Home » SMXF40BN/XAA » 25 Reviews

Samsung Smx-f40 Digital Camcorder Memory Card - 2.70" Color Lcd - 52x Optical/2200x Digital Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (16), Lightweight (22), Built-in Speakers (10), Inexpensive (22), Bright Display (19), Durable (5)

Cons:

Not High Def (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

NIce little camcorder

By StormBringer from NC on 05/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a bad little camcorder, kids love it. Just wish I'd of gotten the HD version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung excels again!

By Birdchic from Athens,Al. on 01/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Clear Pictures Nnd Videos, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Knowing that Samsung produces quality products from past experiences was the deciding factor for my choice of camera. I have been extremely pleased with the performance of this video camera. Not only does it take great videos, but also takes wonderful photos as well. It is simple to use, lightweight and inexpensive. You definitely get a bang for your buck!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camcorder!!!!

By TheIrishTech from PA on 11/05/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

I got this camcorder before I went to a Nascar race and man did it come in handy. It's so easy to pack, it's light and easy on your arm, and the recording quality for the camera is absolutly amazing! The whole race sounds and looks great on this camera definately a great buy and I plan on getting a lithium battery to make it even better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camcorder

By Monkeysmama from Undisclosed on 08/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing! Only thing I am having problems with is I start to record and it stops after about 8 seconds and says to change to a different resolution. I do and it keeps doing it. I have an 8 gig card in it... I know its not full after 8 secs of recording. Other than that, it is perfect size for backpacking, fits in my purse and doesn't take up room, fits my hands perfectly and so simple to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of bells and whistles in a small package

By olefrijole from South Texas on 03/19/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Standard Definition, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this standard-definition camcorder as a step up from my pocket do-all camera. What attracted me to this item was its built-in memory drive (16GB) so I wouldn't have to rely on SD cards. While I could use Windows to view and edit my videos before, now I can use Intelli-Studio--preinstalled on the camcorder--to produce my home videos. Samsung supplies the PDF formatted manual on a CD. I wish they could make a printed version so I can stuff it inside my camera bag. The included Quick start guide needs editing on page 14 for connecting the camcorder to a PC. It tells the reader to turn the PC software off at the beginning only to be told to turn it back on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By ctajblik from Northwood, Ohio on 02/27/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Camera, great value! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a camcorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Digital video camera

By Spring from Livonia, NY on 02/20/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is well designed and is very light weight and very compact. The telephoto feature works well. If you are looking for an inexpensive digital video camera you should consider this one. The one feature that we are not happy with is that the battery has a pretty short life so you need to make sure it is freshly charged before taking important videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Value for the money

By MusicMan53 from Rochester Hills, MI on 02/10/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No, its not HD, but my MiniDV broke and this is as good quality a video. Beside, my Flip camera takes HD and it won't play in real time on my netbook. I like this camera :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great video camera!!!

By WAREAGLE01 from GOODLETTSVILLE,TN on 02/09/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I CANT BELIEVE HOW CLEAR THE PICTURE IS ON THIS CAMERA! GREAT ZOOM AND AUDIO! GREAT CAMERA FOR THE MONEY!!! YOU WILL LIKE IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used for Work

By JPatUPS from Undisclosed on 01/28/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used 3 of these at a company meeting for video taping role plays. The three people who ran the camera's were not experienced operators - but learned very quickly. The format of the files supported made turning these into wav files for viewing on the individual's laptops very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera!!!

By Ron5701 from Ga. on 01/22/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this to take videos for Christmas. It really worked great. The videos I took all came excellent. I would recommend it as an excellent purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the product has what you need for simple point and record

By jabbajaw from New Port Richey Floradi on 12/30/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's small light weight and simple to use. Not top of the line but the zoom is great for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camcorder

By nraven13 from Ohio on 12/29/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Easy To Operate, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camcorder is a super value. The picture quality is excellent. It records in normal lighted rooms very clearly. The ease of operation is superior. Uploading to my laptop is simple. I highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quality camcorder at a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Video Camera

By TTowas from Highland, Indiana on 12/21/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great video camera at a great price...takes great looking video...would say buy it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By 1Samsungguy from Undisclosed on 12/16/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Easy to use, light weight and for a NON-HD camcorder it still shoots a great pic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great value

By Gators123 from Delta Junction Alaska on 12/15/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the design and the options it has. Love the Red color. I've always trusted the Samsung Brand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad

By Camping from Texas on 12/14/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Light, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for the price. It was my first one so I did not know what I wanted. My first use were pic were of my son in the Christmas night parade. I could see only the lights on their float and not the children. I wish it had a light like in a flash camera. If I had known this, I would of used the video in my camera. I love the size. Nice little thing. I can take it all over, fits in my purse. Very different from what I used in the '90's taking baby videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything I need in ...

By rabidwookie from Undisclosed on 12/13/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything I need in a camcorder. Good zoom quality picture for price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By SteveD from Undisclosed on 11/27/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I m not trying to shoot professional quality movies, I just wanted something to record family moments. This camera is perfect for that. Small, light, and no need to carry extra media around. It had no issues installing the software onto my PC, and the software is as user friendly as the camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By TBoneSLC from Salt Lake City, Ut on 11/06/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Alright, so I needed to keep expenses down but features up. I found it with the SMX-F40BN. Seriously. Tons of features, INCREDIBLE price! For those that are looking for HD, this is not the camcorder, but that doesn't change the fact that picture quality is fantastic, It's ultra-lightweight, easy to use and really lets you take wonderful videos...easily. I own other Samsung products, and like what I am finding!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a Good Camera for the ...

By yuppers from Undisclosed on 10/20/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a Good Camera for the price and efficiency! i like how compact it is as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of holding it.

By tewey from Cross Plains on 10/19/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camcorder is easy for my Husband to hold and use. He is disabled, We took the camcorder home with us. No need to order it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smxf40 camcorder

By soonerfootball2010 from shawnee, ok on 10/10/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Long Battery Life., Takes Decent Pictures, Inexpensive

Cons:

Sound Pauses Sometimes In Playback

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product so far. It doesn't take up alot of space, it takes better pictures than I had thought it would. Seems to be a good product for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Camcorder

By guarantee from Undisclosed on 09/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, thumbs up to Samsung for making this great camcorder so affordable. I just purchased it and i could'nt be any happier. I compared it to a few other camcorders and wasnt gonna buy this one because it was priced so low but when i relized that this camcorder does almost the same thing that some of the higher end cameras do i was sold. Great zoom, easy to upload videos to ur pc just very simple to use,and its very comfortable in ur hand i luv it shoots very good video i highly reccomennd this camcorder especially for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best camcorder bor the money

By boogey95 from oxord michigan on 08/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got this camcorder and the zoom is the best it is easy to use to buy this one you wont put it down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved