Home » Home & Living » Jewelry » Watches » SMV7000ZWAXAR » 127 Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Gear Oatmeal Beige - Sm-v700 - Digital - Quartz (sm-v7000zwaxar) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 127 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (54), Bright Display (100), Durable (64), Built-in Speakers (72), Lightweight (83), Inexpensive (22)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (15), Poor Quality (4), Expensive (4), Battery Life (7), Too Big (8), Not High Def (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Gear SmartWatch is great!

By bsmithu2fan from Undisclosed on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this for a few days but so far I love it. Very nice as a watch and I am digging more and more into the apps and features. I did a lot of research before buying this and I found a great buy on this as the Gear 2 is out as its successor. After deciding to purchase the older original Gear, I started debating on whether to update to Tizen (because you can't go back). After much reading I decided to go for it as if I had bought the newer Gear 2, that is where I would be anyway. Sidenote: I found that on my mac (running the new Yosemite OS X) I was having trouble updating to Tizen with Kies 3 and was getting a pop-up box with what I assume was Korean text and an "OK" button. No matter how many times I tried it wouldn't work, clicking "OK" just exited the program. Luckily my work computer had OSX 10.8.3 with Kies 3 on it. I tried the upgrade there and viola, it worked like a charm. I just don't think Kies is ready for Yosemite yet. Battery life is pretty good. I charged it to full before even turning it on, and have used it one full 24 hour period (with moderate use) plus a few more hours and the charge is at 32%. Since most features rely on your phone (Note 3 in my case), I didn't mind the Tizen upgrade as I consider this an extension of my phone during meetings and times when you can't talk or pull your phone out of your pocket. Screen is very nice, bright enough even at next to lowest setting. Sleep monitoring was kind of cool too. Pedometer is about like the S Health on my phone for accuracy. Haven't tried the heart rate monitoring yet but the S Health app looks better on the most recent update. Notifications from my 2 Gmail accounts started coming right in with no additional setups. I like that my watch vibrates when I get too far away from the phone too. Find feature on both the phone and watch is great too. Tons still to go through on this watch. The only drawback (so far) on the upgrade has been that some original swipe actions and menu structures are different and you may need to refer to YouTube to get some insight on cool stuff to find and do. For the price I paid it was a great deal and I am having fun with it. My friends and co-workers were admiring it quite a bit. With the upgrade, I basically have a Gear 2 with no IR blaster (which I hardly use on my note 3 anyway) and a camera comparable to the Gear 2 (different location) and only a slightly slower processor. In short, if you can find a good deal on one of these and your hem and hawing about Gear or Gear 2. Get the original gear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung Galaxy Gear Rose Gold

By QLP1 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was my Fifty birthday gift from my Husband. I love it, until 2 weeks ago. The band started turning blue. It's not even six months old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing

By ghazijan from Karachi on 11/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a amazing smart watch i have ever seen before.what a great gear watch.i have called received when my cell phone in my pocket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Innovative product with useful features.

By Widow2010 from G'Wood, Ms on 11/06/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great idea, many features are very useful for everyday wear, battery life could be better. I recently upgraded to Tizen And the battery life improved somewhat, but the increase in available Apps really increased the value and usefulness of the watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By kayand from New York, NY, USA on 11/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As the first one of this kind for Samsung, For me is the best, I could not go out without it, at work, at party's, at store, I can not image myself without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Samsung Gear watch

By MotoXXX27 from Bozeman, MT, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love the Gear watch! To be honest I probably never would have bought it if I didn't work for a tech retailer but I am ever so glad that I did! The watch features are growing with all new apps and it is super handy for work. I use the texting and call features every day at work! I also thought that I would destroy the watch but it has lasted quite well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun accessory for a Galaxy smartphone

By ChromebookUser from New York on 09/28/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Fun, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs Wireless Charging

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Gear to experience the convenience of getting email and text notifications on my wrist, and I'm happy to say, it doesn't disappoint! Also, the built in camera takes very crisp photos, perfect for foodies who might not want to whip out their phones to snap a quick shot to share on Instagram. The upgrade to Tizen OS is available through Kies, and it brings it up to date to be almost on par with the newer Gear 2, feature-wise, including the Bluetooth MP3 playback capability, pairing your headphones directly with the watch. The build quality of the watch is excellent, and I look forward to plenty of enjoyment with this gadget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Bad

By W29R6 from Undisclosed on 09/24/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Battery Life, Got Bored Of It, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great watch it can be useful at times. But you just get bored of it, I've had mine for 2 months and I'm about to sell it. It looks and feels great on your wrist. The features are very good, but you wont use them after a while and I wont see the point in it. At the start it seems great, a watch with a camera and you can call and text on it, but you dont need or use those feautures alot after a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better and better with time

By smarthomebuilder from Montgomery, AL on 09/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first it was hard for me to use and to be honest I hardly ever used it. I decided to commit my time to using it to control my phone/texts/phone calls in and out. I had to force myself to learn to use it at first. I've had it over a year now though and I don't go a day without it. I enjoy incredibly much being able to respond to text messages and answer phone calls and call contacts without touching the large galaxy note3 in my pocket. Now I get to use the "Find my Device" feature on a regular basis because I am always using my watch and I still get a rewarding feeling because it works so well. I never worry about losing my phone by leaving it somewhere because the Bluetooth notification alerts me when the connection is lost, thus saving me from journeying to far from my phone's location. I didn't even realize there were newer models out there but I have to say if you can get through the initial learning to wear and use phase it is an awesome treat of convenience to be had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Gear 1 w/Tizen Update

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Water Proof

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had the watch for 5 months with the Android OS which was alright, but the Tizen OS UPDATE IS A MUST! It is paired with my Note 3. I absolutely love this watch. Be Dick Tracy. Be 007. Be Somebody. Great for talking to peeps without all that phone holding hassle. The battery last around 1-2 days if you don't turn on the 'motion on' and turn down the screen brightness. simple. The only downer is not being water proof. Hopefully Gear 2 fixed this. Got this watch at a reasonable price. Try this if you are new to smart watches. I have the Pebble also, but I prefer this device. Whip it good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performance but Gear2 much improved

By PensR1 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Camera, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Too Few Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love being able to monitor incoming calls without reaching for my phone. I purchased the Gear when first introduced and with little else on the market to compare to, I found it to be well worth the price. No performance lags and the camera and video offer fine resolution. Drawbacks are the camera on the band (which makes for a rather clumsy fit) and the lack of apps available. Both issues have been addressed with the Gear2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Tech Old Feelings

By badnews326 from Little Rock, AR, USA on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

It Doesnt Have Alot Of Helpful Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ever since I was a kid watching "Night Rider" and "Inspector Gadget" I have always wanted a watch that i could talk to and see pictures...Galaxy Gear is that watch that i had to have. Although I purchased the first model galaxy gear, i think the product was very worth the buy. I love that i can see some emails and also see/take pics and make calls. I wish the watch had more apps to help with thing that are part of everyday life, like finding your keys, TV remote functionality, maybe an app that works with xbox...thing of this nature. I truely do love this product and hope that these other issue will be upgraded into the next best thing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hands Free

By Jdcurt88 from Kentucky, USA on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Too Big, To Bulky For Women (looks Like A Watch For A Man)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did have to do a warranty replacement and have my battery replaced but samsung was amazing and took great care of me. I did not have to pay a dime to have their help or to get it fixed. I love the watch because I never really have to look at my phone to take care of a quick message. I can pretty well do most tasks without my phone always in my hand and love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Addition To Samsung Family

By TJ1963P from Chicago, IL, USA on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this and was surprised at the quality and functionality. It certainly adds a new freedom to not always have your phone in your hand, and with the gear, all you have to do is check your wrist when a notification comes in. I love how easy it is to customize the gear, and make it as unique and functional as I am!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy.

By jimzz from pa. on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work a lot from ladders and don't like getting my phone out while up on one. One drop and time for a new phone. The Gear solves this problem for me. I just use it when on a ladder and my phone is safely tucked in my pocket. My only complaint is the volume could be louder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very innovative, never seen anything like it.

By Mshadows09 from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I have been satisfied with my watch I find it to be unnecessary in its use other than telling me the time. I used it frequently although I never fully searched out its features and uses. I mainly used it to keep time and to remind me of text messages. Unfortunately I rarely connected it to my phone because it would drain the battery pretty quickly. I however will be purchasing the new edition of the galaxy gear watch in the near future with anticipation of exploring its uses and features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy gear 1st generation

By Anonymous from Tucson Arizona on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Perfect Size, Great Camera, Great Design, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though this is a 1st generation watch it has many functional and easy to use features. I love the size of the watch, it's not too big or small. The screen size is perfect for me. The auto lock, weather display, incoming text and call display are very pleasing and convenient. I love this watch and it's features. I have it paired with my galaxy s4.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can't live without it

By honda904 from Fla on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need To Be Waterproof Deeper And Maybe See All Tex

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the gear for 4 mths and I just can't live without it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The greatest Xmas gift

By LJPjr from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the watch for myself as a Xmas gift. I enjoy the ease with which the watch functions with my phone. For me, the greatest advantage of the watch is the email notification. Because of the email notification on the watch, I never have to pull out my phone unless it is an email that I want to read or respond to. I also enjoy responding to calls on my watch when I'm at home or in the office--occasionally when I know my caller is not going to talk about anything private, I will answer telephone calls on my watch in public.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good for a 1st gen

By mtiselin from Madison, Wi on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Tizen Update Is Horrible, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is overall a pretty good watch, overpriced for what it does compared to a pebble, but decent. The Tizen upgrade was horrible, not as many apps and battery life was atrocious. The only issued I've had were moisture in the camera (a not uncommon problem) but that was resolved by Samsung's excellent customer service. As a bonus when I sent it in for repair it was reset to android so I'm happy about that. If I would have had to continue with Tizen I would have probably thrown it away. I know it's a first gen, but really am hoping that Samsung will release an android wear update for it to really make it great. Thanks, Mike


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool gadget

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/24/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Tight On My Wrist

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

as for the watch love it and all the features. as for charging it what a piece of !!!! less tha a year and 3cables and 2 chargers its broken again will have to think long and hard about another samsung device after this. and by the way love my note 3 so im not a hater


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Thing Ever

By 123preston123 from Easley, SC, USA on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best thing I have gotten from Samsung I have the note 3 and its works great with it I can text talk and check emails gets a lot of attention and looks great I would defiantly recommend this device I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Tizen app store is amazing with the 60 available apps

By TomJnorthwestusacom from North Idaho on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Everybody Like It, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Good Clasp On The Band

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just upgraded my Samsung Galaxy Gear 1 sm-v700 to Tizen. VERY NICE The available apps for Tizen is totally amazing - smile & happy The Tizen app store shows about 60 apps for my Samsung Galaxy Gear 1 sm-v700 They all look pretty cool and can't wait to try them out. I found there are lots of Tizen apps - when I add them all up. Entertainment - 6 Health/Fitness - 8 Lifestyle - 14 Social Networking - 6 Utilities - 10 Clock - 17 It looks like there is an app for just about anything you need :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great smart watch

By discord2k from Orlando, fl on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this watch and loved it so much I purchased one for my brother! I also purchased the google now watch by samsung. However I have to say that I prefer the Tizen watches much more. They have speakers for reminders and the camera is also a must have feature in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I depend on my samsung products everyday

By blazem25 from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Can Change Your Battery, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when I go to bed I plug my samsung products up. when I wake up I unplug my samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeping connected

By Shelreeves from Lorain,Oh on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all my Samsung devices they have a lot of apps for everyday life and the tablet and the phone compliments each other.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even Better with Tizen Update

By mriguy35 from Southern California on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just updated my Gear to Tizen the other day. The Gear was great before but now it is even better! I have sleep issues and it is great that Tizen has 2 different Sleep Apps. I just keep my phone by my bed and place my Gear in sleep mode and viola! - my sleep patterns are monitored! The ped apps are good too. The Tizen update also allows music to be stored on the Gear itself now in the onboard memory! So glad I purchased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good smart watch for the price

By Tekengineer from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA on 07/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch has excellent battery run time, and works great with Evernote in the android version. Even though they don't have Evernote in the Tizen OS update, there are a lot of great apps to make up for that. Both my son and I have the original Galaxy Gear, and we both like them very much. Excellent for when you are in a movie or an important meeting and you need to see if a message is important, or if an important phone number is calling into your phone without disturbing the movie or meeting. Can be nice for answering calls when your hands are busy and you don't want to pull your phone out, such as riding a bike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pros and Cons of Galaxy Gear

By Valuedcustomer from WI on 07/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At Christmas time 2013 the product was available and was the new fad. Bought as Christmas present and was received with much excitement and enthusiasm. However, it took literally hours to get it set up due to download times. Its been a fun device to own and use, especially during ice fishing in Wisconsin! Early spring the device would not take a charge and would not turn on. Contacted Samsung directly and received the information to return the device to them. Turned out it was a battery issue, which Samsung replaced at no charge and the turn around time was minimal. Now the only problem is syncing issues due to upgrading from the Samsung Galaxy S4 to the Samsung Galaxy S5. Overall Samsung makes great products and stands behind their name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Watch

By dozersplace from Torrington CT 06790 on 07/15/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say this was a wonderful gift from my husband. I absolutely love it . it could be a little more feminine and use a couple more games like mahjong. I get lots of compliments. and it is perfect when driving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does not fit.

By tkgi from Detroit, MI, USA on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I wear this device more than forty (40) minutes blood flow is lowered with band fully extended. How might this problem be resolved. To date not been able to fix. Makes a very expensive paper weight. Thanks? T.K. Garner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gear is great

By jason865123 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my gear. The it is great to use in the car when i dont want to hold my phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wearable

By Bigdaddybrink1 from Lewisville, TX, USA on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not Water Anything

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome watch, although the battery life is just ok until you turn of the pedometer then its great. Just wish it was waterproof, or at least splash proof!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By thehar from Toledo, OH, USA on 06/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. The only thing that I would change would be for the band to be removable/replaceable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Gear

By Jfoulk from Carlsbad, CA, USA on 06/22/2014


Pros:

Lots Of Things You Can Download Too., Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best devices I've ever used. I almost use it exclusively for texting and phone calls when I'm on the road. Lots of great features. Thanks to my son in law and daughter (Jeremy and Wendy) for the cool birthday present.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is ok

By chris2271 from binghamton ny on 06/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Wasn't Good For The Price I Payed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I liked the convenience of it but it was just not an everyday thing for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Watch

By Bella87 from Chicago, IL on 06/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I definitely recommend the Samsung Galaxy Gear it's great, it's beautiful, and efficient. I bought it as a gift for my husband for Valentine's day and he couldn't believe it when he saw it. Lol. Loved the face he put when he opened it. Works great for talking and for notifications when ur rushing or can't get to ur phone fast. I luv it and he does too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product make my life easy, confinient and happy

By greeme99 from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can make a voice recording with Voice Memo function when great idea hit upon even during driving. I can check emails and any notification from SNS with various apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Gear

By elpheaba from Orlando, FL, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a substitute teacher (no laughing), and I have had 2 phones stolen. My son purchased this for me so that while I am in a class room, I can lock up my phone and still have access to it. It is ideal for this purpose, and I do appreciate it. Also, the kids are all fascinated by it and think I am cool. The only issue I have with it, is that it makes my wrist very sweaty, and the clasp broke with in 2 months. However, Samsung repaired it immediately, and I haven't had an issue with it since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The future has arrived.

By TheTechStewart from Lancaster, PA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy Gear is the smartwatch I've been waiting for for a very long time. Sure, it's not perfect. But the competition doesn't allow me to: Make phone calls Set reminders with just my voice Capture my pondering with the voice recorder Snap a video of my office's RC drone in flight at a moment's notice There are lots of reviews out there that complain about the inability to respond to emails from the watch. I've not found this to be a desirable feature. I have four separate email accounts routed to my phone, and it's nice to be able to look at my wrist to determine whether I do need to pull out my phone to address an important work email, or whether it's something that can be ignored til later. The quick alert function is the priority for me, not a vain attempt to compose an email that devolves into an argument between myself and the voice recognition software. I know it's the future, but we just aren't there yet, computers can't figure out what I'm saying half the time. For replying to a quick text, the voice command works just fine. There are some concerns with battery life, I do have to charge the device daily. The charging dock is a bit cumbersome, but I actually think it makes the watch an attractive package when docked. Overall, my Gear is my favorite gadget by far. I betrayed my principles and abandoned my love of small phones, and purchased a Note 3 at release so I could get this watch. It has some room for improvement, but the features that I want are there, and it just gets better with every update. I can't wait to try it with Tizen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Galaxy Gear

By zheka96 from Denver, CO, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I currently have the first Galaxy Gear and it is by far the best watch I have ever bought, because not only it is a watch but has a camera your contacts and many more things. Now I can not wait for the newest one to come out so I can purchase it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never miss a call or meeting

By pej1968 from Columbus, MS on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the gear because I was always missing calls and meetings. With the gear watch I receive my calls and get alerts on my wrist. Did I mention that it was also very stylish. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By mbrobinson from Oxford, GA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features. I love the gear and the Note 3 is the BOMB!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By lavishballa from Lake charles, la on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well worth the money for the value of the gear! ITS LIGHTWEIGHT, and is very neat. People still ask me about it today! Great investment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good watch

By Jbz1024 from Mi on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need Better Speaker

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all this is a good watch, I love it. Works just the way I need it to work. Take pic, talk on it, plays music and a lot more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool factor

By tubaman92 from San Antonio, TX on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Waterproof, Speaker Quality At Max Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The watch works great, it's features are awesome and it has a super high cool factor. It's also very useful to keep up with my notifications while at work or in class.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By kuks from Albert Lea, MN 56007, USA on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was skeptical at first, but after first couple day o use truly enjoy the product features and the capabilities it adds to my existing Galaxy S4. I strongly recommend this and others in my family are thinking about purchasing one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow

By byroadejr from Undisclosed on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this phone is awesome it has all the features you could want and its android


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

test test test test test test test tets ets

By veerreee from Wayne, NJ, USA on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

test test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets etstest test test test test test test tets ets


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy gear does have some good features

By elcojo from ct on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

to me the product has its definite pros but the cons interfer with fully enjoying it the range isnt great, i had to go outside of my town to find someone who knew anything about the galaxy gear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun to use But...

By Areil1989 from Tampa Bay Florida on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Great If It Worked

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It did not work S Voice stopped recognizing words in a week. Sent back to repair. Now the battery lasts 1 hrs not 36-48 as it did prior to the repair. Will send back again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

let's you engage the world while staying connected

By gear2play from Edmonton, Alberta on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Water Didn't Really Affect The Gear, Realistic Color, Durable, Bluetooth Signal Was Surprisingly Good

Cons:

Too Big, The Camera Location Made It Easy To Break, After Seeing The Gear 2 I Was Disappointed, It Became Outdated In Less Than A Year

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like using the galaxy gear for work, being able to check who's calling or see a text message without taking my phone out really makes a difference. I like the expression people make when the screen turns on when they see it for the first time. I already have recommended it to other people


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Orange Gear

By Anonymous from South Texas on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good. Fin to customize faces. But wake up motion stopped working after a couple of weeks and I don't even wear it everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Gear

By tishgear from South Bend, IN, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The watch is very convenient and easy to use and pair with your phone. I love that I can leave my phone on silent but the watch vibrates to alert me to incoming calls and texts. I like that I can answer the phone from my watch and don't have to dig into my purse as I drive down the road in my car. S voice is great for quick texts. Again convenience of not having to dig the phone out of my purse. It is a bit big for a woman's wrist but I'm alright with that. Rather have it bigger than not be able to read the screen. All in all I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy Gear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

galaxy gear 2, best watch ever! !

By rockellison from raleigh, North Carolina on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Customizable, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used almost every feature on the Galaxy gear 2 and my favorite is going to be the option of reading text messages and using the media control button. The Addition of the Watchon app on the watch was a great idea. There are many times when my phone was not around me and the watch came in handy to control my tv or cable box. I think the watch overall is a perfect accessory to any phone and the only thing I would change is to find a way to expand the battery life to last more than 2 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet watch foe those with Galaxy Device

By soliusthesun from Alabama on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Can't Use My Own Watch Bands

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved it. It has a great industrial techy feel to it and it keeps me informed as far as email and text content. Features like the ir sensor and camera are just bonus in my book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Galaxy Mucho Grande!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Galaxy Gear is the best addition to my Note 3. Being able to locate my phone is the best. It's the Chalupa Supreme! Oh si si!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent companion piece

By Mstngmxgy from Oklahoma City, OK on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Ease Of Use, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Sometimes Tight On My Wrist

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my watch because it works with my corporate sync and let's my emails and calendar reminders come to my wrist instead of having to carry my device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent watch that does it all

By DickTracy2 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Uncomfortable Wrist Band

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dick Tracy's futuristic vision is realized! I love this watch! It does it all. Saves me from having to pull out my cell to answer a call. Instant picture taking. Pedometer, notifications, logs, contacts are all easily accessible on your wrist. Good scratch resistance like the phones - gorilla glass. Not as bulky and awkward as I thought it was going to be, but the clasp of the band is poorly designed and cuts into my wrist a little. But I still love this watch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best smartwatch i ever used

By Herg123 from Melle, Belgium on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Camera, Seamless Integration With Gear Manager, Excellent Sound And Microphone, Android, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Amount Of Apps Availlable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find this watch not only very handy because of its notifications system but also the gimmicks like a camera module are what i like about this smartwatch. The screen which has a great ppi is also a pleasure to look at. In very bright areas the screen isnt extremely bright but in a country like Belgium this isnt an issue. The battery life which has received a ton of complaints is not a bad as it may seem. I reach at least 3 days of juice from one charge and charging your gear goes in no time. Overall i find this a great product that meets my expectations and is very useful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps the phone in my Pocket

By TammP from Panhandle, Florida on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the things that I enjoy most about the GEAR is that it helps keep the phone in my pocket. I enjoy being able to see and respond to texts from the wrist and being able to check out who is calling without digging the phone out. It is also nice to have the reminder that I've moved out of range of the phone. I leave my phone at home or at work a lot less often now because the gear basically says, "Bzz, bzz, bzz, go back and get your phone. It's laying on your desk!"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

life simplified

By Girl78 from Columbus, Ohio on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I deliver mail for a living and it can become a hassle to constantly juggle my mail just to check my phone. Life is so much easier now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great potential but terrible battery life

By mussarman from New York, NY, USA on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Answer Call From Watch, Bright Display

Cons:

Battery Life, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a Samsung early adopter. I have owned all the Galaxy models and was excited to buy the Gear. I loved the idea that I could see notifications, and answer a call if my phone was in a bag. However, that is where the watch and my expectations diverged. The watch can barely maintain a charge for 1/2 - 3/4 of the day. My phone's battery charge significantly outlasted the watch. This rendered the watch useless and it has been collecting dust for over a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Convenient

By TechGirl1989 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 05/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, A Must For The Ladies Will Make Things Easier., Built-in Speakers

Cons:

I Have Nothing Bad Say.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Goo for ladies when your phone is at the bottom of your purse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product needs a few tweeks

By Galaxy2girl from Massena, NY 13662, USA on 05/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Weather Is Awesome, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs Wifi Capability To Be Paired Or On Its Own, Needs Feature To Answer Texts

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needs text feature to answer the text back..over all a little bulky but nice watch. Add some wifi capabilities and it will be a hit. So it could work solo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Watch!!

By chakas2010 from Chicago, IL, USA on 05/07/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

got it a month ago!! cant stop using it every day!! really easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uncomfortable to wear and very few useful apps

By benjfrank from Undisclosed on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The holes in the band are spaced too far apart, making it impossible to fit to my wrist. No calculator app? Really? Goes back to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Bettikins from Washington Crossing, PA on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Fairly Priced, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered the Gear in the Oatmeal and Rose Gold before it was even available in the store and the week or two I had to wait felt like an eternity. I've been wearing for several months now and just love it. I wear it all the time, even doing yard work and I don't have a single scratch anywhere which is shocking as I seem to always scratch tablet screens. This screen is tough! The watch is fun and I love the built-in pedometer. There are so many things to love and Samsung was the first to come up with an attractive watch...which is what I expect of Samsung. They're always ahead of the game and I look forward to each new product they come out with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs a Second Hand or digital seconds

By Pennickdime from Olympia, WA, USA on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a flight attendant I am required to have second hand on my watch in case of medical emergencies. This watch does not have that and I hope in the future they will add it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

!

By Spug from Finland on 03/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

The Samsungs Galaxy Gear came with the Galaxy S4 i purchased and i was excited. -Pros -It looks great (I have the jet black version) -Buit quality was great and felt great in hand. -Pretty good battery life -Great to anwser to calls when your phone is not in reach to your hand -Good screen -Cons -Only 15 sec video recording -No internet -Not many apps/games -Couldnt change wallpaper I was kinda sad because there were not many apps or games and there was no WiFi to connect and that meant there were no internet connection :( Then i looked up on internet how to root it and it became an awesone almost full phone in my hand! I could connect to internet with the bluetooth with one of the many features the root included I can now talk with people in skype take 60sec long vidos, acces internet youtube, facebook, instagram etc. i could change my wallpaper and change themes, download any android game i wanted from play store (Gear actually is pretty powerful) and they ran really good for such small device. I wouldnt probably buy it as it is if your not going to root it if you do id absolutely recommend it to anybody! Sory about my bad english i tried my best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Device and Must Have

By rlr2424 from United States on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got a jet black gear and its amazing works great voice command is excellent. A must have item for anyone with Note 3 phone. I use it daily for work and the ability to use it away from my phone is a added bonus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need more apps

By BBMissions from Colorado on 02/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Battery

Cons:

Needs A Keyboard And Texting Ability, Need More Apps

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the quick read of texts and emails but we need a keyboard or T9 function on the watch for texting and typing. Also having Pandora or Google Music on the Gear would be amazing. I love the battery life I get out of it. Great watch but could be way more powerful with some more work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pairs well with my phone

By ourneon from Los Angeles, CA on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Pedometer, Bright Display

Cons:

Heavy, Too Big, Not Water Resistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not sure yet if this watch is what I expected or not...having owned it for about two weeks I am still learning about all of its capabilities. What do I love - alerts at a glance, weather, pedometer. Not so much - heavy, not water resistant, always afraid I will break it from daily use, charging is a little awkard. I am a technophile and enjoy my toys. Having only worn it for such a short time, and still discovering what it & my phone can do, I feel that I may have more to say in a few months. But for now I am enjoying how often people stop me and say, "Is that THAT WATCH?" Everyone wants one...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Partner Device

By Anonymous from Marion, IA on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my Gear to go with my Note II... then upgraded to a Note3 a few weeks later. Love the compatibility, and the notifications. I've customized it with the apps available in the Samsung App store, and Made it truly one of a kind! Great decision to get this watch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Watch and much More

By ekimbomb from Crown Point, Indiana on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Eye Candy

Cons:

Need More Apps On Market

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just Got this for Valentine's Day. I never thought I would wear a watch until I got this one. I love getting text messages and phone calls on the watch.. Only this is I wish it had a map app on it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best watch in the world

By Chvoth from Enid, Oklahoma on 02/15/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use hard to explain but definitely one of the Best Samsung products I've ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By jfeldman78 from Undisclosed on 02/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect compliment to your Samsung smartphone. it allows you to talk on the phone or see notifications without having to take your phone out of your pocket. It simplifies another small piece of life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By tcbsr1 from va on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best idea yet! cant wait for Gear 2 , better battery life, and more apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE <3

By mleo73 from California on 02/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Works With Other Bluetooth Devices

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've heard people complain about the price. Well I'm very much into watches and compared to a medium priced watch this is a fantastic value. All those other watches pretty much just tell time. This galaxy gear is a watch on a whole other level. It's super fast and responsive, looks beautiful and has been flawless so far. Oh...and it works perfectly with my Bluetooth headset (which the first girl at the store misled me into thinking it wouldn't).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very useful for me!

By Warped from Texas on 01/26/2014


Pros:

Adjustment To Small Wrist, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the watch lots ... wish the volume could be a bit higher and the bluetooth range a bit farther but suits my needs pretty well. I was looking to an alternative to carrying the phone when at home and doing things around the house. It's pretty convenient for me to wear it and still be able to handle calls and texts. Also, I have a small wrist and wondered if it would adjust enough - it does!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Sidekick

By Mschlitt12 from Rehoboth, Delaware on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Cool Camera, Built-in Speakers, Decent Battery

Cons:

Needs Better Apps!, Somewhat Bulky

Now this is a device I have been excited about and it really delivers. Many of the negative reviews in it have been fixed with each update and with more updates to come, I see the future as bright. To me a smart watch is something to wear when you do not want to constantly pull your phone out of your pocket (in class, a meeting, etc.). In these instances it really is excellent as I can put my phone on silent in my pocket while in class and then my watch will do a subtle vibrate on my wrist that nobody can hear but yet I feel. It can notify you for virtually anything and it even has a camera which may not be ideal to have on a watch but is just plain cool regardless. It is easy to use and has a very nice display. If I could pick anything that I would have liked different it may be that it is a little to bulky. Also, if they make it less bulky it would be neat if it were water proof so that runners could wear it and it would feel comfortable and one would not have to worry about sweat damaging it. Lastly, the app selection right now in the Samsung app store is very weak and it would be neat if they added a gps app so that one could set a location on their phone and then the watch could show them in real time their progress and directions towards that location. I know for me when I visited New York City I would have loved this to help me get around. Still though Samsung has hit a homerun with this device compared to others. I love wearing it and get compliments everywhere I go. It is a great start and my criticism is simply advice to make the product better. Advice that could easily be used in future iterations and software updates. Now grab some gear!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Gear is Awesome

By Al70699 from Illinois,IL on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The gear is Excellent it worker's well performance is Awesome it fits well in your note 3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got My Gear!!!!

By DeeHop from Hampton, VA on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all the watch is great. I live it's design, the "Wow!" factor, and the promise this type of Tech holds for future offerings. The battery life is not a huge issue at all. Most of us charge or devices every night and this should not seem tedious to you at all. The lack of app support is disappointing, largely due to the initial offering of the device supporting only the Note3! But as Samsung makes it available to be used in more devices including non Samsung equipment, app support should go way up as well! Don't think of this as a phone replacement... Yet. Is niche really is filling in the gasp where reaching and handling your phone is not the most feasible way of communicating. The Gear keeps all of your info safely in front of you and does it in a reliable and safe manner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gear

By subway67 from bay shore ny on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

more of a novelty than necessity but plenty of room to improve and perhaps the gear 2 will be the next big thing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Watch

By azcoop from Arizona on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Easy To Pair With S4

Cons:

Limited Apps, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first starting using this watch I was disappointed in the limited features. However after the recent update this watch is much more useful. Without a doubt a great improvement. Still a bit quirky and I am working to figure out what else I can do with it. All in all, I would recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expected So Much More

By jrsrealtor from Louisville, KY on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Tells Time

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Limited Capabilities, Bulky, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Received this as a Christmas present and wish I had gotten a pair of socks. As another reviewer said, I fear getting the Gear wet. I do not care for this watch at all, the limited functionality of it makes it not much more than a conversation piece. It is big and bulky creating problems when wearing a jacket/coat or long sleeve shirt. The colors you can customize it with are limiting and not very appealing, to me at least. The screen goes off to conserve battery (which it needs to do), but illuminates when you don't want it to and doesn't illuminate when you do want it to. The apps are limiting, the S Voice isn't terrible, but is less than stellar. If it misinterprets a text there is no way to correct it, without doing the whole thing over. Battery life, while decent, is not anywhere near what I expected. I believe the lowest I have been is 48% in a day, but I am scared to try going two days on a charge. The cradle, is not the best design, because you have to enclose the watch in it and then it lays on its side. It is a bit snug on the wrist as well, and the band isn't as flexible as it could be to accommodate wider wrists. I want to like the Gear, but I feel I will not be replacing my current watch with this. I really wish I could of had the money the giver spent on it rather than the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An amazing accessory that gets better with each update

By JFK22 from Tucson, AZ, USA on 12/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the gear for 2.5 months. The latest updates that allow you to read gmail and facebook updates right on your wrist. It's just amazing. It looks great. I'm always shocked about how many people ask me is that the new smart watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gear....Wow!

By Jagtx from Texas on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Cost Of Item Is High

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got a jet black gear and its amazing works great voice command is excellent. A must have item for anyone with Note 3 phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME PRODUCT

By ellenH from pittsburgh PA on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PEOPLE SPEND HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS ON A WATCH THAT ONLY SAYS THE DATE AND TIME.. WHY NOT BUY A WATCH THAT'LL DO WAY MORE THAN THAT!! ABSOLUTELY SATIFISED WITH THIS PRODUCT.. AWESOME PICS AND VIDEOS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Gear Mocha Gray

By WORDOFTHEVMAN from West Palm Beach on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Easy Of Use, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Price Point

As a secondary device to my Samsung Galaxy Note II the Gear Watch goes hand in hand like a rich smooth cup of Java in the morning. It performs as advertised especially with the current software updates. Notifications from email, text, social networks (Twitter etc.) come across in a basic format that is more than informative. The video camera/camera is easy to use with better than average quality transferring to your phone seamlessly and quickly. A multitude of apps are available from Samsung and secondary sources. Beauty of a device, and I highly recommend it. Price is my only negative, the price point should be $75 to $100 less, but I purchased it anyhow and have no regrets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Becoming More of a Believer

By Crazy4Tech from Minnesota on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Smart Design, Very Intuitive, Lightweight

Cons:

Kind Of Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first considered purchasing the Gear, I figured I would wait for the new update. But, finally decided to take the dive instead of waiting. I have been fairly impressed with the features of this watch!!! I am most impressed with how Samsung is listening to its customers. Since I've had this watch for a little more than a week, I have benefited with 2 updates (software/firmware)...With each update, this smart watch gets smarter and better. Thanks, Samsung, for listening!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart

By lrorkj from florida on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

got this as a christmas present love it was giving to my a week early by my boss simple to use and fun converstion starter youi must try.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Galaxy Gear beats expectations but not for the big and tall

By hwky from Cherry Hill New Jersey on 12/25/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Watchband Too Small

The only problem I see with the Galaxy Gear is the watch band and how it can be difficult for someone who may have big wrists and not being able to fit into it properly. Unfortunately there is no watchbands available for big and tall..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By janeigirl from virginia on 12/25/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

A Bit Pricey

Downloaded an app so I could change the clock face. So much fun to play with. I was able to put my granddaughters face on my watch. I am so happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Phone

By luvgear from Chakwal Pakistan on 12/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is best pair of Samsung Galaxy S4. Reliable and the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My next samsung product.

By dhatkidd from Undisclosed on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had to opportunity to experience this device and i must give Samsung a 5/5 for the design of this product. This design is so simple and yet is still a powerful device. I love the fact that i can be charger my phone and still be on a call on my risk. Its dope. This device also syncs well with your phone. However, there are some glitches with this device which i believe can be updated in the future. I am looking to add this device next to my Samsung collection. I Love It.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I. Love. It.

By TeDouble73 from San Francisco on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Gear for almost a month now. I can't picture going an hour without it, Working in a fast paced retail store, I can keep in contact with my Vendors, Sales Team, and Product Reps without having to take my phone out of my pocket, leave the selling floor and send a message or make a call. Now I can do it discretely and quickly using the S Voice function. I can also check my email and fb notifications using a 3rd party app. The camera takes AMAZING quality pics, I think better that the front facing camera on my GN3! I can't wait to see what apps will be developed for it. I suggest buying a pack of Invisishield and cut it to fit so you do not scratch the screen. HINT: Place the shield against the outside face of the Gear Dock, and with pen, trace on the INSIDE of the Dock for an almost accurate fit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievably Cool

By mzshorty from Panorama City, CA on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

always wished for something like this to arrive. I GOTTA HAVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Tech. Love it

By WRichieX from Chicago on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Limited Connectivity

My GF just got this for me over the weekend for my birthday and actually before the 4.3 update came out (which it did today). It was pretty limited in terms of what it could do but the potential was impressive. I've done a ton of research prior and was debating on getting due to the poor reviews. All I can say is, IMPRESSED! What more could you ask for? You buy a smart watch for one reason...to be connected to your phone on notifications. This thing does that and much more. Yes, I know some things are not connected fully (facebook) but who cares? All I care about is emails, calendar, messages, calls. This thing now saves me the time of pulling out my phone only to realize it's a stupid facebook notification. Samsung stated 25hrs of battery. I have no idea where they came up with that number. I've been on this all day as soon as I got the update at 8am and 11 hours later, my battery is 91%. I will say though, that limited phone connectivities is an understandable gripe, but this product is young and I think it's safe to assume updates will keep coming with more functions. They also say that this watch is not water proof. However, I have seen water tests where this watch has been dunked in water for a bit and still works perfectly (Although I prob will avoid water). People have different preferences and some will hate this product and some will love it. I'm on the Love it side. Overall, very impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome SmarTech that is wearable

By RaptorOO7 from New York on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect accessory for my Galaxy Note 3. The latest firmware update allows even more notifications and features which just means it gets better and better with Samsung support. I can leave my phone my desk, and not worry about security, it locks automatically and the GG unlocks it when I get back. No more missed calls when I have the GG on which is important.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disapointing!

By AndreDC from Washington, DC on 11/22/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Doesn't Deliver What's Marketed To Do, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hopefully you live in a 800 sq feet apartment. Unfortunately, I guess, I live in a house. I bought the Gear so I wouldn't have to carry my Galaxy Note III all over the house. Long story short, if I go to the bathroom, the Bluetooth signal gets lost. Don't even think of going to the basement or just upstairs without having your phone with you. If that wasn't enough, not all Apps will send notifications to your phone. Well, the App that my employer uses for corporate e-mails doesn't send notifications to the Gear. Needless to say, again, I've got to have the phone with me all the time. So --- what's the point?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Watch for the techie

By Ghia from Undisclosed on 11/22/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the overall concept although waterproof and heart rate monitor would be even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Working in Public Safety, I say A++

By momma2ii from El Paso, TX on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Military Time Setting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This watch is such a wonderful tool for me; I work in Public safety and boy has this been an additional tool for me. Not having to "STOP" to answer texts, screen emails, take or decline phone calls as well as calendar items by un-holstering my device has been fantastic! I love it! I look forward to many more updates and apps! My only wish would be for it to display military time! Let's get with the times! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is outstanding!

By Beacher4321 from Philadelphia, PA on 11/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the watch for two weeks now. I have the black one. I use it everyday. I'm on the road five days a week and have meetings four to five times a day. I can't say enough about how easy it is to answer calls, return calls and read/reply to texts. I get a lot of both. Paired to my headset for calls, S Voice for answering texts is just so easy. Looking at the 'todays schedule' to put the next stop in GPS is a snap, my phone is in my pocket a greater amount of the time. I'm married to my phone, but the watch is safer, easier and far less intrusive in meetings. There is nothing about the watch that doesn't work right, swipes, taps, speed is all excellent. As it develops, it can only get better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Companion

By Rusty407 from Undisclosed on 11/16/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Galaxy Gear to go with my Note III. Perfect for use on the go. It does everything advertised with ease. Camera takes excellent shots not what you think you would get from a low mega-pixel camera. It really is the "Next Big Thing"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish the wristband would come in different sizes (lengths)

By GunnyJ from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/15/2013


Cons:

Too Small, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to return my Galaxy Gear because it didn't fit my wrist. I'm not an obsessed person, but I'm 6'9" 260lbs. I would love to own one of these without cutting off my circulation to my hand. PLEASE get your Quality Control & Design Staff to come up with a fix to this. (soon,...like before the holiday rush?).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Smart Watch, but...

By mikejsully from Undisclosed on 11/12/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Camera Bulge

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this watch is great. -Looks good (aside from the unnecessary camera) -Functions well -Quick and intuitive interface -Notifications mostly there, but phone still needed for some. I enjoy the watch as a timepiece but have found that the lift gesture only works sometimes requiring a push of the power button to see the time. I love the ability to change and create watch faces. My main and really only big gripe is the camera, I do not foresee ever using this and it is downright ugly. Luckily it is on the side of the watch I cannot see most of the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second Review on the Gear.... MY first Review never posted

By Sam4lifesung from Houston Texas on 11/08/2013


Pros:

Clear Screen, Conversation Piece

Cons:

Camera Needs Mounted In The Watch Body, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Water Proof Or Resistant, Too Big, More Comfortable Band, The Band Clasp Needs Re Designed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am shocked that my first review did not post. I submitted a not so favorable review and surprise Samsung did not post. I am quite shocked as I love all of my Samsung products, they would chose not to post my review. I had 2 watches because the first was broken. The speaker was fuzzy and did not work. The second watch was broken too so I returned it. I did however use it for almost 2 full weeks. In that time, I realized that it was uncomfortable to wear and very clumsy. The voice function did not work well. Other than being a giant speaker phone on my wrist, I never missed this watch while wearing it. In fact, I did not wear it when I was fearful of water, and potential damage. The functions of the watch were extremely limited to clock face changing and some other health aps. It was fun for a few days then the fun wore off. I would strong wait for either more aps and true function to buy this watch or let them lower the price considerably. I would have rated this higher, but I did not feel compelled to wear or keep the watch as much as I wanted......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feel like a Secret Agent

By DroGonzalez from Los Angeles Ca on 11/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Style, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the ease of access to incoming phone calls and messages. Display looks amazing and the touch response is very nice and smooth. Can wait for future applications to be added on this watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Axdelorbe from Paterson on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Is beautiful nice Have great features is great adquisition


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even better than advertised!

By Aaronious21 from Greenville, SC on 11/05/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Enhances Overall Experience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Galaxy Gear as a gadget to go with my Note III, but the more I played with it I realized how useful and fun it was. Perfect for use on the go or in the car to control music. I get four days minimum from each charge and I use it constantly. One of my favorite must haves to suggest to friends or co-workers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Gear

By Beamkirk from Undisclosed on 11/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first thought was that the product would be limited to speaking, connectivity, and the listing of data. I was very impressed to see that even though the icons on the Watch seem basic, I realized that they are to be simple. I found that the connection once linked to my S4 was simple and to the point. I selected the Rose color because it has a more suiteable look for dress or casual dress. I look forward to see how Samsung will progress in growing with this technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Product

By rgriffin25 from Undisclosed on 11/01/2013


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Needs More Software Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this watch a few weeks and I really enjoy having it. Its amazing how fast you get used to looking at the watch for notifications. Now I wonder how I ever got along without it. Looking forward to seeing where this watch will be with more software support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

im talking on my watch.

By SIXX007 from Undisclosed on 10/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Much

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best watch out there. O love turning heads. That's the knew watch..... aww yeah.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with it

By willwork4shoes from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the concept of the galaxy gear. I am able to text, make and receive phone calls, and read emails without pulling my phone out of my purse. I can even make a grocery list on my phone and use it from my gear at the store (again without pulling my phone out of my purse). A few things I would change or improve are: - it should be waterproof (I shouldn't have to take it off to wash my hands.) - the clasp on the band - the ability to change bands Other things should improve as apps are added to work with it. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Next level stuff...

By KingOfWands from Jacksonville, Florida on 10/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best accessory in the Galaxy lineup. Pairs magically with my Note 3 and gives a completely new level of usability. It's almost weird wearing a watch again after all these years, but this is something I can get used to. Take pictures OR video with a flick of the finger and a "snap" of the tongue. With great quality and user setting, this is going to be a ton of fun. Customize your watch screen with a free app called Watch Styler. Turn your own face into the face of a watch. Get text and email alerts, or take a call with a quick swipe of the screen. The functions and delivery are flawless with little to get used to. It's well designed and easy to use. This truly is some next level stuff. Kudos Samsung... A job well done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cracked Camera

By MrPow from Michigan on 10/21/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Durability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great accessory however it is not durable at all, I am already on my third one, at this price it should definitely be designed a bit better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great companion for your Galaxy Note III

By Cappadonno from New Jersey on 10/20/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

More Apps Should Be Available

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far i love the Galaxy Gear. The camera functions and S-Voice have been great help. Not to mention it looks like something from a 007 movie. I have gotten so many compliments and questions, it certainly serves as a conversation piece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of a kind!

By israeljm01 from Undisclosed on 10/17/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With all the smart watches coming out within the next few months, Samsung definitely set the bar with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Connected to a Note 2

By Maliceful from Florida on 10/17/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Cost Was Double Where It Should Have Been

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The watch has the bells and whistles we expected and it will hopefully lead to creative ideas for further generations of the wearable device. The phone calls are clear and everyone has mentioned that they could not discern I was talking, while driving, through my watch (I did have the watch hand on the wheel BTW). The camera is a nice feature but does open the door for creepy shots, though the sound for the capture cannot easily be disabled. The S voice function is incredible and helps keep the phone in the pocket for those simple tasks. Having said all this, I have it paired to my Note 2. If you side-load the app for Galaxy gear you get access without any extra labor. This will give you access, however, some of the functions are limited or do not function but the calls, camera, contacts, and many other things operate fully. If you are the root type and have the right model there is a ROM that delivers 4.3 to the Note 2 allowing for access now! Do this at your own peril as no one will replace your phone if you brick it! The device is great and I cannot wait to see where programmers make their mark by a truly inspired idea for an app or the engineer that makes the next big move in this smartphone world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent but needs a few minor changes

By AndroidEngineer from San Clemente, CA on 10/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this watch; it's comfortable to wear, looks good, and is a great platform to expand as more apps become available. The email notifications and ability to answer calls work great, and the camera is better than I expected. The battery life is not bad; I can get nearly 2 full days on it the way I use it. A few areas Samsung could improve on: 1. Make it a bit more responsive; coming out of standby to read the time takes maybe 2 seconds; should be near instant. 2. The camera lens sticks out quite a bit from the band; it makes me nervous about scratching it. 3. More configuration options in the management app; it's a good start but there needs to be more there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

didn't live up to the hype...

By Morgan124 from Undisclosed on 10/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Incompatible With Iphone, Battery Life, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use an iphone and the gear loses major functionality if you use an apple phone. The battery life is bad and the screen cracks incredibly easily. One knock against a corner of a table and, crack! The hype is understandable and I wish samsung came out with a less specified product; something more accessible to the general population.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great and has excellent features and proformance

By Mobilenut from Harwinton, Connecticut on 10/12/2013


Pros:

Works Exactly As Expected, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

None

I have this since 10/10/13; I've made several calls from it and have also received several calls as well and it works great. The receiving caller can hear everything clearly as can I. In noisy places I hold it near my ear and it works just fine. I don't get why all the reviews were so negative. It provides me with calls, emails and texts that I can read on the watch a 1.9 mega pixel camera for stills and video that can be seen on the Gears screen. The battery has lasted more than a day so here to I don't agree with the reviewers. I love it and will continue to use it everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hardly use it to make call

By william626 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

I just get my gear and I find out lack of app., hard to take picture and the volume for phone call is too low that is hard to hear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool gadget

By bugster69 from CA on 10/10/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Fun, Bright Display

Cons:

App Support, Limited Devices, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is really a cool gadget. right out of the box was able to talk on it for almost an hour and still have more than half the battery left. call quality was good on other end, was told sounded better than Bluetooth through car stereo. unable to see Facebook notifications, it says view on phone. one thing that's kind of big for me that is lacking is a basic calendar. screen is small to see your full calendar with agendas, but just to have a month view would be beneficial to me. but I'm sure an app will be coming out soon. it fits nice, doesn't seem as bulky when wearing it. its smaller than some regular time pieces out there. the camera is a cool feature and works well. although haven't used it much, just tested. s voice text reply works good, and is convenient. battery life wasn't an issue got about 26 hrs of use. I turned it off after about 14 hrs, over night and turned on in morning, and it lasted another 12 hrs before shutting off. now if it could only connect to my note 2...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool / slick device needs minor improvements

By Blackeyed from San Diego, CA, USA on 10/06/2013


Pros:

Solid Design, Microphone And Speakers Are High Quality, Great Camera, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Battery Life (constantly Charging), Find Device/gear Soft/firmware Upgrade, A Bit On The Expensive Side

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Galaxy Gear is a really solid device and exceeds what my expectations were in almost every way; a few areas are in need of improvement (in my opinion). First starting off with the build of the Galaxy Gear, it has a slim design that is not raised far above the wrist, and a good size screen with clarity. The camera takes really good/high quality photos in good to okay light settings. Both the microphone and speakers blow me away on such a small device and I find myself using the gear to communicate while driving rather than using the stock Bluetooth speaker system in my SUV. The Gear has a really advance customizable display that support feature for novice up to expert users. Two areas I would like improved are battery life and security. The battery life is not the best right now, and to be honest it could be from me playing with it all day/night long (Im on vacation right now) along with the Galaxy Note 3. The other issue I believe can be resolved, has to do with the ability for someone to turn off the lost / stolen finder alert when activated by the Galaxy Note 3 or Galaxy Gear. This should be patched so that there is a pin or pattern associated with deactivating this alert. Well in a nutshell this is a great device and looking forward to buying a few more colors in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brave New World

By HealthKeepdotcom from NYC on 10/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the watch a lot. Let's me keep my phone in my pocket and looks cool. Nice conversation piece too. It's early not a lot of apps, but I'm sure that will improve quickly. Way to go Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved