on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I love this Plasma TV. The picture is incredible, with color that just pops out at us. I have had a few issues downloading updates, but that's just a little bump compared to the quality of this Plasma TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME PICTURE QUALITY

By Mattrat from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Durable, Any Angle Viewing, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Puts Out Heat

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is brilliant. Nothing like a Plasma where in my wide room you can see it perfectly from any angle. No dimming of the picture when sitiing on the side. Also sports are incredible since the refresh rate is very fast. I wish all my TV's were Samsung Plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV, wish they would ...

By dannynoonan from Undisclosed on 02/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good TV, wish they would update the media player though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pic, period

By sasquatch2k7 from Boston on 02/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

A Little Buzz

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. The Pic is crisp and colors are amazing. My friend went out and bought this after I got it because he was so impressed. I should get commission from Samsung. I will continue to buy all samsung products whenever possible because of the quality of this and my other LCD 40".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lacks modern features, makes up for it with spectacular picture

By rwatters from Kansas on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Zero Glare, No Lcd/led Refresh Rate Jitter, Perfectly Reliability, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While this TV might lack some of the apps that are found on more recent TV's, I find that what I got for the money (bought it towards the end of the production run for a few hundred dollars off) is nothing short of incredible. There was NOTHING in this TV's price range (in comparable size) that matched up to what this thing delivered. The term "picture perfect" sums up this TV easily. Beautiful color, zero motion blur, and perfectly natural movement that I've yet to see done on anything other than plasma. It's awesome. We've had the TV for over a year now and I can say we haven't had a single issue of ANY kind despite the fact that the TV is on for multiple hours every single day. I've had zero issues with burn in and I play games that leave stationary graphics on the screen for hours at a time. Have no worries about reliability with this TV, because I've never used a TV as much as I have with this one and it's yet to even break a sweat. I have never been happier with a TV purchase, and there's nothing out right now that I'd rather have. This TV is spectacular and I will love this thing for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By latishacar121 from Brooklyn, NY on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Easy Set Up, Inexpensive, Easy To Read Menu, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this last superbowl sunday. Best TV yet. I Love the quality of the picture and its easy to set up. Not much more to say. I recommend it to anyone looking for a bigger TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It has been a good TV and ...

By BrownR from Spring Lake NC on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been a good TV and we have very little issues with it since we got it almost a year ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By talyman from Kansas on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Can't Get Rid Of Visitors Coming To Watch Football, None Except

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is nothing bad about this TV. Great picture, great quality, just the right size. If there were to be a con on here it would be the salesmanship and display used by the retail outlet. The TV was displayed between others with built in wifi and the demo by the salesman on those sets led me to believe this also had built in wifi when it does not. My fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has AWESOME features that we LOVE!!!!

By Summer2Luv from clinton, tn on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the big screen and sound system on this tv. There is so many features on this tv... The quality of this tv is awesome. We are very pleased that we purchased this Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV all around. ...

By ErikimH03 from Undisclosed on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV all around. Would recommend this if you want a great quality TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I have ever owned

By Kev67 from MASS on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had for almost one year. I love this TV and get many compliments on how clear it is. It is in a very large room with many windows and it still looks great. Recently added a sound bar which made a great improvement on sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By HuskerDad from Atlanta, ga on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best pic of any tv I have owned. Although it lacks 3d compatibility, I would still recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By alkjsdfhlkjasdhf from Undisclosed on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung did it again. I purchased a DLP-Rear projection television six years ago made by Samsung. Again Samsung has made another quality product. Awesome just awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright Scenes???

By Woody79 from Ardmore, OK on 11/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My TV is perfect in every way possible, for that fact Samsung is. I will not buy anything else. But about the 8th month owning it on bright scenes the upper right corner the screen seems to have trouble keeping the pixels bright they want to go dark loke the can't handle the scene and I know they can cause its handled it before. But anyway I called Samsung and the are going to have somebody out in 1-2 days in home, how rad is that? Besides that I could not be any happier with my TV. Things happen that's why there are warranties and extended warranties.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORTH THE MONEY

By tom66 from Undisclosed on 11/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Live Sports Lacks A Little

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is definetly worth the price. It is a little choppy on live sports (especially football) but other than that an excellent TV would reccommend to anyone!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this tv! I'm very ...

By benwaballs from bronx on 10/28/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv! I'm very happy with it. Samsung has great service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Caruthers from Caruthers California on 09/24/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Generates Heat

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. Amazing with a blue ray player. Internal sound system is not to good, but plug into a home theater,awesome. TV generates allot of heat, so be prepared.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth all the Research

By Bubbles8 from Ft Worth, TX on 09/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent 2 months researching Plasma VS LED, LCD. I am thrilled with the picture quality. And very pleased I chose the 58 inch. If you are picky about the sound quality, I would recommend a sound system I prefer the base and surround sound effect with this incredible picture. I'm not a techie, and cant give you specs and things like that. But I have had this TV for 6 months and have had no problems. I ordered online and it arrived in perfect condition!!! Extremely pleased with my Samsung Plasma!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Color!!

By JazzieJJ from Aurora, IL on 08/20/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research and initially had chosen to buy a Panasonic TV but made a change when it was out of stock. I am so glad I did. The depth of color in this TV is remarkable and the picture quality is fantastic! I am very pleased with this TV. I also like the ability to swivel for better viewing. The sound is not bad either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied Customer!

By MindRecon from Charolotte, NC on 08/05/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my 58" Samsung Plasma TV! It is the best size, quality, design, and picture for the money by far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture bad after 4 months...Samsung replaced TV :)

By ChevyB from FL on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture had pink/purple pixels on white background...after 4 months. Looked like a shadow on the screen. I can say that Samsung responded appropriately and offered to replace the TV after the repair people could not repair it after 3 weeks of trying. I was so impressed with their service that I purchased new appliances from Samsung a couple of weeks ago..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By kzirk from Undisclosed on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT PRODUCT. someone complained about a small humming from the tv, but it is so quiet no one would be able to hear it while the volume is on, and who would listen to a tv of this size at a low volume?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By oryandaw from newberg, or on 06/19/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV awhile ago it great so far. it has a great picture and was just what I Was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By sparky8881 from Tx. on 03/24/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this TV for a couple of months now, great picture, sound is ok for sd tv watching, turn on the sur- round sound system if want great sound on everything wow. Have a 50 inch plasma from Samsung its great to thats why I bought this Tv. You can't go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

grat tv

By max12345 from nj on 03/17/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best tv i ever had a graeat picture and i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE this TV it is the ...

By SPDKNG01 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this TV it is the best money I have ever spent I'm a big XBox gamer, this Television is crystal clear, has great color, and the HD is awesome. I can't say it enough I LOVE THIS TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Scorpion23 from Undisclosed on 03/10/2011


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV looks great, and it gets a WONDERFUL picture. You can't beat this TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture, good size, ...

By innermyst from Undisclosed on 03/10/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Picture, good size, but the sound is lacking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big, thin, great looking plasma TV

By mattfish9 from Duluth, MN on 03/07/2011


Pros:

Black Levels, Inexpensive, Refresh Times, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is my 7th HD television purchase, but my first ever plasma. I am so glad I went with this Samsung TV. It offers a stunning picture (especially in low light environments), great color reproduction, stunning refresh times and some nice features and connectivity options. SD and HD content looks great, whether it's Blu-Ray, HD Gaming, Wii, or cable content. Everyone in the family was blown away by this television after it was easily set up in the living room. Great job Samsung. I will be returning for more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By tcaudill from Pickerington, OH on 03/07/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Great Picture

Cons:

Built In Speakers

Love our Samsung 58 Plasma. I went with the plasma based on the store display models vibrant colors and super clear picture and im glad I did. It wasnt quite as bright as the new LED's but the colors looked better to my eyes. After hooking up a bluray player and nice sound setup this is a beautiful TV. Dont hesitate to get it you will be glad you did. If I have a complaint at all its the sound from the tv its not the greatest but thats what surrounds are for anyway. Its not terrible just not that great. But overall great job Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Samsung TV

By Sinbad from Undisclosed on 02/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Picture Quality, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Lack Of Input/outputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say, i enjoy this product. It was giving to me as a house warming present. I enjoy watching t.v. now. I just wish there was a few more outputs/inputs on the tv. Just purchased a Samsung blu-ray player and the picture looks amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv with beautiful picture

By ChiefsFaninCal from California on 02/20/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just wanted a great tv and didn't need internet or 3d capabilities. We have had the tv a few weeks now and it is awesome. Great picture, nice features and it looks nice as well. No complaints so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value And Great HD Picture

By GCCGolfer from Fairborn, OH on 02/12/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own two 42" Panasonic plasma televisions and one 55" LG LED/LCD. I would put this television at the top as far as HD picture quality. The SD picture quality could be better, but HD channels and BD movies look excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Money

By PaBuckeye from State College on 02/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Pip Not Side By Side View, Input Changing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to replace a 60" Sony SXRD and I went to as many sources as I could to find a TV that could be an ample substitute. I am very pleased with my choice. After taking a few days to get used to the slightly darker picture versus the LCD. The picture is stunning. I also had to get used to the glare of a plasma screen, but depending on your placement and ambient room lighting, I never see it from my normal 3 seating positions. I plan to mount it eventually and that should only help. As others say, the audio is not good, but looking through reviews of other comparable TVs, none have "good" ratings and more times than not, if you have this TV, you also have some sort of theater setup so the audio is not a problem. I have a lot hooked up to this TV (HD Tivo, HD cable box, DVD recorder, Blu-ray, External hard drive filled with movies, and a Wii) and have most of them run into the TV via HDMI and then I have an optical cable to carry the audio from the TV to the receiver and the sound is great. The only cons I really have about the TV are I REALLY liked my Sony's capabilities of side by side picture where I could watch two HD inputs simultaneously on 26" screens and not the PiP style on this model. I have a Samsung 40" LCD model as well and it has that capability so I'm not sure why they can't put the feature on the larger models.. The other is the video input changing via the remote. I have a Harmony remote and it is impossible to directly change from HDMI1 to HDMI4 without scrolling through HDMI 2 and 3 to get there. Such a pain and kind of defeats the purpose of my expensive remote. I also have the TV networked via cable to access my computers to view pictures and movies through media share. Great feature. I would buy this TV again especially at the price I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable Picture

By JJJJJBBBBBB from Undisclosed on 02/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this Plazma for almost 1 year and the picture is amazing. This is the best TV I have ever had. Better picture than Panasonic's comparable 58" TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent plasma T.V!

By rrdanpower from Sicklerville, NJ on 02/08/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The T.V is has excellent quality of sound, picture and performance. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This one has the BUZZ

By Lazydolphin from Naples, FL on 02/03/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Buzzing Noise

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv based on price and reviews.It was very easy to set up. The picture quality is awesome. But like others this set has a buzzing noise that is very annoying. i sit 14 ft from tv and can hear the buzz when the volume is set anything below 10. Have set up a service appointment. We will see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement TV for my Samsung DLP.

By Vanman628 from Orlando, Florida on 01/31/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased a Samsung 58" plasma to replace my Samsung 50" DLP. The DLP had a nice picture when it was new and again, when I replaced the bulb (after 6 years of use), but the picture on the plasma is just extraordinary! And should stay that way!! And fortunately, the plasma was much less expensive than the DLP was in 2004.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible Value, Great Picture, Horrible sound

By BiggerIsBetter from Coral Springs, FL on 01/31/2011


Pros:

Swivels, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Inferior Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use menu to navigate. Picture perfect. Superior color and clarity. Although Plasmas tend to show a little darker than LCD or LED, you can adjust brightness. THIS IS NOT RECOMMENDED DURING BREAK IN PERIOD! (First 250hrs) Sound leaves alot to be desired. Mainly sounds like it is coming from a metal tube! Does not matter which sound option you choose...Movie, Amplified, etc. Speakers are on back of bottom, so not a crisp clear sound. I don't feel I should have to buy a sound bar to improve the quality. Overall I love the set. I would have given it 5 stars all around if it was not for the sound issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommended

By BobDo from New York on 01/30/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the SAM550 a few weeks ago, and right out of the box it was almost perfect! I had a Mits 52 DLP previously for the past 9 years, and WOW this TV in 1080P is incredible. A few tweaks, I recommend Movie mode, cell light on 20. Sound is good but I use my home theater set up. If you are looking for a big picture for the price you want be disappointed. One note if you are watching in a brightly lite room this tv is not for you (LCD, LED).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Sadiesdad from Mississippi on 01/27/2011


Pros:

Lots Of Adjustment Available, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have held off rating this TV to see how it performed. All I can say is that it's everything I could ask for. Great picture, stunning coloration and it's size is just right for what I wanted. Makes watching football like you are there. I have it paired with a Yamaha receiver and Klipsch, surround sound speakers and subwoofer. It will rock the house if you turn it up. I'm very satisfied. Just purchased a 40" LED, for the bedroom and it is just as eye-popping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade Time

By b0c022 from Undisclosed on 01/22/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Speakers Not Great But That Is With All Flatscreen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I moved up from a Samsung 32" LCD to this awesome 58" Plasma. I was going back and forth between LCD and Plasma and did extensive online research to find out that Plasma's are built far better than they use to be. The value with the size of the picture and features is truly unbeatable with this product. I will admit I'm a little biased with Samsung as I own a lot of their products but it's only because I've had great experiences with them. My fridge, cell phone, and blu-ray player are all Samsung and eventually every electronic product I own will be!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PQ

By DINOSAURUSS from Undisclosed on 01/18/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BEST PICTURE IN ITS CLASS FOR DETAIL,COLOR AND EASE OF USE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for the money

By SamsungTVowner from Warner Robins, GA on 01/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After doing alot of research through websites like consumer reports and crutchfield, we decided to get this Samsung plasma TV and couldn't be happier. Samsung is perhaps the Cadillac of LCD and plasma TV technology and we were elated to find a Samsung model that met our needs. Although the picture quality is amazing through our cable DVR receiver, you really need HD programming to release the potential of this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Burn in still a problem

By Solgol from Weston, Florida on 01/14/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Screen Burn In

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this tv after much research. I was concerned about burn in but was assured this is no longer an issue with plasma. Well, after two months the tv has burn in. I have been very careful not to leave on, and never use the tv for gaming. Completely disappointed. Beware of plasma tv's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture

By Will33868 from Central Florida on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound Fair At Best

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much time at Consumers Reports and CNET, I bought this TV. With a 19" Samsung for the computer and 32" Samsung in the bedroom, VERY happy with all products from them. Most all that see the 58" remark how great it looks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture

By GMW1911 from Princeton, Tx on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV as an emergency buy when our 7yr old 3 gun died of old age and too many power outages even with serge protectors. We wanted a simple to operate TV which would do well in a large room and our home entertainment system. What a nice TV, our first plasma. The picture is breathtaking. There are plenty of hook up places if we want to enlarge our system with a computer or whatever. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who wants simple, easy and just gorgeous!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture

By CrazyUncle from Boston, MA on 01/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This plasma TV is wonderful. It fits the room perfectly and the picture is fantastic. It pairs well with the new blu-ray player. Every time I watch this TV I'm amazed at the quality and clarity of the picture. Wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Before Calibration on Plasma 58

By Luv2PlasmaFrisco from Frisco, Texas on 01/10/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not 3 D, Does Not Have Bd Wise

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You must read the manuals to learn to operate this excellent TV. Once you get used to setting up your TV and then your signal provider - it looks excellent. The picture quality is very good and then TV sound without external speakers is actually average to above average and for a bedroom TV should suffice but I did buy the Samsung Audio SoundBar to give it a bit of a bedroom feel to the home theater experience. It was a great value puchase but I will report more after the TV is calibrated by Geek Meet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK!

By texasfarmer from TX on 01/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the 58" plasma after much research. Great buy. I bought it 6 days before Christmas because they were "disappearing" from the stores! (I wanted to wait till after Christmas and try to get a better deal.) Have not been disappointed at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent plasma tv!

By Aaron095 from Wagner, SD on 01/03/2011


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality on this tv is excellent. Plenty of hookups for all your components. Lightweight and looks great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By LUVMYSAMSUNG58C550 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AFTER SOME ADMUSTMENTS IT LOOKS GREAT. NOT AS HEAVY AND BULKY AS MY OLD 50".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good value, but it might take some work to get the value.....

By Dubl from Denver, CO area on 12/15/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Picture Calibration, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Defective Design Or Components That Hum.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm torn on how to review this TV. The 58" and larger plasmas have some sort of design issue that results in a hum that can range from barely perceptible to very loud. The sound came from the SUS (?) board on my TV. This noise is extremely directional, and unfortunately, the point at which it is loudest, is when you are sitting in the "sweet spot" of the TV, directly in front of it. I received this TV through a warranty exchange from Samsung for a "B" series of the same model. I appreciated the fact that Samsung honored their warranty without any hesitation. Unfortunately, the replacement TV exhibited the same buzz as the one that was replaced. I have read much regarding this issue over the past year. It's a well known problem, and Samsung should have done something to fix it a LONG time ago. I ended up taking this unit back and swapping out for a different brand. I was not willing to swap a bunch of these TVs out in a search for the elusive "non-humming" unit. Picture quality with this TV is amazing, even on the lower end units. It provides a significant amount of adjustability that's not always available from other manufacturers. If you can find one of the few of these units that does not hum, grab it and take it home with you. If you buy one be prepared to swap a bunch of them out until you get one that's quiet, and let the store that you get it from know that they need to be prepared for this eventuality so that they aren't taken by surprise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By moto from Lake elsinore on 12/13/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought 58 inch plasma great picture blue ray the best ,the price makes it outstanding value more bang for the buck .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great !!!

By blunt from lv nv on 11/27/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Buzzing Out Of Set Tech Came Not Fixed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my set it was a great investment great picture, sound and design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be more pleased

By Bellest from Undisclosed on 11/16/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched this purchase for several weeks before pulling the trigger and I'm confident I made the right choice. Other than just OK sound, (which seems to be the rule, rather than the exception these days- with flat panels), it's everything I expected, and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This flat-screen is wonderful.

By OD123 from maryland on 11/11/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great color display. easy to use ,lightweight for its size, great 1080p picture, sound is good, i would buy this brand again.Live up to it name, i"m very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV - needs some tweaking

By Stogiez from Allen, TX on 11/03/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Speakers Are Horrible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this V for about a month and a half and I love it. Great picture. Great blacks, colors, etc. A few bugs: no RCA audio outputs. Need them for my wireless headphones. Had to use the 3.5mm headphone jack. Not the greatest setup, but it'll do. It is causing a buzzing sound in the headphones, that I never had when they were hooked up to my previous big tube. Still looking to fix problem. The volume control does not work on the headphone jack. I though it would--just like a computer's volume control will control the speaker's volume. Nope. Remote should be backlit. Speakers--pathetic. Absolutely horrible. No ifs, and or buts. Bought the wireless soundbar, and now I love my setup. If you buy this TV (or any flat-panel) be prepared to get an alternative sound source. If you get a Samsung, get the HWC450. Each remote can control each other.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I give this make and ...

By NIVAG from Morgan Hill, CA on 10/22/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Exceptional Quality For A Low Price, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I give this make and model miy highest review! You will be amazed and impressed with this purchase. This is easily the best electronic purchase I have made in the last 10 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV - missing minor features

By Anonymous from Bismarck, ND on 10/19/2010


Pros:

Beautiful Design And Looks, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Missing Basic Pause Feature

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fantastic picture and sound. Motion looks great. The inability to pause video played from the network, low buzz from back, and lack of applications was a disappointment. I like the TV very much. I would recommend it if even one of the 3 minor problems had not been there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bang for the Buck

By perromalo from Pensacola, FL on 10/13/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

I have had this TV for a month now, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. It has surpassed all of my expectations. I decided to replace my 46" LCD after I moved and my viewing distance increased. The most impressive thing about the change was not the 12" increase in screen size, it was the quality of the image. The blacks were better than I hoped to find for the price, the colors accurate, but rich at the same time and the blacks were darker than I have ever experienced. I watch a lot of movies on this TV and it certainly adds to my immersion in the title I am watching. I am currently working my way through my collection of Blu-Ray, HDDVD and DVD titles and enjoying them in an entirely new way. Contrary to numerous reports on the web there is no buzzing at all on my TV. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture ...

By walter1 from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture quality. The price was very competitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Jacksun from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I compared this television to ever other set in the county, best price, best picture, very easy to set up with a outstanding excellent picture. It has everything I wanted for my Home Theater set up. Very happy ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By XenophonAnabasis from Atlanta on 10/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is not perpendicular to the stand, which makes the screen lean back slightly, about 3/4 of an inch. I put shims under the back two feet of the stand so that the screen would be vertical. Other than that, everything is great. I especially like the easy-to-understand User Manual and On Screen Display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By BZBALLCOACH from Denham Springs, La on 09/30/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolute best TV I have ever owned, very reasonably priced, and outstanding picture quality! I have not experienced the buzz at low volume, and the glare isn't an issue at all. Very pleased with this purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent colors ...

By JrRanger from Tucson, AZ on 09/27/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent colors excellent picture..Best I've seen...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accurate colour and smooth motion make this set a winner!

By Westcoaster from Victoria on 09/21/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

We use this set for most of our regular television viewing, the signal come from Hi-Def satellite and the resulting images are outstanding! We also stream music and video from a network attached computer through the AllShare process and have found this to be a handy way to catch up on shows we have missed or to listen to music while we enjoy dinner. The movies played back from either HD-DVD or Bluray are also highly detailed and provide an excellent experience. We are very happy with our Samsung TV and our decision to purchase it, a recommended product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first TV

By albertm from Undisclosed on 09/17/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first TV purchase ever. I always got hand me downs so after purchasing this TV I feel that this was the best investment next to owning my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By lukeb from Undisclosed on 08/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Nice TV. Great picture. Great price. Other than to download updates, still don't quit know why it's internet capable. Maybe there are features I haven't discovered yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love our TV

By tvlvr from Temecula, CA on 07/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this TV so much, we just had to buy another one! The quality of the picture is amazing. When we put in a moviie we have already seen, the clarity is so good that we are focused on the movie as if it was our first viewing. I can't say enough about how happy we our with our purchase. The price is right too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

could not be happier

By finfan from Undisclosed on 07/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the best TV I have ever purchased.No buzz sound what so ever.The picture is absolutely amazing.I'm not worried about the sound because I have it hooked up to a Bose system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MARVELOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By WarEagle from Mass. on 07/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is awesome. The picture quality, the sound etc. I could not e happier. Easy to set up and has exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Picture; very annoying buzz at low volume

By Shifty from Undisclosed on 06/14/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wonderful picture quality with absolutely no motion blur. Only knock is the annoying humming/buzz from the back of the TV (audible at low volume). Samsung sent a technician who said the buzz was normal and within specs, but it is annoying to hear when there is a quiet portion of a show/movie. He said if the TV is X volume and you can't hear it from 6 feet it is ok. Too bad I hear it from 8 feet whenever the sound dips (and that is trough a 7.1 sound system). If not for the low volume buzzing issue, 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy... Great TV

By jnz5267 from Undisclosed on 05/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hesitant to buy a plasma TV because of the screen glare and the humming sound so many people say they heard coming from their Samsung plasma TV's.... For me these concerns turned out to be nothing to worry about... The room the plasma TV is in has no more glare or reflections than any of the other TV's I've owned over the years including a few LCD TV's... As for the humming sound so many people complain about... It just isn't there... So I'm giving the PN58C550 a thumbs up...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, what a TV!!!

By cash1000 from Undisclosed on 05/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son convinced me to buy a Samsung after he had researched and purchased an LCD version....I have always been a Sony man. I wanted a plasma to watch sports and to locate in a room that has some direct sun during the day time (glass over the screen instead of plastic). Right out of the box this is the best TV I have ever owned. The clarity and color is incredible. I used a calibration disc to check the color and there was no need to change anything. The design of the unit hanging on the wall is awesome. I purchased a Samsung blu-ray to go with it and the two work incredibly well together. No buzz as I have read in some reviews and the sound is more than adequate, although I have connected to a Bose surround system I have had for a couple of years. No buyers remorse here, and the picture is better than I ever imagined!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved