Home » Video » Televisions » PN60E550 » 73 Reviews

Samsung PN60E550 60" 3d Plasma 1080p 600hz B-stock 3-hdmi Web Enabled Smart Tv Cinema Smotth 2 Glasses Included Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 73 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (49), Realistic Color (65), Durable (23), Built-in Speakers (32), Inexpensive (38), Lightweight (32)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

THIS TV IS JUST SIMPLY AMAZING!

By Lonzel from Guyana on 10/11/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first time I saw this TV I fall in love with. The features and the silk design just make it a must TV for just about every purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Browser

By Anonymous from Dallas on 09/17/2013


Cons:

Poor Browser, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this model because I wanted a smart tv with its own built-in browser, but it's been a disappointment. The browser is very slow, and it crashes frequently. It's unable to use the assists that many web sites require.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Living Room Toy

By Cybercut from Miami Beach, FL on 07/10/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Networks Well Over Wireless, 3d With Glasses Too, Many Extras

Cons:

Slow Processor, Not The Best In Bright Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this in our house for a little over 6 months. I love playing with connections and networking. It had REAL troubles with All-share to PC connection for sure. I installed Servio on my PC and the TV picks it up just fine for watching over 6000 movies and tv programs stored there. The picture is great, not so good in bright rooms. The sound is satisfactory but not true theater powerful. All-in-all it's a great product with lots of fun bells and whistles. Can't wait for the day they react a little faster over the network and possibly add in a Media Center-type interface for browsing libraries...perhaps a sweet app.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, Not Great

By TravelisMyThing from Lakewood, CO on 05/06/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Preferred our Samsung 50" LCD tv--it died after 4 years so got the plasma. Set-up was easy; the base is large and heavy which is good for a large tv. The sound is just ok, added a sound bar which did make a big difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv for the price

By civicsi4life from birmingham,al on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tv is good for the money if u decide to spend $ on it... it does a lot of things others in its class doesn't like automatic updating and downloading new apps... not the best looking or lightest tv on market but does the job well and could've had an extra HDMI outlet or two... so far so good...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV amazing picture

By JBwan from Undisclosed on 03/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality on this TV us great. The design is sleek and thin for a plasma. Very happy with the features as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feature rich at an incredible price

By gmydoc from Huntsville AL on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Great Action No Blur, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Better Directions For Sound System Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We watch many action movies and auto races, the high speed scenes have been flawless. The color and clarity were perfect right out of the box Would like better info on home theater connections Sound is lacking but the inexpensive cost made purchasing a home theater system easy to accept


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D Plasma TV

By aprilinjuly from Denver, Colorado on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product. Wonderful price. Love! Love! Love! Would recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By luv4electronics from VA on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. So glad I went Plasma! The smart hub feature is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By RDrennan from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Volume Control Does Not Control External Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv replaces an older rear projection TV that was huge, since this screen is much larger but the overall size is smaller it appears that I went to a smaller TV... I wish I had gone to the larger TV 64" or better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By ConcretoFresco from Undisclosed on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this TV and don't have cable hooked up yet. But lastnight we did watch the Ravens playoff game on broadcast TV in HD. This television is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for a top of the line plasma!

By MaxMiddleton12 from Alva, FL on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much to say, besides AMAZING. You want a TV that delivers, this is it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV, no surround sound when streaming movies

By whitingrg from Riverside, CA on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Audio Out Jack Does Not Work In Internet Mode, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall it's a very nice TV but the fact that the audio out jack shuts off when in the web mode means NO surround sound when streaming movies from the various web apps which was a Huge reason I bought a web enabled TV in the first place. VERY disapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow - great 2d and 3d pictures & functions

By hgolfer from Undisclosed on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to set up great with 3d provided glasses smart tv functions easy to set up & use picture color & clarity is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The overall quality is great!!! Great picture!

By all4ofus from Undisclosed on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Accessory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only reason this rating is not 5 stars is because of the remote control. Also the wireless keyboard is a very bad accessory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

user friendly love it.

By ROOSTER757 from Norfolk,va on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I lIKE THIS PLASMA TV GREAT TECHNOLOGY.AND LIKE THAT I CAN USE IT LIKE A COMPUTER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By love2shopgirl from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good tv ,great pictures ,many features, bluray comes alive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

omg Excellent

By iggy392002 from Maine on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No issues at all samsung is the best!!!!! All products works well together!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT'S A GREAT BUY

By BAMBAM67 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SCREENS SMALLER THAN THE ACTUAL SIDES OF TV BUT STILL A GOOD BUY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Than I Imagined

By SmileyMtnGrl from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012


Pros:

3d Is Incredible, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is totally awesome. We bought it for the 3D feature and were not disappointed. Better 3D picture than in the theatres. We still haven't learned how to use it all, but it seems pretty basic and with a little time shouldn't be a problem. Only one complaint. I wish Samsung had put a more reasonable Owners Manual online for download. It was over 500 pages long and no page numbers on the bottom so pretty useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

glad i bought it

By likeitlots from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had been looking at replacing our 42" plasma with a 55-60" LED, but we were so use to the picture on the plasma being so much richer, we decided to buy another plasma, the Samsung 60" and really are enjoying the features and the picture quality of this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely Awesome!!

By NCCountryBoy from Coral Springs, FL on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can not beat this tv for quality, specs, features and price point. Yes there are cheaper and more expensive tvs' out but this one will kil them all. BTW...my niece loves the 3d features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is great over all

By mikenjudy from Undisclosed on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

pic is great easy to set up and was surprised of the overall performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Ronatthelake from Stanwood,Wa. on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is a reason this TV is rated as a best buy by the leading consumer magazine! It has the best picture I have ever seen. When compared to others it's NO CONTEST! A clear winner in all catagories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Kadari from Pensacola florida on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has exceeded my expectations in performance. Sound quality and picture both standard and 3D are excellent and the best feature is the hard screen that feels cooler and less dust collection. Easy to navigate the menus and remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Srqbryman from Sarasota, FL on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value, especially with the DVD bundle- They even threw in a Logitech wireless keyboard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By Swampdog101 from Undisclosed on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung tv is in a world of their own ,by far the best,don't settle for less


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and user friendly

By oz22 from Morton grove, IL on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Built-in Speaker Not Too Good.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features, great price and excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up amazing picture

By NCPapPaw from Conover, NC on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up amazing picture quality can not wait to explore all the features. This is the sixth Samsung product we own. the only recomendation that I have is I would love to see made in the USA on the products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome for the value

By lazyboy from MA on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Could Use More Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after doing much research I found that plasmas are not how they used to be. They last just as long as LED and have better refresh rates. Depends on what you can spend really, but for the value this tv is absolutely awesome. Exceeded my expectations. Only thing is could use some more inputs (HDMI, Component) but most likely the tv would not be such an affordable price if that was the case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed with this TV for now

By rodyro from Louisville, KY on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, No Written Manual

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First one lasted two days screen went black and wouldn't turn back on. Now I am having problems with this one. If I had it to do allover again, I believe I would go in a different direction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By 5daysold from charleston, sc on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this 5 days ago. bought the one with wi/fi and 3d. 3d for my youngest and wi/fi for the netflix and figured all tv's will be going to this. no problem getting wi/fi going, haven't really tried 3d, i think what you watch has alot to do with it. saw complaints about the stand, it could be better, does make for some worry. picture quality is very good to excellent. very happy with my purchase so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV with great picture

By drkangel7 from Undisclosed on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Great Quality, Beautiful, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been extremely satisfied with the quality of this TV. The features are great, the picture is amazing, and the TV itself is beautiful to look at. Wonderful purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance and Value Superiority.

By TFrankel2012 from Albuquerque on 11/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Backlighting In Bright Rooms.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This set has the performance of higher priced plasmas at an affordable price. On par with Google TV, the smart TV function of this Samsung outperforms all others. The picture easy outperforms all LED's I have owned, and, with no picture delay, video games are played without a hiccup. Plasma is definitely better for home theater use. Wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By samsunglover0909 from houston tx on 11/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product. has all the features that we need to watch quality tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for a high quality plasma

By Bry3000 from Undisclosed on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, No Image Retention, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Slight Buzz At Quiet Moments

My purchase was based on several factors: 1. Picture quality: Plasma exceeds LED and LCD performance in every category. My friend has a huge LED that shudders and judders with fast motion scenes. Nothing of the sort appears on this unit... every frame of every scene is fluid and precise. You can see ALL the details flashing by. 2. Price/performance: I got this at a great price, comparable to most LEDs. 'Nuff said. 3. True 1080p stereo 3D performance: I compared the cheaper LG 3D monitors, with the hyped passive glasses. The picture quality was noticeably poorer. I believe Samsung will eventually come out with a true passive 1080p plasma. Until that time, I am very happy with my 550. The only detriment is a buzz that is notable during quiet scenes, which prevents a 5-star Performance rating. I've read that opening the back and placing buffer foam plastic washers between the rear cover and the main circuit panel inside may alleviate this problem, but I'm not voiding my warranty to find out. If it gets louder, I will contact Samsung for a remedy. Overall, it's all about picture quality and value for the money. An added bonus? There seems to be no picture retention whatsoever, which means I can play my PS3 or PC games without fear of burn-in. Thank goodness for smart engineers at Samsung, for making my life easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great smart tv

By Ron4tech from Jamaica. NY on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brilliant picture! Crisp and clear image, lots of wonderful apps. I highly recommend Samsung when choosing a tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

60In TV

By SAMSUNGReviewerGuy from L.A. CA on 11/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. my onl;y concern is the plasma clarity isn't a clearly defined as it should be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product performs excellently - but has a glare problem in bright light

By 2skepticalbuyer from washington state on 11/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product as a recommended best buy from Consumer reports, who rated this tv with a score of 75 out a possible 77. The two tv's that were rated higher cost $1000.oo more for the features offered. The only detractor for the set is reflective glare - other than that the set appears to be a great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Plasma - GREAT

By SportWatcher from Plainfield, IL on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've watched sports and movies and love the picture on the Plasma. Motion blur was my biggest drawback on most TV's I compared. Kids love the 3D, and extra glasses are not expensive. Have not explored the SmartTV features fully yet but love the TV. Using a soundbar so have no comments on built in speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY GOOD DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO SET UP

By JOETHEPLUMBER from Undisclosed on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

REMOVED FROM BOX AND WAS WATCHING TV IN JUST A VERY SHORT TIME..VERY GOOD PICTURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV Ever

By Thundacracka from Phenix City, AL on 10/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing. With tons of apps, a beautiful screen, and amazing sound, you won't ever regret this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By JamaicanSam from Undisclosed on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy about this TV. The best product that i purchased in 2012


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING product with one CRIPPLING defect

By Ragingmadman from michigan on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

The Buzzing Is Killing Me, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AMAZING bang for your buck. So easy a child could set it up (literally) all aside from lifting it. ANNOYING buzzing like the old CRT or Tube TV's. Samsung knows about this as they have sent 2 gadgets to attach around your power cord that are supposed to help but do absolutely nothing. What bothers me the most is why would you make manufacture and sell a product you know is flawed?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!

By FireGuy23 from Pennsylvania on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tv in September and so far, so good. Amazing picture. Speakers could be better. I have yet to get a Surround Sound System for it. Overall, I'm very pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D plasma tv

By Vsmooth from NC on 10/02/2012

Plasma TVs have come a long way since the first one I bought in 2005. This is a great plasma TV. I love the 3D. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value, very nice features that are very easy to use

By docdan from W. Lafayette, IN on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Haven't Found Any Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a very nice 46 in LED with this product and am only sorry I did not do it sooner. Samsung has excellent color, contrast, and the smart aspect of the set is very easy to use. I have not had the set for a very long time but am extremely satisfied with my selection. I intend to add more samsung products in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product / Great Value

By cjcool from Raleigh, NC on 09/14/2012


Cons:

Does Not Have The Latest Version Of Flash

This plasma TV is a great unit and a great value. We watch a lot of sports and movies at our home, and this was the best set and value by far. The tv processes the action with no visible artifacts and resolution of blue ray movies on the screen seems better than at the theater. We have not done much web surfing with it, and it is not as fast as with my pc, but you can do it. I have streamed a slide show of my pictures from my pc to this tv wirelessly, and I am not that technically proficient. It is a wonder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great investment!

By msnydallasdiva from Dallas, TX on 09/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love the apps, especially the fitness apps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Peepers73 from Undisclosed on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a last minute buy due to a different (non-Samsung) TV going out on me, it was a great value for the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the $$$

By csheenTV from Undisclosed on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

A Bit Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a Smart TV and when i was shown this TV I was blown away by the value and the quality. Great buy for the $$$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful image...but beware of Pentile display

By BldBlkGld from Chicago, IL on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This TV has a wonderful image, and is built with very high quality. The only problem is that it is marketed as having "1080P Vertical" Resolution. Buyer beware that the 60 inch version of this particular TV has a pentile pixel arrangement (RGBG), making text look jagged, and resolution suffers slightly from the 1080P standard. The other sizes of this model have a "Full HD 1080P" native resolution. Not sure why they decided to use pentile arrangement in the 60 inch model, but if you are at all concerned about having the highest resolution possible, you will be disappointed by having the pentile pixel array. While technically it can be claimed that it's 1080P, I would love to see its resolution noted more clearly and accurately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but needs a more stable base and universal remote

By Littlbandit from Parkersburg, WV on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Connections, Remote, Stand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this TV for just around a month and still amazed at teh picture quality. This TV replaced our aging 42" LCD HDTV. The colors are great and the picture is crisp. I only have three complaints about this TV. The first major flaw is the base design. This particular model has a flat glass base with a round neck going the the tv. This TV wobbles horribly if touched. The neck is not enough to firmly support a 60" TV. I have check and tightened all the screws and it has not helped. I invested in a set of safety cables to help support tv. The second flaw is the lack of any sort of universal remote. The third flaw of the tv would have to be the cable connections. Two of the three HDMI hooke up are on the side of the tv. The one on the back sticks straight to the back and provides for a difficult angle for hooking up the cables especially since the connections are kind ov high up the back the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is fantastic

By flightmedic393 from Lake Havasu City, Arizona on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although my buyers do not pick plasma, I'm still a huge fan. The picture quality, color levels, sharpness, and smooth movement can not be matched.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Plasma on the Market

By Plasmaconvert from Indianapolis, IN on 08/12/2012


Pros:

3d Conversion From 2d Works Well, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture, awesume 3D experience, both with real 3D and 2D to 3D conversion. Extreamly easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No HBO GO APP

By crazyinlove from Arizona on 08/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Hbo Go App, Speakers In Back Of Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this TV is great with the exception it has NO HBO GO app to download and from what I understand it is NOT available on 2012 TVs which is a real negative for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product has Good features

By LanceNSandy92392 from Victorville on 07/30/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Very Hard To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv but the only drawback is it is very confusing how to use the 3d and the network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

60" Samsung Plasma TV

By mgw12 from Overland Park, Kansas on 07/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent Tv, I would highly reccommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Plasma for the Money!

By TMEZ from Treynor,Ia on 07/03/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased June 2012 and set up was relatively straight forward and TV stand was attached in a few minutes. I made minimal changes to settings and found Movie Mode as the most realistic picture choice for a room with no windows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is mind blowing

By Anonymous from utah on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i cant believe how much i've missed, this tv is mind blowing experience. it's incredibly crisp and brings a whole new meaning to video gaming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bobsreview

By Usnret from Derby, KS on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv was very easy to set up. The instructions received were easy to understand. The picture quality is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jumper12 from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Great Clear Detailed Picture

Cons:

Weak Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an outstanding TV. A great deal of updates when first connecting to internet and some of the apps aren't as awesome as they make them sound. With all that being the case all I wanted was an awesome picture and it certainly gives me that. I couldn't be happier with the quality of the picture and the style of the TV. I didn't buy it for apps or sound so no issue there. The TV as a TV and to hook to a player is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By rafaelm from florida on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product has great features and nice colorsThis new smart TV from Samsung is excellent for the money spent. Nice rich colors and good picture quality, slim design, nice swivel base if you are not mounting to the wall, 3D and smart apps and light weight too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV that I have ever owned

By Emanon from San Diego, CA on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Clearest Picture Ever, Lightweight, Built-in Wifi, Bright Display, 3d, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Samsung 60" Plasma 3D TV has the best picture quality that I have ever seen in modern television. the picture is clear even in daylight. I like the "smarttv" function that automatically switches to the correct HDMI input whenever a DVD or other device is powered on. I enjoy the built in WIFI that allows access to Netflix, Youtube, the internet and a host of other online services.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbeatable at the price!

By ukscots from Tigard, OR on 05/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All the high end features people are looking for, but at a more realistic price. The black appears true, but did have to lower the red for the flesh tones, as most people had a deep pink hue. Would like to remove some of the primary apps, as I have no need for them. Total setup time: 3 hours (firmware, apps and custom settings) Picture: 98% Accurate Sound: A little flat, but not detracting Extras: Many apps to chose from. Overall build: Excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BUZZING

By nucleareng11 from Victoria, MN on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Buzzing

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have mounted the TV on the wall and there is a VERY noticeable buzzing sound during quiet seens. I have a very nice surround sounds system and it covers it for the most part. BUZZING still bugs me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my new tv

By lbecerra07 from Undisclosed on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my new Samsung plasma TV!! I should say "ours" but i feel like it all mine, i am constantly watching it. I love how clear the picture is and as for the 3D, its simply amazing and very easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By sartpurple from Undisclosed on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had this TV for about a week now and so far so good. The setup was simple and the picture is amazing.We did very little adjustment with the settings so when we get around to it the quality may improve more but as of now with just the low def. signal from my provider, the colors are very vivid and the picture quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture Quality

By WAV01 from New York on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive been watching this TV all day and got some gaming sessions in and the picture resolution is amazing Full 1080p resolution, plus great fast passe scenes are fluid with out a hitch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV at a great price

By Sammyman from Raleigh, NC on 04/27/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research on what 3d TV was the best as far as price and performance. I could not be happier with my purchase. It is everything I imagined and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This a great TV for the price and Smart TV and 3D features.

By Anonymous from Nothville, Michigan on 04/26/2012


Pros:

Priced Right, Smart Tv, Built-in Speakers, Looks Great, Comes With 3d Glasses, Wireless, Bright Display, 3d, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has Smart TV, 3D, Wireless, great picture for the price of PN60E550, you can't beat it. It is a excellent value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but lags at times

By Fletch84 from Ottawa,Ohio on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, I Like The Plus 1, Very Thin For A Plasma, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Horrible Remote - No Keypad, Did Not Meet Expectations, Ir Issues Still Not Resolved, Speakers Are Very Poor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV overall, but just some small cons. My favorite plasma smart tv, by far. I just wish they would fix the remote control problems (must point remote almost directly at ir receiver) and include a keyboard remote like so many other manufacturers are including with smart tvs now. The Tv is has considerable lag some times, but overall performance is pretty good. Eco picture is a tad dark at times, but overall works as promised. The second most compliant I have is the speakers, which are a new low for Samsung in my books. I didn't expect $500 speaker set up on a TV, but the speakers sound worse than my laptop speakers anywhere above 25 on the volume. Overall, I would recommend this TV and for the price is a great replacement for any TV needs that you might have. I have owned Samsung TV's for the past 8 years and I have no plans to switch brands in my lifetime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really great plasma

By upnorthnow from upper michigan on 04/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Beautiful Picture, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife didn't think she would enjoy 3D tv,but after watching "Hugo",she is sold.We both really think this is a great tv for the price.We would recommend Samsung to friend or family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved