Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » SMT330NZWAXAR » 161 Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 Sm-t330 16 Gb Tablet - 8" - 1.20 Ghz - White - 1.50 Gb Ram - Android 4.4 Kitkat - Slate - 1280 X 800 - Bluetooth (sm-t330nzwaxar) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 161 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (130), Inexpensive (87), Lightweight (136), Durable (84), Realistic Color (101), Built-in Speakers (85), Long Battery Life (4), Easy To Use (3)

Cons:

Not High Def (9), Did Not Meet Expectations (9), Poor Quality (3), None (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great price

By rvasquez from California, USA on 03/29/2015


Pros:

External Memory, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Slippery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the price but the number one reason I love it is the external memory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tablet. great price

By bojanglesbrokebrother from tn on 03/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the tablet. the only thing i wish it had was automatic backlight adjustment. very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

At the present moment it seems to have great performance.

By lorhpdlf from TN on 03/27/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Need Xtra Button For Menu Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the only Con-- I had, was during some games. the menu bar on the right side kept coming out when I was swiping game pieces off of game.s or I did word search and I couldn't highlight words on the side without the bar opening up. I would use a push button feature for the app menu instead of a quick swipe on the right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features

By Anonymous from Antioch, CA, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features like the way it shows movies. Lightweight easy to carry around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Reyna1 from Louisiana on 03/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item for my daughter and I love the kids mode. My daughter is 6yrs old and is able to use it without any problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tab

By WaldLV from Nevada on 03/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is so much better than the Tab 2 that I did use for several years. Screen color and speed are great. I will use it much more than I did the Tab2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By Rodzzr600 from New York on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a quite a few tablets in my line of work but the Samsung Galaxy S4 is by far the best for my money. It has exceeded all of my expectations and more especially with the ease of use and functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy

By abbo0508 from az on 03/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this tablet and am super exited.so easy to use. Best tablet I've bought so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By momtw4 from Undisclosed on 03/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Syncs With My Samsung Phone, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how this tablet can sync with my Samsung Galaxy S3, it's awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no hdmi output

By Johnboy12345 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2015


Cons:

No Hdmi Output, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not sure why but you can't use mhl adapter to connect to a tv!! The there is no hdmi output


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best decision ever!

By Anonymous from HI on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Battery Replacement No Easy Access

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had trouble deciding at first if I wanted to buy this or not because of all those that had bad reviews about this Product but after buying it I am glad I didn't listen to them. Looks Good and Feels Good, Great for School work and playing games. Nothing so far that disappoints me except that I wished they would have an easy way of getting to the battery itself in case of those times were you need to replace it but overall I am happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my tablet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tablet. I use it for work and play. It was easy to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am the BEST

By JRTMOM from Michigan on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Lots Of Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can you say love? I have had my Samsung for just about a month and hate to part with it. My Kindle Fire HD was just 6 months old and I thought it was great until I put my hands on my Galaxy. So many things I can do and so ... that is no problems. At first it was hard to find the volume, but I've gotten used to it. Did I say I love it?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is outstanding

By liltom27 from Undisclosed on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features are great, it is easy to use, and it is way better than an IPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hits the price/feature/size sweet spot

By radixmalorum67 from Rochester, MA, USA on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Size, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Ir Blaster

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the 8 inch Tab hoping to reduce the number of devices that I use at home. Based on the results so far, I made the right choice. Getting everything I wanted from a company that I trust was a huge bonus. I have eliminated my buggy universal remote, and am using the (included) WatchOn app and (integrated) IR blaster. Having a program guide on the tablet without affecting the TV picture is a welcome change. My phone is back to being a dedicated phone, and I no longer need to to settle for a screen that is too small for reading e-mail or watching movies. Finally, I no longer need to keep my laptop on standby after I get home. There are more than enough games and movies available, and the Tab looks great playing both. It is large enough for web browsing, and starts up instantly. Overall, I am absolutely satisfied. I would recommend the 8 inch Galaxy tab to anyone without hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is very good

By Mona88 from San Jose, CA, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it and it is a great time to get the another one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By TXGuy1 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought two for the kids and it's a great tablet for the value, especially compared our Nook HD+ and iPad 2. Very responsive, good performance, great colors & features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy's are great

By fifty5brat from Federal Way, WA, USA on 12/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my Galaxy S III phone and now have the Tab 4 it's like my phone grew the only thing I can't do is call but I can Skype on it and the picture is great along with the sound. These products are awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the features.

By mtm425 from Washington, DC, USA on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is easy to use. The camara is great. the display is fantastic. I love everything about this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By Visualist from California, USA on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this to replace a cheap 7" tablet. This is so much better! It is fast, has a bright screen, and complements my phone in most functions. The build quality is good and I got a book cover for it, so it has a little more protection and is really convenient to use. The only other thing I bought for it was a 64 GB sd card. I'm using my laptop a lot less for everyday access of email and browsing. The 8" screen makes a big difference compared to my 5" phone and my old dull 7" tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Cajun13 from United States on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got my tablet in yesterday and I've been on ever since. This tablet is absolutely amazing. I'm able to do so much with it. Would recommend to everybody I know. It is the perfect size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Jerbare from FL on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Perfect Size Too, Long Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my new tablet, it's doing all I can ask it to. I use it primarily for church related things, so it's all good. I will however never use it to its full potential, too old and set in ways, not to mention It takes up a ton of time to really use all it offers. All in all it's better than the iPad, I think! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Daily Use!!!

By Zang1234 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live for my Samsung Galaxy Tab! I use it so much that my laptop has dust on it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality.

By CFfromMI from Warren, MI, USA on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Plastic Back, Poor Quality, No Flash, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third Samsung tablet and this one I bought for a Christmas present and the quality is cheep. The back is made of plastic and seems that it would break easy if it was dropped. Also there is no flash for the camera, I did not no that or I would have got another one. The display is not nearly as vivid as my other ones. Operation seems fine. Overall it is pricy for the Quality, I would have bought a no-name model if I wanted cheep.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Huge improvement over Tab 3.

By PoolHustler from Jacksonville, Fl on 11/05/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this tablet for light gaming, video streaming and work. The picture is great. The performance is a major improvement over the previous version and I like how much thinner they made it. I only have one issue with it, but that's not an issue with Samsung but with Android, but it doesn't have an ntp client to keep the date and time updated. If your device dies, make sure to check the date and time or it may not work with secured sites or banking apps. It also, won't work with YouTube.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By silv from Undisclosed on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tablet! Excellent product and is priced right. Many features and works great with the Samsung Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet for a newbie

By Oma23 from Chattanooga, TN, USA on 10/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Just The Right Size, Lightweight

Cons:

Hard To Come By A Useble Instruction Manual.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved having it with me on recent trip overseas. Kept up with latest news back home. Tracked flights, weather and points of interest with available WiFi. Kept up with family and friends. Nice to have photos readily available. Fit easily into my travel purse, even in the protechive case. Very nice color for photos and websites.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Murauder from Fairfield ct on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Intuitive Controls, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works so well the display is much better than the ipad and the controls are much smoother. I love the multi tasking it is very easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, but short USB charging cable

By kit43kat from Abingdon, MD on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't use mine much. Only when I am watching TV in the living room. I was not thrilled with the very short USB charging cord. Not everyone has a socket that close to a surface to put the tablet. Since I can't afford a laptop, this will do for what I use it for. Would like it if the tablet would allow Flash Player. Apparently, that is not an Android thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tab 4 8 Inch Tablet Excellent Product

By viper1171 from California, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned my tablet for over a month now and use it everyday for watching movies, Internet surfing, listening to music, playing games and so much more. I have to say that after coming from an iPad to the Android world that I am so much happier and am not looking back only forward with my Android products. I love the fact that I am not tied to a fixed storage amount. Also that I have total customization over the look and feel of my tablet. I am so happy with my Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 8.0 inch tablet, best decision I made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Tablet

By Dewmeister from Undisclosed on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Perfect Size, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this tablet. One exception is the back and menu buttons. They are fixed on one side of the tablet so as you hold the tablet in a different orientation these buttons sometimes end up in awkward positions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size and easy to use

By MamaFUR from Eastern shore, VA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Parental Controls

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Only improvement this tablet needs, we'll all tablets, is parental controls!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By 0306 from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple!!! I am a Satisfied Customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Samsung for making good Products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very recommendable

By goddessbody from Jamaica on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality display, slim and light weight I'd recommend it for any one especially someone who is always on the go as it is easy to handl. I'd give it a five star rating if it had a flash for the camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features and battery life

By HK33301 from Florida, USA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't know why I waited so long to get one. It's the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little pad

By katnewbie from Cincinnati, OH on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Galaxy4 8.0 is a great android. Can't complain about anything. This is my first tablet and I am glad I bought the Samsung. Bought an otter box to protect it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it !

By LibertyWoman from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is quick and easy to use, I like the feature to see all open screens and shut down what you wish. I have had no issues with it connecting to wi-fi at all and find the battery life to be very very good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has made my life much easier!

By Chellsa from Caracas, Venezuela on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Size, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Samsung Tab because it has the perfect size and includes everything I need for my day-to-day. It even fits in my bag without taking much space or adding extra weight!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product!

By MtnMama from Colorado Springs, CO on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my first Tab when the Galaxy was brand new. After several years of service it finally wore out. The only decision was which new Tab to get. I chose this one because I didn't need the extras the "S" offered. This has everything I need, while fitting in my handbag. Thanks for a great product#


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great apps

By cats3636 from butler, pa on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great applications and is lightweight easy to use also. Would recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little tablet

By Natev683 from Chicago, il on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy the tablet but it takes a long time to get it up and running. I would like to be able to get on the tablet right away like our apple products but it takes awhile. Other than that I really lime it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it can be excellent for doing work on your computer and turning it in on your tablet if you update your system you will get more use out of it

By run4thejoke from Memphis,TN on 09/22/2014


Pros:

Has Alot Of Helpful Things Like A Built In Irs, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Very Big, Lots Of Good Apps, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Not That Loud

It was a fun device great for kids. Can be used for business. You can download lots of games because of its 16 gigabytes. It's very up to date device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features

By galaxys4Barcelona from Barcelona, Spain on 09/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is a gorgeous device because of it's features, it comes with an amazing pack of incredible apps and also you get gifts from Samsung like 50GB on Dropbox for 2 years which is nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So nice you have to hide it

By Mikster from Arvada, CO on 09/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like everything about this tablet. It syncs with my phone and it is easy and versatile. The size is perfect. I don't know how I got along without it except my husband discovered he likes it too and now I am always hunting him down to use it. He needs to get one for himself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

display

By Anonymous from kentucky on 09/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tablets display is out standing, I very much love it's clarity and brightness of screen display , I only have one question, why is the home screen button one you have to actually push verses just a touch icon like the other ..back or resent icon, at times it's very inconvenient when I have other items of school work in my hand I sometimes have to lay something down to push it verses just touch, .....touch is much better, just want to be honest, buttons r old school, my only complaint. Thanks for a great tablet. ....Joe


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features and many apps to choose from.

By prettygodess00 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how it is to use and very nice quality for children to use. I use a tablet for my son on his homework and he loves playing learning games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Tablet

By SamsungTabeight from Utah, USA on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tablet. Great features and easy to use. Battery life is really very good for a tablet. Graphics are beautiful. Games play great, never had issues with lagging or freezing. Music plays great and sound is pretty close to perfect (after playing with sound settings). Great features with smart screen and gestures. All in all a great tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features and functionality

By WahineHub from California, USA on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Speaker Good For Apps Not Music

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The speed, space and look are only the tip of the iceberg with this tablet. Excellent for everyday, work, business or student use. Only complaints, speaker isn't quite loud enough for music but nothing a portable WiFi can't solve. Just need Wifi to use web and your in a whole new world. Love the Android, highly recommended over Windows any day and you don't have to buy various expensive apps, they're all included in the Google Market for free and inexpensive if you do need to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung tab is awesome

By IBelieve2 from Paragould, AR on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Fits In My Purse, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was worried at first about purchasing anything but an ipad. But I am totally pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great device

By K31lover from Chicago, il on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Could Have Had A Better Speaker

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a cheaper tablet and I was very disappointed with it the screen stunk the battery life stunk although overall it worked okay. My son has a galaxy tab 3 7inch. And every time I pick it up it was so far superior to my cheaper tab that I finally just decided to give the cheaper tab to my mother and buy myself a galaxy tab. I chose the 8 inch it is fantastic it is almost big enough to be a small laptop. Battery life is outstanding the screen is beautiful it is an excellent device. You will not be sorry you bought one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Hawkeye90 from Houston, TX, USA on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I want a tablet for a while now, when comparing this tablet to the rest I felt that it was better. Took it home and haven't had a problem with it since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect For Business

By Sgh62 from Oklahoma on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a 10" Asus and purchased the Tab 4 and LOVE it. Smaller, lighter, faster, more functional. Beatiful display. Easy to load my Sales Presentation and gives me a edge over my competition. I can't wait until my contract runs out on my iPhone so I can upgrade to a Samsung phone. Thanks Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By charlierob from New York, NY, USA on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

The Sound Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is easy to handle and very fast with all the process. love it in general one if not the best tablet in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By milkyways13 from Illinois on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find nothing wrong with it, I do my best to preserve the battery and make it my own. It makes me happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this tablet.

By H2OGal from Missouri on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Locks Up For A Minute Every Now And Then.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having this tablet has made my life so much easier. I have easy access to the internet, I can read a book or magazine without dragging paper around. It is easy to hold and lightweight not to mention the speed is marvelous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect seze

By Jacaloo from Ga on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Glitches

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although it's a little glitchy at times this product is perfect for the size. My three year old can navigate it better then I can and can hold it no with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!!

By Amanda0305 from Connecticut, USA on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new Samsung galaxy tablet 4 is amazing! I can literally do anything I could do on a laptop. The battery life is great as well. I have taken it camping and listened to music and took pics and videos and didn't have to charge it until we left 4 days later. Just awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By Zodiak3935 from Allen park, MI on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought I would never use a tablet until I got this one. It is so amazing. It's fast, has a nice size to it, and provides me with everything I need on the go. If you want a tablet this is the one for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By JessS from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Awesome Camera, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Galaxy Tab 4. I have hade it four 5 months now, and haven't had any issue's. I am really happy with the camera, it takes great pictures and videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great tablet

By runner63 from Altoona, PA, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy Tab 4 8" is a great tablet with all the features that you would want. It is easy to set up and the performance is excellent. It is easily one of the best on the market for the price. Very user-friendly. The Samsung customer service is also excellent if you should any questions or problems. Would highly recommend this product to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing and fast

By Anonymous from Salt Lake City, Utah on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several tablets including iPads, MemoPads, and others. My grandparents even own the Samsung tab 2 7.0 and for its age they are nice however this is so much better. It's lighter, more user friendly, and sounds better. I love this tablet and will always buy Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tablet I have ever owned!

By Hawkeyedriver from Roswell, GA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is the best tablet I have ever purchased. I love every aspect of it. Great value, buries ipads!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab

By channe from CA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First tablet I have ever owned. Very glad I made this choice. So far it meets all I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Tablet; Good Value

By GregoTX from Lewisville, TX on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Bezel Too Narrow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tablet to replace my Galaxy Tab 2 7.0. It's a very nice upgrade and I appreciate all of the new features. The only thing that bugs me is the lack of any significant bezel. When I'm reading an e-book (which is what I do most on my tablet) and I accidentally touch part of the screen, it flips the page or takes me somewhere I don't want to be. That gets frustrating. Otherwise I love the Galaxy Tab 4 8.0!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By smokercreed from Alvarado, tx on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had a bad time using this product. .I would tell all me friends to use one ...great screen and got memory. ..great for game or to get ur school or work done when on the go...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best tablet for work and home!

By G3RARD17 from TX on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Nimble Processor, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Not Too Small And Not Obnoxiously Large

Cons:

Does Not Have S Pen.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used tablets since they first appeared on the market. My Tab 4 8.0 is by far my favorite ever. The screen size is a perfect, not cumbersome and certainly does not feel small. The quad core chip set makes a huge difference in tackling the tasks of displaying a full HD video and working on emails at the same time using the split screen function. The graphics are sharp, transitions in and out of apps, even downloading data on an unreliable wifi network are processed quickly. 16 GB of space on board but I employ a 32 GB SD card for pics and videos, docs and music, and whatever else I can store. Works great with Chromecast. Tethers to my S4 where I might not have access to wifi. It's just such a perfect work tool and entertainment device. That speaks for its value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is better than another other tablet out there in the same price range

By Imperial909 from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Looks Professional, Long Battery Life, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Definition Is Not As High Today's Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second tablet and it took me a long time to decide if this is the one I wanted. After a long process of comparison this tablet easily had the best features, hardware and a brand name recognition(trust). I trust Samsung and this tablet has further expanded my trust for this company. Everything about this tablet is sold. The processor does not lag and the memory keeps multiple programs running without issue. The display is considered high definition but not as high as some products out there. Even with my high expectations for pixel count it is still very clear. If you are also having trouble deciding whether to get the 7 inch or the 8 inch that extra inch is definitely worth the money especially if you read magazines and comic books. Also I love the leather back. Overall you will have an impossible time finding another product in this price range that compares.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Galaxy Tab has excellent features!

By Nanafor2 from Kansas City, MO on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first tablet and I am so glad I bought this one! It is so easy to use and has tons of stuff that I am still learning about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the product is wonderful

By Heavyhips from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is so many features to it I have not used them all and I have had it three months. thanks for making this product. WOW!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxie tab Excellant price

By lowtecksavy from South Lyon, MI 48178, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

No Front Camera

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the price for the features are out standing, it lacks a front camera, Has a good camera on it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By kyoshi from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tablet for my son and he loves it! Easy to figure out and the color, and display is awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Tab 4

By Justinian from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product with sleek design and fast processor. Great for games, music, and office work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By carioca from vista ca on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Fast, Bright Display

Cons:

Auto Correct Frustrating, Camera Is So-so

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I love my tablet. Often it out performs my desktop. It meet my needs. I just wish the camera was better, however all in all it is a great product. Way way better than my last tablet which was an off brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

absolutely love it

By dismex from fort wayne indiana on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tab..the size is perfect to handle and the features are awesome.WiFi works great at high speed and it never freezes or slows down..quality un pictures and vdeos is by far the best compared to previous ones that I have owned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a great product

By acedog from Portland OR on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can not say enough about how great this tablet is. I use it every day. It is really easy to use. And very useful in every day use. I even got my wife one. She uses it all the time now instead of her laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my birthday present.

By Anonymous from Virginia on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely the best tech item in our home. Easiest, smoothest, funnest computer ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is amazing!

By yodog from Undisclosed on 08/23/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how this device is so fast and works very efficient. It does everything I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet, but confused by one feature

By theblackknight from Undisclosed on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this a while back so that we had some entertainment for our son on road trips. We really like it and everything works great, except for one thing. The product claims HDMI support, but there is no port. I tried and USB to HDMI adapter for HCL devices, but that didn't work (I tried the cable with my wife's S3 just to make sure, worked with her phone, but not the tablet). So I'm not sure what gives.. The only other problem (and really I think this is problem with most tablets) The speaker on it is decent for a portable, but its on the back of the device, so it can be hard to hear if there is a lot of ambient noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Evil48 from Virginia on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Inexpensive but has great durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes on the road work easier

By RetailMerchandiser from Miami, FL, USA on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, App Availability.

Cons:

Not Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this in hopes of replacing most of the paperwork that I need to take with me from store to store and to be able to take photos. Have found many more uses for it since then. Ease of use is great. Only complaint is the fragility of the screen and / or design of the unit. I'd rather have a thicker, more sturdy unit able to withstand occasional drops on hard surfaces. The screen cracked after three weeks of everyday use and then part of it shattered a few days later when dropped on a carpeted store floor. I wouldn't recommend this unit to someone looking to use it as I do, but if you are mostly using it at home and won't be carrying it around with the risk that you might drop it, then this model will probably exceed your expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a user friendly tablet

By Oak14 from San Luis Obispo, CA, USA on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first tablet and it has been user friendly. The screen resolution is very clear and I haven't encountered any problems downloading apps. Once in a while the screen will go dark and I have to push the on button lightly to have it come back again. Haven't figured out yet why it does this. It has been set to stay on for at least 5 or more minutes before it goes to sleep. Anyway, I think this is an awesome tablet and I'm really happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing is crazy "Geekish"

By mlbargainbarn from Zephyrhills, FL, USA on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third and last tablet I will ever own. Hands down the Tab 4 ROCKS! It's smooth interface has you gliding along with ease. This epic triumph in technology talks to my Galaxy S5 and my Samsung Smart TV ... it's crazy "Geekish" even for the most lay person. Great product at a comfortable price - you wont be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the features

By Yuumei from Ohio, USA on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tab 4 has everything you need and fast. LOVE HOW YOU CAN TURN ON YOUR TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A fine tool or toy

By BeatArmyGuy from Annapolis, MD on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my Galaxy Tab 4 after seeing how happy my college student was with a Tab 3. This is so much more convenient than a laptop for travel! And all the entertainment features and productivity apps help me keep alert. Money well spent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Ideal

By MacAndroidGuy from Spokane, WA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My primary purpose for a tablet is to have a lightweight device with great battery life and a decent screen for web browsing, gaming, and ebook reading. I don't want/need a portable desktop replacement; I have a laptop for that. I don't need a removable keyboard or a huge screen. After less than a month with my Samsung Galaxy S5 (my first Samsung Android phone, but 4th Android phone overall), I bought the Galaxy Tab 8.0 because it was smaller and lighter than my other tablet. I didn't buy the 7.0 because I thought the screen would be too small. But after a few months with the 8.0, I wouldn't not buy it again. I'd go for - and recommend - the 7.0 because the 8.0 - while smaller than the typical ~10" tablet - is still not quite small enough. Yet, the Note is too small for what I'm looking for. Put a higher-resolution display on the 7.0 and it's near perfect. Having said all of that, I reach for my Tab 8.0 more often than I reach for my other tablet from a popular competitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than ipad mini

By chopperhoutex from Houston, TX, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. I like it better than iPad mini. the size is perfect and the price makes it a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Design

By kjmich10 from Michigan on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a big Samsung fan and I wasn't disappointed with my latest addition. It has a bright and colorful screen and is simple to use yet does everything I need it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it could talk

By dago1 from Toledo, Ohio on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is if the Galaxy Tab 4 could make and receive phone calls I wouldn't need a smart phone... Enough said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple

By jk47 from Undisclosed on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Long Battery Life, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Samsung Galaxy! I like that it is just so simple and easy to use. I only really use mine for emails and some apps and it works great! It's always on, mostly in sleep mode, but the battery lasts forever! I just wish I had bought the bigger screen for movies and videos. Other than that, it's perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By rmj14 from VA on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the money. Great gadget for first time tablet users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Funtastic

By TexasMillionaire from Texas on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We as in my sister and I love The Samsung tab 4 , we pretty much take it everywhere we go it's very hard to put it down. My sister received hers as a birthday gift and often has to share with her boyfriend Andre. He's always playing his games on her table , and they're always arguing over who's turn is it to use the tablet lol, I'm the lucky one because, I don't have to share, I play with my tablet until it's time to go to work and immediately pick it back up an turn it on when I I returned home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Pdog32 from Undisclosed on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with the galaxy tab 4. The price is great and I haven't had any problems navigating through the device. I would recommend the tab 4 to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the samsung tablet is Awesome

By androidfannumber1 from MO on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is awesome. Buy it and you will know that It is worth your money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab is so easy to use

By GrandmaDo from Grand Rapids, Michigan on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a grandmother who often frustrates my grandsons with my lack of technical expertise. I kept asking them about their tablets that seemed so much easier to carry around than my heavy laptop. They convinced me to buy one for myself. What great advice! I absolutely love my Galaxy Tab. It was so easy to learn how to use. I can carry it in my bag, take it to restaurants, show friends photos and best of all take it with me on trips. I just returned from France where I would have been lost without it. My only regret is that I waited so long to get my Galaxy Tab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tablet is great!

By TLTKIDS from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE my tablet and use it all the time. I like all the features and I really like the size. It fits nicely in my purse and I can take it anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By jmcems from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Excellent product. Great size and easy to use. Excellent display


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By Waltluv from Texas on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tablet especially compared to the iPad mini. It is great for family of four with multiple user mode and Hancom office


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok tablet poor design

By Dantcook from Usa on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tablet works well but who ever thought of putting the speaker on the back,I mean you lay flat on desk sound is distorted,you hold in hand sound is covered by fingers,and the case they sell for it is way over priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab 4 8.0

By CMiller81 from Birmingham, Al on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Compatible With Everything, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this tablet so I would not have to carry around my laptop all over the house. Love the Samsung products from TV's, Galaxy Phone's, and now Tablets. Work great with my Galaxy S5 phone. Another great product from Samsung for a GREAT VALUE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all round great product

By momofboys from Raleigh, NC, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is great. I bought one for my mother, who is NOT computer savvy at ALL & she was able to learn it's features with no problem. I was so impressed with it, I bought one for myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Neat Device

By thriftyelder from FL on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Camera Quality Is Not So Good.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does almost everything a laptop can do without the high price or size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tablet

By booboo4u from lubbock Texas on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def, Not Loud Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall good tablet and handy. I have had trouble with it turning off and not turning back on for at least 5 minutes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my tablet

By MommaRitsch from Cincinnati,OH on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use tablet. It's fast and I love the 8 inch screen. Perfect for reading e-books, surfing the internet and I also use it to keep me organized with my hair business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet for a Newbie

By OregonUser from Salem, OR, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Room For 64gb Memory Card, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Hml Enabled, Can't Delete Unwanted Apps That Came With Device

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first tablet, so I don't have a lot to compare with. My requirements were that it be able to use a memory card and an external keyboard. A nice thing would to be able to use HDMI. I was told this one did all 3. It does NOT handle HDMI. Upon return of of the adapter I was told that both the tablet and the TV have to be MHL enabled and this tablet is not. The back key is easily brushed and I have lost data more than once by accidentally touching it. The screen is great - pictures are sharp and clear. The camera is so-so, but I don't see using the tablet as a camera in place of a regular camera. The size of the device makes it a tad difficult to hold still. The video camera works fine, picking up the sound it needed to. The sound is tinny, but to expect much more from an itsy bitsy speaker is unreasonble. Sound via earbuds is just fine. I came to the eBook world kicking and screaming, thinking any reader device would be bulky and heavy. Not so with this device and the 8 inch screen is perfect. I also love the easy brightness adjustment. I had read a review on Cnet regarding the value vs price and I have to heartily disagree. With the memory card factor and the 16GB on the device, you can get a nice machine with a fair amount of storage. The video app on the machine did not play mkv format movies, but the Samsung rep quickly advised one that did. I downloaded the manual from my PC and printed it out. if I have to find significant fault with anything, the manual is it. I wound up attending the Samsung class where I bought the unit. Armed with a list I was compiling as I used this device, I came away with the info I needed. The battery life seems decent. Again, I have nothing to compare to, but I spent the better part of a day either checking e-mail or reading an eBook and it didn't use up all of the battery. I did start at 100% just to see how long I could go. I wound up at 26%. I would recommend this device to anyone looking for a reasonably priced device with a great picture and room for additional storage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my uses

By KelsKels from Chandler, AZ, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already have a laptop and a S4 of my own, so I wanted the tablet to be an in-between technology. It can process more than my S4, and it has a larger screen for easier use, and it is also more easily accessible than my laptop. I enjoy using it to play games and watch movies. This tablet helps me be productive in class, when I don't want to pull out my laptop. It is easy to take notes on it, and using a stylus with it makes it super fun to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Galaxy

By simplysusan17 from New Jersey on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 and I love it!! Since I trust the Samsung name, I just purchased a Samsung Galaxy S5 phone! I would recommend these products very highly! They are very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome tablet

By luvmypad from san diego, ca on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the absolute best purchase i have ever had! Great present I've ever bought myself! Love the way it syncs with my phone! I would highly recommend this product to everyone. Couldn't ask for a better product, thanks you Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features!

By Awesome456 from Colorado city AZ on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy this tablet. I like how small and thin it is! It's the perfect size for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had to buy two.

By m1120m from Evansville, IN, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son wanted a tablet for his birthday, so looking at tablets at the store we ran around across the Samsung 4 8inch. We played around with the floor model and he liked it I also liked all the features and how easy it was easy to use and what you could do with it, so I bought two we are very happy with them and use them everyday. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a table. Two index fingers up!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

function

By bigzen from Las vegas on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Samsung tablet it is like a mini computer. I haven't used my desktop since my purchase 3 months ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's ok great toy

By Blackgc from Baltimore, MD, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Nice & Small, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Back And Recent Don't Light Up, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it , just right for backpack, recent & back keys don't light up. but still petty good. don't no why they don light....still petty good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this tablet!

By rockgirl3579 from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Expandable Storage, Lightweight

Cons:

Flash Player

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tablet it's easy to use and with upgrading the gb using external is great. That how well it works is great. I wished it had flash player but other than that I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the screen size

By mfletcher from Largo, Fl on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mine works really well, but the black one is my husband's and he's had a few problems and is getting a replacement now. The sound mutes on its own when he's listening to music


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is easy to hold

By simsfanatic from ohio on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the tab because it is big enough for me to see, I am visually impaired so I can see good on this. The only thing I don't like is the camera I wish it had a better picture,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good tablet for the money

By Dayblade from Indiana, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy Tab 4 8" is a great little tablet for an e-reader, gaming device, productivity item etc. Whatever you throw at it - it handles with ease. Getting a case for it was a bit challenging - but that is to be expected for a newer tablet. The battery life is good - sound quality is more than adequate - and responsiveness of the tablet is very good. Overall well worth the money on a tablet in this size and performance. My only complaint to this point - my xSD card had an issue that needed to be formatted but I don't believe I can attribute that to the Samsung device. xSD was a Polaroid Class 10 32GB card. Used it in a previous device without issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sub for smart phone

By Allan297 from Boca Raton, Fl on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has long lasting battery and you can use apps with having device heat up. Save money! Buy a basic phone and a tablet to use for your apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More or less happy with this tablet.

By Savtat2 from Las Vegas NV on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the galaxy tab 8 for a couple months now & for the most part I'm happy with my purchase. However, it has some serious lag while attempting to play certain games. Only the most basic of games play well, games such as GTA San Andreas lag out immediately to the point of being unplayable. Since this was one of my main reasons for purchasing a tablet in the first place I can't help but be disappointed. On the other hand if you are looking for a reasonably priced tablet for casual Web browsing, email, Facebook, etc this wouldn't be a bad choice, just don't expect to play many graphics heavy games. So kinda mixed feelings on this tablet....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By ashkash from New Orleans, la on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my galaxy tab 4 because it sleek and be used any were


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and Surprising

By Anonymous from South Florida on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet performs like a laptop. I use it to teach my online classes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is worth having.

By Anonymous from Traverse city, MI. on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tablet. It is much more durable and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By Optics from Louisville, KY, USA on 08/09/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been debating on which tablet to get for some time now but ultimately ended up with this. Sure there are others with slightly better performance but not by much. For the price this tablet exceeds all expectations and gives a great value. I'm more than pleased with my purchase and love the design, layout and features. It fits perfectly in my hand (They're pretty large!) and I can easily use the device one handed. I love the display and complete ease of use. Overall I'm more than thrilled with my purchase and recommend others to try it out. I've been using Samsung smart phones for years so it was a easy to justify picking this up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New to Tablets

By NDN52CHF from Globe, AZ, USA on 07/28/2014


Pros:

Price Was Ok, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs A Stylus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this 8" tab4 for my wife. Between her and the Grandkids we have discovered how to use it. It works very well. We are looking forward to a few upgrades to enhance our usefulness of this tablet. We will comment more later as we learn more. NDN52CHF


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By blueyesguyncali from ukiah, ca on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Great for University and business. I highly recommend this Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Sweetma from Wichita, KS, USA on 07/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The samsung tab 4 is a great and very easy to use product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wasn't worth my time

By run119 from Undisclosed on 07/17/2014


Pros:

None

Cons:

Faulty Connections, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Could use better materials for this product. I found that it really was unable to meet any of my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Cf2Samsung from Undisclosed on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good, and fast. Lightweight and good design. Great speakers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Worth It

By Lakee from GA on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product failed in meeting my expectations; perhaps I should have lowered my expectations!? I didn't want a fancy product because of the things I wanted to use it for...but I still expected the product to function properly. User error? Possibly. Stinky product+User Error is more like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy with this purchase

By Alpha4 from New England on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Feels Fragile

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I debated whether to go with the Tab 4 or 10 and I am more than satisfied having picked the tab 4. I don't really use it for movies so the size fits perfectly. My only minor concerns are being forced to use it in specific layout (portrait or landscape) and occasionally not being able to use the keyboard layout I chose as the default. Other than that - LOVE it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By luzmeryvg from Milwaukee, Wi on 06/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect size for me to carry, easy to use, excellent features. The only minor concern with mine is te volume sometimes it is not loud enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my samsung freeses up on me every so often

By IamallUSA from florissant, co. on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when it freezes up I have to shake it to make it start working again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galexy4 tab

By molly55786 from midwest on 06/17/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I plan on returning tablet before the 30 days are up. it does not work consistently, do not like keyboard. have trouble with some passwords as it will sometimes act as if in uppercase mode ie: I get % instead of 5, and a message that I have wrong password. Right edge of tablet does not always respond to touch. Today from the swipe to unlock screen I saw the bubble effect freeze, took multiple attempts to get it to unlock. On/off and sound level buttons are where I tend to grip the tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value, good features.

By Phartnoodle from myob on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SO FAR, SO GOOD! Great value and works fast and well. With a bit more spare time I will figure it all out. Synced everything seamlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tablet!

By Anonymous from Miami, Florida on 06/11/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for my husband for Christmas last year and he hasn't put it down since! He loves the fact that he can see the screen clearly and the graphics are amazing! The performance is excellent and it's sleek design is quite attractive. Definitely reasonably priced and has been invaluable for storing information. Very easy to navigate...definitely will be getting one for my son for graduation!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great visuals

By mine9797 from Pompton lakes, nj on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Videos look great on tablet. Games work great. Would recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Samsung 8.0 Tab 4

By TopMonk from Marlton, NJ on 06/01/2014


Pros:

Fast, Light Weight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tablet. At first I was looking for the Tab 7.0 but decided to go with the Tab 8.0 instead since it has 16 GB of memory and can take 64 GB Micro SD Cards. Love it. I also use it as a Kindle/Book Reader and it is the perfect size. I also have a Samsung Galaxy S4 Phone and Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1. All of them are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our first tablet

By andjangabs from Ohio, USA on 05/31/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great experience this tablet has been. We almost got the nexus 7 but I am extremely happy we got the Samsung galaxy 4 8.0 instead. Buy this tablet unless you can afford the tab pro.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not quite my nexus 7

By KaMooseKazi from Esco, CA on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a nexus 7 that I LOVE. So although the Tab 4 is high functioning, and very fast, I only recommend this tablet for experienced tablet users, as it takes some time to get use to the functions and capabilities that the Tab4 has to offer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By gsdlover from Chino, CA, USA on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the size. Like that I can take it with me on my daily errands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very fast

By kitkat33 from Lancaster, NY, USA on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def, Cant Set Up Home Page

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its very nice and very fast i love it its light and bright


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use.

By washndry01 from Pikeville KY on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was worried I would never be able to learn to use this tablet. However, I am very pleased and excited about it. Easy to use and really convenient. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By Muddobber from AZ on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No complaints, does what we need it to do after our iPad died. Love the 8" form factor. Speed is smooth, videos smooth. The resolution is not as good as other products, but it's good enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and great price

By REJ794 from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This new tablet is awesome! I used to have a Nexus-7 and comparing these two ... I prefer the Samsung for over all value and performance. The screen is bright and easy to see in all lighting conditions. It's fast and streaming video is smooth as can be. You can't go wrong with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 8.0. Oh and it's memory is expandable to 64 Gigs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

size matters

By InsertRandomName from California, CA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Sim Tray

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 8 inch version of the tab 4 is the perfect balance between screen size and portability. As far as the technical components of this generation go, it has the awesome screen you would expect coming from something with Samsung printed onot it and packing the power to have something worthy to show on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

iPhone user converted to Samsung

By clln731 from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Still Can't See The Screen In The Sun Outside

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I look over my tablet! I can do so much more customizing than on my iPhone and the 8" is the perfect size screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average Product, Good Design

By wrldtrvlr from Orlando on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fairly simple to operate basic functions, however complicated or non existent instructions 2 save &/or attach emails. Not as functional as a net book for travel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love It!

By Mominator from Bear, DE, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Galaxy Tab for only a couple of weeks, but I love it! It is so easy to use, and the response time is excellent. It is a huge improvement over the Nook which I am gladly leaving behind in the dust. Thanks, Samsung! This is a keeper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything I want.

By yamicider from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Long Battery Life, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Responsive, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been in the market for a tablet for a while. This one got my attention because not only did it have everything I wanted, but the the sleek design and low price tag won me over. The features I want included the ability to output to another screen (this does this via miracast), expandable storage (this was one of factors that removed many tablets from my list), more than 1 GB of ram, and the latest Android OS (kitkat 4.4.x in this case). The tablet boots fast, the Android OS isn't too modified, the bloatware can be disabled, all apps run wicked fast, is super-responsive, the screen delivers perfect, bright and clear images, and the battery life is very impressive. The only thing I have to add is check out the bigger 10in version if the money allows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Galaxy Tab 4 is smart

By Buggsy219 from Bridgeport, CT on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tab 4 is fast, smart and easy to use. It has great color and resolution. I definitely got one of the best tablets on the market. I'm sure I'll get plenty of use out of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much better than iPad

By DonSony from Elizabeth, NJ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Design Is Bulky. Ipad Is Sleeker.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned 3 iPads over the years and that's my first Android tablet. There's no question this is a much better tablet than the iPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just right....

By Damiasylver from Sierra Vista, AZ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Note / S-pen Features Would Be Nice :)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not too bog, not too small. I have owned several tablets and this one is just about perfect! Multitasking is at it's finest when using the multi window and sidesync 3.0 features with my Note 3. (I can charge my phone but see it on my tablet's screen. This allows me to text and see if a call is coming in if I don;t hear the ringer. I am amused with the Lock screen's bubbles, thrilled with response for gaming and never tired of holding this lightweight tab for hours!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung galaxy tab 4

By sunlight from Brooklyn, NY on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Camera, Some Apps Are Not Compatible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first tab. The design and performance are great. Just the camera, the pictures come out is not that good, and can't work on the QR code app. That could be the reason tab 4 has a reasonable price. * I hope samsung smartview app will compatible with the tab 4 soon.*


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My tablet has more features than I expected.

By azcactus from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Am one of the dinosaur age persons when it comes to technology (still don't have a smart phone!), but I have had my tablet a week now and am in love. Can't wait to use it on vacation to check local weather, e-mail and make reservations on the go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light weight, Good price

By TUBB from Ca on 05/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Camera Sticks Out And No Flash. Mono Speakers.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that it is light weight easy to carry. As the other user said I keep hitting the home key and the back key while handling it horizontally, not good with people with big hands. I'm careful right now setting it down since it does rest on the camera lens. but a protective cover or skin will solve that. I'm pleased that it came with the new Android Kit Kat version. Overall I am happy with this Tab since it is currently replacing my broken well used first gen 10.1 (GT-P7510) Tab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Tab 4 - Awesome upgrade from usual tablets

By 8ThomfordsHome from Perrysburg, OH on 05/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Fast Wi-fi, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Still Pricey For 8" Tablet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is all it was said to be and more. And tablet user who gets to own one of these will not be let down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unexpected early b day to myself

By goldnboy13 from Lynchburg, VA, USA on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Traded my video game stuff for my Tab 4 8.0, even got money back! So far have been happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung galaxy 4 8.0 tablet

By BigHappy39 from Phoenix, Arizona on 05/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really luv this tablet it let's me do a lot of things that my phone doesn't do, I really recommend this tablet to all my friends , if u don't have one, get one asap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great at Everything

By Bilbobagginator from Undisclosed on 05/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Tablet is great for surfing the web watching videos, and playing games! Great tablet for does uses. Overall i find the size of the tablet perfect, its not too big or too small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slim, Light and ready to go!

By mmiller1016 from Rockville MD on 05/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Cannot Uninstall Unwanted Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted something slim and light to through in my purse that was bigger than my Galaxy Note Phone but smaller and lighter than my 10"tablet. Got it the day they released it and took it home, charged it up and its great. So far so good but I will complain they had no cover for it or screen cover film yet but I am sure they will be available soon. The white one was not available in store so I got black but its ok as I keep them in covers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Performance For Small Price

By Garvin71 from Montgomery, AL, USA on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Traded in another tablet due to performance issues with certain apps.Have never been more pleased.I am able to run the same apps that I had trouble with on the other tablet without any issues at all and even better,the performance increased significantly.My only issue is my hands like to accidentally hit the home button once in a while causing me to jump screens which is not really a fault of the device.Really wish the camera had a flash,but it does adequate pictures inside with low light.It takes excellent pictures outside.Overall a fantastic device for the price.Couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By SkeeterSkidmark from Undisclosed on 05/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enough said have all setup all wifi products in house, is my house controller love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some improvements between tab 3 and tab 4

By writergirl from Undisclosed on 05/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen resolution did not change between tab 3 8 and tab 4 8. The tab 4 has a quad core processor vs. the tab 3 dual core. It is pretty fast and picture is still clear and bright. The dimensions of the tab 4 are pretty close. I am using a tab 3 8 cover for the tab 4 8. The new tablet has Kit Kat versus Jellybean. There are not many accessories available yet. But I'm sure there will be soon. Overall a nice tablet for entertainment and email. Still easy to travel with and watch movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved