Home » PN64F8500 » 45 Reviews

Samsung Pn64f8500 1080p New Brushed Metal Bezel, Samsung Super Contrast Panel, Smart Interaction 2.0, Built In Camera, 3d W/2 Glasses In Box, Smart 2.0, Web Browser, Skype, All Share, Wifi Built In, C Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 45 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (17), Bright Display (37), Realistic Color (36), Durable (12), Inexpensive (7), Built-in Speakers (11)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

BEST TELEVSION EVER

By AVReview from AVReview on 04/30/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Best Clarity, Best Motion, Best Picture, Lightweight, Can Be Viewed From All Angles

Cons:

No Longer Produced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you can still find one of these TV's buy it now before you can't get one. Samsung has decided to no longer produce Plasma technology. This is the best Television that has ever been made by any manufacturer. It's been rated the best by all the reviewers and has won the TV Challenges against all other leading brands and technology's year after year. The Smart TV controls could be improved, as they would have been, but as far as picture QUALITY, there has never been a better picture produced and it's questionable if the OLED's of the future will ever get to this level of Picture Quality. If you're worried about parts, Samsung has assured us they will continue to manufacture parts. Please hear, this is by far the BEST TELEVISION THAT HAS EVER BEEN PRODUCED TO DATE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finest picture quality of any TV I have ever seen.

By PoorPWR from Lake Lure, NC, USA on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Fast At 600 Hz, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Forget all the bells and whistles...they are fine and there are many that I will not ever use. Some I will.....BUT, if you are purely looking at PQ, look no further. This picture will amaze you. Just beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good while it worked. No Display after 18 months

By Goodwhenitworked from Sacramento, CA, USA on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked well for about one year and then the set began power cycling. Gradually would take longer and longer to get the panel to power on until two weeks ago when I would power on the set and I would get audio but no video. Apparently this is an ongoing issue (search the net for video on the subject), Samsung refused to honor warranty because it had expired seven months ago but they were happy to provide the phone number for a independent TV repair service. I find it misguiding for Samsung to describe this set as their Flagship Plasma for 2013 and then back it by a unrealistic 12 month warranty. This being top of the line plasma you would think they would stand behind the quality of the components used to develop this "flagship" plasma with more than a limited 12 month warranty. Being the experts they are in electronics I find it ironic that my problems began twelve - thirteen months after the purchase and ultimately failed after 18 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture - Poor Smart Features

By MrBe from Undisclosed on 02/09/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Smart Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive had this TV for 3 months and absolutely love the picture. Even my wife noticed the superior contrast of this Plasma over our LCDs. What drives me nuts is the SmartTV features. Samsung appears to have followed the proprietary path of another well known company of trying to keep it all in the family. Most of the apps are useless. Netflix is great. HBO2GO is as well. As for movies you are quickly out of the mainstream and are flooded with no name useless icons. The other SmartTV web apps work just as well on my laptop or tablet and are unnecessary for most on the TV. I was hoping Id be able to utilize the mirroring technology but its a no go without a Samsung phone or table. So my Max2Go and ShowtimeAnytime are useless on this TV. And no, they wont play in the SmartTVs web browser. Samsung almost had a home run here but settled for a long single.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tv

By RSB7 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Battery Operated 3rd Glasses

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has beautiful picture quality. Wish the rechargeable 3D glasses were included and not the battery operated ones. The set was easy to setup. Overall happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable picture!

By jcking from Madison, OH 44057, USA on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Excellent 3d, Excellent Contrast, Durable

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is simply unbelievable. It has the best picture I've ever seen. I've had the TV for almost a year now and I'm still in awe every time I turn it on. It's a shame these plasma's are no longer available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture Quality

By bantjh2o from DuPont, WA, USA on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a shame that Plasmas are being phased out. This TV has amazing picture quality. Set-up and features are quick and simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst tv i had in my life!!!

By Anonymous from Edmonton, AB, Canada on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Picture Quality

Cons:

Just Doesn't Always Work, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

full of bugs in the menus shut down on its own all the time non of the features really works but great picture quality when ones in a while you get to see it working. thats the first bad review i ever writhe in my life so believe me it's B-A-D!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looking Glass

By Spyking from Kings County, New York. on 12/24/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Crystal clear window into another world. It's like a large smart tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features

By Jibbyvan from Michigan, USA on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say but it's a great TV, it has a great picture and you can use the internet on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SIMPLY ASTONISHING

By RNurse from Shreveport, LA, USA on 11/14/2014


Pros:

Samsung Plasma Expertise, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I waited a few weeks before writing this review because I wanted to spend some quality time with this TV. I am a plasma addict. I now have three plasmas and they are all by Samsung. I have a 43 inch in my bedroom and this 64 inch just replaced my 2009 Reference Samsung 50 inch plasma. Even the 43 inch will put many LED TV's to shame and I thought that my 2009 plasma was awesome....but THIS one! OMG I have never seen a panel like this before. Dare I say that is approaches 4K? To me, it's like 3K. The panel is so dimensional until I can hardly believe it. The colors pop, the blacks are right and the viewing experience is like no other., and that's not even being calibrated! Something that I'm going to get a professional to do in the near future. Why people buy LED TV's I may never understand because plasma TV's are just so awesome. The only other technology that can surpass this plasma is OLED...something that I've had the pleasure to see with my own eyes. One reason I bought this TV is because I knew that Samsung isn't going to make plasmas anymore which is such a shame because they do it so well. This was my chance to get Samsung's last and greatest plasma and boy is it great. I've run out of adjectives to describe it to my friends and family and when they come over to see it, they are equally speechless. Samsung, I am so sad to have learned that you aren't making plasmas anymore, but thank you for offering your last and must I say, your Masterpiece. Next TV? A flat 4K OLED ~75 inches and at a REASONABLE price (Do it Samsung!) That may be years away, but I can wait because I have this beauty to look at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clarity and wow blacks

By JD859 from Richmond, KY, USA on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still getting to know this product as I just purchased it but so far it lives up to CNET reviews. Picture is great and the device is quite a bit lighter than the typical Plasma. The 3D picture is one of the best I have seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture is Excellent

By Bobbyh1a from Pa on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Software Needs Updating

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Picture quality is excellent. It is easy to use and when you add surround sound the TV experience just draws you into the picture. The only draw back is having to upgrade the software from time to time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply amazing picture

By AwsomePlasmaTV from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 08/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best quality picture of any plasma TV on the market. Has true black. Black to white contrast is awesome. Light weight. HDMI ports plug in from the side. Attractive bezel and nice stand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning Picture. Unacceptable Buzzing.

By JoeFromVA from Undisclosed on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Gorgeous Picture

Cons:

Produces Very Audible Buzzing

I am hoping to change this review sometime soon. I received this panel a week ago and it really is spectacular to look at. Unfortunately, it also generates a very audible buzzing sound from the dead center of the screen that can be easily heard from 12-15 feet away. I have owned plasma televisions since 2007 and am aware that they buzz a little but nothing that can be heard more than a foot away from the screen. I will be exchanging this set soon for another 60" F8500 and hoping that this one was simply defective. I am posting it now because, when researching this issue, I found that there are quite a number of folks who have run into the same problem on this set. I will immediately change this post if the next one works out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the picture quality!

By Sunnybrook1 from Frankenmuth, MI on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even without the 3D on the picture has depth. The colors are crisp and the TV is a joy to watch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Mayboy2 from Orlando, FL, USA on 06/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Great Pic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV about three months ago. Previously had the top of the line Samsung plasma from about 4 years ago. The family room that I watch this TV in is very bright. Had read that this TV was the brightest plasma out there, and it is. I would say that it is at least 25% brighter, and a noticeable difference. I don't have an LED, but I would think it is as bright. The colors are rich and the overall picture is great using just the settings I got off of CNET. The voice and hand gesture stuff does not work that great. The remote is fast when u r scrolling thru the apps. Overall great TV , especially if u prefer plasma and have a bright room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As stated in a review I read in a magazine. This TV with it's bright display has the best overall performance of any TV under $10,000.00

By Ice4351 from Pattaya, Bang Lamung District, Chon Buri, Thailand on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. It looks 3D when it is only playing 2D. The 3D picture is the best I have ever seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Smsgfn from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Contrast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing how much the picture quality stands out from other TVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Plasma TV In The World!!!

By Davie4gon from Winston-Salem, NC on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Real Smart Tv, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Theater 3d, Evolution Capabilities

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered it in March of this year and finally received it in May. I didn't know it had to be made. So, my new TV is very new indeed. I have to wear a cup on my bottom jaw because I can't seem to get it off the floor!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Picture

By piman from sanibel on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Complex Instructuions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture quality is really good. Controls can be complex for advanced features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is good except

By PhoenixCold from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is no TV out there that can beat to picture of the Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class. The downfall is some of the smart features are frustrating to understand and annoying at times. Other than the smart feature issues, this is a great TV! I recently purchased a 28" VISIO LED TV for our bedroom. The picture quality was very poor. I returned the Visio to purchase a Samsung 32" LED. What a difference! The Samsung is far superior!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Plasma TV and the camera does tilt up and down

By KochettaTech from Undisclosed on 04/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has been great, although it would be nice to use the browser to watch video directly without having to connect to a PC for some browser based video. The picture was bright but seemed to blur easily on some basic motion. My 50" pioneer which is going on 7 years seems to handle motion better, but I'll wait till football. I've seen some comments on the video camera not being adjustable and after some tinkering there is a small lever on the top of the camera in which you can get it to point up an down. This was especially useful as the TV is up high and we love to use the TV for Skype while sitting on a couch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By jncrich from Undisclosed on 04/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture and great 3D love it. Super high quality TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV Even Greater Potential

By Aribose from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 04/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung should invest heavily to create Internet Based TV Streaming services. Overall this TV is stunning...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung PN64F8500 Plasma

By AustinDrifter from Austin, TX, USA on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Excellent Pq And Many Calibration Options.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first plasma and by far, it has the best PQ I've ever seen! Even right out of the box the PQ was amazing. As I continue to perform small calibrations, the PQ is still improving. Even though Samsung doesn't require a break in period, I elected to run 200 hours of slides before connecting the plasma to my audio system. Installation and setup was very easy by just simply following the screen prompts. The SMART features are nice but after 30 days I turned them off. Periodically, they would just turn on requiring a voice command to shut it down. The camera angle is not adjustable and with my TV wall mounted and centered to my eye level sitting on my sofa 10 feet away, points the camera over the top of my head. I hope I can change the adjustments on my mount to get it at least chest high. Samsung should consider adding a camera tilt adjustment to the large TV models. I've always observed plasma's had a low light type of screen. Not this Sammy! It's configured for Movie mode and in both a dark and moderately bright room, picture is as bright as my 4 other LED/LCD Sammy's. PQ is why I purchased this plasma and it certainly delivers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one yet!!

By FishCabo from Dove Canyon, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92679, USA on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have recently, in the last few months purchased the 64" 8500 Plasma and it has exceeded all of my expectations. I had it professionally installed and the only thing I cannot comment on are the speakers because this is hooked up to a home theater system. The picture is actually better than my Pioneer "Elite" 50" Plasma and I did not think there was a TV better than the "Elite", Samsung's picture is so clear you think your watching a movie on the set or through a window. Simply amazing!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv

By aj928 from toledo ohio on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Great Tv, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best tv I have owned . Samsung tvs are the only ones I buy. very easy to set up and the picture is unbelievable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL PICTURE

By Thebein from Naperville, IL on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are delighted with the picture. We are exploring the features and enjoying the camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderfull

By MyLife88 from Sydney, Australia on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture. Well worth the price. Setup was a piece of cake. I am still learning the smart tv functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture.

By Luv2BuyTv from Waverly, NY on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture. Well worth the price. Setup was a piece of cake. I am still learning the smart tv functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad we waited and went with this TV; superb picture and very easy to use for non-techies

By ILuvPlasma from NE Ohio on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Great Integration With Other Hdmi Devices, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We traded in our 1996 35" CRT for this TV. Not only is the picture fantastic, the Anynet HDMI control makes it very, very easy to use. Turn on the TV and the surround sound system turns itself on, uses the Audio Return Channel feature for sound, turns off the TV internal speakers and sets itself up. The TV remote volume now controls the surround sound system without having to put in any codes or punch any extra buttons; it just works. Put a DVD into my PS3 and the TV automatically switches to the appropriate input and displays the DVD. And the TV remote now controls the PS3 without having to input any codes or punch any extra buttons; it just works. The TV was extremely easy to set up with our cable TV DVR and the TV remote runs it fine. A few things that would make it nicer is that the TV remote turns the cable box off when the TV turns off but will not turn the cable box on when the TV is turned on. There is a button on the TV remote to turn on the cable box but it caused my wife some frustration because she knew she had not turned it off. It would be nice if the STB (set-top box) turned on when the TV turns on, just like it turns off when the TV turns off. Or just leave the STB on as our old TV did. Also, the Guide button on the touch remote always starts at Channel 2 regardless of what channel you're watching. You have to go through several moves on the touch remote to get to the "STB Guide" (set-top box). There should be an option to allow the Guide button on the touch remote to default to the STB Guide. We use Skype with our kids away at college. The camera and microphone work great from a distance of about eighteen feet away. The built-in apps for Netflix and Amazon Instant Video work well. All in all, we are EXTREMELY pleased with this TV, its integration and performance. Job well done, Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will not pass 5.1 DD thru Optical jack from HDMI sources

By BMac24 from Philadelphia, PA on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

No 5.1 Via Optical Jack From Hdmi Sources

This TV should be a home run, but it will not pass 5.1 DD through the optical jack for HDMI sources. The TV can and will when the source is OTA or SmartHub. But will not when the source originates via HDMI.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stunning picture

By slushboy from Arizona on 11/24/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Access To Inputs On Back Could Be Easier To Reach.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried a 65in Panasonic plasma TV first but took it back. This completely blew it away.Screen is way brighter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oustanding Picture

By Vik0812 from Cornelius, NC on 11/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Mobile App For Iphone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of this the TV is outstanding. The Picture is crisp and clear with deep blacks even in our bright living room. So definitely a five star picture. Sound - a different story, but with a TV like this I would never use the internal speakers. Sound system definitely required. I love the design. I do not use all the features. Internet connection is nice but why do I need to reconnect mobile devices - using an iphone/ipad - whenever I want to use them and the actual mobile app is far away from useful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture!

By CorvetteDave from Atlanta, Ga on 10/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the best performing Television I have had. Great picture and all the apps that are available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By mojy from los angeles on 10/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Excellent Tv, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rate your product on its features, design, performance and value. it meet my expectations. I Would recommended it to others for best Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, without a doubt best picture possible.

By TheBigM from Wisconsin on 10/23/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had 6 HD TV's, from plasmas to LCD to LED and by far this is the best. The picture just pops at you. Setup was easy as was smart tv setup. You literally have the TV up and running in minutes. Plasma is simply worth the extra money if you want the best picture possible. Samsung's delivery was also the best I have ever had, they went beyond the call and not only put the TV on my stand but plugged in all the cables for me. Really can't find anything negative to say about this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture

By LovingSports from Dallas, TX on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

what a display, I had a pioneer 50" elite and loved it but it was tme for a larger newer tv. After much research it came down to this and the panny VT/ZT I couldnt be happier, you will not be dissapointed with tihs set. lifelike image with led type brightness and plasma advantages kids love watching netflix w/o having to turn on dvd player


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart tv

By mysnow19 from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is an awesome product. love the design and its features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sdsdvfdsvdsfv

By veerreee from Wayne, NJ, USA on 06/21/2013

sdfvdfvbdfb fg fg fg fdg fdg fdg fdg bdg gf fg fg fg fg fg


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is amazing product

By jsousa92 from boston,ma on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this set ....SAMSUNG keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

State of the Art 2013 Samsung PDP F8500 HDTV is excellent !

By WiseWithDollars from Lynnwood, WA 98036 on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Just Right For The Eyes, Bright Display, State Of The Art, Durable, Realistic Color, Trustworthy Brand, Mature Technology, Inexpensive, Extremely Advanced, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased a Samsung PDP F8500 plasma HDTV May 11, 2013. Had waited since seeing it first in-person in mid-March 2013. Only waited that long to have a few direct comparison with tow high-end plasma competitors. It was a simple decision after seeing the competition. This particular Samsung plasma is superior to the competitors plasma's and virtually any LCD-LED or LCD-CCFL. Picture Quality (PQ) is the first and foremost consideration. The dense pixel structure of the Samsung F8500 enhances the picture quality to a life-like image. It is easy viewing. The easy viewing suspends disbelief and allows a person viewing 720p, 1080i or 1080 p presentation to be involved in the subject matter. That is a sincere compliment and fact. At this size image, the competition allows flaws in transmission to distract the viewer. The Samsung F8500 is again superior in allowing the viewer to be involved in the action whether the transmission is HDTV or internet stream. The product information provided by Samsung website explains the technological benefits in detail. The advanced control features are greatly appreciated and easy to use. On the Samsung F8500 plasma there are several active and passive preventative safeguards against (mythical) image retention and screen burn-in. The standard HDMI audio return Channel and optical digital audio output S/PDIF perform well and allow all sourced and internal audio to be optionally off-boarded to a Audio Visual Receiver. These are the golden days of HDTV. Back in 1996, 2001 or 2006 this type of picture quality was either unavailable or simply un-affordable for a middle-class consumer. The continuing Research and Development efforts of Samsung are greatly appreciated. For what it is worth, (third-hand information) folks that attended the CES industry trade show in January 2013 report that the (potential) technology of OLED was only a smigen better than the State of the Art Samsung plasma PDP F8500 series. I speculate that OLED is quite some ways away from being affordable for the consumer in such a large sized application: 64 inch diagonal HDTV. Hence my purchase of May 2013 was well researched, thought-ought and shall endure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Contrast and Brightness (Overall Stunner)

By Rumonkey from Oregon on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Excellent Black Levels, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

A Bit Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From Day one this TV impressed me! The local store had this plasma next to a much higher priced set and it paled in comparison. Samsung has done an excellent job of improving their contrast and brightness levels over the years. Over the years i have owned many of their products, some were frustrating to learn and use. This TV does a much better job off displaying and using the apps as well as many other intuitive features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best....smart TV EVER..................

By HARSHITHGAYLE from INDIA on 05/15/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

looking for a good tv..............go for samsung...with latest technology...surely you will not be disappointed.........64 inch gives a class touch to our home........and enjo the world of SMART TV....by using wifi..................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved