Home » Photography » Surveillance/network Cameras » SNHP6410BN/US » 12 Reviews

Samsung SmartCam SNH-P6410BN 2 Megapixel Network Camera - Color, Monochrome (snh-p6410bn-us) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (6), Realistic Color (7), Built-in Speakers (6), Inexpensive (5), Lightweight (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Constantly disconnects!!!

By shykiva from Geekdaddy on 10/08/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was working for couple of months fine. Now it is constantly disconnecting and reconnecting. The LED goes from green to blue all the time. Most of the time, I have to restart the app to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No email on alarm

By WolSt from Undisclosed on 08/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Email Infos On Alarm, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There was no alarm message via email possible in the past. Now after the Server update there is only gmail left for email and this does also not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Buy

By DirtyBird from Undisclosed on 07/16/2015


Cons:

Always Disonnecting From The Wi-fi, Samsung App Crashes Often, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When the camera stayed connected to Wi-Fi, the quality of the picture was great. However, the camera would not stay connected to the Wi-Fi. Furthermore, the Samsung app crashed often. I bought the camera to monitor my new born baby. When monitoring a baby, staying connected is the most important feature. In addition, I bought this camera because I have a Samsung Galaxy S4 phone and figured that the camera would work flawlessly with my phone. Disappointingly, I could not have been more wrong. For these reasons, I can't recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Compliment to Home Security

By SecurityGeek from Undisclosed on 07/12/2015


Pros:

Great App Functions, Easy To Use, Quality Picture

Cons:

No Smartcam Security Decals, Drops Signal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a home security alarm system, but it's not actively monitored by security company. However, the system has a very loud alarm when breached. The SmartCam is the perfect compliment to this system, since the app can be activated by several options, including motion and sound. The external SD recording function works well, and the live picture is crystal clear. Unfortunately, the signal drops, but is easily regained by auto signing back into the camera. All in all a great addition to a total home security system. Samsung is missing a big marketing opportunity by not offering a security decal packaged with camera. These security decals can be placed at front door and various access points, communicating that this premise is being monitored by the "Samsung SmartCam". If someone from Samsung reads this suggestion, please let me know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to setup and it actually works!

By HerndonStinkMonky from Herndon, VA, USA on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I wanted was something I could use to look in on my home while at work. I've tried several other HD WIFI cameras. But none would connect to my N 5Ghz network router and none of the m ever worked. This cam is very easy to set up and can run wired or wireless. Not sure I'll use the sound features but we'll see. Mabey I'll mess with the dog while at work :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Anonymous from New York, NY, USA on 05/14/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Androis / Apple 2 Minutes Setup, I Can Connect The Camera To My Speakers, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a Samsung Product lover , this is the camera of the future, I have recommended this product to many friends and they are surprised with all the options and features, I have one and the 2nd camera is on the way, great colors / 3 options to save the videos , photos .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk, do not buy.

By HisRadness from San Diego on 04/15/2015


Pros:

None

Cons:

Slow Glitchy, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not only is this camera overpriced, considering its lack of features... Especially ones that work... But the only way to view or control the camera from a PC is through a proprietary browser plugin. Which was difficult to get working in the first place and today stopped working altogether. Now I can only access the camera from a smartphone. I am extremely disappointed and will be trying to return the product as soon as possible. GIANT waste of money and time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By hondahillsboro from Hillsboro, Oregon on 02/21/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up. Good performance and great features. I will keep making Samsung purchase s in the feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great indoor camera

By Miasdad from San Jose, CA, USA on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Add Features To Mobile App

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this instead of adding another dropcam because this allows me to upload the photos to picasa and also not needing to pay a monthly subscription to dropcam (I plan on cancelling my subscription and adding one more Samsung camera!!!). Only reason for 4 stars is because of some features lacking in the mobile app. I would like to have a feature wherein i can switch off or on the camera through the app. Since the camera is inside the house, it tends to capture the photos even when we are home - which is simply a waste of bandwidth. I would like to switch it on when we leave the home - much like I switch on/off my simplisafe through my phone app - that way it will act as a monitor rather than a dump camera that monitors movement alone ;-) Great buy though and would recommend to people that are looking for a wireless camera. Crisp HD pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice security Camera, with good image quality and feature set.

By LuckyBC from Florida, USA on 11/18/2014


Pros:

Easy To Set Up., Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Night Vision, Lightweight, Good Feature Set.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung SmartCam Pro security cameras are relatively easy to set up and configure. I set up five cameras, all connected to my local WIFI network. I configured two iPads, one iPhone, and two Macintoshes to allow viewing and control of the cameras. It took me about 15 minutes each to set up and configure them. The image quality is quite good, even in low light. If the light level gets to low, the automatic IR illumination will turn on, and the viewing then is in black and white, but still quite decreeable. I like the idea of the video being saved to each cameras own micro-SD card. The card size is limited to 64 gig, but, that is enough to record a lot of video. The software plug-in seems to work well with both Firefox, and Safari browsers. I did not try any others. The free Apps for the iPad and iPhone have also worked well for me. They allow the same control and viewing functions as the browser plug-ins, but with a somewhat different GUI. There is a free, camera account that you set up on the Samsung WEB site to perform the set up and configuration. There are two password levels to secure the account access, one for the account, and a password for each camera that you have on your network. There are some other features that I have not yet tired, like saving snap shots of the video to your Picasa account. I think you can also have your video saved to your Google Drive. There is a lag in the video, but its only a few seconds. The software does take a minute or so to connect to each camera. You can view the raw video in real time, less the few seconds delay, or you can review captured video from the SD cards memory. The cameras can be set to trigger from, either a motion within the field of view, or from a sound in the area the the camera. The motion sensing work extremely well. I set the motion sensing level to about the 2 setting, and it works just fine. There is also a sound level setting for the sound trigger level, if it is used. One or both can be used to trigger a video recording, and can also be used to send an alert to your mobile device. They can also be set to continuously record. Overall, I have been quite pleased with the way these cameras have performed. I do wish the software lag time, when accessing the cameras was less. I would guess its about 30 seconds or so. The lag time from the time you make a motion within the field of view of the camera to the time you see it on your device screen is only about 2-3 seconds, so thats quite reasonable. The alert time, is probably about 5 seconds maybe less. Again, not bad considering the processing and transmission time over the network. The software only allows you to view one cameras video at at time, so you have to select the next camera if you want to view it. The alerts will tell you which camera is sending out the alert message. You can also name each camera, so that way you can identify which one you are accessing or which on is sending you an alert... Each camera has its own Wallwart power supply, so your camera needs to be mounted near a outlet. The power cord that comes on the power supply is about 8 feet long, and could be extended with a extension cord if needed. Each camera dissipates about 10 watts, so they are a little warm when in operation. There are many other features to these cameras, which I did not mention here. Again, so far I have been impressed with these cameras, and the features built into them. I hope these comments have been helpful...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!!

By Whtgsxr from California on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Easy Set Up, Bright Display, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently have bought this as I have been through a few different cameras. I gotta say samsung has really stepped up and I use it to watch my dog at home when I'm away at work, as well as follow up on my house for my personal belongings. The quality and the 2 way communication it is nice. I like the design and it was a easy set up. SAMSUNG JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER! KEEP THE GREAT PRODUCTS COMING!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By SimpleSolutionsGuy from Snoqualmie, WA on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Easy To Setup

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This review will be amended after I've played around with the features more. But so far... I purchased two camera's, the FOSCAM FI9821W V2 and the Samsung SmartCam HD PRO and I would hands down purchase the Samsung again. In fact, I plan to purchase 2 more in the coming months. The FOSCAM took well over 1 hour to set up, the instructions were poorly organized and left the user pondering how to troubleshoot simple errors. Ultimately, after almost 2 hours of setup, I could still not get the FOSCAM to work when my phone or computer were not on the same Wi-Fi network. Then I opened the SmartCam HD PRO and realized within 7 minutes that I should have opened it first. At the 7 minute mark, I was done setting it up and it worked like I expected. When I opened the box, I had not downloaded the app, created an account, or even knew how the SmartCam would interact with my Wi-Fi Network. However, none of that mattered. The instructions were simple, the results were immediate, the process of the instructions and the camera interacted exactly as it said it would, and I have been able to access the camera away from the home every time with flawless execution. Honestly, it's the most simple device I have ever set up! The picture quality, even at night, is really good. Especially compared to the FOSCAM. I am giving this 5 stars on every rating scale and will amend the review after 1 weeks time of toying with the features and contemplating some of the other aspects. For those wondering: why not try DropCam? I did not want a service fee for cloud storage. That Simple. Hope this was helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved