Home » Toys & Games » Electronic/music/creative Play Toys » Kids Computers » Samsung SM-T2105GYYXAR Galaxy Tab 3 8gb 7.0in Kids Syst Edition Yellow W/ Orange Bumper » 70 Reviews

Samsung SM-T2105GYYXAR Galaxy Tab 3 8gb 7.0in Kids Syst Edition Yellow W/ Orange Bumper Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 70 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (41), Durable (43), Realistic Color (26), Built-in Speakers (29), Bright Display (44), Inexpensive (25), Parental Controls (3)

Cons:

Poor Quality (4), Did Not Meet Expectations (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great tablet for kids!

By my2sons from Daytona Beach, FL on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Easy Parental Controls, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Customer Service Is Lacking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The parental controls are very easy and give you several options. My son likes most of the preloaded apps, although haven't been able to get any of the galaxy rewards that were supposed to come with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware

By TroubledParent from Undisclosed on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Parental Controls

Cons:

Inability To Move App Data Or Apps To Microsd

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought my son this tablet in the fall for Christmas 2014. I chose it for it's parent controls and the fact that I have a Galaxy Tablet as myself. My son loves playing games and doing other things on the tablet. However, the memory quickly became full (more than half of the storage is used by Google applications and preinstalled applications that can not be removed) so I bought a micrSD card to add memory. To my surprise I was unable to move any of the application data or applications themselves to the microSD card. So beware if you want to buy this tablet and want to download several applications.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery wont charge

By tabsuks from san jose,ca on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it wont power up at all...not recommended for kids at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves his new tablet!

By iansmommy from Pearl City, HI, USA on 03/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this for my son's 6th birthday and he is so happy to have one of his very own! It's a great investment because once they grow out of the kiddie games you can switch the kiddie screen mode off, so when they're old enough they can use it just like a regular tablet! The bright colors make it easy to find and the wide screen is perfect for them to play games and read books! The smooth sleeve provides a good grip for their little hands. There's already a bunch of games downloaded so once you take it out the box it's ready for them to start enjoying! There's a quick set up in the beginning which is very easy and simple to do. Don't forget to register your product at samsung.com/us/galaxyperks to get discounts, giveaways and more! Overall, my son is happy so we're happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not impressed

By yountt from MI on 03/13/2015


Cons:

Sd Card Is Useless, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my 6 year old so I could have my kindle back. Not impressed with the fact that you can install an SD card, but apparently cannot move any files onto the card. No matter what I attempt to move to the SD card, the available memory does not change. I bought this model so i would be able to control what he has access to, but spend more time trying to make room for the new games he wants so he ends up on my kindle anyways. Do not recommend. I love my Samsung note phone which makes this purchase even more disappointing because I know what Samsung is capable of!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for kids

By FatMack from Undisclosed on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Graet for kids....my 3 yr old loves!!!! Great for getting kids experience with mblie devices


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy tab 3 kids

By mrsTeel from California, USA on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Standard Mode, Kids Mode, Battery Life Is Great, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Speakers Are Loud, Bright Display

Cons:

Kids Are Addicted

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product this have some cool parental settings and kid mode is great my son and daughter love it the timer is a great tool it gives them candys at the top corner so my son says i have 4 candys left. when the candys are gone the tab locks my kids out and they know they are done. Great product keeps the kids busy while we are shopping for food etc...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Parent tested, Kid Approved!

By tangokilo22 from Decatur, IL, USA on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Parental Controls, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Very Kid Friendly

Cons:

No Complaints!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son is 4 years old with autism. He was already accustomed to smartphones and tablets in the house, but when we saw this one, with a Kids Mode specifically designed to make use fun for kids, provide parental controls,, including cut-off times we had to get it! He loves his Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 for Kids! For the price, I can't think of anything better for a wifi tablet for my son!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kid friendly! !!

By OrganicMom03 from Fort Lauderdale, fl on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 yr old son picked it up on Christmas Day and hasn't put it down since. I love how easy it is to add and remove apps in kid mode. I add the apps based on what we are doing for the day. If I think he has watched enough videos for the day I replace it with his educational apps in a matter seconds. Plus, I like that it has a standard version that I can use. No complaints at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!!!

By Anonymous from Richmond, VA, USA on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Hopefully You Can Avoid Buying It.

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, No Way To Move Apps To Sd Card., Internal Storage Is Way To Small, No Real Way To Upgrade Memory

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET!!!!!! It only has a 8gb memory and it won't let you move apps to a sd card. That means you have limited space to kids apps on it. This really is a stupid design flaw. you will fill up the tablet fast with the apps it offers and then be stuck without a way to move them to a sd card. Causing you to have to waste a lot of time uninstalling and reinstalling apps to change them. Personally it is a huge waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet for kids

By cretur from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/01/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is teh best tablet for kids, It has some great features for them great pre installed kids mode over all I give it a 10 out of 5 stars..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By NicNat from Port-au-Prince, Haiti on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

The Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little 2 year old boy is in love with his tablet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is poor quality

By disgustedmore from Undisclosed on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not buy this cannot even get on tablet to try to figure what is wrong to touchy goes to something else even if tou are not touching it . right now google will not even let me do anything with it store that I bought says they cant help very disgustedd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it rocks

By midou from acton, ma on 11/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the product rocks, i will recommend it to all my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to navigate around

By gooberface from Undisclosed on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this galaxy tab for my 5 year old, and she absolutely loves it. It is easy for her to find the program(s) she wants to explore. Downloading additional apps is quick and easy. I am pleased with the features the Galaxy Tab has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tab3 kids

By jlopez198088 from Visalia, CA on 10/09/2014


Cons:

No Good Kid Apps, Not Kid Adequate, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The design on this table should be maid from a material that is more stronger since it is for kids. I belive it should have more of a look for kids not so much of a adult look to it. It should come with different colors to it. It's a bit expensive for it being a kids table. The kids store should have more learning games that are interesting to them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome tablet for kids

By Eltonato from Newcastle, Delaware DE on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best tablet even the price is great. Easy to use. It's great for young kids as well as adults. Samsung service is excellent too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By tguzma4d from New Jersey on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it is really safe for kids and really good I have been trying Samsung electronic for a long time like tv, phone and tablet and I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastically Awesome 4 Tots & growing kids

By Kech340 from St. Croix, VI on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Has Wifi, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Wifi Capabilities Need Some Upgrading

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tablet for my 3 year old..let's just say he's obsessed with it and I LOVE that...The operating system, the pre programmed games and learning apps are great...reading counting alphabets and problem solving are just some of the things that kids will excel at. My tot loves his Samsung Galaxy Tab 3-kids


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

keeps breaking down

By outs from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 10/03/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not Durable, Outdated Operating System

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these tablets for my children and they keep going out. They will just not turn on anymore. It's very frustrating to keep having to send in my tablets in for repair. I just got one back and it didn't even last a month. Another issue with this tablets is the operating system that it runs on. The tablet has an sd slot but the operating system will not let you move any applications to your sd card so you are stuck with an 8gb tablet. The external sd card can only store videos and pictures. Don't waste your money on this tablet. I have lost faith in samsung because of this tablets. I own a samsung phone and television but will definitely not be purchasing products anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy tablet for children but has a wireless issue

By DadOThree from Greensboro, NC on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

8 Gb Is A Small Amount Of Memory These Days.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tablet for my 5 year old son. The kid's interface was actually a hindrance for him though as he had a cheap Android brick (I say that as the brick didn't last 3 months) prior to this Galaxy Tab 3 and the kid's interface was a step backwards for him. Fortunately there is an easy way to put the tablet in normal mode and with that he was a happy camper. The rubber bumper was replaced with a normal tablet case so he could be like his older siblings. The only downside of the tablet came when it went through a system update. When the update occurred, the tablet would be connected to my home wi-fi but would refuse to go onto the internet. A factory reset fixed the issue but as soon as the system update was re-downloaded the problem came back. The value I had to ding as there were other tablets within the same price range that came with 16 MB. The 8 MB fills up quickly and since the Android OS does not allow one to install and run programs off of a SD card, my son learned resource management at a very young age :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kid friendly

By elegant from WY on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Had To Repair The Charger Connection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 6 Year old daughter. She had done well with it had good features for her plus I enjoy using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great buy

By DavidAL from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 4 yr old son because of the educational apps and it's child-in-mind design. I've been very happy with it and so is my son.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tablet for kids

By StephanieG from PA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this tablet. She has downloaded games, with my help and the beauty of this tablet is that it comes preloaded with lots of games including an art pad, Wipeout, a hair dresser app that lets them play cut hair and stuff and so many other neat apps. It also comes with the Orange case so when you get the tablet, you dont have the added expense of a case for it. OVerall, great device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great kids tablet

By Paxmar from New York on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bought this for my daughter to help her learn. She loves it. It comes with tons of learning games pre loaded. Parental controls are easy t o use and filter what kids are allowed to view.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kid's Tab

By AV08 from chicago on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves it and i do as well. I really like that i can use it for myself as a regular tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome

By Dandi from los angeles, ca on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Easily Navigable For Kids And Adults, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is simply the best kids tablet ever. My kids are learning so much with the educational apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not purchase this product again

By Belle10 from Appleton, WI, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed in this product. There are not enough good apps for my grandchild. It is slow. By the time she gets a response to the app that she pressed, she grows tired of waiting for it to respond and she becomes bored with it. A 3 year-old won't even use it. My daughter had to give her child her own I-pad to use. So my daughter thought she'd at least use it and just be more patient, but it does the same for her. A very poor product. Children need something that is going to hold their attention, and this product does not do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids tablet

By Mommietothree from Mississippi on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Needs Better Case For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter got this for her sixth birthday. She loves it. It keeps her entertained for car rides or plane rides. I like the kids screen bc she has always been bad about switching setting on other devices so that part is good. I like the time controls. I wish the case was a little more durable. My son has an iPad with a life proof case. I would be much better if this had one. My daughter is very careful and takes care of it but quite honestly this case isn't very protective. I want to look into getting a new case for it like an otter box. I see it lasting long enough to pass it on to little brother. All in all its a good tablet for a beginner all the way to an adult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By bamagrl from Undisclosed on 08/11/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is wonderful I bought it for my 2 year old daughter so she wouldn't get my cell phone so she thinks this is her phone and loves it she plays games on it and loves the app where you can cut hair...over all it is a great product and I love the fact of how easy it is to switch from kid mode to adult mode


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is loved by my two year old though I thought the price was a little high.

By luckymommyof2 from Arroyo Grande, CA, USA on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

You Have To Buy A Protective Box For It.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though I thought the price for this tablet was a little high, my son LOVES it! I have a 2 1/2 year old that can't get enough of this tablet. He can turn it on and off without my help and he really enjoys the games we have purchased for him. It really is a life saver when taking long trips or especially at the doctor/dentist office for distraction. I can also use this tablet in regular "adult" mode so it does serve a dual purpose but I can't really use it all that much because if my son sees it then he wants it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By ila2012 from san francisco on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good features my kid love it ..having fun while learning shes really enjoy it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power issues

By LovedSamsungbutnomore from Rockford, IL, USA on 07/09/2014


Cons:

Power Up Issues

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tablet has power up issues where it would not power up until charged overnight with OEM charger. Currently service request for issue. Tablet is only 6 months since purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ryan's tablet

By Ryan2 from Calif on 07/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandson loves his tablet he is 2 1/2 and loves to play games and can use this easily. Easy to handle love it , love the orange case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By Jassi306 from Fresno, CA, USA on 06/29/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for my 6 yr old son he loves it had great features and easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Battery life

By skinamarink from Undisclosed on 06/29/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Battery And Charging, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On outward appearance, this is a good device, but the battery is less than good, It dies quickly, and then has a hard time recharging, i would not recommend this to a friend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good

By techmomof2 from Illinois, USA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own a lot of differents tables that I bought for my kids, and I know this is a bit espensive but It is worth it, I love the performance, has a good games and is really easy to use for me and for my kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Beginner Tablet

By mswanson515 from Undisclosed on 06/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

This tablet is great for the little tyke who needs some entertainment at restaurants and other places that aren't exactly "kid oriented." It even has the added bonus of a regular UI for the "big kids" to use as their tablet. Definitely recommend and can't wait to see what else Samsung has in store for their lineup!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best kids Tab ever!

By 1SamsungFreak from Palmdale, CA. on 06/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first major electronic that I bought my little girl. She can't put it down. Its a great value for the price. I almost bought a different tab for kids. But the Samsung guy at the store made up my mind for me. Its the best investment I've done for my child. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for 4 almost 5 year old!

By CheloM17 from Dallas, Tx on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves his tablet! He uses it everyday! One of the features my wife and I really enjoy are the preloaded apps and games! My son learns a lot with his tablet. Another feature we really enjoy is the kids mode. With this feature I am not a bit worried my son will click or be exposed to adult ads or things of that nature. Ohh! And the option to hide certain apps is a very big plus for when he is a naughty boy. Another big plus for it being so durable! Every 4 year old needs one! One thing I did notice was it was a little slow in SOME responses, but for the most part I am very happy with my purchase and Id do it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tab for my 8 year old

By Howudoin08 from South Padre Island, TX 78597, USA on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son just turned 8 and this product is perfect. Easy to use, just the perfect size and while its in the kids mode he can explore away with no restrictions. He feels connected to the world. The best part is being able to restrict the time of use. So let them roam the house because when you set a time limit it will be locked. You can also decide what apps to allow be used by your child. Best gift.1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kids really enjoy playing it, and honestly me too.

By 2youngsters from Undisclosed on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We searched around for awhile to find the right product that my young kids and my wife and I could use. We are pleased we bought it and haven't had any issues. I would recommend this as a lower priced option for entertainment purposes and web browsing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service is awesome!

By GizGiz from Concord, CA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 7 year old son with special needs plugged in the tablet wrong and broke the connector. Samsung replaced the tablet for free. He absolutely loves that tablet! We have many Samsung products and we love all of them! The tablet is really good for his fine motor skills. We are a Samsung family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for kids and parents!

By MamaLe from Seattle, WA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son absolutely loves this tablet! It's the perfect size to carry around anywhere and very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely worth the purchase

By Bjag84 from Fort worth, TX on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my daughter and she has alot of fun with it. I bought the nabi 2 at first and was very dissapointed, the galaxy tab is much faster and has better response.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent product as long as you don't drain your battery fully.

By anthonydvj from Buckeye, AZ, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Fully Drained Battery Will Not Recover

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tablet, one for my son and one for my daughter, this past Christmas season in 2013. The tablet performed well up until four days ago when my son fully depleted his battery. Now that i went to plug it in to charge the tablet no longer responds to the cable being plugged in. No activity what so ever. In searching the web for a quick solution i found that other people has had similar issues with other samsung tablets. Some were able to recover by following the troubleshooting documentation under the support area but others needed to return the tablet for "service". Needless to say i'm trying to send my tablet in for service now and have been met with a requirment when filling out the service form. I need to upload the original receipt before i can continue to receive the RMA numbers or such? This was purchased through the samsung website so i don't understand why this is needed as long as i registered my tablet giving the appropriate serial number and what not. Anyway, like the title says, the product is great as long as the battery never fully drains and as long as you never have to send it in for repair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just for kids it grows with them

By mudobean915 from El Paso, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

More Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good tablet overall. what i enjoy from it that from kids mode you can make it run as regular mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great kids tablet

By amorvincit from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful tablet for my kids, durable and the pre loaded kids mode makes it great. I can use the tablet for my personal emails and then hand it to my kids without worry. The kids mode is password protected so they cannot get into my personal emails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The learning apps on this divice are amazing.

By lovefor4 from Peoria, IL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Colored Device, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 5 yr old loves the puzzle apps that are pre-loaded on the device. She really enjoys the "Inventor 1 and 2" games and the sprinkler game that are puzzles. The bright color of the tablet and bumper make it easy to keep track of also. We have 3 Samsung Galaxy tables in our house and hers being yellow and orange makes it a little easier to find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very limited memory available to download new apps.

By Daddycat444 from Undisclosed on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you have a child who likes to play the same apps over and over again this is the tablet for them. If you have a child who gets bored with the same apps and you would like to download new apps that is where the problem lies. The pre downloaded apps appear to take up about 75 percent of the storage space available on the tablet. I have downloaded an additional 3 apps and now there is no more memory left on the tablet. You have no way of removing the preloaded apps. There is a slot available for an SD card. However you cannot download apps to the SD card nor move any of the preloaded apps to the SD card. The tablet keeps telling me there is a update available, but there is not enough memory available to allow the update. This gives you really only one option. Remove an app that you installed, allow the update to be installed, thus reducing your memory even more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GRRRREEEAAAT

By lovemysons from Baltimore, MD, USA on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Does Not Come In Different Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my son who is three. He loves it, I like that his access is limited on the child side and I can give him access to certain games that he may not be able to get on his own. I have a son who is about to turn one and he may just be getting one for his birthday. The only thing I am having an issues with is the box said he will get free downloads and stuff but I registered his tablet and I do not see how to access the free downloads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best kid tablet

By clau from NY on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my daughter really love it and i like all the features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional

By CaptainDaddy73 from NY on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Much Bloatware

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 children and purchased this for all of themx. Kids mode is fantastic for the 6yr old and 4 yr old and the apps are amazing . Blazing fast spped and quality so they can watch movies and play other apps without hesitation. The 11yr old loves his "normal mode" says its just the same as a "normal" tab I can also attest to durability.The bumper may not seem like much but my daughter has droppeed hers and nothing not a scratch i use these also on trips with hotspot and its fast and each can do their own thing well done


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for my 8 year old

By pinkyblk from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Freezes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 8 year old has a great time with this tablet. I do allow her to switch between the kid friendly side and the normal tablet side, so she can access the app store. All in all great for the price. We have had a few issues with the tablet freezing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By HisMommy from Grove, OK on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the features this product has to offer. I love that my 6 year old can use it with ease, or if I need to use it I can switch it from the Kids Mode and use it for whatever I need as well. Very pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Apps will only install to device memory.

By DisappointedInTx from Tx on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't expect to move your apps to the expanable memory card. Not going to happen. You are limited to the on board storage for your app installs. Of course don't expect to use all 8 gigs. A fairly decent Chuck of memory is consumed by the operating system. The tablet also tends to freeze up on app start ups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alot Apps

By manuelM from Undisclosed on 03/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old son loves this tab. Great Starter tab


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

He Loves It!!!!!

By chalcedoney from North Carolina on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

I got this for my grandson who was 28 months at the time of purchase. It was to be a Christmas gift however since we were there for Thanksgiving I gave it to him so I could watch him enjoy it. Boy does he ever, he was always on my tablet or nook so he was very familiar with the touch screen. It is set up in kids mode and he loves it, would be on it 24/7 if allowed. Adding the amazon app and with netflix he has movies at his fingertips. As for parents going from kids mode to parents you have a galaxy tablet. I was worried the orange bumper would not be enough but it is supper thick and sturdy. This is a wonderful investment that can grow with your child.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY KIDS LOVE THEM

By neeeeeeeebz from Undisclosed on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first bought one for my 3 y/o and he loved it my 5 y/o saw it and wanted one and all I can say is im very pleased with how they hold up and what they do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fun for kids!

By over30mommy from Undisclosed on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had it for a few days but we are loving it. Took a bit for me to figure out the parent interface but once I got it down, it was easy to set up and load my child's favorite apps. She loves it, I love that it blocks her from making unintended purchases, it asks for a password even if the app is free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoyable

By fegea from Undisclosed on 01/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend this. It met our expectations and our kids have great fun..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves it!

By TheBartender from Twentynine Palms, Ca on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Parental Controls, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had bought my daughter the Nabi which lasted less than a month before it broke. We exchange the Nabi for the Galaxy Tab 3 for kids and my daughter loves it! She has played with the Tab more in the week she has had it than she ever did with the Nabi. I would recommend this to any parent looking for a tablet for their kids, it lets you control what apps they can access and put a time limit on it. It's great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for kids

By alskdjfhg1 from las vegas, nv on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Laggy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great affordable tablet for kids. I love the ability to control how long my son plays with it. I love that it has a parents mode so that you can play with it to and its more then just a table for the kids or for an adult. BUT.its really laggy. The response time is really bad.like really bad. I wouldn't recommend playing a game like subway surfers where you need it to react as fast as you do. Overall its a great price for all it does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tablet for Kids

By HRJohn from Undisclosed on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased two of these for my twins for Christmas. They love it. The parental controls are excellent, you can control the length of time they are on it and what apps they have access to. It comes downloaded with a bunch of apps already which will get you started. The orange bumper has already been well tested and has held up fine. Only thing I would like to see as in all things Android is more accessories. Would like the option to purchase multiple color bumbers, easier to distinguish each twins tablet. Also it would be nice for a clear plastic film that is contected to a case to help protect from the kids sticky fingers. I purchased a similar case for my older daughters tablet but have not found anything for this tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

About time

By Gunner1999 from Branson, MO on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally a great alternative to the Kindle when it comes to parental controls. Only had it a couple of days and our 11 year old is very happy with it. So nice to have peace of mind knowing she can only access her apps. You can download apps at Google Play Store and place them in the kids profile. The rest of the tablet works as you would expect from a Samsung product. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy this product!!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/29/2013


Cons:

Not Intuitive, No Support On Line, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this with the assurance that it would child friendly. Is very complicated. My child blocked the 'child lock' by tapping in buttons. We have been long term Apple family with IPADs - we needed to buy new and on the salespersons recommendation got this for the kids. Big mistake. Been on the site for over an hour and it offers no help - just tries to sell me stuff. Will see if I can take the product back ....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son will be THRILLED when he gets this for Christmas!!!

By NearPhilly from Honey Brook, PA on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Galaxy Note II and my toddler loves using it for the apps and when I found out that this tablet existed, I immediately got it for him. I recently got him a Leap Pad II, but he had no interest because he prefers apps. I just got it all prepared for him and downloaded all of the apps from the Google Play store. It was easy to set up and is just like my Note II. He's going to LOVE it! The only negatives that I have encountered, that are just personal preference are: * The music that constantly played in Kid Mode is irritating and should be able to be shut off separately * I wish that I could feature my son's favorite apps on the main page as opposed to pre-installed apps Other than that, SO HAPPY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked fine for 2 weeks... good bumper.

By 1stTimeTabUser from San Francisco, CA on 12/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not as intuitive as other tablets/OS's my kid has used, but the bumper alone is cool and well designed for kids. However, within two weeks of using the device (never dropped or damaged), the tablet would not turn on or charge after a full battery drain. Tried all suggestions online (holding the power button while plugged in, and the volume button, etc.) with no results. Sending it in for repair. I can update when it comes back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing since sliced bread

By Mrsamb from San Diego, California on 12/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Kids Timer, 40 Dollars Worth Of Kids Apps, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, 10 Dollars Google Play, Comes With Bumper, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for my daughter for Christmas 2013! Got it out and started playing with it and set up since Santa delivered it. When I went to best buy I knew I wanted this one, however the guy did try to get me to go with Nabi, now I let him take me over there to demo it he said it was very durable smacked it on the counter very hard, uh.....ok so.... Then he tried to go to the home screen and it was freezing and all over the place, so I went with my gut and got this one, AMAZING! Flawless so far, we will see once it starts getting played with, I'm not sure how it would do if it got dropped, but my kids are taught to respect their toys, cause if it breaks you are not getting another one! Great job samsung! One issue though is there are no accessories and you can not buy the stylus an desperate case alone yet, fix soon hopefully! Go with samsung! There is a reason the Nabi is cheaper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good tablet for what it is intended for

By NoLongerInCA from WA on 11/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

I will start with the minor things that would've made this device a 5 star all around: 1. Screen resolution is not great, would've been better if it was 1280x720 or better. 2. It still lags sometimes in the UI (kid's or standard), which really shouldn't happen with the dual/quad core processors most devices have now. This is not the 1st or 2nd generation Android device where we have single core 600mhz processors. Other than that, the tablet meets/exceeds expectations for my usage as well as my kids. I have yet to see how it will handle our own videos that we want to load into the device for the "Kid's Videos" app. My hope is that I won't have to come back here and add a 3rd negative.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved