Home » Video » Televisions » PN60F5300BFXZA » 87 Reviews

Samsung Pn60f5300bf 59.9" 1080p Plasma Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Dts Studio Sound, Dts Premium Sound, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Pulse, Dts Premium Sound 5.1 - 2 X (pn60f5300bfxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 87 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (23), Realistic Color (79), Bright Display (63), Inexpensive (66), Lightweight (37), Built-in Speakers (24)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (10), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By nightskythunder from Gainesville, FL, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well I owned this TV for almost 2 yrs. It has been awesome, I do not hear any buzzing sounds, if you do you should probably return it. The picture Quality is Dynamic, you have to know how to adjust your color settings etc. Its a plasma and does not like light. I am very Happy with my purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing picture

By pn60f5300 from California, USA on 07/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi Ports, Brightness

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this t.v. for about 3 months and I'm so happy with the amazing picture quality. The colors are vibrant the blacks are the best I've seen on any flat screen. The only thing I didn't like is the brightness although I did know this going In that plasma tv's aren't lcd bright but it's bright enough during the day but at night time it's a whole different experience no pun intended it's day and night. Also I have no buzzing sound which a lot of people have complained about and don't have the pink tint on white like some people also have complained about. Overall 9/10 for the price it's a steal if you can find one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent TV at a Great Price

By Bowlers from Dallas, GA on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Samsung plasma TV I've owned and they both are excellent products. The video is sharp and clear, the TV does not get hot and it's easy to configure for what you need. Since I moved I had to leave my 63" TV behind, but this one is every bit as good and we really enjoy it. The speakers leave something to be desired, but still well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

h7150

By cusoon from Pontiac, MI, USA on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

poor blacks, clouding, flash lighting effect. picture quality should come first but not so with the h7150. stop right there. PQ first


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By garygofast from Columbus,Oh. on 04/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture with vibriant colors and depp blacks as a plasma should. Everything is clear and sharp. I love the plasma because anything else just looks washed out when it comes to picture. Also nice light weight and thin design makes it easy to lift and mount by yourself. A great product. I really hate to see the Plasma TVs go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great plasma despite hdmi handshake

By tonyplasma from Undisclosed on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With tuning this tv looks better than any led. It just had some hdmi handshake issues to an older receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Word Can't Express How Awesome This T.V. Is

By TDG1 from OK on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this television after extensively searching for a one that has a good picture. The current LCD/LED televisions on the market do not have any advantage over the plasma. I upgraded from my old tube to this one when I recently purchased a new home. I swear that sometimes the people and animals on this thing are going to walk right out into the living room. This is my first plasma television and I can't understand why they have stopped making them. I've never seen a clearer, crisp, colorful, and vibrant picture like this from any television. I should've bought one a long time ago but the tube just wouldn't die. For the price and size, you should get one before they are gone forever. You could easily pay 4 to 5 times the amount for a LCD/LED and get nowhere close to the picture this has. It's not a smart television, but you can buy a decently priced home theater system with built in smart features from Samsung and presto, you've got a way better system than all that "New Technology T.V. Junk".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

60 inch plasma

By Scott4VABeach from Virginia Beach on 03/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For you plasma lovers out there, we know there is no better picture. Samsung should continue to produce this awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke After 4 Months

By the60inchbroke from Missouri on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Broke After 4 Months

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am less than satisfied to say the least at this point. I may have gotten a lemon but my display has vertical black lines after only 3.5 months of use. Luckily it is under warranty and Samsung is paying to have it fixed. But I am not too happy about them fixing this one and just not replacing it. The cost of parts and labor will be the same as a new unit. So I wait to see if it dies again. Before it broke: Great picture, dark blacks, great viewing angle, only 2 HDMI ports, minimal bezel, price was good. Happy with it until it died.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

zoom

By samuell from Florida, USA on 03/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

No Zoom Button

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No Zoom Button doesn`t make sense for a 60"plasma hard to watch movie with fear of burn in


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By smos2 from PVB, FL on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Great Picture, Realistic Color

Cons:

Some May Need A 3rd Hdmi For A Gaming Console

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Read all the reviews, $K wasn't prime time, LEDs have bad angle viewing and black/white issues, and plasma was the way to go. Since I had a 42" plasma already and loved the picture, and knew that this could be one of the last plasma TVs coming out, I could not turn it down at a great price. Great picture, wonderful to watch sports and movies. Hooked up through a stereo syste, no problem with digital out. Although I do not use a gaming console and don't need a 3rd HDMI (the second has a blu ray so no need for smart TV), a 3rd HDMI input may be needed for other users. Great TV, great price and absoutely no regrets. Sorry to see plasma fading off the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Plasma

By FLHIPAT from Tampa, FL, USA on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Tv Stand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love Plasma TV's. Brought my first 4 years ago and placed it on an outside wall near the pool area. That TV has been exposed to the elements for the entire time and it's still ticking. I've had LED, LCD and DLP Tv's and none have held up as well as the plasma. This TV replaced the old DLP and I have enjoyed the bright, crisp and colorful views. I know it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that the Smart TV's have, but if you want a great TV to watch football and westerns on buy this product. I highly recommend it. The only downside is the TV stand. It is not very sturdy or well built.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value HD TV

By PlasmaGuy1212 from Portalnd OR on 02/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Huge fan of plasma. Got this one for a great price. Picture and sound is outstanding. Had a warranty issue with it early on, and Samsung took care of it without a single issue. So impressed with their customer service and attitude on the issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for price point with very nice picture.

By Hmyer from North Carolina, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Excellent Motion, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Picture In Picture From Single Source, Picture Zoom, Hdmi Socket Causes Cables To Protrude Out Side

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plasma quality picture with very low price. Motion and color superb. HDMI cable protrudes out left side, this is poor design, minor issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 60" Plasma TV

By Kjagg from Kentucky on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV and love it! Bought a 2nd one! Loved the value, the picture, and the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Image Quality

By TechFunLover from Buffalo, NY on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a strong fan of plasma HDTV technology due to its exceptional picture quality. This set is a basic set which doesn't disappoint or compromise on that front. The picture is fabulous with terrific contrast and no degradation of image quality with off angle viewing. It also is great for sports viewing with no motion blur as most plasma sets excel in that performance category. The screen has a glossy reflective finish, but have not found this to be a problem in a fairly bright family room. This set is a great value for its price if you do not need 3D, Internet or other smart TV features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for a very good TV

By valuesearcher from Ocala, FL, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Screen Does Reflect Light A Bit Too Much

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The performance of this TV is extremely good for the price I paid for it. Yes, you need to calibrate it to get the optimal picture but that is is quite easy to do. The only negative thing about this TV is that if you have a bright room the screen will reflect all the light right back at you. Not an issue for me but it is something to consider. Overall I'd recommend this plasma TV to anyone that wants a great picture for a super price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality, picture and price.

By MrPhotomatic from Houston, TX, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound Outputs Not Next To Other Inputs.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't be happier. One of the last available on the market plasmas. Superior reproduction on screen when hooked up to a blu-ray player. No motion blur or artifacts on screen. No it's not as bright as a LED, but I didn't want that. The colors on this are not garish to me, unlike most LED and LCD tv's. My only quibble is that this is basically the entry level model with almost no bell's and whistles. It would have been nicer to have another HDMI input, have the sound outputs next to the input's but hey these are minor. I knew what I was paying for and I paid very little for a 60" tv that has excellent picture quality. Very happy with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV!

By james4250 from Augusta, GA, USA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Had To Buy A Better Stand Due To This Flimsy One.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 50" Samsung DLP was playing out so I started researching TVs. I found that the Plasma TVs are the way to go. Better all around...picture, performance, value, etc. I have a Roku 3 so I didn't need a Smart TV. I also heard Plasma will be going away in the near future due to the manufacturing costs as well as supply and demand. So, I grabbed this while I could & am very pleased. So pleased that my parents and brother went out & purchased the 43" 720p version. It looks perfect. So, do yourself a favor and get this while you can! It's sad that these are going away. People don't understand quality and performance when they see it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buzzing will drive you crazy

By SunnyJJ from Chicago, IL on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This tv has great picture but buzzes too much. It is annoying and unacceptable. Do not buy this tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Plasma is the best screen I have ever viewed

By dolamiti from Flat Rock, MI, USA on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Great High Definition, Great Color Contrast, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello All, I have purchased many TV's in my lifetime. I can say without a doubt this TV is by far the most clear, exact color, refresh rate on and on and on I have ever viewed. Even when we hooked it up at home with a HDMI cable, it looked better than it did in the store, and that's hard to do. I really am sad that these Plasma's are going away but dollar for dollar it is a much better investment than any LED's that are out there now. We purchase a 55" LED from another manufacturer and had to return it because it was advertised at 120Hz and it was on 60hz...fast moving action films were very hard to watch, so I brought it back the day after Xmas and got a refund. I started looking at these Plasma's mainly because of the great price and did a lot of investigating online and man am I glad we purchased this. The picture is fantastic! Did I say that already! The color saturation, the blacks and whites are breathtaking...believe me if you buy this TV you will thank me 1000 times over....what a great price and a great TV. I hope Samsung keeps these Plasmas going for a while..........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 60in plasma HDTV A BEAUTY

By Falcon7 from Edmonton on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super easy to hook up and setup. Remote is backlit and easy to use, very functional. Picture quality is amazing. It seems like you are watching a live event unfold in your living room! Menus are very easy to maneuver through. It is the best HDTV I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large Plasma TV for a great price!

By Buck68 from Olympia, WA, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had been looking for a large size Plasma for some time with a good value and this Samsung fir the bill. It works well, picture is great. Best TV for the value on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

see below

By zack3536 from Conneaut Lake, PA 16316, USA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the first plasma tv i have owned. i love it and would highly recommend it to any of my friends. the features and picture quality are second to none. i've had the set for a couple of weeks and the picture quality still amazes me. great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By 1prince from Undisclosed on 11/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research when looking for a new TV. Since plasmas seem to be going away most of the reviews I read said to get one if you can. If you just look at the picture in a store you'll be disappointed. The picture does not look great but bring it home and you'll be happy unless you put it in a VERY bright room. You can make some minor adjustments using the menu to get a even better picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lover of Plasma

By TheBigRagu from San Jose, CA, USA on 09/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Speaker Quality Is Not Good. Needs To Be Improved

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Samsung Plasma TV. I really like this TV and the picture quality is hard to beat at this price point. This is great if you like watching Sports or playing video games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love plasma TVs!

By Alamourn from Monroe, WA on 09/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Arc Support.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV replaced our "old" Samsung 58 inch TV. Colors are awesome with no blurring from games or movies. Biggest complaints would be the stand and that there is no ARC support for this TV (what year is this again?) Other than that, picture looks fantastic. I didn't need all the web tv, network connectivity, blah blah blah. I have a ps4 with all the apps I need. I can't say anything for the sound since I use a receiver. I run HDMI into the receiver HDMI out to the TV then run Optical out from the TV into the receiver. Hope this helps :) I went TV hunting and none of the LEDs compared to this plasma (with the exception of the UHD) oh man those look beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get it while you can

By Knuter from Olathe, KS, USA on 08/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Insufficient Input Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently read that Samsung was no longer going to make plasma TVs, so decided to finally take the plunge while I still could. Picked up this 60" for a great price at Nebraska Furniture Mart. Did not need the "smart" features since I already have this from both Blu-Ray player and Apple TV, and don't feel the 3D sets are worth triple the price. Picture quality is outstanding and the TV operates very well. My DVDs have never looked better and I'm finally enjoying both cable and Blu-Ray in full 1080p glory. Only cons I've run into thus far are the small number of input ports (2 HDMI, 1 component doing double-duty as AV). Won't be a problem once I upgrade to an AV receiver that can do the video switching but right now it's a bit of a pain as I have 3 HDMI sources already, as well as both component and AV. The "eco mode" settings at first dimmed the picture too much for my liking, but they could be manually adjusted and I'm happy with the picture at this point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ForTheLoveOfTV from Oxford, PA 19363, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This plasma tv is awesome! The picture is great! Can't wait to see how it holds up, if my other Samsung products are any indications, this will be the go to tv in the house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy!!

By Janmcnrun from Greensburg, IN 47240, USA on 08/06/2014


Cons:

Defective New Tv, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a beautiful tv. The picture is great and the sound is great. The problem is it turns itself off and on over and over, about 5 to 7 times. It does this about every 25 minutes or so. I have no idea why and its really annoying!!! I'm still looking to see how to get this fixed. I bought it about 2 weeks ago. I know it is not the signal, as I have cable. So buyer beware. I have seen this complaint over and over on the internet now. I'm very disappointed in Samsung, now lets see if they make good on it. I'll let you know if I get them to fix it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, great picture, inconvenient performance

By Tryhardercarter from Virginia beach, VA on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Power Reset Malfunction While Using Certain Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this buy it was a great value and has everything I need for the living room. The only down side is sometime the screen will just reset and momentarily go black losing picture and sound. Only when using certain inputs ie: gaming systems, and blue ray player etc.... really hurt my feelings but not enough to prompt a return or a negative review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDMI Ports keep failing

By Plasmajunkie from Undisclosed on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Excessive Hdmi Port Failure

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Mother board being replaced twice with 5 days due to HDMI ports failing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased with Picture

By Oldkid57 from Washington, USA on 06/29/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having a 50" 720p plasma in the living for the past 3 years is was time for me to upgrade. It seems I timed it just right for this being the week of Fathers Day. The perfect man cave gift to myself. The picture quality is outstanding. Set up was a breeze and I calibrated it using some online suggestions. I do not notice the glare much from curtains being open but if it does get annoying I just close the shades............that simple. Anyway, Awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had problems with this TV since I bought it a year ago

By TAZEVEDO from CA on 06/28/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, The Image Keeps Going Out

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The image tube broke right after I bought it! They came and fixed, but it broke again and there is no more warranty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Plasma

By TurboBuick from Phoenix, AZ 85032, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well packaged, very easy to set up. Great color right out of box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Crewdog from Maryland on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, well built . Like the fact that the screen is glass and the case of the TV is constructed of metal vs cheap plastic of other TV's. Good job Samsung!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mute icon jumps around and cannot be stopped from jumping and will not stop!

By Irv1040 from Plantation, FL, USA on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Today is day one of my purchase and it is annoying me! Can you imaging how annoying it will be over the years? I will try to return it! :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is excellent

By Anonymous from New Orleans, LA, USA on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great true color of facial features in close up scenes . Picture is warm and crisp . Excellent value for the money !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture

By 13whtplatinum from Billings, Mt on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was easy to set up and picture is awesome, you won't regret getting one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with limited capabilities

By Anonymous from Connecticut, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Limited Hdmi Ports, Not A Smart Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the TV and it's a great value for the large screen but it does not have smart capabilities and only has 2 HDMI ports that I've found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma TV best buy!

By love1Samsung1products from Youngstown, Oh on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The plasma TV was a great purchase and has an excellent picture. got a super price on the TV .thI love my samsung products. OkreatIreatGrkatduct


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problem video

By ser255 from Calexico, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

TV presents problems when switched video, video black, but the audio is heard, have not received information to solve this problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV with the best Picture

By Bikupd from Rapid City, SD, USA on 05/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

No Analog Audio Out, Limited Hdmi Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv is all about picture quality. 100% satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best bang for the buck

By tydngsw from annapolis, md on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought the tv on sale, and i have been impressed with every aspect of it. i never considered buying a plasma tv but now i'm glad i did


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By Packfan12 from Green Bay, WI on 02/13/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Inputs, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went back and fourth between plasma, and LED. I ended up buying this TV for the price and the amazing picture. I am taking away 1 star for 2 reasons. The built in speakers are weak, they are not very strong and at higher volumes they don't sound very good. A lack of inputs and outputs also hurts this TV if you are looking to hook everything up. If you have more than 2 things that need to be hooked up to HDMI, you will need to swap them out. after some very minor tweaking of the video settings, I got one of the best pictures I have ever seen. Very bright, clean and sharp. The TV has a handy swivel stand that feel very strong and it really was not all that heavy. Overall, this has been the best TV I have ever owned and looked way better than most LED, LCD, or plasmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV for price

By TriFan from Mystic, CT on 01/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Limited Hdmi Ports, No Arc Support

Did not need a smart TV (I use an external box) or 3D capabilities. With Black Friday sale, this an amazing value! After breaking in TV for ~ 100 hours, and calibrating using settings found in AVS forum, Picture = Phenomenal. Not quite as good as Samsung's F8500, but still excellent. Very rich colors and wonderful black level. A bit reflective, but not a problem mounted in basement or not facing a window. TV is super light. Only 2 HDMI ports, but using a HDMI switch, so not problem. Sound is just fine and gets loud enough, but I would still connect to a soundbar at least, if not home theater set up. And HDMI on this TV does not support ARC. All in all, a super TV at a great price. I am tickled with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real Value

By Fish4Ever from Undisclosed on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV offers great value. Being used primarily for gaming and sporting shows and action movies using a 7 channel surround sound system Picture is awesome and no delays in any fast moving visuals. Easy to set up and married with a Samsung blue ray . . . it is terrific. Only challenge is when the room is filled with strong sunlight the screen can be a little dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV For The Price

By TechPAPA from RI on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with the purchase. Picture is good on HDTV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Karate Kid: Turn on, turn off

By Budgnu from Northeast Pa on 11/23/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Limited Access To The Rear Of Tv, Poor Sound

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice TV for the money but access to the rear of the TV is limited and inconvenient when mounted on a wall. Really a two person project due to it's size. And this will become important when your TV starts turning itself on and off at will. And it will. I see a fix for it listed on the Samsung site but have yet to get to it due to I'll need help taking this big boy down again. Also, plan on getting a sound bar if you plan on watching movies. Sound is okay with just the TV, DVD you better get a good hearing aid or a nice sound bar. I'm really a Samsung guy but this one's a thumbs down disappointment. Read the reviews first before you buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By SamsungPlasma from St. Paul, MN on 11/09/2013


Pros:

No Image Blurring, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did not want a 3D TV or A "Smart TV" as I have "smart" DVD player (PS3). Excellent color, no blurring while watching sports. This is a great TV for a very good price. Plasma is way better than LCD all day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one flaw with this TV

By shipdog7 from Michigan on 10/12/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Audio Out Of Sync

After about a week of using it the video/audio goes in and out of sync. I go through all the steps as suggested in forums and get it corrected and then it slips out again. Some suggest it is a certain network flaw of which I won't mention. Some suggest certain cable stations are the culprit. Some say after pausing it can go out of sync. Very annoying. But a beautiful picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV! Love it!

By AmishHammer from Indiana on 10/08/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cannot beat this tv for the price. The only issue that we found from it so far is in a bright sunny room the glare is awful. However this is fairly standard in a plasma tv I believe so we just moved it to a wall where the sun doesn't glare off the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is everything we were looking for

By Bells62 from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this a month and love it. It's everything we wanted and at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice for the money

By lariso from Northern CA on 08/11/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were looking for a basic TV with a great picture and sound. With the Samsung 60" Plasma 5300, we found just what we were looking for. The picture is bright, crisp, and easy to view from any setting or angle. We love the 3 picture setting. For the price, it was an excellent choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture TV

By Orion7486 from Chicago on 05/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Simple Setup, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Deficient Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung tv. I bought the first one, a 58 in. plasma a few years ago. I was surprised on how much less this new one weighed, despite being a little bigger. I looked at this unit side by side with another brand's tv. The better contrast for this unit was noticeable. Samsung packaged it very well. There seemed to be little chance of the unit getting damaged during shipping. Setup was straight forward and easy. I can't comment on the quality of the speakers in the tv, since I have my system hooked up through a AV receiver. I am pleased with the picture quality of this unit. There are 3 'scene' modes one can choose from, basically how bright the display is. I choose to turn off the eco sensor. It dimmed the display too much and too often. The second hdmi input can be useful. I have all my products routed through the AV receiver, though if I wanted to hook up a camera for viewing pics, hooking it directly to the tv is easy. A downside is that the printed manual is basically an extended quick start manual. There is a more detailed 'e manual' accessed via the tv's osd menu. I prefer written manuals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By USMCDaddyBuck from California on 05/05/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is great. The picture quality is excellent. At first was unsure about Plasma TVs, but after my father got one just like this, I ended up going with it also. Good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung, expectacular !

By javblanco from Miami on 03/29/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its impressive how this TV performance. smooth, quality over the top simply execptional


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for a great price

By NEDM2013 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the TV in early January. Works great, easy to use and worth the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv for price

By surfer907 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tv is big has good pic and price is good. it has large screen and small boarder


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING PICTURE !!!

By TRAVISRPS from SACRAMENTO CA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

None At The Moment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been advid tech geek when it comes too picture quality and was totally excited about the led technology and I still Am wow what grammer you get the drift anyway i was also curious as to how the plasma technology had advanced along the way and took a fresh look at the plasma tvs once again and discovered their richer and deeper blacks plus the burn in issue is just that not as big as a issue no the burn in possibilities still exist but have decreased from what I can see thus far I recently made some adjustments to the lighting in my viewing room as too the lighting and I found a much better picture this is for the price a very nice tv I was'nt interested in the bells and whistle just quality of picture and thats what I got more bang for my buck thanks Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value!

By kj1971 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Going in you know the 3-D and Smart features are not there, so all I will comment on is the picture. Phenominal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but features lack

By poloplayerman77 from Undisclosed on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Soundbar Needs External Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv does not come with the ANYNet feature. Thus, you cannot control other devices such as a Sound Bar. If you have Time Warner, you will not be able to program the sound bar to the remote. As a result, you have to use several remotes if you are not going to use the tv's built in sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing TV

By epalme1 from Richmond,TX on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice tv - pic,design everything about it is great. I only have one issue where i have start to see a green line on the left side of my tv - vertical Hopefully this issue will get resolved, if so we are looking to get another one for the game room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Plasma 60" TV

By debbitea from Madison County on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture quality! Price comparison had Samsung the winner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By alexsinclaire from Port St Lucie, Florida on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, 600hz Refresh Beats Lcd Hands Down, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great plasma tv, no apps and only 2 hdmi inputs, well this doesnt matter, buy a samsung hte6500w home theater system and you can run all of your devices through that, all samsung htib's have plenty of apps and 2 hdmi inputs and an out to the tv. this tv is perfect for sports and movies, with a 600hz refresh rate there is no lag in sports, deep blacks, and rich colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VALUE!! and Picture quality

By Kennyw from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this plasma because of the awesome refresh rate with awesom image quality. Sound isn't great, but if your buying a 60" you prob have sound through speakers anyhow. Doesn't have the smart tv functions but I can do all that through my samsung Blue ray player. Overall, extremely happy with the quality of product. Picture is hands down the best I've had. (previous LCD owner)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

movie maker

By oldy1 from texas on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had debated for some time about what type of TV to purchase. brand was a no brainer. ive always liked samsung products.this plasma doesnt have the same hook-ups as my other TV but it does have a stunning picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV Good Price Good Picture

By Mikeytee from Kansas on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What else is there to say? They want 24 characters, here they are.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly great

By ConeHead from Home theater room on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

as this is my 3rd Samsung Plasma TV and I love the products. This model had no manual program buttons on the TV and if the remote ever goes bad, so will my experaince with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

half good..

By buttkicker from Undisclosed on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this brand new, set it up and found out only some buttons on the remote work, called cust service and they said they'll send out a new one, hopefully thats all the issues i'll have...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO FAR!!, SO GREEEAT!!

By Stronger2k11 from Providence, RI, USA on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, This Beautie Is Tha Bomb!!, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so excited & happy with my new baby!!...VERY GOOD TV!!, in all aspect!!. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!:>)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By DCD11 from NJ on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome display even greater value when compared to others


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best cost benefit in the market. Great Quality TV!!!

By Juangram from Main room on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Very Easy To Set Up, Bright Display, Simple But Beautiful Design, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Connection For Speakers, No Connection For A Surround System

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a second TV for my room which is huge. I usually watch sports, so I need a high refresh rate, reason why I decided to go for a Plasma TV instead of a LED TV. My priority was Image quality and refresh rate so I did a very complete research and I could not believe when I saw this options. It is spectacular!!! The colors are great, it is very simple an modern. If you need a TV to connect to a surround system, or if you need more than two HDMI connections, this is not the right product for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By sure from Naperville,il on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this tv for about a month and love every minute of it The picture quality is great and i have this in the basement so glare is not a issue. The sound is good when it is surround sound mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is cute

By Tosan from 55408 on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like the color... Its bright and bring on screen video to reality like its happening whr am sitting or am in where its happening its a nice product i must say ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good pic but strobe motion for some fast moving scenes

By projectordude from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Slow Panel Dithers Stobes Pixels On Fast Moving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great pic . very bright great contrast ,has issues with fast moving scenes and isnt the best going from one scene to the next ! its like you lose every thing in a haze of confused pixels for alomost a 1/2 second on some programs , football games grass will strobe in some scenes . other than that its great Budget TV if you dont need a bunch of inputs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By VidNut from Undisclosed on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Sound Quality Suffers, More Hdmi Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV as a replacement for a Samsung 50" 720p plasma and the difference in picture quality is amazing. Love the size and features but an external audio source is needed for optimum sound quality. Other than that, this is a wonderful TV and an excellent bang for your buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture for the money

By JeffreyNC from Greensboro NC on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only grip is the base is a bit shaky. Is fine when not being moved which does not happen often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value.....Buy it!!

By JoJoTheHoBo from Undisclosed on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You're doing your research; good for you. Just like I did. I've had this monitor a little over a month and it's amazing. It's a big picture so you need big sound. The Movie mode is perfect as is the Dynamic mode for sports. Set up is a breeze and the image quality is perfect for me right out of the box. There are plenty of manual adjustments if you want to tweak it. Unfortunately I lost the remote already. I bet its somewhere in the couch! You're wasting time.....go buy it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By JoeySugar from NY on 09/22/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV, brilliant picture, no motion blur, I had an LED TV that drove me nuts with the motion blur watching sports & this TV has a 600hz refresh rate so there is none of that! Quite possibly the BEST value out there for a TV of this quality! my only wish is that is had analog audio output on it so I don't have to jump hoops with adapters etc to get it to work with my surround sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very bright and crisp.

By QMinh from Undisclosed on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Usb, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not A Smart Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this TV, very bright and realistic color! Today, I just use the USB, to play video, which I love! The only problem is that it's kinda slow when playing the next video, so you see a black screen for a couple second. Other wise really love this feature! You can watch videos, view pictures, and hear music!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By VeganBunnie from Undisclosed on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought my TV, and I love it! its very HD quality, the screen is super crisp and bright. i would buy more products from Samsung in the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice screen

By poohe from Undisclosed on 09/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture is beautiful I am amazed the setup was very easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Picture

By Coachtom from Baytown, Tx on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Ease Of Set Up., Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought 1 of these last nite. Can't believe the awesome picture. Super easy to set up. Took less than 5minutes to set up. Sound does not compare to picture. BUT you buy an HD Plasma for the picture not the sound. I would definitely recommend an external Surround Sound system to accompany the AWESOMENESS of this TV... Worth every penny we paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not many features but still Great!

By DNR900 from Los Angeles on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture quality (especially after calibration) coupled with a low price... What more can I ask?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid TV

By Enduser12 from Undisclosed on 08/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Does Not Work Well With Regular Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this TV and so far it has been solid. The price was great. Unless you have HDTV service, I would not recommend it because with a rgular cable box, the picture quality is average at best. With HDTV service, the picture is out of this world. TV's design is simple yet sleek and it it is a nice addition to the living room. I have read various reviews with concerns regarding the TV - specifically claims that it broke down after some time. I have no issues with it what so ever after 12-14 hour of constant use every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything is good but the stand

By Drumr2112 from Az on 05/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Built In Stand, Audio Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like this tv so far. Only negatives are the sound quality (normal for flat screens) and the quality of the built in stand. The tv is very wobbily and I fear that the stand may break. Only time will tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved