Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » SCX3405FW » 23 Reviews

Samsung SCX-3405FW Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 21 ppm Mono Print - 1200 x 1200 dpi Print - 21 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 dpi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (19), Durable (10), Lightweight (8), Bright Display (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Printer I Ever Owned

By TheOutlaw from Arizona, USA on 03/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Everything

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer works great and easy to set up wireless. I've had Lexmark and HP and had problems with wireless and the ink was always dry when I went to use them. This laser printer is great!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great fast full featured printer

By ne0xron from liberty mo on 03/13/2014


Pros:

Really Fast For The Money, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great in linux or windows, full featured and quick, i have no complaints and of course no running out for 39.95 print cartridges every time you turn around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All in One Laser with Great Features

By Dennyhere from Atlanta, GA, USA on 02/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

The Display Is Difficult To Read Under Low Light .

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because it provided the Fax, Scan, Copy and Print functions. It is ready to go in just a few seconds from the time you turn it on. I was very pleasantly surprised that the scan to computer function also has a scan to email. I really like that. No more scanning into a file and getting that file into an email. Wow. All the other functions are also easy to use and provide very good results. I would recommend this unit to a friend and anyone that does not absolutely require color copying. This is so much more economical to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is ok

By asedf from Undisclosed on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The cartridge is short-lived. I opened the Box and setup with my Computer.When i was happy with my printing works, I was count 120 pieces paper. (the warning indicate: replace new cartridge )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung SCX-3405FW: Compact, fast, efficient and quiet

By JWmson from New York, NY on 01/23/2014


Pros:

Durable, Fast Setup, Driver Updates, Functional Design, Excellent Printing Speed, Quiet, Software Updates, Inexpensive

Cons:

Lcd Display Is A Bit Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There's a lot to like about this Samsung SCX-3405FW multi-function printer, and one of the best parts was that it could be set up so quickly. I had it printing from a Windows PC notebook and a MacBook Pro within ten minutes of taking it out of the box, and that was a surprise in itself. The wireless connection was easy to set up, and once the unit was online and the paper was loaded, everything worked quite efficiently. This all-in-one printer, scanner, copier and fax system is perfect for the small office & home office (SOHO) environments, especially where space may be at a premium. It's extremely quiet in it's operation, more so than most office printers that I've encountered, and one can actually make a phone call without leaving the room when it's printing. On the downside, the built-in LCD display is a bit small at 16 x 2 line. It can be hard to read is one has corrective vision. Reading glasses cure this. Printing speed is excellent at over 20 pages per minute (ppm), verified, and you get the first print out in less than 10 seconds from ready. It offers excellent high-resolution black & white printing at about 1,200 x 1,200 dpi. Recently discovered the Samsung Mobile Print app, which claimed to offer "wireless printing, scanning and file transfers let you do more on the go." This app requires Android Version 2.1 or later (Galaxy S, Galaxy Tab, etc.) or iOS Version 3.2 or later (iPod Touch, iPhone, iPad), and is compatible with Samsung network capable printers, such as this one. Downloaded and Installed the app on my Galaxy S III smartphone, and found it to be excellent and very versatile for mobile printing on the fly. This multi-function printer has proven to be a real workhorse over the time that I first put it online in June 2012, and it has become my mainstay printer over time. Noteworthy is the support, where drivers and software are updated regularly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser Printer SCX 3405

By doctorknow from Undisclosed on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Wireless

A solid performer at four stars. I thought for the money the value was there. I have had it for a year now and it performs well. I use it on a wireless network and I have some trouble with the IP address changing constantly requiring re-acquiring the printer on the network. I called Tech Support and they changed it to a static IP and it works better. I would buy another one. Great tech support!! Some technical know how to use with network is a plus otherwise settings can be bothersome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By MikeinMI from Lansing, MI on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wouldn't print more than a few pages before we got a page feed error or paper jam error. This is right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best economical printer I've ever had!

By mdisch from Henrietta, NY on 10/27/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fast, easily and SMOOOTH! Beyond my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real Good printer for the price

By Mrr3155 from Louisville, KY on 07/04/2013


Pros:

Excellent Interface App, Small Footprint, Fast Printing, Bright Display, Wifi Wizzard Sets Connection Up For You., Inexpensive, Print Scan & Copy, Wifi Or Hardwire, Very Quiet Compared To Others, Economy "ink Saver" Mode

Cons:

Small Paper Tray, No Duplexer - Can't Auto-print 2 Sides

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always had an inkjet printer, this is my first laser. I have used laser printer in my company, but these are high end, so I did not expect much out of one that was designed for the small office or home use. I must say I was surprised with every aspect of this printer. The speed of printing is about a page every 2 seconds. The printer has an ink saver mode which does a excellent job. The only problem is I can not get it to scan directly from the printer. I must go in and initiate it from the desktop interface app. Which is a very well designed interface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kinofluv4ever from san jose, ca on 02/24/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has all in one printer with laser ink, it looks small and light weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice Price and very instalation

By disik25 from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really recommended for every body, very easy installation and easy use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out of the box problems

By vinnybrooklyn from huntsville, al on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, High Supplies Consumption, Unable To Use The Online System For Repair, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the device with great expectations having great success with previous products. This one has been a LEMMON! There is a strak on scans through the autofeed. After following all of the troubleshooting instructions I was directed to an online service request. I "PAINFULLY" put in all of the information requested only to come to the LAST PAGE, hit submit and get a message that this product could not get online service. The print is also VERY LIGHT AND the device consumes toner at an unacceptable rate. Seems like this product should have had some more development time and the QC needs improvement


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Samsung Printer

By aButch2 from Ohio on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

I like it, but had a problem with connection to WiFi after electricity went out. Had to uninstall and reinstall to get it working again. Like it a lot but control panel needs a back light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product, Nice Price

By Amir2012 from Undisclosed on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommende this printer to Soho users and compatible with all devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bang for the Buck!

By adamhasit from Fort Worth on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Small Size, Lightweight, Great For Small Businesses, Multi Function, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On recommendation from a friend, I saw this printer online at a great price and chose to buy 2 of them! One for home and the other for the office. It's easy to operate, is wireless and I can network it to my other devices. Fast printing and the toner cartridges are cheaper that other models on the market. It prints, copies, scans and faxes. Great Value and reputation of the brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is inefficient

By Bluefox1 from Walnut Creek, CA on 09/19/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product compares well with other printers except for its robust appetite for toner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS WAS AND STILL A NIGHTMARE

By LUV2BUYPRINTERS from Undisclosed on 09/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I HAVE NOW SPENT ON THE SECOND PRINTER A TOTAL OF 8 HRS STILL NOT WORKING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS PRINTER

By bigdoeboy from Hope Mills, NC on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Fast, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Lcd Screen Hard To See

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this laser printer. Prints very fast as compared to my Inkjet Printer that I use for anything I have to print in color. It took a while getting the wireless setup because it kept losing the IP address. My son took care of everything and set it up with a static IP address and it has been working good every since. It is ready to go anytime you need it with a quick warmup time. I will be able to get around 1500 B/W pages on one toner cart as compared to 300 with my inkjet. The first one I received had a broken scanner and it wouldn't boot up, so I sent it back for a replacement and this one works like a charm. I am very satisfied with this laser. The LCD screen could use some improvement with a background light and larger screen. I rated the value a 4 because I had to pay to have the first one shipped back for a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Lazer (and I like it)

By SuperJames from Undisclosed on 07/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Very Compatible, Feature-rich, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I have not owned it for that long, I have owned many printers in the past and this one seems like it's going to finally satisfy me (and my family). I have had zero problems configuring this wireless printer, which is remarkable considering the hoops I made devices jump through in order to gain access to my wifi. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars on Design is because I did not find everything completely intuitive on the minimalist front panel of the printer itself (I just used the setup software from a computer on our network and everything went fine). All around, a GREAT wireless multifunction!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, Misses one key feature.

By ParsiKade from Undisclosed on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Airprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi, I'm using this printer for a while now and I think it's great. The only down side of it is that it doesn't support AirPrint. It's an important feature to me and I really want you to add support for AirPrint, too. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall

By saultnj from florida on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Wirelessly Convenient, Realistic Color, Clear Copy, Efficient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Dark Display

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is my first laser printer, it works very well and the price is very reasonable a lot cheaper than an ink Jet Printer. I have many ink jet printers, the inkjet Blk cartridges are expensive and usually produce about 70 t0 90 pages. The laser cartridge cost about twice the cost of an ink cartridge and produces about 1300 t0 1550 printed pages. had i known that laser printers were so inexpensive and very efficient, fast and profitable, i would never have wasted so much money buying Inkjet and perpetual ink cartridges.. Note that the LCD does not have any light, one needs a flashlight, other light or bring it near a door or window in order to read notes from the screen. Otherwise it is a great printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCX-3405FW Multi-Function Printer

By BANDHANI from JOHANNESBURG, SA on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its nice printer and easy to instal and config....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY HARD TO INSTALL IN WIN 7

By LUVLASERS from ALABAMA on 04/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Crisp Prints, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Wireless Connection Takes Forever, Did Not Meet Expectations

WILL BE CALLING SOON....NICE COPING AND FAXING. VERY CRISP PRINTS! CAN'T WAIT TO PRINT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved