Home » SMR3800VSAXAR » 129 Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 SM-R3800VSAXAR Gear 2 Black Smartwatch Accs *no Returns* Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 129 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (102), Realistic Color (71), Bright Display (102), Built-in Speakers (81), Inexpensive (20), Durable (78)

Cons:

Expensive (5), Poor Quality (4), Did Not Meet Expectations (15), Too Big (3), Not High Def (3), Price (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

By MONGO340 from Lithonia, GA 30058, USA on 10/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE THE CAMERA, HEART RATE MONITOR, LETS ME KNOW HOW MUCH CALORIES I BURNT, I JUST LOVE MY WATCH AND WILL BE GETTING AN UP GRADE SOON


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I hoped for

By sarahg from Wisconsin, USA on 10/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Batter Life, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The voice control and never missing a call raises my level of security. I have a neurological disease and this tool is fantastic. Sending scripted text messages is great. It is loaded with features and has great battery life. Charging is easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Watch and Personal Information Device

By lecjones01 from Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are someone who is constantly on the go and who also wants to stay in touch then this is the watch for you. The ability to answer calls without taking your phone out pocket makes it the perfect hands-free calling device . If you are young and seeking to stay on the cutting edge look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Luv my Samsung Gear 2

By Rockstarnc from NC on 09/24/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's so great to have access to my phone without having to have it in my hand ,I'm a hair and makeup artists and was 4 ever missing calls and texts because I couldn't get to my phone. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No social media notifications.

By Escey from Fort Worth, Texas on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Needs More Of A Android Wear Type Of Market, No Social Media Outlets., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love everything about the watch. The design is beautiful and the performance is awesome. The only downfall is that there is no social media compatibility. In today's day and era the world revolves around social media. If the market of apps where a bit broader this would be incomparable to any other smart watch. Hopefully someone reads this from Samsung and update Tizen to integrate a better app market for social media outlets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gear 2

By pj0182 from Syracuse, NY, USA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

goes perfect with any samsung compatible phone. great tool, great look, great gadget


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good quality product

By Beatbreaker from Frisco, TX on 09/01/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Probably the best smartwatch on the market. Excellent battery life, after 3rd day still at 40%.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everyone Needs this, Can't live without

By GagetDorkdome from Connecticut, USA on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Amazing, Durable, Realistic Color, Reliable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery is amazing, features are superb and overall I have a hard time taking it off. From tracking workouts, listening to the bluetooth earbuds and ability to get ALL my notifications...WOW. I've had for months and one of the best "Accessories" I have ever owned. A++ to my wife for taking the plunge and surprising me. This is leaps and bounds above all others and I love showing it off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs repair every 8 month with normal wear. Charging port corrodes away on watch.

By Tibby1977 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 08/27/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Short Lifespan 1 Year.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Watch is fine when it works. After 8 months with normal wear the charging ports on the watch will most likely be more/less corroded away. When that happens, the watch will no longer take a charge. No power no watch.. it is not a question if it will happen, it will happen. I really did like the features, but now I cant use it anymore. Lets hope Samsung will Stand behind this fault. I had high hopes for Samsung too...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall - Good

By wolfkingen from Boston, MA, USA on 08/26/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this watch as a trial for on-call related duties. And for this - I can't give it enough props. Very easy to use. Looks stylish. I get asked quote often if it's an iWatch, and people are pleasantly surprised when I inform them it's a Samsung and I had it before the iWatch. As a tool for people with on-call shifts - this thing in invaluable! Instead of waking up my wife with the constant beeping from my phone, I get a vibration on my wrist that is enough to wake me out of my slumber. While at diner or other events where it is rude or inconvenient to be pulling out my phone constantly, I can just check my watch quickly to determine if I need to respond. I'm very happy with this device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product performs well

By Tinynbig from Honolulu, HI, USA on 08/26/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Nice Lookin

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love having this on my wrist....enjoy tracking my exercise & able to send text verbally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By WiLKWAY from Viewing Area, Washington, DC 20506, USA on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cool camera, great versatility and awesome product. Eat your heart out James Bond (...er...from the 80s). Cool tools, great technology, awesome apps. A little on the pricey side but with an exchange of another product i had under warranty at Best Buy, I found the purchase price great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Wonderful!!

By JS417 from N.C. on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Gps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my Gear 2 a few weeks and absolutely love it! I wear it everyday. It's not big and bulky like some other smartwatches. The OS works seamlessly with my Note Edge. The camera, believe it or not, takes pretty darn good pics and the IR blaster comes in handy more than I thought it would. I'm very happy with my Gear 2 and can't wait for the new Gear A.. or whatever it's gonna be called.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have for Galaxy power users

By 626GalaxyFan from Los Angeles, CA on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Easily Adjusted, Durable, Easy To Use, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Limited Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch is a must for Galaxy users. The ability to customize watch face is awesome. There is a face for everyone most available for free. The built in mic and speakers are great and most people are surprised to hear that I'm chatting with them through my watch. Battery last several days on a charge and the heartbeat sensor works better than expected. Camera takes pretty decent pictures as well. I was uncertain about this product until I put it on and put it to use. Ability to load music on it, throw on my galaxy gear circle headphones and go for a run with out my phone is another added plus. In all I would and have recommended this product to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome device, great features.

By Vicmty from TX on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome device, has a bunch of nice features, the one i like most is the camera, being able to take a picture in an instant without taking my phone out of my pocket is very convenient, and whenever I take one, it will be transfered to my phone inmediately, also been able to accept calls and txt directly in my wrist is awesome, getting my notifications like gmail, facebook, twitter is cool, I like the aluminum look of the watch, it looks awesome , I always get compliment of people for wearing this nice watch, quality of the watch is real good, I have synced to my galaxy s4 and its working flawless, overall i will give it a 10/10, I definitely will recommend it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Features Missing One Though

By CrazzyHorse from Undisclosed on 07/15/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Add Auto Bright And Dim, Can't Swim With Gear 2 On, Band Needs A Larger Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the features and that you can get the watch wet. I like to swim and wish I could swim with the watch on. I also have trouble seeing the screen in bright light especially bright sunlight maybe they could include an auto dimmer like the ones on phones. I do like the included band I just wish it came in a little larger size. It fits me snug and it wont even fit some of my friends. Seems to not fit larger wrist of people that workout with weights. Like the ability to respond to text messages from the gear 2 just need a way to customize the quick responses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this

By Anonymous from CT on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love Samsung, I own many Samsung products & absolutely love the Gear 2!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great conpanion to my phone

By tool6501 from Corpus christi,tx on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this device if only i didnt have to recharge it. I hate to be without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Smart Watch

By Anonymous from Md on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Usable Features, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Gear 2 has met and exceeded my expectations as a Smart Watch. I have received many comments about it's style and questions about the features, cost. I'm always pleased to share the value of having Samsung Gear2 Watch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Woked wonderfully until the screen came off.

By Eli1971 from Miami, FL, USA on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Screen Fell Off

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My name is Elias. I have been a proud samsung product owner and supporter for six years. I have a Samsung TV, Surround System, Blu Ray Disc Player and the Samsung S4 so of course I just had to have the Gear 2 in my Samsung Collection. When I had first got the Gear 2 I was impressed by the general functionality of it. However, after having it for about a year and a half the screen fell off and stopped working. I was very disappointed in the fact that I had been very careful with it, had not abused it, drop it or misused it yet it had still broken. Now I am sitting here writing this review wondering what the Samsung Company is willing to do for me, a proud supporter and product owner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay, but has become disappointing

By MJS28 from Connecticut on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Updated/apps Added

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The design of this product is nice. It's comfortable and nice looking. Being able to customize the screen and the clock are good features. I say it has become disappointing because while I watch other Android Wear products update and add features, the Gear 2 remains the same with Tizen. I see functionality and apps for other wearable tech but there are not may for this device. The fitness tech is good not great and the heart rate monitor works pretty well so we have that going for us.... It's clear that a device running Android Wear would be a more progressive choice. I cannot tell you how frustrating it is to have a device that doesn't get updated, grow, and remain relevant. The idea that consumers are expected to constantly but new tech instead of a company committing to updating and maintaining the usefulness of it's developed devices is borderline offensive. Samsung should either continually update Tizen and remain competitive or they should convert this device to Android Wear so that the apps and other enhancements are compatible for the consumer's benefit. COMPATABILITY is a key component for any device. I would improve the rating if this happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall great product

By mounderstood from Atlanta, GA on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, performance is great! Only wish it was more apps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greag Wearable

By Anonymous from Kamloops, BC, Canada on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Durable, Camera, Bright Display

Cons:

Better Battery Life, Could Be A Bit Thinner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had the version 1 and now version 2 Very pleased and would love to see an upgrade, but it MUST include a camera. Camera is what sets the Samsung a stretch apart from all other competitors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By Redbone1 from U.S. on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love the total function of the Samsung Gear2. It is easier to use than a head set. The Gear2 keeps a good charge and you can hear calls well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it , wonderful experence

By Brad891 from Michigan, USA on 02/26/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Waterproof

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought the watch was a wonderful piece of equipment, but i accidentally got in the pool with it and the rest is history thanks for the innovation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features.

By Mortamer from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good features but some failures. The main reason that I bought this was for the heart rate monitor which is very inaccurate. Craftsmanship, battery life and app availability are good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best and most useful gadgets I've ever received

By crispeto from Portland, OR, USA on 02/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

A Bit Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife got me the Gear 2 for Christmas and I absolutely love it. I get all my notifications including email, texts, calendar events, Evernote, Google Now, Wunderlist, and more. It has a heart rate monitor, pedometer, the weather, S voice, voice memo and more. I downloaded apps to see all my evernote notes, news articles, a calculator, a real keyboard for text messaging, and the camera works great. It actually takes fairly good pics and has a 15 sec video recorder. It helps me locate my phone. I can store music and pics on it. It also has a timer and stopwatch. Very well built and works perfectly with my Note 3. Not sure what I'd do with out it now. I can make and receive calls and a ton more. Each of these features have worked great so far. Battery life is about three days per charge. I use my phone half the time now. I just love this thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best smart watch out there

By darazzle from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is what a smart watch should be. I love taking calls on my watch, controlling my tv, and taking pictures when I don't have time to get out my phone..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This watch is amazing!

By GumbyAZ from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The watch is an overall wonder. I can't imagine going a day without it. I do wish it was more waterproof. I can't use the fitness tracker while swimming laps. It's also hard to use the sleep monitor because it is either charging or the light keeps waking me up when I roll over. Other than that, a home run!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By alister from Kodiak Alaska on 01/21/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Camera, Tv Remote, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm really glad to have the chance to own the second version. I b owned the first version with my note 3 and that was great. Now with the note 4 there are more choices in applications .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good work

By Harley33 from Westminster, CO, USA on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Watch. Once you get the gear manager downloaded to your smartphone, this device is a pleasure. The App store has wonderful third party support and the watch itself is 100% modifiable to your liking. Battery life is limited like a cell phone but I charge each every night so no real concerns there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Watch

By cretur from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Volume Is Horrible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it for its fitness apps and its tie into shealth.. It is perfect for that! But the volume is kind of horrible.. Cant really hear it too well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

totally awsome.

By Coollikethat from Washington, DC, USA on 12/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a Christmas present best present ever loving it already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Device but compatibility is an issue

By arevirg from North Carolina on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had the Gear 2 since June, 2014. It is a beautiful phone. At first I thought it was too big but after wearing it a while it seemed just the right size. I downloaded a Movado face for it to make it look like a real clock during appropriate situations. Otherwise, I use one of the standard faces. Things I like about it: 1) It looks really nice. 2) The notifications feature is awesome. Any notification you can get in the notification bar of your phone you can get on your watch. You can suppress those you don't want. 3) The pedometer -- sometimes it doesn't seem to be exactly right but you get a good sense of how active you have been. Once I got the watch I started walking more! 4) Phone calls on the watch. I don't always use the watch to take a call but I check to see who is calling on it. If my phone is charging I will take the call on my phone. 4) Picture taking --- Was able to take a short video while on a roller coaster and driving a bump-a-car 5) Heart Rate monitor 6) Sleep monitor 7) Downloaded an app for texting but it is slow to load (I don't use the standard text msg app) 8) S Voice helps 9) Can copy music directly to the phone -- if you have a wireless headset you can jog with just the watch and the headphones and listen to music. 10) Can connect simultaneously to car and phone via bluetooth What I don't like: 1) Texting and mail apps do not work with gmail and hangouts 2) You can select all contacts or only favorites to display on watch --- would like to be able to select by group 3) It will only work with a Samsung phone. 4) Battery life is about a day and a half. All in all it is a very good device. They came to market first with a nice watch. I just worry that after paying $299 I may have to shelve it if I go with another android phone. One of the reasons I never did apple products was because I didn't like being locked in to their ecosystem. I prefer the ability to buy from different manufacturers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By yahemahe from Houston, TX, USA on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great watch , I use it everyday. Would recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome wearable!

By bigbaby98 from Chesterfield, VA on 11/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch has been on my arm for one day and all I can say is wow! I did my research before purchasing and strongly considered the new Gear S but I wanted the camera. I can say that I still have more to learn about this watch but some of the videos on tips and tricks have really given me a solid foundation of what to do. Thanks Samsung, you guys rocked it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's not a toy it's a superior time saving the device

By jejp from Palm Beach FL on 11/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I you a person who enjoys watches and you think the price of this item is too high think about the watches that you paid far more for that only tell the date and maybe 5 other simple options, that you don't need, and if you're a young professional who lives and works in a high paced environment Who has to multitask and every minute of Your hour counts, Then this is a no brainer you must buy this watch. It does far more than advertised and you enjoy it for more than any other watch you ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it when it works right

By kskarebear from Olathe, KS, USA on 11/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my watch for about 6 weeks and for the most part I love it. A few times it has not recorded my activity and has to be restarted in order to start tracking, a real bummer when you don't realize it is not working until you are already 3 miles into a run. The one thing it has done three times in the last two weeks is the mileage is way off, 17K steps but calculated 36 miles or today I am at 11K steps and 20 miles. I may have long legs but they are not quite that long. I wonder if it is not the cold temperature that is creating the issue. Overall I love my new toy, I wonder if I should trade it in for a different Samsung Netgear2 or hope for an update to resolve the issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Smart Watch on the Market Today

By ConnieL429 from Racine, WI, USA on 11/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Very Comfortable

Cons:

Maybe A Tad Expensive

I absolutely LOVE Samsung's watches and there are no other ones out there that come close. I think it's the best looking one by far and as for functionality, what's not to love? Everything always works great and unlike other watches, you can make and receive calls on it as well. The camera, given it's on a watch, actually works quite well. I don't see myself being happy with any other brand of watch, from the strap to the overall look of it, Samsung does everything right. My ONLY suggestion would be to please try and get more apps. The ones that come with it cover 99% of what I want/need but I haven't seen anything else come out really other than more clocks and such. That said, everything about this watch makes the wait more than worth it. Keep up the Good work Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly use at the gym

By Fairlane from Dearborn, MI, USA on 11/14/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm still learning how to use the different options on the watch. And have d/l'd a few apps that come in real handy. I mostly use it at the gym and turn it off afterwards and put my normal watch on. But as it turned out a few weeks ago the battery died on my normal watch so I ended up using the gear for a few day. It felt just fine on my wrist and I didn't mind. I've already worn it to a theme park and racked up a few step. If my normal watch ever dies I would have no trouble wearing this all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic Design wih Modern Functionality

By 3LMtr33 from San Diego, CA on 11/13/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although there are very few apps available in this Samsung gear store this model I find far superior to even the latest release that receives Samsung Gear S due to its classic design and infrared ed beam and camera capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good hardware...TERRIBLE software

By saxonpaul92 from Dallas, TX on 11/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Software Stinks, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The hardware for this watch is very good...It is a little bulky but overall good. The on board camera is nice. The problem with this product is that the gear manager software is terrible and does not work right. Sometimes apps load...sometimes not. Sometimes apps sync...sometimes not....but the worst? NO APPS!!! Even Samsung own apps (MILK) has no app for the gear2. Iheart has an app that is not certified for the Gear2 but used to load until the latest version of samsung gear manager but not only won't it load on the watch, it also Uninstaller itself from the mobile. And yes I did select the "Allow 3rd party apps" SAMSUNG FIX THE.SOFTWARE!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite watch...so far

By Sumsunger from Houston, TX, USA on 11/07/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Gear 2 is much cooler than the already cool Gear 1!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The heart rate is useless....might work one out of ten times....

By SungS from Undisclosed on 11/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

why would an active person want to remain still through several times to make a reading and it still might not work.... I totally wasted my hard earned money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great device!

By Mitch268 from Texas on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Will Not Respond To Group Texts.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this watch, but it is not without flaws. One particularly annoying quirk is if you receive a message from a group text, you can only respond to the individual who sent the text as opposed to the whole group. It would be awesome if samsung fixed this. Otherwise, I'm satisfied with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Gear2 watch

By Pops60 from Aurora, CO, USA on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would like to see some video apps like amazon prime or netflix. this watch is amazing and has so many uses, I love the health apps and use them regularly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Watch (Not so Comfortable)

By SamsNo1Fan from Tallahassee, FL, USA on 10/30/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Uncomfortable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this smart watch a few days ago. I like the watch overall but it is uncomfortable to wear. I think the Gear S will be a little more comfortable with its curved design. It has good features and catches a lot of people attention. However, I may return it because comfort is very important and I am constantly adjusting it. I hate to give it up but!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Gear 2

By Olghb65 from Central Islip, NY, USA on 10/27/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

To Expensive For The Money

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the first Galaxy Gear and I thought that that smart-watch was the best thing going until the Gear 2 came out. I love were they put the camera on the watch and not on the watchband. I updated My first Gear watch to the new OS Tizen Linux, but I still like the Gear 2 better. especially that you can change bands on the watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, I'm impressed!

By alphadude from LA on 10/26/2014


Pros:

Functional, Stylish, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive, Limited Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this Samsung Smart Watch (Gear-2) as a birthday gift from my wife. It was totally unexpected and I was very surprised by her choice. Although I enjoy electronic gadgets and high tech stuff, I probably would not have purchased it for myself because of the cost. That aside, I really love this watch, I wear it all the time. It looks great on my wrist, I get lots of compliments and it does pretty much everything my S-3 does, just on a smaller scale. I really like the onscreen notification features. You won't miss any appointments, events or important messages. Just glance at your watch when you feel the vibration. Amazing! I anxiously await more apps to be made available for the Gear. Too bad you have to purchase most of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Start for a new generation of Smart Watches

By dwcop from Miami, FL on 10/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Water Resistant Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First and most important is I do like my watch. I am mostly listing the negative because frankly its easier. This watch should be more water resistant and have a stronger vibration that can be used with sound not just instead of. I did a lot of research before my purchase and this was by far the best smart watch at that time. My biggest disappointment to date is the lack of good apps. The possibilities are there but yet no ones doing them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A REMINDER WEARABLE TECH

By NOANGELS15 from Yardville, Hamilton Township, NJ 08620, USA on 10/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AS A WATCH, IT'S A GOOD LOOKING AND VIVID WATCH. LOVE THE FUNCTIONALITY OF IT, SPECIALLY THE HEALTH APPS, LOVE THE TRACKING OF YOUR DAILY STEPS. IT'S A PIECE OF ART..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Apple Pie

By jstar13 from Temple, TX, USA on 10/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As in "greater than apple pie". I like it's concept, performance, features. Samsung has some great apps out there to support it. works seamless with my Galaxy S 5. Ahead of the competition


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features in a small package

By MadBaggins from Naugatuck, CT, USA on 10/11/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome. I was surprised at how light this is. Absolutely packed with features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Watch Band

By Bluegoose316 from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For this watch to be made for athletic purposes as well as casual there need to be larger bands available for those people that workout and have larger wrist sizes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product makes my life easier

By samsung4all from Muncie, IN, USA on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Alerts, Built-in Speakers, Water Proofing, Fitness Tracking, Durable, Notifacations, Vibration

Cons:

Has To Use Phone Gps, Has To Be In Bluetooth Range Of Phone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at several smart watches and wanted to get the right one for what I needed and not just to buy samsung because they are my go to for electronics but as it turned out the gear 2 was just what I was looking for from what was available in this catagory of electronics. The fitness tracking is excellent and all the other features I got with it was an added bonus. The only set back is that I purchased this item so close to the gear s release and really think that the gear s is going to be better suited for my needs but I am still very happy with my gear 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding accessory for Note 2 phablet!!

By Teejay2040 from Ventura, CA, USA on 09/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There could not be any better accessory for my Samsung phablet smartphone than the Gear 2!! It does everything I need it to do without having to pull out my phone from my pocket!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gear 2

By doc1972usa from McKinney, TX, USA on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is well worth the money you pay for it. I recommend anyone to buy this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

answering mobile calls

By Qpasta from San Jose, CA, USA on 09/15/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find this product very helpful in my exercising fitness monitoring and ease of answering calls without having to hold the mobile phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Innovation

By Luv2skydive from Toms River, NJ, USA on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am truly impressed how easy it is to use the watch. As I am on the go, it allows me to stay connected with my loved ones, and information at the stroke of a screen. I am looking forward to more apps for the device. Thanks Samsung, for keeping me connected with the ones who really matter the most to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Watch Is Awesome

By JamesD11 from New Jersey on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow just got this watch today it's the best watch on the market you don't even need a regular watch this watch is all you need love it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the market!

By AirborneSoldier22 from Fort Bragg, NC on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Need More Than 15 Seconds Of Recording Videos.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best watch on the market. Very durable, I just jumped out of a plane and landed on it. No scratches or anything wrong with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By destinio93 from Saint Petersburg, FL on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Gear 2! I owned the original gear & I loved it. The Gear 2 saves me so much time, if my phone rings I don't have to run to anther room to answer the phone call. My favorite features would have to be the music player and the ir blaster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many things this watch can do

By Stqeeye from Washington, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Gear 2 and wore to my gym for workout, the trainer saw it and asked about its features. She was sold on the Heart Rate ability of the watch and within a few days, she told me that her husband went out and bought the same watch! It advertises for itself. So many people have asked about it when they see it. I am glad I bought it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By pillar406 from Augusta, GA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Many Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I purchased the Gear 2 and I have yet to regret the decision. The pedometer is extremely accurate. I am in the military and use it every morning for PT. I love the fact that the watch has a built in music player. I can go for a jog and not have to worry about headphones. I did have one issue so far with a hardware failure but Samsung worked quickly to remedy the issue. The one thing I am a little saddened by is the fact that the app choices are very slim.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a big innovative step forward!

By mainevent87 from Milwaukee wi on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love my gear watch, i always wanted a smart watch that was lightweight and easy to use and this is it, paired with my galaxy phone they are the perfect duo, and I would tell people to get this watch its really nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miles better than the Gear 1

By Dcret from Houston tx on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Battery Life, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a smart watch user for a while now and the gear 2 is the most complete. From the motoactv to the pebble steel, nothing beats the gear 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost a great gear

By Polaoboii from Las Vegas, NV on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Good Watch Band, Lightweight, Bright Display, Good Video, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bluetooth Works Great, Durable, Able To Change Wallpaper, Good Camera

Cons:

Installed Apps Are Too Plain, Lacks Ability To Move Songs Around, No Way To Upload Playlist, Price Is A Little Steep But Fair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Galaxy Gear 2 Neo but didn't like the all plastic feel so I upgraded to the Gear 2 with a camera. The built on this is more durable than the NEO because it's made with metal versus all plastic.The battery usually will last about 2 days or more if you're not using Bluetooth. The one drawback of it is that you can't upload a playlist on it like the Samsung phones. No problems with it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its my New Best Friend.

By Tukiti from Caracas, Venezuela on 08/29/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can not leave home without it. I Can forget my American Express NOT my Gear 2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smartwatch

By thepcalltechgeekman from California, USA on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great watch to have adjustable band great definition in the screen easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a Samsung, need I say more?

By Dannycop from SW VA on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this watch a few days back, very easy to use and pair with my Samsung Galaxy S4. I am a Samsung enthusiast because of the reliability of their products and the style and capabilites of this smart watch gear 2. I have been using this G2 heavily the past few days, and at the end of the day I still have 60 percent battery left. So far so good. Dan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gear 2

By cmwilkerson from Undisclosed on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Comfortable, Lightweight, Autonomous Music Player

Cons:

$$$

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this watch SPECIFICALLY for the built in music player and exercise software. I was delighted to see Strava as one of the free applications! I paid the extra bucks because it is fairly handsome watch and well, I just like tech. Not many watches are autonomous from the mother ship with respect to music/podcasts and exercise. It's important to spend time with the watch in order to master all it can accomplish. You need good eyes to pick up all the nuances involved with the changing icons, especially in the music app. YouTube videos are far better than any manuals that comes with the watch or at www.Samsung.com.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Gear 2 review

By Falcon1957 from Dayton, Ohio on 08/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Metal Band Options

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch is a good product but could be better with the option of a metal band. At least they could offer this as something to purchase. Only had this watch for a day so haven't tried all the features. I'm worried that pedometer may not be accurate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GEAR 2

By tiveyt from Houston, TX, USA on 08/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SO FAR MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT, IVE ONLY HAD IT FOR DAY BUT SO FAR ITS WONDERFUL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For Fitness Gurus

By mutya8 from Natick,Massachusetts on 08/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One stop centre for all your mobile needs without the hassle of several gadgets to do the same thing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Gear Watch

By DrkKght03 from Undisclosed on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this because of the features. It allows you to be able to check the weather in your current area from the Gear. You can check phone notifications all without having to reach for your phone. The less you are tossing and tumbling your phone, the better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super nice

By hex206 from MD on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is super nice and sleek, went to Europe with it and everyone wants one now. Everything that I have in my phone is in the gear. Nice not to have to pull phone out to see who is calling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great, smart and good looking

By dreloader from nj on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Battery Life Is Good, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch is been updating and every update make it better u get new apps and dont lose speed i love it and recomend it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool features. Needs more apps.

By MarcoPolo99 from Long Island, NY on 08/06/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Looks Stylish, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish there were more apps but this is the best smartwatch on the market. It's a cool watch to show your friends and wow people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like at first

By DangerosulyBeautiful from Cypress, TX 77429, USA on 08/02/2014


Pros:

Conveinent, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Stopped Powering On After Not Using For One Week., Camera In Awkward Position, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought the watch would be good for me since I work with my hands and I do not like holding my phone between my shoulders and ear. I did not use my watch for about a week, I went to charge it and noticed the charging symbol did not appear. I tried using different Samsung charger cords (since I am a Samsung fan) still with no avail. I tried using the wall plug, my laptops, and desktop still will not power on. I tried holding the power button 10 secs to reset, still nothing. I googled to see if there were any causes and solutions and every forum customers had the same exact issue. Is this because its the first model. I think they should send the customers the second edition to make for the lack in performance for their first model. I LOVE SAMSUNG, I have mobile devices, tablets, laptops and TV's. It's making me kind of second guess this because I thought they were pretty thorough with quality assurance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only used it 1 day so far

By mytoys from Undisclosed on 07/26/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I got it all set up have no complaints so far, still new to me and learning as I go. Easy to figure out and set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to wear

By jslee from SC on 07/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only as good..!!! Your own experience. and speak against this. !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving my Gear!!!

By Debster417 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Gear in Black/Silver and Wow! The watch looks nice on my arm, not too big or bulky (though it is bigger than your average wrist watch. I am constantly finding new features on my Gear and love how it notifies me of messages, phone calls and appointments when my phone is in another room. The only way I can think of that Samsung could improve on this watch is if it also did blood pressure...which would be a huge feather in their cap if they figured that one out. The only draw back that I have noted is that my steps are not always counted if I am not swinging my arms as I walk. I usually do this, but if your hands are full or pushing a buggy not so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun idea

By Samsunguser1075 from Lancaster, PA, USA on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice device. It works very well. The biggest issue I have at this point is it would be nice to work more directly with all apps IE google voice messaging. Being able to reply as you can with standard texting would be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Physical Improvements, Missing Functionality

By Dest8625 from New Jersey, USA on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Added/rearranged Hardware Over Previous Model

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Missing Features/shortcuts Found In Previous Gear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned the original Galaxy Gear, but had to upgrade when an airbag destroyed it and scared my hand with it. There were many physical improvements made with the Gear2, for instance the placement of the camera/speaker and with it the interchangeability of the band. The addition of the heart rate monitor and the IRLED are pretty cool, and fun to play around with. However, there seems to be one less microphone on this model. I'm not sure if that means the single mic that it does have is better than the previous two, or if they had to drop it to include some of the new features. I don't like the fact that the previous Gear, despite having a slightly lower res camera, still took higher res photos at the 1:1 aspect ratio (1392x1392 for the original Gear, VS 1080x1080 for the Gear2). What irks me the most though is that the Gear2 is not able to respond to text messages with S-voice, as the previous Gear was able to. Or that I can no longer swipe down on the watch face to access the camera... or swipe up from the watch face to access the dial pad. These were all features that I used on a daily basis, and I don't understand why anyone would want them removed between generations of this product! I honestly hope that there is a firmware upgrade on the horizon that may address some of these, as everything I've seen so far points to this being limited by the software running the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE IT

By frankthephotographer from Los Angeles on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very active. I can keep my S4Active in m backpak and still get my phone calls and notifications. Love the ability to choose the watch face. Like having a new watch every time my mood changes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"All Geared Up"

By ROYALTY from Atlanta, GA. on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Interchangeable Bands, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Clean Look

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive owned my Galaxy Gear 2 since its release date and its a definite upgrade from my Galaxy Gear. From the faster processor, camera placement, extended battery life, and dust/water resistance. Out of the box NFC makes connectivity a breeze to my Galaxy Note 3. In my opinion the Gear 2 is a sleek High~tech Piece that demands attention. The Gear is definitely a conversation starter with the women because it stands out especially when taking pictures, answering/making calls or even responding to emails/texts. At the gym or just exercising, obviously the Heart rate Monitor and Pedometer are very useful. The battery life is extended, but depends on the user. Im a brutal user of my Galaxy Gear 2, and I can usually get about a days battery life before having to recharge with the very small charger that is easy to loose. I Highly recommend The Plantronics Voyager Edge Bluetooth with portable charger for discrete conversation when answering the Gear 2 and also because The Voyager Edge Has NFC and can connect up to 5 devices. I also like the fact that the Gear 2 has been tested and received an IP (Ingress Protection) rating of IP67, which means that it is protected against dust intrusion and capable of withstanding water immersion of between 15 cm to and one meter for 30 minutes . Overall I am very pleased with the Purchase of my Galaxy Gear 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Agbw from Indiana, USA on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well made and durable. I was worried face would scratch easily but 4 month in no signs of wear or tear! Always gets attention, love my gadgets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The World's Best Smart Watch

By Anonymous from New York on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Colors, Realistic Color, Tizen, Design, Bright Display, Features

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right now the Gear 2 is the best smart watch on the market. The style is great, features at are really nice. The best thing about it is that it's much more useful than I thought. Samsung did a great job on this watch and I'm looking forward to future models. Like: * style * features * battery life * Tizen Dislike: * price (but for $100 less you can get the Neo or Live)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Only Watch You Will Need!

By Daddy4Ever from Glen Burnie, MD, USA on 07/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Features, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Gear 2 allows you to basically do almost all the functions that you do on your phone. I am able to do the functions that I need to do without pulling my cell phone out of my pocket. The camera takes very good photos for being on a watch. Also the sound quality for both listening to music and phone calls is amazing. The watch itself doesn't feel weird on my wrist and is very light weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm new to Gear 2

By jvdkny from Dunkirk, NY on 07/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got my Gear 2. I waited until this offering from Samsung because I usually watch (lol) to see how the item will fair technically. So far I am enjoying it totally. I got the golden brown one. I am excited that I can answer calls on the Gear 2. I don't mind the size. It's easier to read in this screen size. The biggest drawback would be the cost. It's a little pricy, but I took the plunge anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Gadgetaddicted from New Jersey, USA on 06/27/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for my son for work. And he can't stop talking about it. One of the reasons he loves it so much is for the fact that he can be inconspicuous at work when checking text messages and emails. He like the fact that he can talk with it and send a text messages at the same time.....the best accessory yet, and I quote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT!!!!!

By Gadgetaddicted from New Jersey, USA on 06/27/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my watch via the mail because the store did not have the gold in stock. However I set it up and wonder why didn't I do this sooner........well I know I didn't have a Galaxy. Anyway I've used it with and without a Bluetooth and love both features. For up and coming suggestions could you add a keyboard so you can respond to text messages with the option of the preloaded ones as well. Love the fact that you can change the bands, I've already ordered two of them. Samsung keep up the good work. Will be purchasing the Gear Fit for working out. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This watch has everything

By dirtyredgirl from portage, indiana on 06/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Looks Nice On The Wrist!!!

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased the watch, have used for 1wk and it is great. Does everything they say it will do. Will comment more after a month or so.....over all great device!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gear 2 Watch

By CFLTECH from Orlando, FL, USA on 06/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Gear 2 Watch is a excellent product.Easy to setup and use.The camera takes great pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upgrade From The Gear One

By JuneBug25 from Portland, OR, USA on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs Better Texting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Gear 2 has made a great leap in improving itself from its older version. Still could use a little more updates but has enough to get me to buy it. Great from when your on the run and cant always pull out your phone. Like at work or in a meetings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as described out of the box

By MIDIator from Durham, NC, USA on 06/18/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this device to SPECIFICALLY USE with S Health on my Note 3. It doesn't work with the version of S Health on the Note 3, and I had to download an app, Fitness with Gear. An update "supposedly" linked the apps, but there is no data exchange between them. The version of Gear Manager was supposed to be updated last night to improve S Health, and add other features. Blocking Mode isn't as important to me, and I am hearing from MANY others, that S Health SHOULD HAVE BEEN A PRIORITY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes Life Easier

By RunmkRun from Hilliard, OH, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Too Few Color Options

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Gear 2. I have a Samsung Note II. It is a large phone and sometimes a hassle to work with when I'm doing other things. Having the ability to do what I need to do right on my wrist is GREAT! My only disappointment is that the Gear 2 Gold Brown does not come with the white band. The lower end model comes with the rose gold and white band. I would like to see that as an option. I see that there are new bands coming out but still not the white. Hopefully that will change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By rynkydynky from Bogot, Bogota, Colombia on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Bad Position Camera

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice Color and shape, it is fast and pretty convenient it saves phone's battery. I don't know why the audio player doesn't work all the time. Some times it plays my phone's music sometimes it plays the watch music. Everything else is really cool. The camera position is not good yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!

By BrianJH82 from Winchester, VA on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got the watch and it is AWESOME!!! I would def. recommend it! It does everything they say it does plus more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Received defective product

By SamsungGuy18 from Davis, CA, USA on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Beautiful, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Good Battery Life

Cons:

Has A Sleep App But Turns On In Your Sleep, Scratches Easily, Has Potential But The Softwear Is Lacking, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I revved my gear just 2 days ago and from the second I opened the camera app I knew something was wrong. The pictures are never in focus and the camera seems to be stuck in Macro mode despite me changing it in the camera settings. I would love this product to be replaced because I chose the Gear 2 over the Gear 2 Neo because of the camera and right now I'm feeling very cheated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sucessor

By Chris1978 from Colorado Springs,CO on 06/11/2014


Pros:

Sleek, Great For Big Guys, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple, easy to use, a great compliment to the phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Smart Watch

By Samnchls from Undisclosed on 06/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Big, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this watch! I'm definitely not a watch guy but I wear this every day. Battery life is surprisingly good, and the speaker phone feature is incredibly convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ordinary functions with high price

By 2ERASUEM from dallas, tx on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Good Looking

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It has some good fictions but still expensive. Hard to read text or email. I can check my email and text with my gear 2 but it is kind of hard work. Design is good but little heavy and thick. Camera works but if it has more pix, even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

By far a great smartwatch!!

By sabihsbooboo from westbury new york on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am totally in love with my orange gear 2! i love all the features that come with it. it goes great with my s5. if you have an S5 i reccomend to buy this watch. the best feature for me is the recieving and making calls thru the watch, its really impresive! i really hope more apps come out for it. atleast a few social networking apps such as facebbok twitter instagram etc....also a navigation app would be great. i also have the pebble watch which is great in its own way but the gear 2 blows it out of the water by far!!! I am totally in love with my gear 2!! Please samsung come out with more apps, im begging you!! cause once more apps are made theres nothing stopping this watch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By GoYaBean from New York, NY, USA on 06/06/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently purchased the Gear 2 and I love it. I just wish they would make it little easier to choose between your message reply settings; like switching from the templates to S voice. Other than that so far I love everything about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

That's what i've been waiting for

By jbeo2011 from Undisclosed on 06/06/2014


Pros:

Amazing, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is amazing. I never used to wear anything on my wrist until the gear 2 was released. I first received the Gold and Brown gear 2 as an anniversary gift BEST GIFT EVERRR! supper cool and extremely comfortable, works wonders with the Galaxy S5. I loved it so much, that i bought the gear 2 neo in black to wear everyday, and leave the gold and brown for when I'm going out "all dressed up" both of them really draw attention to my wrist... samsung could have done better on the battery life... they both last about 2-3 days. Great product !!! I will be sure to get the gear fit if i ever have some extra cash laying around... One thing I'm waiting on are the interchangeable watch bands... I think they will be even more attractive once we can customize them to our taste with different band colors. I love them both !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My Gear 2

By OSusieQ from Newnan, GA, USA on 05/31/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Works Well No Freezing Or Lagging

Cons:

Too Big, Cost Is A Little High

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This being my second smart watch I must say I love the Gear 2. Software works Great doesn't lag and freeze. The options: Camera, heart monitor, pedometer, music player and so much more is Awesome ! I love the ability to leave my phone in my purse and never miss a call, text, Facebook, appointment, email.....and much more. I can wash my hands and not having to worry about damaging the watch .... Very cool! I really wanted the smaller Gear 2 Fit it's looks more like a bracelet but there was no camera.... :-( Yes I use my camera, if I want to research an item I just snap a quick picture of the name and model number and the picture goes straight to my phone for me to pull up later. The overall design is smooth and sleek it is a little large for a women's watch but well worth the sacrifice of fashion ;-) I have the brown/copper one and love the color. The battery life, the first day I did charge it to 100% before first use and the battery only lasted 8 hours ?!?! But I charged it again and the battery lasted 24 hours.... By the third day my battery was lasting roughly 3 days. So don't worry the battery life does get better.... After the first few charges. The App Store is small but it's getting better everyday. I have a Samsung Note 3 and it works flawlessly with it. I agree the price is a little high but if the Gear 2 continues to work well and will last me for at least two years I'm happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Helpmate for Your Samsung Smartphone

By johnmltb from Wilmington, NC (Hurricane Alley) on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Looks Great, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used my Wild Orange Gear 2 for almost two months now, and have found it to be exactly what I hoped. I needed a way to receive personal calls/ messages at work in a noisy area away from my desk. Voila! The Gear 2 has been the answer. I no longer need to carry my Note 3 everywhere I go in the work environment, because as long as I am in Bluetooth contact with my phone, I miss nothing (approx. 30 feet). Now I don't need to break concentration to remember my phone-- the Gear 2 enables me. It has many features which I may not use, but when it solves a problem, enough said! All of my coworkers have admired it and can't believe the functionality. Highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gear manager doesnt work

By weaver288 from fl on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Gear Manager

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I cant adjust anything in the gear manager it just keeps looping to the home screen , it will not let me change anything , so this needs to be fixed in order to use the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best SmartWatch Ever!

By tphattladybptst from Houston on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my Gear 2. I've only had it for one week. It's everything I could possibly want in a smart watch. I like that I don't have to pull my phone out when I get a message and or email. I'm excited that I'm able to keep up with my health program too-fantastic! I love Samsung products for their quality thus far. Everyone is so impressed with my smart watch. I did my homework before buying this product and I can't stress enough how pleased I am with my Gear 2 as compared to other available tech wear. For anyone who needs to keep abreast of their email and or contacts (the people-personal and or business in your life) and or how their active life is faring this is the smart watch for you! The other available features such as the weather, use of the camera are awesome and to be able to call someone on my watch is so convenient. I'm also able to use my blue tooth with it. Again this is the best smart watch ever! I hope though in the near future more apps become available. My husband is jealous because his wrist is too big, so hopefully it will accommodate people with large wrist soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Gear 2 has a lot of potential...

By Bumperm from California, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Slow Response In Activating Watch Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the Gear 2 when I bought my Samsung Galaxy S5. It has the potential to be something really, innovative, if Samsung chooses to pursue it. I can visualize something similar to the Gear 2 replacing smart phones as we know them, in the future. The camera is pure quality. Resolution is totally awesome. The screens and choices for the watch face are somewhat limited. The lag time necessary to activate the motion feature to view the time is sluggish at best. And there are times when it doesn't seem to work properly at all. I've had iPhone's for years. This is my first Samsung S5 and Gear 2. The display on the Gear 2 is sufficiently bright. The on board apps are useful, particularly if you're health conscious. The apps communicate via blue tooth well. Will be an exceptional piece of equipment when Samsung decides to make it a full stand alone product, rather than have it attached directly to the S5. I suspect that's going to happen soon. Samsung is moving in the right direction. Keep up the good work!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better.

By Dazbell from Kansas, USA on 05/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

S Voice Bluetooth And Watch On., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned the galaxy gear. Then got the gear 2 when it came out. I thought that maybe samsung would of done little bit of spftware improvements with the watch. My biggest complaints about both watches has been S Voice. If the watch is connected to the phone threw bluetooth. You should be able to use S voice to control your phone threw the watch. But you cant. S Voice will only open apps on the watch. I have never been a fan of S Voice. I wish they gave the option of useing S Voice or goole know or make S Voice be able to work off line like google can. Another thing with the watch having 4 gb of memory The camera should be able to do more then 15 sec of video. But it can't . The last thing is if you use a bluetooth head set on the watch. You can listen to music but can not recieve your phone call threw the head set. You have to pair your bluetooth to the phone its self to get your calls threw the head set. Watch on on the watch is not all that great. it can only control your set top box, TV, or your AC. But all my TVs have surround sound which goes threw a AV. So I can not contol my volume. The other thing is the watch will not connect to S Health. It will connect to Fittness with the gear. Come on samsung. its your watch it should be able to connect to your Apps. The pros of the watch You will get about 2 days of battery life. The screen is very nice. I like the new bands and that you can change them is good. Over all its a step in the right direction. Update the software to do more and it will be a awesome device. I would recommend this watch to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome watch

By jlopez1286 from Undisclosed on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

No Custom Notification Tones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im a 1st time gear owner and i love it. very simple to use and set up.. I would recommend for Samsung to add ability to set custom ring tones for the notifications on future OTA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice but needs a few app enhancements

By Guitarzar from Carson, CA, USA on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Sleep App Does Not Disable Wakeup Gesture, Facebook Notifications Do Not Include Pics

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned this for about 5 days now. Overall I like it a lot and enjoy using many of the functions that are incorporated into the watch. I would like to see the following changes: 1. When in "sleep" mode. The wakeup gesture should be disabled by default. I find this is being activated while I sleep and some app icons are getting moved around. This is not good. 2. Facebook notifications should include posted picture and full text.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoyable to wear but lacking in apps

By OnlyKevin from Twin Cities, MN, USA on 04/30/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Cannot Connect Some Bluetooth Headsets, No Tablet Connection, Lack Of App Connections, Low Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having not pre-ordered I had a very difficult time finding a Gear 2 available but for me the wait was almost worth it. I have tried out the heart/pulse monitor and sometimes it shows very high numbers but mostly has been closely accurate. I cannot connect to my S305 Bluetooth headset but was able to connect to a Creative model. This was disappointing as I like my Motorola headset. The battery life is good as long as I use it only as a watch and monitor my incoming emails but if I use the exercise monitors the life drains within a day. Of course I cannot stop playing with it yet so we'll see. Also disappointing that I cannot connect with MyFitnessPal and hopefully they will make a connection soon. I purchased the watch mainly because of the fitness apps and heart/pulse monitor but due to the lack of connect ability I am a little inconvenienced in having to enter things manually. The watch looks great and the weight is perfect. I look forward to more apps, abilities and connect abilities in the future. Also unable to connect to my Tab 3 which I hope is coming since the descriptions do mention attaching to tablets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IF YOU HAVE DARK SKIN THE HEART RATE MONITOR WILL NOT WORK!!

By Tyler11010 from Dallas, TX, USA on 04/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Does Not Work For Black People

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

IVE WENT THROUGH 3 OF THESE WATCHES IF YOU HAVE DARK SKIN the hear rate monitor wil not work 100% of the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great SmartWatch

By Dm20us from Undisclosed on 04/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though I gave it five stars it is missing key features from the previous generation that the second version (The Galaxy Gear 2) does not have. The world time for the weather app is missing. it also doesn't have the world time I would suggest that Samsung would add the seconds to the clock. If it would add this I would call this the best smart watch ever invented. I trust Samsung to update this device to eventually add these features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely love this device. Much Improved

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Great Speaker And Mic, Scratch Resistant, Water Resistant, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

A Tad Pricey But You Do Get What You Paid For, No Fake Screws

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this watch. I originally bought the Galaxy Gear and It was ok, but had some minor issues like most newly released devices. I love the built-in IR blaster to control your TV. I love the messaging and the calling and also the fitness software and hardware like the pedometer and heart-rate monitor. I also like the fact that it is IP67 certified as I have a young child who spills countless things. It's safe even if you fall as it has Gorrilla Glass on it. They have also improved the charger so it's no longer an awkward box it's now a clip on part that is much thinner. The display is now brighter in the sun than the old model too. The only bad thing about this watch is I miss the 4 fake screws around the display like on the original Galaxy Gear other than that, absolutely flawless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life lasts less than 1 day with very moderate use. I may have a dud

By CBarrett from Undisclosed on 04/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Bad Battery Life Of Less Than 1 Day, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

With a full battery I turned on the sleep monitor approximately 12:00am and by 7:00am the battery was down to 12% With a full charge approx 7:00am, no more use then tracking a 1 hour run the batter is down to 23% by 5:00pm needing a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gear 2

By fredthedread from Miami, FL, USA on 04/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Don't Work With The Mega 6.3, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the gear 2 is not compatable with the mega 6.3 so don't waste your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, So much potential but for now it's pretty good!

By Diego541 from Oregon, USA on 04/22/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Pricey, Lackluster Apps On Initial Launch

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I preordered mine and received it on 4/10 and couldn't link it to my Note 3! Samsung told me the app won't be released till 4/11 and to wait till tomorrow! I thought that was ridiculous BUT..... I love this watch, but the lack of support(apps) and updates is frustrating. First why can't I choose a background on the analog clocks, Why can't I play my music by artist(right now it's just a long list of songs). A cool feature wood be to use your video camera on the watch and view it real time on your phone(spy stuff)! Why can't I change colors of the app icons instead of just the clock and date? Why isn't there a menu/guide feature on the remote? This is just a few things that I hope will be coming to the Gear 2 shortly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Job Samsung.!

By elHam0n from New York on 04/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Sure If The Battery Really Lasts Like They Say, Only Used With Samsung Phones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this watch, the screen is colorful and bright. The performance of it is up to par, I hope to see apps and accessories for it soon. The only downfall to me is this heart rate monitor which I don't find appealing but it's just an add on to everything else samsung offers in this watch. Best smart watch of the year I guarantee it.!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Galaxy Gear 2 by far the best on the market!!

By corvette7833 from Slidell, LA, USA on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Outstanding Design

Cons:

Add Watch Styler To Samsung Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own the first Galaxy Gear and the Galaxy Gear 2. So far I am very impressed with the design and functionality of the Galaxy Gear 2 it is a huge improvement. We are now steps away from becoming a one of a kind stand alone cell phone on your wrist. The only suggestion I have is there needs to be more apps available in the Samsung apps section for the gear . For example, the Watch Styler was the best feature for the original Galaxy Gear. Samsung needs to bring this back for the Galaxy Gear 2. The Galaxy gear 2 is worth every penny!! The watch by itself is a mini computer check the specs. I also suggest everyone download the owners manual from Samsung. You can connect the gear to your computer and download music, pictures, and videos. The memory onboard holds a vast amount of information. It is my opinion that Samsung is way far more advanced than other competitors when it comes to the Smartwatch. I would recommend this product to anyone. Awesome work Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the Best

By SamsungROXs from St. Louis, MO on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was able to pre-order the Gear 2. After having it for only about a week it is great. Great for working out. Also links to any compatible Samsung TV for remote controls


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gear 2 is here, hard to find easy to love.

By Broncofan13 from Nebraska, USA on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't preorder so I had a hard time finding one. I was originally going to get a NEO but they can't be found so I tried the 2 and got one. Huge improvement over GG1. It feels more like a watch, not a fragile expensive wrist strap.. By moving the camera, speaker, and home button, it makes gear 2 a lot more functional. The first gear didn't feel quite right with the protruding speaker and camera. The camera is better and the ability to switch bands and home screens means you can have a new watch every day. To me Gear2 is smoother and connects easier than GG1. All in all Gear 2 is a great improvement on Galaxy Gear 1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By MM3MAN from OMAN & LINCOLN on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's looks grate and has many good features and it's luxury too Buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than the Samsung Galaxy gear

By blqman989 from San leandro on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You really can't tell the difference that it's not Android Samsung has really stepped up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heart rate monitor

By oiija75 from San antonio tx on 04/11/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I picked up this watch today and after trying for hours the heart rate monitor will not work for me. I put it on my wife wrist and it picked right away. I also tried it on a friend's wrist and it worked with out problems. The only conclusion I can come up it is that it worked for them because the have a lighter skin tune then me. If you have a medium skin tone this heart rate monitor will not work for you. This is to bad because I so love this watch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting better

By Jebuddman from Atlanta on 04/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm an early adopter and found its not currently compatible with the note 3. The device is very nice however and the battery life is impressive. It basically makes everything very convenient when the phone isn't an option or on the run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved