Home » SMR3810ZAAXAR » 119 Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 SM-R3810ZAAXAR Gear 2 Neo Gray Smartwatch Accs *no Returns* Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 119 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (96), Built-in Speakers (72), Inexpensive (48), Realistic Color (52), Bright Display (96), Durable (63)

Cons:

Too Big (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (17)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great start

By tanyaj from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this watch!! I got this one because I wasn't looking for a watch to replace my phone. It is a great companion. My battery life is usually 5 days. I do wish it had more samsung related faces, that matched my samsung phone themes. Also a better texting application.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice watch design, needs more apps!

By sdash from Denver, CO on 10/08/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Great Speakerphone, Bright Display

Cons:

Lack Of Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great concept for a watch. The battery life is OK, about 1.5 days or so. However, the Sleep like Android app, which is the best that I' ve found for tracking sleep with the Galaxy Gear, sucks battery every night and I have to recharge every morning. Nice features in the step counter, which seems to avoid tracking steps when the GPS in my phone shows we are driving (something the FitBit's don't do!). What's lacking are apps - I would love to have a Google Now or equivalent app that could pull info from my phone when it's not polite to be checking a phone. The speakerphone is wonderful and surprisingly handy when my hands are full and phone is in my pocket. I got this Gear 2 Neo on sale for the same price as a Fitbit Charge HR - this watch is a hands-down winner when at the same price point!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Blue Tooth Extension for Samsung Android Phone.

By KMCChicago from Chicago, IL, USA on 10/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It connects easily to Samsung phone, and make calls through its speaker phones, check emails and count steps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value is the correct one

By Tavo2014 from Las Vegas, NV on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Al the options are very good, features, performance, design and the price is also good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great device

By tvwatcher1 from Phila., PA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

None That I Can See

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features, the multiple clocks, being able to control the phone the gear mgr. and how easy it is to use. The notifications and being able to make and receive calls without being in the same room are my favorite features. Sorry I waited so long to get one. Truly is a great device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Watch - Glad I bought it.

By novone from Seattle, WA, USA on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Steps Heart Rate Etc

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While the swappable watch face is fun, this watch has many features that I have been able use to track my health issues. It is not the best for reading email but it is nice to receive the prompts for them and the calendar without having to constantly be looking at my phone. The sleep monitor is really useful and pairing it with my S6 Edge and using S Health I can track a variety of data related to my health. I love the whole thing !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's pretty useful

By arleas from Texas on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Answer Or Reject Calls, Track Your Sleep, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Watch Band Is A Bit Cheap, Battery Life Can Be Short

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I initially wasn't sure if I really needed a smart watch, but I noticed I was constantly fishing my phone out of my pocket for little things like the time, or a quick look at the weather. There were also some features I was really interested in, like sleep tracking. After owning this watch for about 3 and a half months, I've found it very useful. It also draws a lot of attention from people curious about the watch. The feature they're most in awe of is the ability to answer or make calls from the watch (which admittedly is a feature I do like, but don't use very much). To me, the ability to track my sleep and make quick voice memos is the most useful, followed by seeing who's calling or texting without having to dig the phone out every single time, and then email and other notifications. The only really disappointing thing is that sometimes the watch seems to slip down my wrist, so maybe the watch band could be a bit better, and the battery life can sometimes seem pretty low, though I think that has a lot to do with which apps are installed on the watch and how often I use them. In general I have to charge it to full every 2-3 days, though I tend to prefer putting it on the charger for a shorter period every single day rather than leaving it on for longer periods every few days. I opted for the model without the built in camera since I would have never used it anyway. They could do away with the ability to use the watch as a remote and I'd be fine with that as well. Overall though, I'm glad I purchased the watch .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bought this a week ago

By michealep91 from East Peoria, IL on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Very Good Call Quality, Inexpensive, Easy Set Up/sync, Customizable Home Screen, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I am a nurse, and I was wearing an activity tracker that had a watch, but no second hand, which I need , and I didn't want to wear both on my wrist. I was torn between the Gear fit and the neo 2. I was going to get just the fit because of cost and use the second hand app, but found the neo 2 on special, and with a gift certificate I had, it brought the price within $20.00. I felt it was very worth it, due to the different capabilities of the neo 2 vs gear. I have NOT been disappointed! It was VERY easy to sync with my Samsung Galaxy s5 and has worked very well. I am very impressed with the sound quality of the phone calls, and have had no one complain about bad sound on their end. I LOVE the s-voice capabilities for texting while driving, there really isn't anything I don't like about this watch. Once again Samsung, you have made me a very happy girl!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feel a bit misled in terms of its water resistance.

By DrX42 from Salt Lake, UT on 07/02/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the gear 2 neo a little more than a year ago. As it turns out it has run quite well for that year. But just a week ago I had the unfortunate experience of having it get submerged in about 4-6 inches of water for only about 3-5 minutes. At first I didnt think much about it because the logic of IP67 seems to state that the item should survive being submerged for up 30 minutes at less than 1 meter of depth. Much to my surprise a few minutes after this I went to check the time and discovered the watch had stopped working. I came to discover the watch had leaked through the IR window and fried the circuitry inside. I feel that the IP67 rating on the watch is a bit misleading, especially since the rating clearly states 30 minutes 1 meter... I am bummed at the loss of my watch, but I feel you should know. I have attached 2 snippets from the gear 2 manual stating the IP67 water resistance (PG 14, & PG 69).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad design of charging

By rickab57 from Butte MT on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The contacts for charging on the back get dirty very easy and will not allow contact for charging with out being cleaned ever time. Gets old in a hurry having to clean the contacts. Other wise I liked the watch. It will not even charge now how ever. So I am not able to wear it any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid performance, feature packed

By Jacobus55 from Fresno,ca on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, I Researched This/i'm Glad Tizen Is Getting A2.0, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I torqued my gs4 phone and it went dark, but, the Bluetooth was enabled and linked to my gear 2 neo. I was able to make, receive calls and texts, get email s etc for four daysy until my replacement arrived. That alone saved me from having to buy a burner phone. Fitness taking is great, giving average heart rate, height hr. for my runs and biking.I can customize notifications for different occasions and set a double tap for prime apps. Returning a text with voice is excellent. Battery life is excellent. Comfort is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outs

By GoodDrop from Undisclosed on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is good for being out and if you put your phone down you can still text or send a call out so that if your friend or parent can grab your phone for yoi


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A watch that gives you more...

By MktGuy from Charlotte, NC on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Buit-in Microphone, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A outstanding connection to your most important productivity, communication and information sharing tool your Smart Phone. My phone is a Note 4 but the ability to answer a call while your phone is out of reach. The ability to be notified of critical msgs you are waiting for and could miss on your phone. Not to mention all the health features. Best watch I have ever had...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice watch

By Ilikeit2 from Florida, USA on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like It. Good tracking when exercising .Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for people that gets a lot of calls

By Ch3ckmate from Karachi, Pakistan on 05/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Lacks A Camera

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch is a must have it has all the features a person wants to be handy, it can play music, can be used to to play games during leisure and most of all it can be used to call, text message, get mails, and most important the calling feature. however it lacks a camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect device if you want a little more than what the gearfit has to offer.

By smds5love from cocoa, fl on 05/16/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent device with all the features you could ever want in a smart watch. I upgraded to this watch from the gear fit only to avoid putting a blue tooth radio in my car. It has worked great and there are no issues hearing people or with them hearing me. The size of the display is perfect as well. Living it so far, like all my other samsung devices. A for sure must have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still Undecided

By PureBigC from Utah, USA on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Fits Nicely, Bright Display, Smooth Operation, Good Health Hardware, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Lack Of Good Apps, S-voice Needs Major Improvement, Did Not Meet Expectations, Missing Features, No Google Maps Intergration, S-health Needs Work

Coming from Android Wear, this does get some taking use to. I am not completely sold. I have spent many hours trying to get this watch to run like my Android Wear watch. Well that isn't going to happen. What I like about the phone is the build, color of the screen, it is light and comfortable. The swiping is very smooth. The speaker is surprisingly loud and I like the health features like the Heart Rate Sensor and the Sleep app. These are the things that was drawing me to the watch from what I was reading. What I don't like is that the lack of quality apps. I believe Android Wear is a bit better in this area. When I read an email or a SMS on the watch, the Phone still shows it as unread. This to me is a big deal and one of the things I loved about the Android Wear. When I launch Google Maps for directions, I have to launch a separate app to get my turn by turn. S-Voice has very limited commands. The commands that it does have, to me you have to say the right phrase to get the response. I feel that the Gear OS needs to be more in sync with our Samsung phones. The Icons seem very bland. I am hoping the more I use the Gear 2 Neo, I will get use to it and adapt and hopefully like it more than the Android Wear OS. I feel that the Gear 2 OS needs some work. I hope Samsung listens to it's users. I love the Phones. I just ordered myself a Note 4.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gear 2 neo

By mrdude from Michigan, USA on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Watchband

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the watch is great would be better if watchband is not all rubber


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wouldnt want to live without it!

By BHS2222 from Undisclosed on 05/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

befor i boaught my neo i was unshure how much i would really use it vs my phone, but i bought it anyway and am so glad i did! its comfortable to wear and dose a good job knowing when you are wanting to check the time vs just moving around. i can get about 3 days b4 i need to charge it again and even then i dose not take long to carge (about 2 hr). its nice when your driving and someone calls u can just look over instead of trying to dig for your phone or pull over to check it. Also when your phone is accross the room charging and tou want to call/test some one you now have the power rite there in your hands, or should i say on your wrist. there is not a ton of apps but it dose come with some good ones like s health, that will sync with your phone and help to track tour sllep patterns, tell you how far and long you walked/ran/biked for and can track your heart rate. overall i would say this is a 9.5 out of 10 and a must have for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wearable tech.

By LaxLasvegas from Undisclosed on 05/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Haven't Found On .

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The gear 2 neo is great. Very easy to set up and use. Not bulky or cumbersome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Lumpster36 from Undisclosed on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Features, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Freezing Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the watch is good. I like getting calls and not having o use the phone. The lake of apps is disappointing. But all in all it is a good phone. The only real problem I have is the watch likes to freeze up occasionally, but resetting solves that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Gear 2 Neo

By Mattb240414112 from Moore, OK, USA on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Great Screens, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Kills Battery Life On Cell Phone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this watch. It is so much easier than always having to get my cell phone out of my pocket. I t really has good features but the internet on it should work a little bit better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone watch

By mimibarb from Palos Hills, IL, USA on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two, one for me and one for my husband. Works great and works great with our Samsung S5 and S5 Active..even after Lollipop update. Love the phone feature,email, the tracking of steps etc.. great watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product rocks

By Anonymous from Amarillo,Tx on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can answer my phone while driving and not be distracted and being able to control my multimedia without pulling out my phone make this product the best. Not to mention it keeps up with my pedometer counting calories. A++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for the money

By nicknamesareallused from Undisclosed on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Not Enough Apps And Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the gear 2 neo for over a year now, and I have really injoyed my time with it. I like that you can get third party apps for texting and emailing. Although I rated features 1 star lower than the rest, because the apps just aren't there there is maybe 100 to 180 apps, that have at least 3.5 star. Now not all the time on this app store can you go buy rating, because the texting that you can use, is called flesky and it has a lower rating but it is good. The speaker and mic on this thing is great the speaker, is loud enough so you can hear a person speaking well you are In the car, or walking down the street. But for music playing the speaker just isn't loud enough, well I am jogging I like louder music than talking, all I do is use a Bluetooth headset witch the gear 2 neo has a setting for, so it is good. I love the sleep app it seems to track sleep well. Bluetooth conection is great it is pretty 20 to 30 feet depending on what is in its way. For reading my emails this is great. When I have a minute I use the flesky app to text or if it has to be quick you can use the preloaded text templates (customizable). In the end it I'd great get you will like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some questions

By Pubi from Miami,FL on 02/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Plastic Toy Look, Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this watch really makes me wonder what a Tizen phone could be. Samsung hit the nail on the head by not turning this into a phone replacement. A Smartwatch should ultimately be simply a second screen to the phone that can do some basic tasks (text, call, calendar, etc). I don't want to have mobile data on my watch. A screen that size is only good for notifications anyway. Wouldn't mind seeing the next version become more ergonomic like the Galaxy S. As to questions, here's one: why the cheap design? Seriously, the difference between the Neo and standard Gear 2 is only the camera, why turn the Neo into a plastic toy looking device? The camera I can see costing the $100 difference, but not the metal trim. Another: why is the connection so shaky? My Galaxy S5 routinely fails to recognize the watch being in proximity (for lock screen). Final: Where are the wrist bands? It was touted as one aspect of customization. Yet, you can't find replacement bands anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has great features for the price

By LaFitte727 from Florida, USA on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at a few smart watch/fitness trackers, and although there are some out there that appear to do more than a Gear 2 Neo, when you combine the features the Gear bias, I don't think you can find a better one for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Gadget

By Anonymous from Illinois, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Work group policy maintains that I have to have my phone pin locked with work email installed, so I like this especially so that I can see who has sent an email without going to the trouble to unlock my phone. Calling and voice texting works wonderfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't sync to s health

By leigha06 from Undisclosed on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was so excited to upgrade from a Fitbit to a gear watch. But once I realized I couldn't sync to s health the watch is useless to me. Why would you state that the watch syncs to ALL Samsung devices when it obviously doesn't? I feel that my purchase was a waste of money. I also know that you are aware that it is not syncing with note 3 so why not fix the problem? I will be going back to Fitbit, at least it functions the way they say it does. Very disappointed with you Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By luvsamsungandandroid from Undisclosed on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that you can play games and I also love that you can control the TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly Good

By RichardDav3 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Ip67 Waterproof, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Awesome Battery Life

Cons:

Few Apps Available

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a gift, and was stunned to find how useful it is. The only features that require phone connection are the phone and texting, but maps, timers, clocks, and much more is offline. The device is durable and waterproof. The battery life is awesome, at nearly 4 days for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool watch

By joepadz from Wanaque, NJ, USA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this watch. I'm a gadget freak & had to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Useful

By Jazztron from Undisclosed on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Discrete, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a student this is very useful. Personally I find myself always tempted to look at my phone in lectures which can get me in a bit of trouble with our lecturers. With the watch I can look at my notifications discretely (this helps to stop the lecturers feeling disrespected) and not get distracted into doing other things on my phone which would usually disrupt my learning time. Although a person in the education industry may claim that it would be a nightmare, I really think it helps to keep technology distraction time to a minimum. It's ironic, really. Aside from my own personal phone notifications, I also receive and read college emails a lot faster than normal which is an invaluable resource to my college's communication system. There have been many times where my lecturer has called in sick and therefore I'm not needed to attend. A lot of the times this has happened I've ended up going all the way to college to find out that I'm not needed to attend which wastes time and travelling money, all due to me not checking my notifications on my phone first thing when I wake up (I usually grab my phone as I leave the house). Now I have this all on my wrist which allows me to multitask keeping me up-to-date and resolving a lot of day-to-day technology & life issues. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very convenient and very easy to use.

By Destinydawn85 from Seymour, IN on 12/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product now I can still receive phone calls and text messages without having to have my phone with me at all times now I don't have to worry about missing an emergency call or text all of the other features are bonuses and work wonderfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great companion to Samsung Galaxy Note 4

By ackmenow from MA on 12/18/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Ability To Pair With Bt Headset, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Lack Applications, Heart Rate Monitor Is Not Consistent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After comparing and reviewing several smartwatches (LG G Watch, Gear Fit, Gear 2, Moto 360, Asus Zen Watch and Sony Smartwatch 2), I decided to get the Gear 2 Neo a little bit over a week ago. The non Samsung smartwatches run Android Wear which I do like however either the watch costs more than Gear 2 Neo cost or I simply don't like the physical characteristics of the watch. Gear 2 Neo sits between Gear 2 and Gear Fit. I found Gear Fit features too limited, although it looks very nice on the wrist and I don't need Camera on Gear 2. So far everything seems to be working fine, the performance is great, no noticeable lag on any apps or function. Battery life is a bit over 2 days for me which is good. The watch weight is pretty light especially compare to some other watches mentioned above. The bluetooth distance is average, sometimes it lose connection to the phone. The screen is gorgeous, people around me notice right away and it brings a bit of curiosity. The biggest drawback is the heart rate monitor, it's a hit or miss, and not consistent. The second drawback is the lack of applications for it especially compare to Android Wear. Overall I'm pretty happy with this watch and am looking forward to get more apps and updates from Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great but...

By Niko192 from NJ on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Removed App From Phone.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great but as I paired it with my Galaxy S5, it removed the Iheartradio app because it was not download able from "galaxy gear apps".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Watch

By rockhprs79 from Ford City, PA, USA on 12/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Band Being To Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The watch is awesome when I can wear it because of the band. The band is too small when you are not told the band is a small band. All they can do is recommend purchasing a bigger band from them that is no help when you paid as much as you do for the watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, Attractive, Functional

By Ed2You from Highland Village, TX, USA on 11/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Many Screen Faces, Sleek Design, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Gear 2 Neo. It is simply a well designed product that is completely functional, easy to use, and works very well. I especially like the health monitoring functions including pedometer and heart rate. I also love the interchangeable watch faces with so many free watch faces to download and explore. Great product with best-in-class features that makes Samsung Gear wearables better than other smart watches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love It!

By MidniteMarc from Miami, FL on 11/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lil guy is amazing...it does everything I could ask for and more. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ZSounds

By liason from Colorado, USA on 10/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice interface good features used everyday durable and very handy for text messaging and phone calls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looking watch, but not a good for tracking your steps or miles

By Debster417 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 10/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Comfortable

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Does Not Accurately Track Steps, Charging Issues, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This watch looks amazing, nice style and comfortable on your wrist. Great at seening who is calling or texting without actually looking at your phone. However, the main reason I bought this watch was for the S Health features and tracking my exercise. In order to accurately track your steps and miles you MUST move your arm in time with your steps at all times. If you are carrying something in your arms or pushing a cart at the store, the watch doesn't count the steps. So you either have to carry everything with the oppostie hand or push the cart one handed. Not a good design on that front. If all you are interested in is the connection with your phone, go for it. However, if you are also interested in the steps or miles, keep looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its great

By CJK7 from Undisclosed on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little gadget is great for exercising. You dont have to take your phone out of your pocket all of the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best

By Biroc64 from Baton Rouge, La. on 09/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best product that I have got from Sammy 1st thing I like and use all the time is able to answer the phone from it. 2nd is that all my messages come right to it, so I don't have to look at my phone all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Watch

By Leonitist from Columbia, SC on 09/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Slightly Laggy, Little To No Useful Apps, Lack Of Innovation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The gear is not bad, could could be a whole lot better.But lets not jump the gun here, the display is perfect for a watch but there a few key things missing here. first and foremost the storage is horrible i think a micro USB slot would of been great especially if it had a cover to go over it like on the S5 so it could stay waterproof. Secondly there just was a lack of functionality to make it stand out from other smart-watches, the IR blaster was a great idea but was nothing that we hadn't already seen. And finally but most important there is absolutely no apps for the watch(well there is a app store with about 3 useful apps). But don't be dismayed the watch is still useful and has a few great features although they may be a little laggy at times(media controller ) the watch is a perfect companion for your Samsung device, and is a definite by in my book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By zuly321 from Undisclosed on 09/26/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent watch. Love it. Many uses and goes perfect with my Note 3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Gear 2 neo

By mtaylor451 from Baltimore, MD on 09/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Integration With Phone, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Developer Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Given the option of the Gear 2 neo or the Gear 2, I would strongly recommend the gear 2 neo. The camera on the gear 2 did not seem like it would be worth the extra price, just to be able to take lesser quality pictures that your phone could. Receiving notifications on the watch, seems like a pretty mundane feature but it is tremendously useful. S-Voice integration is pretty great. The app store environment could have used a lot of work, but it seems like that won't be happening now, as Samsung is moving away from it's Tizen OS devices in favor of Android Wear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool watch

By smsngfan from Union, NJ, USA on 09/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice watch. Great way for me to see who's calling without having to reach for my phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neo 2

By Framerbyheart from Tennessee, USA on 09/24/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got the NEO 2 and I love it. Very simple to use without picking up your phone with every e-mail, text, phone call and more. Works fantastic with Note 3. Keep up the good work Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsungs Gear Fit Watch

By charge321 from Arvada Colorado 80002 Jefferson County on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great watch and when I stumbled across it I just had to have it. It works extreemly well by itself and with my Galaxy S5. I use it every day for my walks and if I can't find the remote for my Samsung TVs I just simply and easy use my watch. It has alot of press twice and a press three times for Emergancy reasons. I discover something daily. And within a month there's supposed to be cver 1,000 apps avaialble!! I can't wait to see what the gear S is going to do. There's just not enough time or space to tell every thing that this little device but its not far from what a smart watch does and you don't have any monthly subscriptions or costs, you just have your paired phone within 30 feet of your Gear 2 Watch. I love showing this to people, it always amazes them. I am happy and have recomemed to my friends, and i don't like to wear watches until now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product

By tryingit from Texas on 09/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Apps, Deletions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Like, but I can not delete feature I do not use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Luck

By dtrump from rossville on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this device because it is supposed to sync with my S3 and since I am about to upgrade to the S5 Active thought it would be good to be able to learn about the device. Well all I can say is good luck in getting it to connect. Rhe device appears to have a bug that will show what looks to be it bt address that is required by the Samsung appused to connect it to your phone but after entering the address into the setup screen can only get an invalid value message.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this watch

By VVSLady from Virginia, USA on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this watch and everything about it! It has great functionality and I have no complaints!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Piece of Technology

By Lefasa01 from Orlando, FL, USA on 09/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Great Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the purchased I decided to make. After spending good time researching about smart watches I came to the conclusion that the Gear 2 Neo was the best option for the price. It has everything that the Gear 2 has to offer with the exception of the camera. At the end you don't really use the camera because of the limited MP, and instead you will always use the nice camera hat the phone has. I am just loving this Smart Watch!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never miss a call or message again

By Scriptori from Apex, NC on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bluetooth Connection, Notification System

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought this gadget to monitor my exercise activity, but it really got me with the way it immediately notifies me about incoming calls and messages. Usually, I am in meetings or working in a group that require me to set the phone in vibration or mute mode. This smartwatch does alarm me by vibrate it on my wrist. I have never missed a important call from my family since I started using it. It became the most important feature for me. I have had, so far, no problem with the bluetooth connection. Actually, it has surprised me how far you I can get away from the phone without losing connection. Several times, I've left my phone downstairs and I've answered the call from my upstairs room using the watch speaker phone. The quality of the call is amazing. The embedded microphone is clear and delivery the best song quality. In another hand, the speaker is not as good as the microphone, but I had no problem to hear the conversation. It is loud, just need a little bit of frequency adjustment. You can reply to text messages using S Voice. I recommend it to everybody!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By pran from Chicago, IL, USA on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Apps, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this and wearing this . its a nice watch .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gear 2 neo

By jgunny from Richmond va on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Speaker Is Horrible

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

everything about the gear 2 neo is great except the speaker the speaker port is on the bottom being blocked by your wrist the speaker needs to be on the face of the watch and made of better quality so that you can hear it when outside or any other background noise is present you cannot hear conversation or prompts making it useless I feel like I wasted my money because I can't use it for what I bought it for please be a good company fix the problem and send me another one free


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool device

By detdawg22130 from Virginia on 08/31/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Not Waterproof

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the gear for my birthday because my Bluetooth headset broke and i love all of the features and apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Relwof from SC on 08/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Gear 2 Neo is definitely the "leader of the pack" when it comes to smart watches currently on the market. The Bluetooth range is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By LoveMySamsungProducts from Virginia, USA on 08/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Gear Neo. I like that when I'm driving I can see who's calling or texting without looking for my phone. I don't always remember to take it out of my bag before I leave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Smartwatch

By techpro4000 from Troutdale, OR on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been thinking about getting a smartwatch for awhile and started looking at what Samsung had to offer. As an owner of several Samsung mobile products, I knew that the Gear 2 Neo would be the perfect accessory as Samsung has always been good to me. The main reason I had started looking at the Gear line was the fact that it had a bluetooth speakerphone so that I could get rid of that annoying headset that got uncomfortable after prolonged use. The speakerphone works great and is perfect when you're on the road. Calls are clear and it is easy for both you and the person you're talking with to be able to hear each other. Since I had so many other devices with cameras, I didn't see a point in having another one on my wrist, so I chose the Gear 2 Neo. It had about everything the Gear 2 had, but without the camera and it costs less. I couldn't be happier with the product. It lasts a good 3-4 days on a charge and recharges quickly. If you're looking for a smartwatch and can do without the camera, then this product is for you. You will be amazed at how much it can do. There are other watches out there that sell for more than this that can't do what it can do. You won't be disappointed with your purchase. I haven't regretted it and look forward to what Samsung provides in the future with software updates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works as expected

By KrispyQT from Utah on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Easy To Use

Cons:

Screen Not Curved.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the Gear 2 Neo because I found that the camera was going to be useless for me. Plus it isn't as bulky. However, I just wish the screen was curved like the Gear Fit. My wrist is petite and the heart rate monitor doesn't touch my wrist unless I re-position the watch to lay flat. All features are nice and handy. I really like using it as a fitness tracker. One thing I find annoying is that it won't delete the messages off the watch when I delete them off my phone. If there is a feature or setting, does anyone know how to apply it????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gear 2 Neo

By Sflow from Corpus Christi, TX, USA on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This doesn't do everything I was expecting it to do. I am waiting for the live to come out but needed to be able to have a line of communication with my spouse because we work different shifts I'm not able to text and I don't like that have to say it so there for you have to be careful what you say


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Wearable Tech Out There!!!!

By SammyJ19 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome Display, Fast, Notifications Work Fantastically and the Fitness Apps Work Amazing and Accruate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than a $150 watch that just tells time!

By Anonymous from California, USA on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Features

Cons:

Few Apps, Have To Charge It Every 2-3 Days

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can get a nice watch for $100-$150 or you can get a smart watch with many more features for $200. This watch can do so much and is a reliable addition to my smart phone. Features are useful, like the tv remote, step counter, heart rate monitor, sleep monitor and calendar. Never miss a call with this watch and answering right on the watch is an amazing feature!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life

By S5Fan from Cleveland, OH, USA on 07/08/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

phone is neat but the battery is not lasting a single day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Watch Ever

By n2fishin from Middle Tennessee on 07/07/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the greatest watch I have ever worn. Amazing what Samsung can come up with. Keep up the great work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek- looking and fast!

By Liza0207 from Undisclosed on 07/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking at those first Gear watches really liking them, however, was a bit cautious to buy the very first model. But yesterday I tried Samsung Gear 2 Neo on and was so impressed with its looks and perfomance that I finally made up my mind and bought it. I have to say that a few applications that the watch has work very well - I configured an e-mail, messages,, weather app etc rather easily and everything works just fine! I didn't expect to wear on my wrist the real smartphone with hundreds of apps and Gear 2 Neo is just perfect for my needs. The watch paired with my Galaxy Note easily and, contrary to what I read in other reviews, I can still use it as a regular watch when disconnected. So, I am very happy with another of Samsung excellent products! Liza Gusarova


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has Great Features

By mainmain32 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Grear 2! I've been wating for somthing like this for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Nice Attempt At The Perfect Smart Watch

By OkWhatTheHeck from Heyburn Idaho on 06/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Display Unreadible Outdoors, Battery Life Too Short

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am overall very pleased with this new Gear 2 Neo. It works great for receiving and making calls and text messages (text messaging could be a lot better with the availablity of a keyboard). Inside, the watch is very readible. outside, impossible. Since getting the watch I take my phone out of my pocket half as much, really a lot more convenient. Major problem has been the very poor battery life. Initially it would go 3 days before getting down to the 15 or 20 percent point where charging is a must. Now it requires charging over other day. Battery technology is holding everything back.. Nice watch, recommended, as long as you can live the limitations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

s health not accurate

By joeMamma from Undisclosed on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

PLEASE fix the S health!!! my NEO is awful......It is like 2 miles off when I go running It is useless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung is Great

By Dunk342 from New York on 06/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say, I love this product, the features are what I need for exercising, my only problem is that I would have preferred that I could have used it with the S Health app which is already install on the note 3 but can't because of sync problems. I hope Samsung correct this so I don't have two apps doing the same thing other then that it's great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT product.

By Anonymous from Seattle, WA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

App Store, Hrm, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Built In Weather App, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Makes/takes Calls

Cons:

Not Enough Interesting Apps On App Store

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this for about 2 days and so far I am LOVING it. I don't wear watches but HAD to get this because of the amount of features it as. some of my favorite features are the IR blaster and being able to control my TV, being able to make/take calls from the watch, being able to check the weather, controlling what is playing on my phone, getting notifications on it and customizing where I get them from and finally, the look of the device and how elegant it looks on your wrist. One of my only complaints is the amount of apps available on it. Other than that I plan on keeping this thing forever, or at least until a new one comes out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great thing to buy and explore!

By UsmanRome from Rome, Italy on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I have started using this gear it makes my life so easy in terms of getting my official emails on my watch while my phone is away and I am busy in other stuff. If I feel sick I immediately check my heartbeat and once I feel its not good, I can goto my doctor. I can see the weather on it before going out. While doing running I can count the time with its built in cool app. The design is so awesome where you are able to even change the background of your choice e.g. your own picture from your phone Gallery. Overall, this makes me feel that wearable technology is shaping the world very fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice for the gadget enthusiast

By CptBlaze from Philadelphia, PA on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Uncomfortable, Boring, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Durable, Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a gadget enthusiast this was a fun to have item., but that is pretty much where it ends. Other than being able to read certain notifications from the device and the hands free calling this device is pretty bland. The previous installed and the download able apps are not too impressive. I enjoy the style of the watch but that is all. The wristband is not very comfortable but it's nice that it can be changed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Gear 2 Neo!

By Lexipie from San Antonio, TX on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Scared To Get It Wet., Scared To Scratch It

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is such a cool gadget and I absolutely love all the features! I love that I can sync everything with my phone! This is definitely one of the coolest watches ever! I've only had it a few days and I'm still trying to figure out everything it does, and I'm exploring more apps and all its capabilities! Samsung definitely stepped its game up with this. I've got iPhone loyalists in awe with my new toy! :) I definitely recommend this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great watch

By jedimaster74 from Undisclosed on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Durable, Tv Remote, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am enjoying this watch. It works well for me because I read the instructions that came with it. The Heart rate monitor is very accurate despite what other say. I know this because I was at the doctor's, their professional monitor gave the exact same reading as the watch. The exercise tracking works great too. Just have to follow the directions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tizen should be on everything!

By SAmbassadorPGH from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/01/2014


Pros:

Intuative, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Owning One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own the original Gear and I purchased the Gear 2 Neo and the GearFit and I absolutely love them!!! Wearables are the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gear 2 Neo has given me a reason to wear a watch again

By grindnmosh from Mesa, Arizona on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Send Text By Voice, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Call Quality, Bright Display

Cons:

Limited Apps(early Market So Expected)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I stopped wearing watches years ago. I didn't by the 1st gear because I tend ti shy from 1st gen stuff. Let the bugs work out. I bought it more for the sake of having a toy I didn't already own. I have found more use than I ever expected. The receiving calls is amazing. The replying to texts by voice is flawless the syncing and notifications, including alarms, is really impressive. I was surprised that there is absolutely no lag. This is a device I use daily and didn't think I would and the battery is great on the watch and doesn't drain my phone any faster that I noticed. Samsung has impressed me once again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great piece of Technology

By Invictus29 from London, ON, Canada on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Charging Clip Is Awkward And Could Become Lost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far it does most of what it says it can. The Weather app is still a little glitchy when it comes to updating no mater what you have it set to but found some advice on how to get it working on line. The calender function needs a bit of work because my appointments don't always sync but other then a few glitches the Gear 2 Neo is awesome! My Emails, Notifications and Calls all come in great on it! Love using it on the go and I'm sure it will become a way for everyone who has one to stay just a little more connected from now on :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Game Changer

By GorillaKong from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While the Galaxy Gear was a game changer it lacked many things, but opened up a whole new world in smart watches to come. Now steps in the Samsung Gear 2. This Gear 2 allows you to live life with out always being on your phone. With plenty of notifications to sync up with the device, you will not have to reach for your phone as much and allow you to continue with your day. S Voice works great with it and responds fast to commands and questions. The watch fits comfortable but could use an option for a longer band for guys with big wrist. I can talk all day about this watch as it is a must have for any techy, health nut, business man and any one that wants to make life a little more simple. Pros: IR Blaster (watch on) S Voice Communication (voice calls, text message, emails) Calendar Alarm Notifications (emails, text, calls, sport scores, news, weather, social media, ebay, etc...) Comfort and design Music Player and Media Controller Health Fitness 4gb on board memory Battery life (3 days average) Cons: Speaker is a little close to the wrist Not enough wrist bands sizes and styles available Heart rate monitor does not always register (50% of time)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missed opportunities

By PA240SX from Easton, PA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Most Of The Issues Can Be Fixed With A App Update., Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, App Support

Overall it is a nice product, note I'm using a S4 not a S5 so your experience will be slightly different if you're a S5 user. Fitness tracker: Biggest disappointment was the lack of connectivity with the S Health app. I got this watch to replace my fitbit force which was recalled and I was very comfortable with my S Health app. But the Gear 2 Neo forces you to use a simplified gear fitness app NOT S-Health and NO ON THE S4 IT DOES NOT SYNCH DATA . It's annoying and to be honest silly. Next complaint it charging the watch is annoying, especially if you want to use all the fitness portions of it. The battery life isn't long enough, so you end up leaving it on the charger once a day so you need to plan, and you can't use the sleep tracker because thats the best time to charge it. Music Player: Another dumb thing here, it can only play songs loaded in the samsung music player, would be nice to be able to stream Spotify, pandora, or anything else to the watch via bluetooth when you're near your phone. Phone: The call quality is better then speaker phone so a plus here and no you don't need to hold the watch to your mouth and look creepy. It is a bonus to read texts or emails but NO you can't reply other than a few simple presets. Which is fine to be honest, you are limited by the screen size. S Voice works well and simplifies things


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best smartwatch on the market.

By mleo73 from California on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't say enough about how much I enjoy this watch and the features. It works seamless with my phone. I only wish there were more apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expected more for my buck.

By Soupyjam from Maryland, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Easy To Use., Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As cool as this gadget is, I ended up returning it to the store I bought it from. Here's what I liked and didn't like about my Gear 2 Neo: Pros: - Looks GREAT. The mocha gray is such a hot color. I thought I wouldn't like having something so big on my wrist all the time (as someone who doesn't usually wear watches), but you quickly get used to the size and even start to feel like something is missing if you're not wearing it. I shopped for bands before I actually got my Neo but then when it arrived I found that the band it comes with is basically the best one you can ask for. - Very handy. I like being able to see all my alerts immediately, specially at times when I am unable to check my phone. The gratification of it started making me feel like some social media addict, though. - Easy to operate. It's got convenient shortcut functions (double-click button can be customized, double-tapping the screen with two fingers goes to controls, and press/hold with two fingers brings up task manager) and it's overall very comfortable to use. - Receiving/making calls with the Gear 2 was the best part of owning it. The quality on both ends of the call ended up being pretty good. The convenience of it was great. - The "Find My Phone" function is super useful if you're like me and constantly misplace your phone. You can also find you Gear 2 from you phone. - Cool factor. You'll love the attention it gets you. :) Cons: - Some of the functions really struggled. I couldn't get the voice commands to read me my latest text or make a new one if it was too "long" and would get a "your request has timed out, please try again later" message too often. It feels like a waste of money when you have to dig out your phone to do something your Gear 2 should have been able to do. - You can't read full e-mails or texts if they're too long and you have to press a button that brings it up on your phone to see the complete message. I really expected the Gear 2 to be able to do more on its own. - If there was ever a better device to have a swype keyboard it would be the Gear 2. Your only options for text input are preset templates, voice input, or emoticons (and that voice input didn't really do it for me). It's easy to see how it would be too small to add a keyboard to, but a swype option would have been better than no keyboard. - It connects via Bluetooth so I shouldn't be surprised at the range of it, but it would have been nice if I could walk from one end of my (pretty small) condo to the the without being my Gear 2 being disconnected from my phone. I don't like having to always carry my phone with me in my own home. This is kind of nitpicky though and really not a big deal. - It's not the most expensive device, but for lacking what it does, I decided in the end that it just wasn't worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great product and within the Budget..!!

By Dipanjan from India on 05/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Could Not Sync Photo From Phone Gallery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Features are quite enough good with the Tizen OS. But I would like to request SAMSUNG that if they develop an option to synchronize the Gallery from Phone with the Wearable then the features would be complete. On the other hand the wearable can sync with the Call logs, Messages, Instant Notification etc. with all these features the wearable is complete but with a rating of 80-90 % according to me. If samsung implies the features in it that the GEAR 2 series can sync the gallery from the phone then the wearable is 100 % complete. Excellent product from Samaung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this watch!!

By jhog38 from Quispamsis, NB, Canada on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Heart Rate Senser, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Bluetooth Capable

Cons:

Needs To Have A Texting Keyboard (but Its Coming)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tcoolest product ive ever owned. Higly Recommend!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Watch with missing features

By GadgetBishop from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 05/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Can Not Reply To Email With S-voice, Miss Important Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first brought the Gear Fit, however I exchanged it for the Neo. I exchanged it for more features for the same price. There are some missing features that I don't understand how Samsung will miss it. On the Fit, I could read my messages from ChatOn, but I can't do that on the Neo. I don't understand why Samsung would market the fact that the bans can be changed, however Samsung has not released any bans. The watch is very funcational. There are very little reason to pull my Note 3 out. Sending a text, answering a call, placing a call, schedule, Exercise, sleep mode, heart rate and Pedometer. I love the fact that I can get pictures on text messages, however would love if I could save to the gallery. Charges very fast and I have not problem with the battery lasting 3 days. It is wonderful to be able to use as a remote control for TVs. This watch is wonderful, not fear with getting wet or dust. Althought there are some missing elements, this is the best smartwatch on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting Better, But Still Not There

By zendrgn from DC on 05/14/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: - Good value for the money - HRM was a selling feature - MP3 player functionality allows user to avoid wearing phone strapped to arm (with BT headphones). Cons: Tizen operating system - lack of available content Lack of GPS!!!? - Really? Battery Life is no where near 2-3 days - 24 hours max Slow release of charging cradle accessory - given weak battery life. Took a full factory reset on phone and device to get the app store to send certain content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By FromUkraine from Undisclosed on 05/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just got it yesterday, but love most of it so far . Super!!! I like it too much. Every body must have it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the Galaxy Gear

By Dogs4me from Prairie Village, KS, USA on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Can Change Bands, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need More Apps, Battery Life Is Still Lacking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own the original Galaxy Gear and find the Gear2 neo to be so much better in many ways. It's lighter, less bulky, and the camera on the band is no longer there to interfere with typing. Also, the battery life is better, not terrific, but better. I use the exercise module and like it. I've used the speaker and mike to make and receive calls with no problem. Can't wait for more apps to become available, especially Watch Styler which I used with the Galaxy Gear. It doesn't work with the Note 3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Smart watch

By OleFaithful from Undisclosed on 05/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Few Apps, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good low end smart watch. Good design. Poor material quality. The built in heart rate monitor is a plus when working out. Wish there were more apps for it to use. Other than that it's a great watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, but overpriced

By Dioshy from Mayag1/4ez, Puerto Rico on 05/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Lack Of Equalizer, Cannot Organize Text Templates, Over Priced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The style of this device is awesome. It feels great on your wrist - size and weight are just perfect. Its performance is terrific and it works all the time, no lagging, no errors, nothing. I have read thousands of other reviews and people are always complaining about the lack of applications. Well, every smart electronic device that you purchase comes with its own sets of apps, so you cannot blame the manufacturer for the lack of additional apps that you may want to have. My recommendation, read the product's description before buying anything, in that way you know what exactly you are paying for and do not lower rate a product for the lack of desirable stuff; if the device does not have what you desire, don't buy it... There are a few things that I would like to see on the Gear, like an equalizer on the music app and the ability to re-arrange the text templates for messaging. Final note, I think that this device is over priced. If I ever need to buy this device again, I would not pay more than $120 for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much better than the first

By ourneon from Los Angeles, CA on 05/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having owned the first Galaxy Gear I was unhappy with: heaviness; camera in the band, preventing changing the band; not waterproof or dustproof. The Gear 2 Neo is everything the first was not - lighter; camera in body (though I opted for the Neo without the camera) allowing band swaps; water and dust proof. I also enjoy the sleep tracker because I have some sleep problems I wanted to gather data about. Not exactly a sleep study, but the information is still useful. The heart rate monitor is a little flaky, but maybe time will yield improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not sync with s health

By mazzor from wi on 05/08/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy if you want to use with s health. Does not sync. Will change rating of they fix this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the product but needs a little more

By Nastia from Undisclosed on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Accurate, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Heart Rate Monitor, Did Not Meet Expectations, App

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First let me say I love this watch. The pedometer is fantastic. I've compared it with a top of the line model pedometer and this counted the same number of steps. My real complaint with the watch is the heart rate monitor. It works great if you are sitting down doing nothing. It absolutely does not work if you are moving or sweating a lot. I do aerobic kickboxing and we have a solid 2 minute break in the middle of the class. I stand still, make sure the watch is where it is supposed to be and get read errors the whole 2 minutes. At the beginning of the class or after the class when I've cooled down it works again. Just not at the height of my heart rate when I need it. Would be fantastic if they could add continuous heartrate monitoring. Battery life is great. Lasts for several days at a time. Fantastic for storing music and combining with your bluetooth headset! The real reason in why I give this product a 3/5 is because of the app. The app on the S4 tracked activities as well as exercise. The Gear Fit Neo and the app on the S5 only track steps, heart rate, and running/hiking/walking/cycling. To actually track your whole fitness regime you need to use multiple apps which do not coordinate in to the SHealth app or on to the watch which is a massive pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Gear 2 Neo

By 4ME2 from Bay St. Louis, MS, USA on 05/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Awesome

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this device! It is easy to use and very functional! I love the fitness aspect as well as the ability to get notifications from facebook, email, text and calls on it! The voice clarity is fantastic! I was impressed with the lightness of the Gear 2 Neo. I have read some reviews on poor battery life but I disagree. I feel that 3 days use without charging while making calls, receiving tons of notification, while running the pedometer and much more is impressive. Looking forward to getting some Bluetooth headphones so I can take better advantage of the music player as the volume is not loud enough for me although calls seem to be a little louder is not a problem to hear. The only reason I am giving it a 4 on performance is that I have had to reset the device twice due to the pedometer not recognizing my steps. All in all I think the Gear 2 is a fantastic device. I would recommend it to all!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Smart Watch yet!

By DrBossMan from Georgia, USA on 04/29/2014


Pros:

Waterproof, Durable, Heart Rate, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Interchangeable Bands Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this watch for 5 days now and I absolutely LOVE it! I have taken a shower with it every day so I could control music from my phone and its still stood up great. I ABUSE the call feature on it while I'm driving (I usually drive 3+ hours a day) and I'm in love with the IR blaster on it! keep the good work up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not great...

By Glenn333 from Los Angeles, CA on 04/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Battery Life, Missing Features That Other Fitness Trackers Have, Fitness With Gear App Is Missing Features Vs Comp, Did Not Meet Expectations

I hope Samsung reads these reviews. I'm previously a Fitbit user and there are some features that really should be addressed in future software upgrades. - you can't adjust your sleep log. For instance, if you didn't stop the sleep mode when you got up and went about your business for a few hours then your log is wrong. having the ability to adjust the time you actually got up or went to bed would be helpful. Even putting a little notice on the screen that "hey, you are in sleep mode" would be helpful to remember to turn it off. - I was at the gym and wanted to use the "Exercise" feature, but when I put walking for my stair climber exercise, it was looking to grab my location. Now, the point is that I'm not sure how that would work if I'm on a treadmill, stair climber, elliptical machine, or just plain weight lifting. They need to build out this a little bit more for more exercise type. - Battery life is really bad. I'm only getting about 2.5 days before it needs to charge. On the plus side, it charges quickly. I know that battery life will be hard to affect in software, but just adding the notes. - I like the ability to track my weight, that is missing from the Fitness with Gear application. I have an S3 and will be upgrading to an S5 in the near future, so I don't know how that is handled in the S Heath app, but I have heard that the S Health app doesn't really sync with the new Gear Fit or Neo products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it but it needs more apps.

By SAmAnnon from Undisclosed on 04/24/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the Watch it works well for what it is. I had no problem setting it up. Some options not available with the note 3 from Verizon like the emergency notification that would be very nice to have. Very few apps right now. No extra docks available either. All in all I like it but is most likely not a need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my gear 2 neo

By map927 from Wilkes Barre, PA on 04/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how useful this thing is makes doing simple tasks simpler and it's great for when I'm in the office I easily reject calls reply with messages play a game without anyone noticing it also has a great range I can leave my phone on the charger and still get messages all around the house it would be nice to know when new apps are arriving as well as where to buy accessories in stores but I still love the watch.... awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love the companion to my note3

By chrisnote3 from conn on 04/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Love The Connection To Note3 Made Easy, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love watches so this will my most wore watch because it connect with my note. It is not to big for a large male but should come in female size. However I love how simple to start up. Problem was wth registration where is hem number?? Anyway I love this watch..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not sync with s health

By mazzor from wi on 04/16/2014


Cons:

Does Not Sync To S Health

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you want to sync to s health do not buy until it is fixed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This watch is awesome, but could be better

By ThaWOOD from Undisclosed on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Lack Of Corporate Email Sync

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really enjoying the neo 2, but I am very displeased that my corporate email does not show on the watch.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just got it yesterday, but love most of it so far

By cosmicnerd from Memphis, TN, USA on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

still figuring it out, and the Gear Fitness app is a bit funky, but it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One step closer to owning the wearble tech industry, but needs work.

By Obedingding from Colorado, USA on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Horrible App/website For Fitness Tracking.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So out of the box this is a nice looking watch. solid and thinner than any heart monitor watch out there. I just bought the Basis v.2 about three months ago and this is half the height. The band looks very nice, but a couple things, I hate the clasp style bands (that is my own thing) but this band was made for a woman or a child. I extended to the last hole available and it still cut off circulation Going through the watch is very smooth, scrolling from side to side and up and down. Navigation is very easy and straight forward. i have noticed it is not consistent as to what actually wakes it up. The screen is very clear and very bright. The phone portion actually works very well. the speaker is loud enough to hear in a running car and from what people that have been on the phone with me have said that my voice is clear and i sound normal. Contacts synced without me having to do anything, but going through a lot of contacts is a little tedious and the letters are too small for my fat nubs. Getting text and messages are quick and simple. you can open the app on your phone from the watch if you so choose. Like i said, I bought the Basis v.2 in February mainly to help track my exercise/fitness. There were a lot of things that the Basis did not support and i was not happy with the design. When i saw that the Gear 2 was going to have a heart rate monitor the first thing i looked at was would it monitor my heart rate DURING exercise, It does, unlike the Basis. so far this week the only times that the heart rate monitor wouldn't read my pulse was10 minutes into the sauna with lots of heat and sweat. Otherwise it works pretty good. There are 4 exercises to track, Running, Walking, Bicycling and Hiking. This is a little of a let down that there is not some sort of option for stationary equipment at the gym like the elliptical/bikes/treadmill/etc.. But i can see how it might need more censors than it currently has to measure all that. There is little that you can do in each exercise, mostly time/heart rate goals. The battery has not lasted me the 3 to 4 days as told by Samsung, but in their defense, i have played with it a lot and more than probably most people will after having it a week or two. The battery does last 2 1/2 days thus far and takes a good 1 1/2 to charge I put mp3s on it to try the music player app and was very pleased with the simple features and sound that came out of my bluetooth headphones. I was surprised because i saw it says that the gear 2 has 4 gigs of storage. which is true, but almost half of that is taken up by the OS/apps out of the box. So don't think you will get 4 gigs of mp3s on it. I would recommend Samsung making a microsd slot. that would be amazing. Now for my biggest complaint. I know that Samsung just released SDK packs so people can start developing apps for the Gear 2 and i know it just came out, but if you are going to go up against the big boys of fitness, FitBit/Basis/etc.. you better have an App/website that can compete and have all the features the big guys have. This is where Samsung dropped the ball. The "Fitness with Gear" app that seems to sync with the "Gear Manager" and "S Health"???? it is all kind of unclear and confusing. It is also very limited and strictly an app, as of now i cannot find out where my info goes when the "fitness with gear" syncs with my Samsung "S Health" account. There is no website which is a shame as most of the other fitness tracking systems let you go further into detail on the websites. The tracking is very generic too. Like tracking sleep, it really only tell you how many hours of sleep you had that were "motionless". So most of these things are very basic simple tracking. The App/website/tracking is the biggest thing they need to work on. As i have spent many hours and now dollars wasting my time with apps and websites claiming to work with the Gear 2, Like Underarmor's, mapmyfitness.com. Overall it is a nice all in one tech watch with A LOT of possibilities. But if you are looking for something to replace your FitBit, it will replace it, just not very well. At least for now.. I look forward to the software/app updates and even the Gear 3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smaller please...

By luvluvluvnewtech from Milwaukee, Wi on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Features

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ok, so I love love love the watch! But, as a female it's huge and masculine looking. It's a great watch for a man or a woman with a larger wrist. Sooo, I'm considering the fit. I really like the call and text features of the gear 2 and wish it was a bit smaller. The face takes up my whole wrist and more. :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2 cents on the Gear Neo.

By Falleninsea from Seattle, WA USA on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Speaker Phone, Fitness Apps, Lightweight

Cons:

Cost, Battery Life, Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all i really like the Neo. I like the screen and the notification. The fitness functions are good but not great. the pedometer, heart rate monitor and the sleep app are nice to have features but are not really must buy features. Battery life is OK to good. i have gotten about 3 to 4 days on my 1st full charge and that has me using the watch for sleep every night as well as a pedometer. The notification are nice and the app lets choose from just about any installed app on your phone to send notifications to your watch. So you can get rather granular on what you do or do not send to the Gear. I have also used the watch as a speaker phone on a couple occasions and must say it worked better than i expected it to. The people on other end of the call had no idea i was talking through my watch. They said that i was coming across loud and clear. The thing to take away from the Neo is that it is a convenient extension of your phone. It allows you to receive notifications and calls with out having the take the phone out of your pocket to interact with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Gear Neo Best Accessory Ever

By William5674 from Undisclosed on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just love this watch overall. Samsung really did a great job this time around. Everything is customizable, and works flawlessly. I cant say enough about this watch. GREAT JOB GUYS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice extension of phone

By keneday from Undisclosed on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Very Good Phone Interaction, Realistic Color

Cons:

Where's The English Version Of The Supplied Manual, Moisture Warnings While Exercising?, Wristband Too Small.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice little music player and extension of my phone. Talking on it is very clear even to the other party. I like this device but there are two short-comings. The battery charger charges the battery in minutes. One is no instructions in English with the device, but a 96 page manual can be downloaded. An additional manual covers safety. The included instructions are in Spanish, the "new" international language! The second short- coming is a very small wrist band. At the most extreme extension it fits tightly on my wrist, too tightly. I may need to purchase a larger band from a third party if one is not available from Samsung. An issue yet to be evaluated is the ability to wear it in the gym as that is one of the primary reasons for this device, music , heart rate, exercise, etc. but all the way through the second download manual there are warnings against moisture and how it can damage it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Synced With My S3 Effortlessly, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything I hoped it would. The "hands free" aspect of receiving and sending phone calls without using a headset was why I tried this watch in the first place. It is the best system I have yet found. The vibrating effect on your wrist when receiving notifications means no more missed calls in loud environments. The interface is very responsive and intuitive. I am still learning some of the finer details of setting up this device but I love what I know right now. This is a steal in my opinion and anyone waiting for something better to come along may have a bit of a wait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great upgrade from the Gear 1

By atxhall from Austin, TX on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I've been very happy with the Gear 2 Neo. The display is of high quality and it isn't as bulky as the original galaxy gear. So far the accuracy of the health apps seem to be accurate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think Love is a growing thing

By Eddie4660 from Washington, DC, USA on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Water Proof, Media Player, Lightweight, Bright Display, Ir Blaster, Built-in Speakers, 3 Day Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ok, let me begin by saying that i am also the owner of a Gear1, the styling of which i still think is the best. So when i was intorduced to the Gear2 qnd the NEO it was a forgone conclusion that i was skeptical. Sxeptical about the ultra light weight, usually synonomous with cheep build quality, and with the appearance not being so refined as the Original. All the same, I opted for the all black Neo because i simply saw no need for the camera. I have had the NEO now for 2 days and I can honestly now say that the ultra thin , ultra light complete black look of the NEO is definately a GO. I am now officially loving my Gear 2 NEO. My only problem now is that I still love the Gear 1 and dont know what to do with it. Selling it is still not really an option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Troytheboi from West Palm Beach, FL, USA on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Such a great add on to my s5 keep it up Samsung always on the leading edge of technolgy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By BenBN from Undisclosed on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Need More Clock Faces, Need More Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch rocks !! Love it from 1st look, but SamSung , u need to create more apps for these watches and more Clock Faces ! Everyone should get one of these !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome, exactly what I wanted!

By AnticKevin from Gilbert, AZ, USA on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Cool Features, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently switched switched from an iPhone 4s to the Samsung Galaxy S5. Part of the reason was this watch. When I traveled I often had to pull out my phone to check my texts and FB notifications. With this device I no longer have to! I can read texts and notification on my wrist. This is particularly useful while I'm driving. The best feature so far is being able to control the media player without having to pull out my phone. Initially there was a few bugs with the UI, but Samsung was quick in patching it. One thing I'd like to share that if you have a Klipsch in-ear phones or head phones, the Klipsch controller seems to interfere with the Neo's media controller. However, that is easily fixed by removing the Klipsch controller. Overall the design is really nice. I love how light and thin it is and the capability to switch watch band is nice too. I would totally recommend this product to my friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a step up from the original

By jimgm26 from Milford, CT, USA on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Call Volume Too Low

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

extremely light weight on the wrist. speaker volume too low but i wasn't expecting much from a watch, much better battery life than the original Galaxy gear looks sharp on the wrist


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it !!!!

By Happytouseneo from Undisclosed on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, great design, amazing apps. I don't miss the camera at all. Works great with my Note 3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Time Smartwatch Owner

By Trecky from Arlington, TX, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

I picked up my Gear watch yesterday on it's release date and so far I like it. I have been playing with the watch all day today and still have 90% battery. One thing I would like to see is the ability to change the color of clock and icon images from white to other colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Galaxy Neo

By MWool from southfield, mi on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recieved my galaxy gear yesterday and I am glad I waited for it. It has every feature that I want. A good improvement from the original gear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but could be better

By Dakunclear from Calgary, AB, Canada on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The watch itself is amazing in everything it does, but it could use integration with things like google maps and gmail and several other things that would make it even better then it already is. Now keep in mind this doesn't have a camera which was one of the reasons why I got it, since I have my phone and DSLR so there was really no need for me to get a camera that is worst then either of those two. Pros: Very quick Great for music play back Mic is really good if your making a call IR blaster is a huge bonus Battery life is 100x better then original gear Waterproof Bright Display (Great outdoor viewing) Cons: Lack of apps (Google maps, Gmail, Etc.) Speaker is on the weak side (but then again it is a watch what more can you ask for) Heart rate monitor is very finicky Pedometer isn't always very accurate (once again its in a watch, so not a biggie)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved