Home » SMT2105GYAXAR » 25 Reviews

Samsung Tablets SM-T2105GYAXAR Galaxy Tab 3 7in 8gb Yellow W/ Syst Green Hard Case & A Handle Kids Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (6), Durable (15), Realistic Color (7), Lightweight (12), Bright Display (15), Built-in Speakers (13)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

it is good for kids

By z47noooo from KSA on 05/17/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think it is littile bit slow when using the apps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great apps for kids

By Petshopfan1 from seattle, wa on 05/17/2015


Pros:

Great Features, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Buy A Screen Protector If Kids Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She's always happy to play with the kid apps that are pre-installed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great kids tab

By Fireoholic from Clayton, NC on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for our 5 year old. She loves it and we can control her experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tablet for kids and family

By HRCsuperstar from Skokie, IL, USA on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tablet. Has kids mode and regular Android O.S. mode. The whole family enjoys the tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids mode don't make

By Lovingmom from Undisclosed on 04/12/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The kids mode doesn't work. Allow kids to get on the Internet through ads. And able to surf the web in YouTube


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent child tablet

By Coalbuddy from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 12/14/2014


Pros:

Kids Mode, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed by the preloaded apps and many features this tablet has to offer for children and adults.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By LBMom from Undisclosed on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Kids Mode

Cons:

Lack Of Compatibility

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tablet for my daughter so I could have my Samsung Tablet back. I was completely shocked to find out this "kids tablet" is not compatible with Disney Jr. or Nick Jr. apps!! These were apps that my daughter was used to having access to I'm back to square one with her having my tab. While I really do like the Kids Mode I just cannot believe a tablet designed for kids wouldn't be compatible with probably one of the largest kids app. WOW!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent tablet

By busta23 from Palm Beach gardens, FL on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Runs Old Frameware, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is good for everyday use for kids, it has a kids mode and adult feature that you can switch back and forth to. Everything is locked from your kids except the games obviously but they can't just randomly go to different sites or change from the kids feature to the adult one. The other good thing is that there is a time limit for the kids if you so choose. It's good for when kids won't sleep for school, or when they are in trouble etc.. overall pretty good tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's perfect for what we need it for

By NavyGrl from Washington, DC, USA on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Galaxy Tab 3 kids edition for my kids around May. (I think?) It has been a wonderful investment for my kids. My husband and I were looking for an iPad for our children. When I saw the Galaxy Tab 3 Kids edition has a kid mode and regular tablet mode, and in kid mode it is really kid friendly, I was SOLD! I had my first chance to use it when I accidently let my phone go dead and I needed to check my email. I was able to borrow my kids tablet. It did everything I needed it to do and, when I was finished it went back in kid mode and it was ready to go for them. I think this tablet is totally misunderstood. This is the perfect tablet for a parent and kid to share. (Perfect for stay-at-home mom or dad. I would recommend a more grown up cover for it though.) It takes video and, pictures in kid's mode and regular mode. Its perfect if you ever find yourself having to borrow your kids tablet. Your kids cannot get in regular tablet mode unless you give them the password. You can set time limits on it. You can have it only be accessible at certain times. And my favorite thing about kid mode, they cannot accidently/purposely buy anything. In kid mode it cannot randomly surf the internet however, in the regular tablet mode it can. It is really two different tablets in one. My husband bought the regular Tab 3 for himself. His and the kids one are the same. Only difference is the color. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Its awesome!! Its perfect!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By jen69 from FL on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome tab for kids. My daughter loves hers. It's a great investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung tablet

By cynjan89 from Denver, CO, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought this tablet since last year and so far it performs great. I mainly use it for videos and internet and has work nice. Very portable compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tab has potential but falls short

By denalinea from Northern California on 06/30/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Lack Of Memory.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really love the kid mode on this tablet. I bought it knowing it had minimal storage because i already had a 16 gb sd card. I didnt not realize that you cannot store any apps or media from google play on the sd card. My daughter loves to watch movies and on long road trips and busy dinner, but I cant keep more than two movies on the tab without clogging the storage and performance lagging. For the price, this is really unacceptable. I love my samsung s4 but it has 32gb of memory so instead of being able to let her watch the tablet on road trips she ends up using my phone because I can store all the movies and tv shows there but it was what I was trying to avoid. Not cool Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By Vmarsh from Washington, USA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

It Didn't Turn On After 3 Months

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tablet but stopped working in less than 3 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clearest screen views

By Mommystoy from Brooklyn ny on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Babies At Age 2 Can Use This Product

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids love this product. It's specialized just for them. You can make it suitable to thier own learning and liking. I would recomend this tablet to any parent. Two thumbs up on this learning aid. My kid is 3 and uses this product with ease. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really love Samsung products

By LoveSamsung44 from Undisclosed on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Comes With Carrying Case, Built-in Speakers, Includes Stylus

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First off I have several Samsung products and I absolutely love them. I have the S3, S4 & Galaxy Tab 10.1 as well as several other household products. I don't understand why my son can't watch TV programs on this Tab 3 version which supposedly has the most updated features, when he can watch them on my Tab 10.1 or my S3. This makes no sense at all and because there are many TV Apps he wants to watch but can't on the Tab 3, I would not recommend this product to a friend. This makes me very unhappy because I am a huge Samsung fan. If I had known that this would be an issue I would have never purchased this product and maybe looked at another Samsung Tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love everything about this tablet!

By Keppy from OH on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and set up. Colorful and enticing for kids to use. The handle with built in styllus and bumper sold me to buy 2. Makes my grandchildren happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By BoogieMan5 from Undisclosed on 02/06/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Easy To Use, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Need More Internal Memory!, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my son. He loves it. I see a few things wrong. 1. 8GB memory. Almost half of this is taken by the system itself. That leaves about 4GB for use of downloading apps, etc. Fills up quickly! For this price there should be a much better value for internal memory. I also purchased a 32GB SD card. Apps/Games can not be saved to this. Only media you add, such as music, pictures, etc. 2. The performance is not all that great. A lot of games lag on this just as much as tablets half the price. 3. There are no kids accessories available for this except for the orange bumper that comes with it, or the blue carry case (which I cannot find sold separately). All in all its a decent tablet, but feel it is a little overpriced. Probably just because the Samsung name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!!!!!!

By Momofboy from Undisclosed on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves his tablet. He got it from santa. I love it too. I love the kid mode. I do not have to worry about him going to websites that are not kid friendly. I would recommend this tablet to parents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gift from Santa

By lachicawow06 from New York on 01/13/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 18 month old received this gift from santa and she loves it I truly recommend this for any child, love the way we can restrict it from going to any other page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By DoThisForTests from NY on 01/08/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little device is fun and playable for my kids....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tablet for my 8year old son

By RobertaA from Undisclosed on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son got this tablet from "santa" this year and he absolutely loves it. I like how I can block certain things that I don't want him to see or play and the mommy mode timer is awesome so he is not spending all day just playing on his tablet he can still run around and be a kid. Its very easy to use and to set up. Overall very pleased with this tablet would definitely purchase another one when my 4 year old gets older.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great For All Kids!

By LunaDiana from SWFL on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter enjoys this tablet so much. I am extremely happy with my purchase. I love the case and the tablet itself with it's kid mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Freezes up, screen won't shut off and now got locked out...

By HHMX from Pembroke Pines, FL on 12/15/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First I was extremely happy with the concept and the apps for my 6 year old girl, then the screen started freezing up and the apps that came with it hardly work and come in broken images. After that I realized that the screen never shuts off even in a sleep mode which drains the battery where I have to have it plugged in 24 hrs. And today while my daughter was playing with one of her apps she got a message "enter your google account to continue" which I tried to do many times and it won't let me in. We are now locked out of the account and of the tablet completely without even getting a choice to reset the password or any other messages. Tomorrow I'll be returning it to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little Tab for my kids

By Derisorius from Undisclosed on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Great For Kids, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two little girls (4 and a 1.5 year old), they both love this tab. I like the kids features and customizations. The handle is the best for placing it on the table and let them watch it. Just great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea

By broespeed1 from Randolph, NJ on 11/24/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

A kid friendly tablet at a great price. Fantastic idea and a long time in coming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved