Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » SMP605VZKEVZW » 37 Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Note Sm-p605v 32 Gb Tablet - 10.1" - Wireless Lan - Verizon - 4g - Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 2.30 Ghz - Black - 3 Gb Ram - Android 4.3 Jelly Bean - Lte, Hspa+, Edge, Gprs (sm-p605vzkevzw) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (20), Bright Display (31), Realistic Color (26), Lightweight (26), Durable (20), Inexpensive (7)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great tablet

By ghostrydr75 from marysville ca on 10/05/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this second hand. Was looking for the regular note 10.1 but this has just about the same specs just a smaller frame. So far it's great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving my Samsung Note....

By Cedricka from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tablet....I wish I had the latest edition because I know it's gonna be like a mini computer...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By Travleiwin from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

No Lollipop Upgrade Available.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the Galaxy Note 2014, but where is the new (now old) Android Lollipop upgrade we were all promised? Not fair to us considering older devices got the upgrade long ago, and we haven't even had another word about it. I have 5 Samsung products, but this will make me think twice about my next upgrade purchases. A response would be appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tablet

By Lorenzopr70 from Miami, FL, USA on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I strongly recommend it to eveyone. I have been using my note table for more than a year and is very usefull.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy note

By vero5683 from san diego, ca on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice tablet I like using the pen that goes with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By jcsmsb from Santa Barbara, CA, USA on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my first was stolen I insisted the insurer replace it with the same model! Not the newer bigger one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By BigTex10 from Undisclosed on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I won this tablet and initially thought would not use it much since I already have a laptop. However, I was wrong. It is more portable and easy to use on the fly. Great resolution, speed, sound, and quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

convient

By guilmo from Lafayette, LA on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

happy i purchased it but haven't made it my primary tool still use iPad almost exclusively. will start back with this product and see if i can become as proficient as i am with iPad. really like resolution on samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!!

By smlaker71 from Buchanan, VA 24066, USA on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been extremely happy with this tablet! The battery life is great and it is super fast. It has all the features similar to my note 3 and it is extremely easy to transfer information between the two devices. I would definitly recommend this product to friends and family:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than ipad

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome products. Great for everyone. I love the Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unhappy that cannot watch vidoes

By amsickofputtinginnickname from ut on 03/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can not watch most videos on facebook can not install flash drive this tablet will not except it wouldnot have bought this tablet not as user ffriendly as I thought it would be


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery

By Nana6465 from Tennessee, USA on 02/20/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Battery Does Stay Charged

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battery charge does not last long enough. You can not use it all day without having to recharge it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tools HAS great but never updated

By kanjisato from Brazil on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tools HAS great but never updated Tools HAS great but never updated


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product ever

By SamsungLover007 from Illinois, USA on 01/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Super Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about it. The size, it's fast, the quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have it , it is exelent

By GeoGio from Undisclosed on 11/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you Samsung , But i will not recomend Gear S to my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tablet

By LuvmySamsungProductsForev from Jasper, TN, USA on 09/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Beautiful Styling, Realistic Color

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tablet. It beautiful, fast and love all of its features. The display is absolutely gorgeous. I would like to be able to add more than 64 GB of micro SD. I have a lot of music, books and apps. It is a little pricey but I had to have it. I am glad I bought it. I would definitely recommend this tab to anyone. I absolutely love it. The only negative would be battery life. And that could be my fault. Have to many thing running in the background. Great tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By Charlesdizzal from Undisclosed on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. Works great.... a few things id like to see different, but for the masses its great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Muscle memory

By Pokes24 from Tulsa, Oklahoma on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the familiarity of the tablet. It's identical (i.e. screen layout, apps, functionality, etc.) to the current phones on the market (Note 3 & galaxy S5). Interlinking and sharing screens between the tablet and phone has never been easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tablet

By Outlaw820 from Noble, OK on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Spen Functionality, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet gets the job done! The sPen is perfect when I'm in a meeting with a customer and need to take notes. Gone are the days of pen and paper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and feels professional!

By BiggBird from Aurora, CO, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this tablet has GREAT feel! Fast and effective, and very responsive. I would not give any bad marks, but it might be a bit big for what I need, specifically when trying to operate the camera...other than that, I love this tablet!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

S pen

By EnjoySamsung from Queens, NY, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved the s pen and the ease of use also liked the screen and the speed of the processor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By Gmav from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is just what I wanted, it is better than my friends ipad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first tablet is a good choice

By ryan231424 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed with the performance when compared to my phone. The screen quality is also very strong and takes good pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

old school meets space age

By Lovetolearn from Bonita Springs, FL on 07/26/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Non Tech Person Friendly

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pen, the pen! Did I mention the pen? Being in my mid 50's and not growing up with tech items like this tablet, were the stuff books and movies where made of. Because of this there is a learning curve different from today's youth. The s-pen has been the bridge that helps span that gap. It's made using the Note 2014 less intimidating and very user friendly. I love being able to write what I need or want and handwriting recognition, once it learned my writing style both printed and cursive, does the rest! It's genius and allows me to use the note 2014 quickly since typing takes longer than writing. I find new capabilities and uses nearly everyday. this tablet continues to amaze and entertain. I. love that I can share info, movies, pictures and more between my note 2 and smart tv effortlessly Its like magic! My only issue I have is battery life and I would love to be able to replace the battery with afresh one.. I hope Samsung will find a way to accomplish this because these are the only things that are negative in my opinion. So consider buying this tablet and explore the endless possibilities that Samsung and the PEN bring you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Tablet but does not support 3G areas on Verizon

By Dalecwil from Undisclosed on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

No 3g, Did Not Meet Expectations, No Cdma

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Tablet and many features but unfortunately it will NOT work in a Verizon (CDMA) 3G area. If you leave a 4G area no connection will be available. Other than that its a great Tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung will not honor it perks

By disapointedLarry from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/12/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition with verzion as the carrier. I have tried to get the perks which Samsung published, and they will NOT honor their printed offer. Saying that this unit is not covered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 editon BEST TABLET EVER!!

By SamsungGirlNMSamsungWorld from Daphne, AL, USA on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Features, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is fast and packed with features. I can not imagine why anyone would want another tablet. It is amazing! I highly recommend this tablet to everyone looking for a fun and inovative tablet for home or work use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wheres my content?

By CofeeBaconBeer from Long Beach, CA, USA on 06/04/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Content Gifts Were Not Preloadded

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The information relayed to what is preloaded is not entirely accurate. I found a number of items in the Content Gifrs or whatever it is called not preloaded and I didnt qualfy for those offers as a result, otherwise I am beyond satisfied,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hands down the Best

By ITAdmin151 from Columbus, OH, USA on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this new Tablet! It runs circle around the iPads we have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

has a great display and cool features

By techdad68 from pa on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great value it has all the right stuff you look for in a tabnote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tablet available

By Anonymous from Calgary, AB, Canada on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Can Be Slow When Multitasking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tablet for both business and leisure. The tablet allows the best from android along with well written samsung apps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Galaxy Note

By jattDJ from Hyderabad on 05/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

big screen with good features. very handy and useful. can perform what ever task and crisp screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a tablet!!!

By DCarm5 from St. Petersburg, FL, USA on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Already owning 2 other Samsung Tablets, I decided to try the Note. WOW! This is one one the best tablets I have purchased to date! It zooms thru the pages, downloads lightening fast and has many features other tablets do not. I seriously doubt that I will have need for , you other tablets because this is my new favorite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Size is perfect for a 10.1

By ThatGuy1 from Michigan, USA on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Smaller than my tab 2 10.1. A lot lighter too. It's just a power house. Basically my Note 3 @ 10.1 viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a brilliant display.

By timohio from Ohio River, United States on 04/28/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks nice and runs smooth. It was easy to connect to the wifi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome features ! very versatile !

By yardkeeper from Undisclosed on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price there's a lot of tablet here. So many possibilities. Can use it for work and for entertainment. Streams shows off the internet beautifully. Picks up a wi-fi signal nearly everywhere I go. Can't wait to use it to keep my summer jobs organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect & Life Adaptable

By LaptopTester from Murphy, NC on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Sleek, Beautiful Screen, Powerful, Durable, Lightweight, Intelligent Design, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Business Minded

Cons:

No Usb Drive

I am really impressed by the way this tablet has become my business and general go to device. I found the multiple home page creation capabilities to be a huge plus, and the Knox app places all of my website and business information out of the primary interface. Huge plus for me, being that I can adapt and allow my business side to close down and stay out of my personal time. All of the features that the device comes with is equally useful and adaptive. I guess for me this tablet has happened to become the "One" for me. I really enjoy this tablet. I was going to get the Xperia, mostly because of all the hype over the waterproof aspect. Yet to be honest, I don't think I would risk any electronic to the element of water, water resistant or not, if I need to use a tablet in the shower, then I must have issues accomplishing tasks. Highly recommend this Sammy, its worth the money and it's a valued and highly used tablet in my life, as it should be in yours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved