Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » T24C550ND » 34 Reviews

Samsung T24C550ND 23.6in Led 1920x1080 1000:1 Mntr Vga Hdmi Usb 5ms Tilt 1yr Warr Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Poor Quality (3)

Pros:

Lightweight (22), Bright Display (23), Built-in Speakers (22), Durable (11), Realistic Color (26), Inexpensive (25)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A nightmare to setup - A headache to use.

By Taurolyon from Undisclosed on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Power-save Mode, No "power" Button, No Auto-power On, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used this monitor as both a TV and a computer display. If configured properly, it works marvelously as both, however, this is where the problem lays. When I hooked this up, I used HDMI for both setups. It worked in both cases without any initial configuration, however, the computer setup kept powering down (an "energy saving" feature) when in use. (I managed to fix this by setting the input as "PC" under source list - a completely unlisted spec.) Other downsides include: it will not automatically power on with signal, it will not auto-shut down when no-signal (it will sit on the floating "no signal" banner for 15-60 minutes before powering down), and there is no "power" button - you can however access the power from a separate on screen menu with a small joystick knob at the bottom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is OK but beware if you intend to use as a computer monitor

By FrustratedInCA from San Carlos, CA, USA on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to use a computer monitor. It has three very frustrating behaviors. First, if I connect it to my computer HDMI, I cannot wake up the display using the keyboard. Pressing the buttons on the remote have no effect, that is, aside from the power button. The only way to get out of this situation is to power off the display/tv, and then power it on again. This problem occurs EVERY TIME the display is not used for 15+ minutes. Second, when the display wakes up, it display an information box in the upper left corner, which contains the resolution and the source. The problem is that this box takes 5 seconds to disappear, and in that time, you can't see the screen behind it. Third, the display forgets settings when I power it off using the power button on the remote control. E.g., it forgets the time I set. So,e.g., when I power it back on, it complains about the time not being set!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Monitor

By nelsns7 from Calif on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the fact that it is a tv and a monitor, but I was really looking for a tv and monitor that you can use at the same time and not have to switch back and forth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 23.6" Monitor

By 1937Techie from Salem, OR, USA on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had PC's since they first became available to the public. I have also had many different monitors. But this new Samsung monitor that I bought about a month ago, is by far the best monitor I have ever had. Crisp images, beautiful color and a joy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great monitor and tv

By MiataMX5 from Undisclosed on 08/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, looks great and has been a good value so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tab 7

By BeaA from Waterbury, CT, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works beautifully for me and as this is my first tablet, i have nothing to compare to but it's been very useful for me. I now use my laptop very sparingly. A+. I bought one about 3 years ago and the latest one is even much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only works on 480 resolution with DirectTV

By TecPro from DC on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

TV mode does not work with 1080 resolution, only working on 480 using HDMI/VDI connection to DirecTV HD box. Note Info button showing 720x480/60i on every HD channels. I also have Samsung 32" HDTV in the bedroom and it work with both higher resolution 720 and 1080. PC mode is the same poor picture quality connection using HDMI. Texts and graphics are not solid like real monitor compare to Samsung SyncMaster 204T that I own. Any trick to get TV to work in 1080 mode?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sharp picture and good sound

By njlou from nj on 07/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was told to beware of flatscreens having poor sound. While this one would not be good for a large room/stadium, the levels are excellent. Note to all: Make sure you use a HD cable. I originally had a co-axial cable and the picture was poor. When I used the HD cable it realized its potential!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet little TV/monitor

By Dogears from Colorado, USA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased two of the Samsung Simple LED 23.6 HDTV Monitors to use at our Colorado cabin. They are just what we needed for the computer and as a TV in one of the guest bedrooms. I may buy another for use at our Arizona home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV

By caseysbandits from Gibraltar, MI, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The minute we set it up. I knew I will never buy any other TV except Samsung. The ease of the set-up. The picture quality is outstanding. Very good sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Small TV

By AFOfficer from Oregon, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect secondary TV for a small space/room. Great color, clarity, and ease of use. Also, good sound for such a small unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works beautifully

By oldowl from Pleasanton, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of these monitors and they work very well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fits in small spaces

By Nick348 from CA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Stand Too Tall

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this monitor as a TV in my garage. Although not as bright as some of the big TVs, this little monitor has a crisp and detailed picture that shows up in the daytime or night. The stand was a little too tall for the space I wanted it to fit in, but a little cutting and glueing took care of that. Overall, this little TV is perfect for what I use it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Samsung!

By JackieGstring from San Francisco, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my samsung's big or small! I have the big flat screen in my living room, the medium in my bedroom and the small in the office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good monitor and TV combination

By BillTVMon from Delaware, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this in December 2013. I use it daily as a computer monitor and occasionally as a TV. It does a good job in both modes. My only suggestion is to shorten the time that the MODE display is on the screen after a start-up or mode switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for kitchen viewing.

By Luv2cycle from South Carolina on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a little difficulty adjusting the flesh tones but seems ok now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great multi-purpose TV+Monitor

By DToadMan from Issaquah, Wa on 04/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Swivel Stand Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use in your kitchen for TV + Internet access via Cable, a 2nd laptop monitor, or a USB or HDMI connected music or DVD/Blueray attached devices. Easy to connect and setup. Nice tilt feature. Only thing it needs is a swivel feature for the stand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought for spare bedroom

By Anonymous from Astoria, OR, USA on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Unable To Self Download Firmware Updates.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our daughter will be home for about a week on vacation and we wanted to get a TV for her room. Found this at Costco. The size and price were both in line for what we were looking for. The picture is bright, clear, lot of fine detail, sound is really good compared to most flat screen TVs. Very happy with what we got. Could have spent a little more money and got a smart TV, but for the amount of use this is all we need. May even buy another to put in the RV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is good for the price

By BUCBO from Undisclosed on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a good feature which is TV + Monitor. It can be connected to PC and used as a TV with high resolution. It is worth for the price. I would recommend it to my friends...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simplicity Meets Elegance

By JesseM328 from Staten Island, New York on 04/04/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Compact, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Usb Support, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for my T.V. , P.C. & Gaming. Simple Setup yet Beautiful Design. The Crystal Neck with Stand Is Extremely Sturdy & Looks Great. Excellent Picture & Beautiful Color


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Monitor/TV

By SonicRhythms from Orange, CA on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed this unit very much using it both as a monitor and a television. The colors are crisp and the resolution is great. The only improvement that I could see making to this unit in the future is to have a swivel and tilt base vs. just the tilt. Other than that this is simply an outstanding unit and the price is very competitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design

By FamilyDad from Undisclosed on 03/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Stand Needs To Be Adjustable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD and ability to adjust the display is great. The one thing I would change is that the crystal neck is adjustable which it isn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV is great; Remote is lacking!!!

By Jware1939 from Stockton, Calif. on 03/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lots Of Input Terminals.

Cons:

Remote Will Only Control Tv Functions.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this TV for the bedroom and love the picture and TV features. However, the remote that come with the TV will control only the TV. We need it to control the cable box too. It should be great if used as a computer monitor, or you have a programmable remote and can teach it codes for this TV. We have had it for one day and debating on taking it back to Costco and getting something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QUALITY PRODUCT LOW PRICE

By broadway45 from arkansas on 03/02/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for a monitor which the clarity is unreal. Very simple to hook up, just plug it in hook up your laptop or desktop and your ready to go. I think the speakers are very good. also, all the features this has is not even comparable to other monitors for the price. Buy it and you will not be disappointed. It has met all my expectations, actually exceeding them. great job Samsung on a great quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

24" TV/Monitor

By Mamma926 from PA on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Speakers Are Ok

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love it!!! It meats and exceeds all my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great monitor

By holidayrambler from Tucson, AZ on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The monitor functions as billed, PLUS you have an HDTV, which is really a nice feature, coming in handy. Colors show up pretty true...my birds show up awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture is excellent but instructions nil. Cannot save favorites.

By evan1227 from atlanta on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Confusing Array Of Features, Useless Manual

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV---which is what I use this monitor for---to receive digital side channels which DISH is too cheap to provide. It was intuitive to put it together but as to the various menus, there isn't a clue. I happen to be good at "learning by doing", but even so, after two weeks, I still can't get saved channels to STAY saved; I can only assume that every time I have a reception weakness the TV reprograms itself, since both wanted and unwanted channels are back like a bad penny. The sound settings are mysterious but fathomable--stadium, movie, standard? Displays are equally arcane.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Great Monitor

By ramster from Undisclosed on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Gaming Quality, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Quality Picture, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Configurable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This HDTV is a fabulous one. I watch football games and no ghosting occurs. I notice no input lag. This TV is also great for gaming with my PS4. Response time is impressive compared to some of my friends' other TVs. As for it being a monitor? Connecting it to my Computer and selecting the correct source is all that's needed and that is great for an HDTV that would normally need configuring. There is a variety of ports that will satisfy everything except the old school S-Video port. The screen is very configurable from brightness to sound settings. The speakers are also fantastic. No need for a sound bar unlike some of HP's and Sony's monitors. However, there are two HDMI ports, one that is for a PC or anything else, and one that won't be optimized for PC. When I plugged my PC into the wrong one I got unfavorable results. But, I'm sure that isn't a con since I would've just read the instructions and avoided any heart attacks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't make it work

By dennisal from Arizona on 12/05/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV as a new monitor for my computer. Can't make it work. It says that there is no signal. Swapped out a smaller Samsung which was connected to Directv HD box. The swapped TV works fine with my computer but is smaller than I want. The larger TV does not work with the Directv box. It says it is operating at 720 x 480. Picture quality is terrible.The original when connected to Directv said 1920 x 1080 and the picture is wonderful and when swapped back in works fine. No printed manual came with the TV. I cannot find any help on the one on a disk. It is very hard for me to find any references to what be my problem might be. If I can flip through a printed manual, I can usually find something. If I cannot make this work within a few days it goes back to Costco. I own five other Samsung HD TVs and this is the first one that is junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tv/monter

By John626 from MA on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great picture tv or moniter very good product would recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV FOR KITCHEN

By rixta from staten island, ny on 10/12/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Speakers

awesome tv the only downside if i wish the speakers were a little better.. great picture everything else is A1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stand is TOO Tall

By g8idea from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stand on this monitor is 4" high. Way too tall to be useful for anything. Looks bad as a free standing TV, and is too tall on a desk to be used as a monitor. Poor design. Apparently there is no other stand available. Either I have to wall mount it or send it back. Very disappointed. TV picture is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Professorone from Louisiana on 06/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Customizable, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV because of its features for the price. It is a great little TV which is sooo easy to customize! Samsung is noted for quality and this little TV fits the bill!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Luv2purchaseSamsung from Undisclosed on 05/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

This product is amazing, and I love it. I've never owned a monitor quite like this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved