Home » SMT710NZKEXAR » 27 Reviews

Samsung SM-T710NZKEXAR Galaxy Tab S2 8in Black Syst Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (23), Lightweight (27), Realistic Color (21), Built-in Speakers (15), Durable (15), Inexpensive (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Expensive but it's a good tablet

By Uyeda98 from San Jose, CA, USA on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Camera Use Outdoors, Good Power Saving Mode, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Camera Use Indoors And Low Light, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my first Android device, and I'm not disappointed. However, the price is expensive, in my opinion. It is a quality device for the price, so that's why I hope for longevity. I like how light and thin it is, and the performance doesn't disappoint. The 8 in size is a good fit for me, since a smaller screen makes it easier to type w/ my thumbs or with one hand. I also liked the matte feel to the back of the device. The camera isn't that good indoors compared to outside. Indoors, it's clear but you have to have enough lighting and focus the picture to get the desired shot. Outdoors, it takes gorgeous pictures. I took a picture of my dog outside w/ the sun out and it came out a lot better than inside. There are more discernible details. It's also good for taking pictures of textbook pages. The screen has good resolution and it's crisp. The 4:3 ratio is meant for web browsing and reading/typing up stuff. This doesn't bother me, even though I do watch YouTube from time to time on this tablet. There are black bars on the top and bottom when holding it in landscape mode. The previous one, the Tab S, has a 16:10 ratio, so if you're intent on watching stuff on a tablet, that might suit your needs more. On a plane, I'd rather watch stuff, but it's not a deal breaker, since I don't fly that often. The battery isn't that bad in my opinion, since I'm at home a lot of the time. When I need it for school, I'm not there long enough to need more battery life. If I need to use something for a long time, then I'd use a desktop or a laptop. I can't tell you how long the battery lasts, but power saving mode is good. The tablet still performs pretty well under this mode, since the octacore processor is sort of like 2 quad core processors. One of them is for power saving mode and the other is when you want the tablet to perform even better. The fingerprint scanner is good too. But when you put a case on it that has bevels, it doesn't read as well, due to not having a flat surface for the thumb/finger. You could always adjust the security to bypass this, but you'll probably figure out how to position your finger/thumb to unlock the device, despite having a case on. The case is a Unicorn Beetle, and it's like a heavy duty case. Overall: 4.5 Stars (I know it says 5 for the overall score. Also, I will update this review if I run into anything. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to edit after publishing this review.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for generally everything

By pjstp from maryland on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not the perfec tablet but the best there is . Extremely Light - I have a 10.1 galaxy note 2014 and I'm looking for a lighter device that wouldn't strain my hand after a long time of holding the device and this is so perfect. Fast- just fast. Simply fast. Nothing more could be said . Awesome screen - awesome resolution . Best for watching movies and viewing pictures. Fits perfectly on my hand - i have small hands Compatibility - runs a lot of cheap ,partly free APS. Has 3xpandle option using a memory card. I wish it kept the ir hardware and stylus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8 inch is perfect size

By Leonewmexico from New mexico on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Screen crisp and clear. No lag on using apps. Light and easy to grasp with one hand. Expandable memory. Viewing photos great on this tablet. So thin your finger hits the lump on back which is the lens. Great android device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Bsummer2294 from Parker colorado on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Kinda Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE MY TABLET!! I use it every day for work, it's the best thing eveever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great screen but not optimal for gaming

By Anonymous from FL on 10/07/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This for me was an excellent tablet, sadly since it seems specific games run slower on Android this one was the case. Brave Frontier had lag issues with this tablet versus an ipad mini 2, when you are a hardcore gamer on a gane you've been playing over a year, you want speed, on this one its not the case. It has great specs, but performance wise it wasnt there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why did Samsung have to skimp?

By Asdlkjgffhhj from Pa on 10/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Sd Card Slot., Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Settings Include Hearing Impaired Adjustments., Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Note 4 last year. Was expecting just a little more from this Tab S2. Here's what's missing... -No fast charging. -No wireless charging. -No IR blaster to remote control tv/cable. -No nfc. These features have been part of the Samsung story for a year now. It was very disappointed to not have them included on an otherwise excellent tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I waited for the S2

By Dantom from Ohio on 10/04/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had gotten interested in the Samsung Galaxy Tab S, but decided to wait until the S2 came out. The 8" model is 4X3 screen ratio (like the iPad mini) rather than the 16X9 ratio of the older S version. The S2 has a beautiful screen, microSD slot for additional storage, and easy-to-use controls. The tablet OS upgraded to 5.1.1 almost immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This table rockss

By lionel5116 from Houston, TX, USA on 10/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome tablet. I have owned several of the tabs over the years, this one is a serious contender against the iPad mini. The design is astounding close the mini in terms of craftsmanship. Along with the latest android update and the brilliant screen, this table is hands down the best one yet.. Great Job Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy S2 Model T710

By 22a193o from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Web Support Is Frustrating

This is an excellent tablet with some reservations. The ability to print is extremely difficult with all but a Samsung printer. The tablet fro reports I have read responds immediately to the Samsung printer but I have not been able to print with other brands The Microsoft app is extremely important to me and to date has worked very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By samsungbelieve from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to get a smaller tablet but at a reasonable price. I read all the reviews and spec about the Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0. I have to say I am very pleased with this product. The slim design, display and battery makes it a great tablet. I recommend the Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 to everyone. You will not be disappointed. Movies look wonderful. Bright colors as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT! Samsung hit another tab out of the park!

By Bakebakebake from Chicago, IL on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Comfortable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love this tablet! Couldn't be happier! The slim, comfortable tablet feels great in my hands. The screen resolution is my favorite part, every picture or video I watch on it pulls me in. You almost can't look away because the pictures are so crisp. I also love the updated SideSync feature so I can control my Samsung phone from the other room (or 5 feet away from me because I'm too lazy to grab it). I've made conference calls on my tablet and the sound quality is the same as the phone. I just wish Samsung had a couple different cases available for the tab S2 8".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.

By Dalmap from Chicago on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Fingerprint Scanner Is Fickle.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is cool. The predictive text is interesting for a new user. I was able to get the unit operating quickly. Ran into a minor problem and customer service resolved quickly Looking forward to lots of useful things to do with it. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Bigjoey803 from Gaston, SC on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I boughh the 8 inch galaxy tab s2 and it is the best out yet in my opinion. It fits perfect in one hand. The picture quality is excellent also. Im using a parallax app for my wallpaper and that makes it stand out more and looks seamless. Everything runs fast and buttery smooth and actually runs faster than my galaxy s6. It also works great with using sidesync and transfering files with the sidesync app. I love samsung products and would recommend it to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By Xemnas347 from Goose Creek, SC on 09/27/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owning Many samsung mobiles and tablets I'm a big fan of the newer models all being lighter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet: excellent value

By CandyLady from Garden City, SC, USA on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the speed of my Galaxy a lot faster than my old tablet. Very easy to use and an excellent value. Words and pictures are much crisper and clearer. I use mine mainly for e-reading and find it very easy to use. Downloads are super fast when I buy my books. Easy to get to the internet as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tablet

By umsteve from Warwick, NY 10990, USA on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first tablet I ever bought. I currently use a Galaxy S5 smartphone so use of the tablet is very similar. The graphics on the tablet are spectacular and it is extremely easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LITTLE TABLET

By OldRonald from Gulf Shores, AL, USA on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Thin, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had it for a few weeks but it goes with me any where I travel. I read a lot so because of the picture quality I can cover all the bases; web sites, graphic novels, e-reader ( I use the nook, kindle and google apps), digital magazines. It does every thing. It's got more capability than I do( I'm 73 years old), but if I can use it anybody can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Ptbrnk from Sheboygan, WI on 09/24/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the size 8.0 and the screen is very open without as much border as my previous tablet Samsung 3.8. I would highly recommend. I am having a little trouble with the screen rotation when reading my kindle ebooks. Would prefer portrait to the landscape that it keeps going back to. Plus I thought it had multiple screens but haven't been able to get it to come up in the settings. But I will get it figured out or get help on both issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant tablet!

By JokFP from Bay Area on 09/24/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Screen Resolution, Bright Display, Os, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen real estate and its brigthness are really impressive. The Android experience is not over alterated, Samsung got it right!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice upgrade from previous version.

By Deathman20 from Wisconsin, USA on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Smaller Battery (still Handles Well)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect product. Haven't had a single issue with it so far. The battery sizing the the tablet seems small but does handle very well it, not saying it couldn't be bigger and just leave the slightly larger frame on it. Its fast and snappy right out of the box. Nicer than a previous tablet that I owned. Maybe a slight disappointment was the switch from 16:10 to 4:3 screen and the decrease in resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent work tablet!

By LuvSamsung7 from San Jose, SJ on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Very Fast, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice tablet to work on the go! All of the things in here are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality speed

By Pendulum from Undisclosed on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Big

Just not a big fan of the outer design as it feels sharp and it doesn't grip well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright screen

By DronePilot from Undisclosed on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Lots Of Space It Takes A 128 Gb Sd Card, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Tablet to use with my Drone and it works very well for that. But, now that I have it I use it for reading, surfing the net and email. The large, bright, sharp screen is terrific. Very happy with it. The only problem was I could not get NFC to work, still not sure why.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A wonderfully upgraded tablet

By Hockeyme99 from Seattle, WA, USA on 09/16/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First off let me say I am a young adult with disabilities. I upgraded to the Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 from my older, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2(when they were first released) . So far, this tablet has exceeded my expectations. I use my tablet for EVERYTHING from Email, Facebook, Twitter, Connecting with clients, Watching movies, Taking photos, Searching Google, and reading E-books. The battery life is impressive, due to how much I use the tablet. HD screen, HD camera, and high quality sound are very impressive as well. Super happy with my purchase! I expect many happy years with my new tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall, a fast efficient tablet with tons of features

By Hermit58 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 09/16/2015


Pros:

Amoled Display, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Easy Navigation

Cons:

No Ir Infrared

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I traded in my old Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus for this one. I'm glad I did. Talk about an upgrade! Too bad it doesn't have infrared for my TV and stereo, though. I liked that about my 7.0 Plus. Otherwise, this tablet is lighter, thinner, better, faster, all the things I was hoping for. The aspect ratio is a bit odd, or I'm just not used to it. No matter, the UHD is awesome. Sound is average. Too much junk is pre-loaded, but easy to uninstall. This has great integration with other Samsung devices and past devices, contracts, accounts, etc. It's very much like my Samsung Galaxy S6 Active phone, but comparatively gigantic, and includes a fingerprint reader and micro SD expansion slot, unlike my phone. Great camera, too. All-in-all a great unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Thoughts

By Raspar from Coon Rapids, MN, USA on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as a replacement for another android tablet. My first thought on this was WOW how thin, then WOW how fast. I was impressed by the design and how comfortable this feels in my hand. Also I really like the back material, non slip finish holds well. As for the speed, again replacing this as older version was showing its age with the lollipop release. Soon moving to M release would have killed it. But the difference was even more than I expected. Responsive and fast, hope this stays this was for a while. Again first thoughts but very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First owned tablet

By Eugem from Weston, FL, USA on 09/08/2015


Pros:

Perfect Size, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Small Finger Scanner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always wanted a tablet. After a couple of hours of exciting tablet playing, I couldn't be happier with my pick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved